(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Sharlene

Oic... yrs still get to choose... hehhee... mine didn't john chose for us and developed... so thinking back, also safe us lots of time lor... anyway, those pics that he choose, most of them, we would have chosen it ourselves... except for a few which we might wanna develop ourselves...

I think for the HM, I will die edit the pic and changing titles... so many churches... i wonder if I still remember which one is which... oops..

Anyone knows where can I buy nice door gift? Budget like less than $2...want to buy something for my guests for my church wedding.

Hi Winnie

I am a December 05 bride too... saw that your wine is from wine bos. Am looking for red wine supplier...are they good? Quite interested in having my PS photos on the wine too... Can you give me their contacts?

Hello ladies, just back from meeting, how come so queiet today????

Caityln, wah hehehe star liao, can appear on magazine!! if i were you will frame that mag page up for momento!!

Berlinda, the website is http://www.winebos.com.sg. If you buy 36 bottles, you will get one bottle out of the 36 bottles to be customised with your photo.

and then you get a bottle of sparkling wine free for first month anniversary celebration.

I just confirmed with my BS that i can go and see the photos on sunday afternoon happy!!! but hor my selection is from PC, so dont think i can snap like watashi right???? Keeping my finger crossed hehehe so happy!!!

hi gals wah...i mus be the slowest nov05 bride...
i hv nt done anything yet.. i oni book BS and hotel...
seems like alot to catch up wif u gals...

HI ladies.....

didn't logged in yesterday cos was at home. Very tired so took a day leave and nua at home.....and played my PC game and watched Da Chang Jin! haha...... I managed to buy a pair of shoes that is almost 4". it's about 3.8". But hor, i don't know how to upload the pic from HP to laptop leh...... me very suaku cos first time have hp with camera....:p
My EG fitting is changed to Sat morning instead of today cos my coordinator told me that there's a gown she wanted me to take a look if i want to take that for PS and so got to wait till Sat as the gown will be returned only tomorrow.....a bit anti-climax cos tot today can go see my EG.....

Hi Winnie

Tks for the wine supplier info.. looks good leh!

Yar, btw.. anyone here noes where to get a wedding planner or what they do? I got a fren whose AD is Dec 06.. so she was thinking what a wedding planner can provide her! Now sourcing for a wedding planner for her. She say she is too lazy like me to come to the forum.. haha...

daphne, its ok lah, tahan for 1 more day ok. i'm sure the gown must be very nice tats y your coordinator wants u to try it.
eh... i infrared the pics from the hp to pc. but u must have a external infrared port. other than this, i dunno other method.

winnie, excited hor..3 more days!! maybe u can try ask if u can save a few pics in your own disc?

Wah caitlyn... magazine model leh... must let us know which mag ok, so we can go 'biao' you.

oh yah, gals.. i manage to get a lobang for wine from star cellar.. ony 14.50 per bottle for consignment if sign up b4 july.. it's a special rate i got coz i went w a fren n got more bargaining power.. anyone wants to join in as well? maybe can push the price lower?!

winnie - soooo exiciting.. hee.. soft copy better ah.. just ask if u can send one or two pics to urself.. hahah.. say got frens keen on signing up w GHA and asking to see some of ur fotos!!

daphne - so sad.. dun worry.. good things are worth waiting for!! remember ur camera ah?! i becoming v lor sor hor..

watashi - hahhhaha... cannot see face one lor!! hahahah.. only see my back view... both fotos my PG selected also cannot see face.. soooo insulting hor?? hahahha

Daphne, it is good that at least they bother to "think" tat there may be one suitable gown for you and ask you to wait for it. nearly missed eacy other hehe, cos i wanted to go on sat one :P

you watching da chang jin??? nice???? i find it too ex leh, still have not bought, now my mum chasing bride at 18. i finally bought hehee.

watashi, hmm then i better bring my thumb drive along???

ohh caitlyn, good fror you to settle the wine too!!

tell your pg you want something to show your face else you wont agree, hmm come to think of it, i will like ot have 1 or 2 such photos, but hor, i thnk the pg did not take such photo leh...

winnie, da chang jin is nice!...hee, i just watched the first 4 episode and i find it interesting.....to see the history and cultural aspect of Korea in olden times and how political it can be in the palace and how similar it is to our current working era. And somemore, the whole show also like focus a lot on food.....and it all looks yummy.... and also, the script has very touching and yet funny scenes.....worth watching...

winnie - u mean u want "faceless" fotos? hee.. i specifically told my PG i want more more of such.. so he took quite a no. of silhuette (can't rem how to spell) shots.. but not enough to me.. mostly got face.. hehe

daphne - wat's da chang jin? some korean show is it?

caitlyn, yeah it's a Korean show and it's very popular in HK and the rage is now here in SG.

winnie, i didn't buy cos it's at least $70++ for all the episodes..... i borrow from my friend.

realised this thread is so active ah! decide to join in.. =) my AD on 17 n 18 dec.. went for my PS last mth n collectin my album in sep.. went for food tastin alrdy too.. when wil u gals be printing ur invites?

hi winnie,

ur FH is a teacher, i guess? same as mine thn! hehes.. hey ur list is reali helpful! =)

hi caitlyn,

my FH's fren recommended star cellar to us too.. offer affordable rates! so when wil u be orderin the wine?

winnie & daphne.. talking abt 'Da Chang Jin' my hubby & sister is crazy over it now. i somehow can't find the time to sit down and finish 1 disc. my hubby bot the DVD set @ $99.
winnie.. if u dun mind waiting, i can lend it to u after they have finish. anyway, it comes in 3 parts, so lend u part by part.

Hi ting, hehe why you think my hubby is teacher leh?? he is not, into engineering like me.

ohh your PS date are around the same as us.

watashi, then yours should be the VCD version cos DVD version don't have 3 parts and it's cheaper.... i went to Poh Kim and they are selling about $70+ for the DVD version while the CD versions are more exp....dunno why though....
winnie, no i didn't buy. i borrow from friends cos i feel the pinch too.....

hi ting.. u interested to join in to bulk purchase? heee.. i'm a teacher.. and so is pierced.. wah.. u so fast go food tasting already ah?? where u having ur banquet

Hi sweet, Wendy, Esther,

I have already confirmed my cards and will be collecting them on the 29th of this month. Rushing to get them to send off to my overseas guests.
kao_embarrassed.gif
I hope I am in time... Still have to arrange for hotel rooms for them... Anyone has hotel lobang in Singapore?

Esther, yours are insets is it? Mine 200 pieces already S$190. So ex...

Hi Sally,

May I know why you chose your videographer?

I am wondering how many songs would be required for the wedding banquet and as I will be doing my solemnisation just before, the whole event will be from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. plus minus half to one hour.

daphne - most likely have to get by next week.. the wine is o-k lah.. a bit dry but other than tt it's fine.. if u really particular abt wine, then winebos' amesbury is beter..

daphne.. no ley, mine confirm is DVD. each disc is abt 4.5hrs, 5 episodes. my hubby bot from TS when its having sale. TS is selling VCD @ $70+.
but i notice Poh Kim & TS always sells diff version & pakaging so the price also always diff. must do abit of market survey first before buying.

wah... all of u potential tai tais lor.. stay home and follow korean dramas!! hee.. i better dun start... hahaha

btw, is 6th aug confirmz?? i may only be able to join u gals a bit later coz gg to take PG at the place where my fh and i met.. my PG agreeed to spend 2 hrs or so with us to take pics.. so sweet huh.. hehe

hi winnie,

cos u mention sth abt ur hubby sch open n wil be busy liao so tot he's a teacher ah. or is it he is studyin part time huh. oh, so u gals PS also over le?

hi caitlyn,

may consider getin frm st*r cellars too.. hw many u orderin? my FH n i not wine ppl so not sure which is gd or not.. hehes, yalor cos FH v busy durin sch days so we went for food tastin last mth.. mine at suntec pearl river. u leh? which sch u teachin at? =)

watashi, hmmm.....if 5 episode in one disc then it's DVD....weird..... mine is only one set leh...maybe different packaging lor...

caitlyn, where got tai tais? we stayed up late to watch one leh.......cham lah.....i already panda and now more panda liao......

oh i just realized 6th Aug is Sat. I tentative leh cos not sure if i'm going up to KL or not cos i'm on forced leave on 8th Aug leh....some stupid company policy.

wah caitlyn, ur PG really very good leh, so nice of him. very good deal.
so wheres the place? u will be taking in your WG again?

hey suddenly got new ppl today! welcome! *waves*
oh and happy racial harmony day! haha...dressed in kebaya today for skl.
ting, mi AD oso on 17 dec, same as urs! oh ur Fh oso teacher. like caitlyn mentioned, we both teachers too!

caitlyn, i act tot of ordering fr star cellar too. either that or winebos. but hubby not decided whether to take wine for AD so cannot cfn with u whether can share. aiyo....

daohne, i oso want force leave...haha den i dun have to teach on the 8th. i not cfn whether can go on the 6 coz hubby gg overseas so i might have to acc MIL somewhere.

yo gers,

chillipadi: wen's ur wedding? or wen's ur frz coming over?

little ger & chillipadi: thks for ur info on e red wine. ;)

Hi Sally,
You can serach through the webby. Quite alot. If you want, let me have your email addy, I have found a few..

Hi Artemis,
You should check either your hotel. Sometimes they can give better rates cos you are having banquet there. Also, easier for the guest, just have to go down..
As for the songs, my hotel will be providing the songs. I only have to provide them with my March-in, Champange pouring & 1st dish. Unless you want something special throughout, you can give them your own songs. Don't worry, most of the time will repeat one...

caityln, i am taking winebos amsbury, you think it is nice?? i did not try hehehe cos idont take wine, my hubby and SIL chose one, my friend who went wine tasting with me earlier on also like it.

hi ting, yeap my hubby studying his part time masters from this july.

watashi, i cannot borrow from you, scared of the huge reponsibility of spoiling it :P

ohh did not know the vcd has different packaging, but i am thinkin gof buying after the price drop hehehe

hi deardear
My wedding's on 5th November, yours?

Not to sure when he will be back, should be back 1 or 2 days before my wedding.

I am still sourcing the confetti cannon in Singapore, will keep you update

ting - star cellar guy suggested i order 60 bottles on consginment, can return up to 1/3.. this is based on about 40 tables in total.. =)
i having a lunch and dinenr on 3rd dec.. both at m hotel..

pierced - maybe see if u have time to go down anytime soon? coz if can bulk order, we can try pushiing the price down.. but 14.50 is really a good deal i feel.. the wine tastes ok to me and my fren.. but both amateurs lah!! ahhahaha.. i rem u noe how to drink wine one rite? i also dressed in ethnic costume today.. ahahahah

watashi - hee.. no lah, will be wearing casual.. most likely won't wear make-up or do hair also.. too exp.. more like a how we both met.. and the REAL me.. pimples and all!!! ahhahaa

berry - u very busy ah?? MIA today lehz...

gals.. heeeelllpppp.. the more i look at my evening shots, the more i dislike them.. coz feel my face looks very long.. dunno whetehr it's the angle or the hair.. coz my hair was bunned up.. sighz...

winnie - sorry, missed ur post.. hehe.. i dun really drink wine one.. so basically didn't reallu like the taste of most wine.. amesbury was the best i tasted!! =) so now still a bit in a dilemma.. coz the star cellar wine not as nice tasting but definitelty much more affordable.. can save 3 bucks per bottle which translates to about more than 100 bucks lehz.. and the taste was also acceptable to me..

Hi Mrs Wee,

I am holding my banquet at a restaurant. The co-ordinator has told me the rates for the hotel where my bridal suite will be at. I am just looking for other (cheaper?
kao_embarrassed.gif
) alternatives.

As for music, I don't think the restaurant will provide. Besides, my FH and I would like a combination of jazz, pop and classical music to be played. What songs are you having for your march-in, champange pouring and first dish?

caityln, dont frighten me leh, why dont like your evening shots??? dont worry so much leh, maybe cos see long liao you became critical??? maybe it is a false illusion, dont worry!!

hi caitlyn,

i'm only hvg 30 tables..so prob order abt 50 bottles bah, i guess. tat $14.50 wine u mentioned is it Winfield Red Blend 2001? tat time the guy intro us was another brand which costs abt $20-$22.

hi pierced,

great to find sm one same AD as me! wher's ur banquet at? hw's ur guest list goin?

hi hi starmoon..
it's ok lah..maybe i will be there aft my appt...i will try my very best to make it...thks! thks!

hi hi sierra..
i am been liasing with select catering..if u want i can give u the contact person i have been liasing with for weddings..maybe can get a quote from her & check check? u email me at [email protected] cheers~

hi hi seval..
ur BS is very nice to have done more for u..i m sure it will be gd that u get to see the mock-up b4 u decide to go ahead with it..u working with woodsville? me hvnt made appt to go down to discuss with them..but spoke to lingling & she's quite friendly..cheers~

hi hi mikmik..
oic..u went to ur church for the PS? whc church did u go to? it must be a very nice church..ur MUA is a he? really? i hvnt met a male MUA..he must be very superb..i hvnt only heard of male-hairstylist..but not male-MUA...cool..

hi hi ww..
wow..u really super woman leh..sleep so little hrs & yet still can do soo many things...but health is more impt lor..try not to over-work urself...if possible..get 1 day off to relax urself, relax ur mind so that u can get to think, plan & concentrate better lor..take gd care~ cheers~

hi hi jelly..
thks for updating my name for the KTV gathering..i will try my best to make it..catch up with u again..thks! thks!

caitlyn..y dun we have a gathering to help u select the photos ... hahaha...
seriously, i think we tend to be very demanding on ourselves tats y we will find alot of faults in the photos. just go with your 1st feelings.
dun be so stressed

me can't join u all in the wine talk coz will be taking from hotel, to avoid paying the corkage.

Hi Artemis,
I have not confirmed my songs yet. Not very sure what to choose also... Short listed "I finally found someone" & "A Little Respect" (for the 1st dish).

jellytots,
then pretend.. haha but i think also depends on ur hb.. my hb too keen liao.. mei jiu de.

vela,
no problem. :D

starry,
u got mail.

Sharlene,
Nice photos, u look very nice for the day and night.. and seemed like u have lots of extra time for outdoor shoots leh.