(2005) Brides of year 2005

tat's why always need to use the veil to cover some area of my face... aiya...

hi i_bless_u
saw some of ur pic...will continue tmr...wow, u & sis really look so alike...cos both of u r twins right? i think ur photographer did a good job!

hi huiling
wanna check out i_bless_u's photographer & videographer? the pic look good! as for my pic, my hubby has no time to upload into an online album yet. paiseh.

i think winnie has already done that....

i finally got my PS date..... hopefully don't rain that day and not too hot with just nice clouds.....hee hee.... i very demanding hor...

hi helen

havent got round to tasting and ordering the wine yet.. currently doing the guest list

hi renee

okie! shall wait to see your lovely lovenest pics too!

hi wendy

bascially the study room is only in white & white concept..so at this moment, even the furniture are either this 2 colors... haha.. there is also a custom-made bookcase in that room.. but just tat it is diagonally across from the table, so it cannot be captured in this pic.. and yes, the bookcase is also a combi of pink & white

hi stars

yup, these pics are uploaded by my ID, IntraDesign.. I havent upload any of my own yet.. coz havent finish buying all the deco items.. so hubby said once all completed, then take pics together
we spent $37k on the reno.. nope, we will only move in after AD
u leh? move in liao?

hi cheery

we spent $37k on reno. hmm..not too sure leh, we didnt ask where the tiles come from.. we just choose it coz it is very nice

finally it's over for me... it's a tiring day... now preparing for my Honeymoon to New Zealand next monday... 2molo has to go back to work...

I didnt give any speech but my HB gave a last minute speech as his emcee(his colleague) told him to do so...

thank goodness... didnt make a loss... we break even... cos my mum gave me $3K(for the 5 tbls tat she took). used up 5 litres of beer, 25 btls of red wine & 2 1/2 of hard liquor(some frd didnt know i've got hard liquor)...

i also didnt use red umbrella cos forgotten... my photographer didnt remind us... actually photographer veri bad. didnt remind us so many things... i got a little scolding fm my MIL cos i changed to my tea dress even b4 we had family photos...

thank goodness not staying wif MIL. or i'll die for sure. got a lecture for her tat day n nite... frds so happy tat they make us drink n MIL not happy abt it... tough day...

Hi blursotong and cute_miffy,
Thanks for responsing to my qns. my mum say it is advisable not to. wow, 3-4 mths before and after each = total 8mths. quite a lot. hmm got to ask my marriage friend option.

hi adeline and nana, i am staying at blk 4a yah i have moved in too heehe soo cool soo coincident ehhehe maybe we shld meet up hehehe.. but i am going to japan tomolo so i guess maybe we try after i come back hehehe nana u shld just us too hehehe we can show u ard the neighbourhood ahahaha

hi Daphne, would like to know where is this little bali place that u all are toking about. in any event having headache on where to go for PS for AD. will anyone of u all be going anywhere for PS?

Hi Ladies, back from my 2nd fitting today! but somehow today dun feel as excited as the 1st fitting leh... found tat my evening gown colour actually look abit dull, tough theres already lots of beads & crystals sewn around the gown. but my designer said she will add on more after my PS... hopefully will help to brighten up the gown.
also chose my PS gowns liao.. and today is the first time i try on a kwa....haha.. look so comical, my hubby can't stop laughing.

Daphne, so when is your PS date? U not demaning lar, think thats what everyone here is hoping for.. so we all pray hard each other ok, like wat we did for caitlyn.

Chanol.. haha guess we 2 sama sama.. i everyday also sleep till 9+ then wake up. so u on shopping spree hah.. ..envy leh. recently my shopping hangout is Ikea & Harvey Norman, all spending on the new house...

amy, i have yet to do any compilation. think will leave tat till later.
ya, winnie have posted a list of here her songs.

Hi sheryl & Cindy,

I just signed up with motionimage for both AD video and photography. Kinda of like his artworks depend on wht package you sign with him....i sign up a package where we can haf our names and wedding date printed on the photographs....good for give away for relatives & frens....Actually if you want to see his works i would suggest you go down to his office...then u will see more of his works.......let me know if you need his address & contact

YiPpPpee......one stone is down!

Hey Cindy,
you also stay in Jurong west and is also a WL bride... Me too ...such co-incidence....
Haf you meet up wif the designer alreadi? I am using sandra....just cfm my Photographer n MUA last sunday...Will be using Vincent and Ivy ...How abt u?

Princess,
My updated Profile: AD Photograph/Video - Motion Image Thankx Q.....

hi gals!!

I AM BACK! Just touched down at 10pm tonight bearly tired now...Sin is superduper hot now ya?! was quite cold in Melb while travelling at Great Ocean road, 8-10 degree at nite but still got people windsurf at the beach
Gold coast's much better...18-19 degree...miss the shopping oredi...Will share more and catch up with you gals when i finish unpacking and more settled down these few days..keep me informed of the meetup, k? i dun mind travelling to the west

Hi sweet,

is yours a resales or new flat huh ??? who is ur designer ??? How u find this ID firm... good in workmanship ??? any problem u encounter with them ???

hello ladies good morning!!

wah the thread going very slow leh, come on hehee, we must discuss more things!

Daphne when is your PS? who are you engaging for your PS MUA and PG?

Amy, you can refer to the archive for the shortlisted songs, but i am more cheena type so more chinese songs.

watashi, i wont be taking kwa liao, cos my mum seems a bit shock when i say i am considering kwa, she says not necessary as we are not cantonese. so i have decided to wear my AD gowns for indoor PS, then just chooose one more WG for outdoor PS. my hubby will wear OTR suit for PS. I have check with the designer, she says MTM suit may not be in time.

so envy chanol and you hehehe, can sleep till late late. btw, one place to intro the life storey at the Raffles city shopping centre, the sofa and dining sets are very unique leh.

looking forward to final fitting before the PS.

i_bless_u: Thanks for sharing the photos. U look beautiful and lovely..

Your side view resemble Tricia Lee...

All the best in ur marriage....

Hi See

Yrs on a weekday? must be quite tiring hor... I'm sure u enjoy yrself...

Eeerrr... tot photographer is supposed to only take pics... does he has to remind u things too? who's he anyway?

Yr MIL also quite strict hor... luckily nvr stay wif her... hehhheee...

Chanol, sorry miss out your message, i do agree that some people tend to spend more if they earn more, me is very cheapo one hehee, no $$ to splurge.

Ladies, anyone of you follow the thread My crazy MIL? I am very worried about waht they say leh, i mean i realy dont know if it will happen to my MIL, to dish out her hand to press my head for submission during the tea ceremony. I dont know if she will listen to all these myths from her relatives and then follow suit. Anyone of you have seen your friends experienced this?

How can we avoid?? can we kneel in front of FIL instead? I intend to brief my jie mei to help me to avoid hehehe if it really happen.

winnie, my PS is on 15 Sept, Thurs. Should be Ben and MUA is Miki.

ha ha... i was reading that thread too and also worried... i ever told my FH about this and asked if his mum will do something like this cos she's cantonese but he got offended and says that his mum is not a witch! ha ha... well, i certainly hope that she doesn't like to all the myths as the date gets nearer and do something like this. But I guess i'm like peeps, if it does happen and i can't avoid it, i'll make sure i give her a black face immediately and kick up a big fuss the next day and I definitely will make sure i don't stay with her anymore.... really no respect for others lor... and just to prove that what she does is no use and i will use all extreme measures just to prove to her. he he... i like very bad DIL.....

morning ladies...

watashi - hee.. u sound a bit like me.. i was more escited at my first fitting then second too.. hee.. any fotos to share?? or ur BS still doesn't allow phototaking??

winnie + daphne - wat's this evil MIL thing?? tell me more lehz.. then i can be prepared.. coz my FMIL is cantonese.. from wat u gals say, it's a cantonese thingy is it??

hi daphne, wah i dont know wat will happen if she does it to me, with my temper actually i think i will sure snap, but come to think of it, it is our big day leh, if black face then spoil everything how? but i worry it will be captured on video and then sigh for the rest of our life can watch it liao....

caityln, i dont think it is cantonese thing only leh, i mean it is a myth that spans across all dialects. she will press your head during tea ceremony when she try to help you to put on the necklace. if she presses your head, means that you have to listen to her and do her bidding. i am thiking hehe, since i got my own accessories, why would i want to wear her necklace hehehe, so will ask my hubby to tell his mum to skip this part.

hi christmasbride

haha! i also quite reserved when i knew he work-frm-home. but i trust his works. another BTB (may06) also render his svc. i suggest u go down to his home in pasir ris & take a look at his works before committing. afterall, u have to be comfortable ya. hes a funny man. my FH is comfortable wif him so we signed on. perhaps u can quote tat a 04jan06 BTB rec u to him ya. =)

winnie - oic.. hee.. so strange.. now must be careful..where did u gals read abt it anyway?? din noe there were such interesting threads..

hi i_bless_u
wow u looked like u lose some weight! your evening look is so much like royal highness...seeing ur solemnisation reminds me of mine. did u memorise ur vow? i did but at one point jus couldn't recall. need pastor's prompting. tears almost welled up my eyes.

hi anne

no worries lah, think it will turn out just fine...me oso not photogenic kind but i tell myself not to worry unduly first lor...cos oso no use fretting abt it until u see it, rite? i oso wish my face can be slimmer but no choice leh...unless really go on diet bah but hard to be discipline leh cos i'm a food lover....hehehe....so no choice but to live with it lor. y dun u borrow the drama accessories from yr BS? i'm sure they would have bah. if not, maybe ask ww to show u some stuff that she made and perhaps u can buy from her?

Hi i_bless_u,

U look lovely in your photos.. I really like the taking your photograher.. Care to share who is your photograher and videographer?

Hi Starmoon,

Diet also hard for me, cos me need to diet my round face.. my body is still ok.. funny body structure i have. You have your PS liao right?

today going for my ROM 2nd fitting... this thurs my ROM liao... another stressful day... after the rom & phototaking/videography, have to rush down to BS for photo selections...

As for the accessories, does WW has any sample pics to show? dunno what to match my copper/gold EG..

morning gals...

Yesterday, I consider myself the most hardworking in my life..haha..wash my 2 toilets at home, sweep & mop e flr. hang & iron clothes..hahaa..Really like a hsewife...

watashi, this wk must "guai guai" stay at hm liao..cannot go shopping alr. =P

Winnie, dun say urself cheapo lah...Its "Trying to save costs to the minimum" heehee..

amy, I hv'nt compile any songs yet...Have u started? I m confused whether to use mandarin or Eng songs..both I oso like...

wah..MIL pressing heads..Mmm..this is the 1st time I heard of.

Daphne & winnie, can't imagine u ladies throw ur temper leh...*gulps*

Hi all Dec'05 brides,
would like to join in!
AD:10 Dec'05
Venue: Beaufort - The Grand Salon
BS: Ritz Couture
AD photographer/videographer: Ritz Couture
Lovenest: Jurong West

Hi princess wong. please add me to the list!

Hi seesee,

Wow, I have always wanted to go NZ but now winter so didn't go. Waiting for Spring next time
Your Mum is so good to you to give you the money back. But you used up alot of beer hor? Surprising cos' I heard that nowadays most ppl drink wine and I only ordered 1 barrel of beer leh...

I already told my hubby that he has to give speech albeit a simple and short one. BUT he asked ME to write the speech for him
kao_frustrated.gif

Anyone has sample speeches to share?

Hi loving jul

Very busy and stressed now
Just settled the songs last night but got the feeling like it's not my "ideal" song for March-in leh. But no time to search around some more liao

Tonight must go facial, then at night must see if can start arranging the tables. Nowadays sleeping later and later...

Oh, I just decided on my Honeymoon place heheh... going Sweden and Norway. We had wanted to go in Sept but my company is sending me for course in Sept so gotto go in July. Now very rushed trying to decide where to go. Had only bought my air tickets

Anyone has groom's speeches to share?

Hi Loving,

I have ordered the wrist band from the contacts you gave it to me.. waiting for their call now.. jus done my GDL.. this thurs i will be doing the an chuang.. den more or less settle.. left with table arrangement..
Btw, you have sample of the arrangment to share? Thanks.

caityln, it is under the thread crazy MIL hehehe.

daphne, ohh giving AP too? hmmm then i must think of a dui4 ce4. hehehehe. i dont want to submit to my MIL for the rest of my life leh!! actually dont know if you gals feel it, but somehow i still love my parents more then i can love my PIL leh.

my hubby also cannot handle my fury temper towards this area. he was persuading me to pierce my ear for many years, i dont pierce cos my dad does not like it. my MIL keep asking me to do it too, sort of pressure me.

so one day during mothers day this year, i think my MIL cannot tahan liao and ask me in the car why i did not go and peirce, i told her "I dont feel ike it" hehehe my Hubby was very angry with me, he says i was very rude :P my MIL says if dont pierce how to put earing?? i told her i dont see a must to put earing heheh, then my hubby got even more angry cos he feels that i am rebuking her directly, actually truly speakin i was pretty hot liao heheh so i told her off like this.

then turn out that night, my hubby tan1 pai2, says that it is their taiwanese family tradition that wife must pierce so that they will listen to the husband:P i was very angry hehhee so i even make up my mind that for my whole life, no one is going to force me to pierce liao....

but i just told him i dont want to peirce cos i afraid i got sensitive ear and the wound will not recover hehe, you wont one me to have a red ear for wedding right? give him this excuse to escape further unhappiness.

hmm, so that was war number 1 liao hehehe.