(2005) Brides of year 2005

Sharlene,
I think it is OK to meet up 2 weeks before your AD becoz some of the things can only be finalized then eg: estimate no of tables and how many tables you wanna act as reserve). If it is any consolation, i will only meet them 2 weeks prior to my AD too, becoz I will only be back in Singapore end May! They are quite experienced so just trust them ya =) About the rain on AD, like what Icy said, since you dun intend to any outdoor shoot, then it is ok even if it rains. I know that it can be rather troublesom and depressing. But what to do? Just treat it like showers of blessing lor. hehheee. Do you know that I took my wedding outdoor pictures in the rain? And even kena chased by a dog? Sounds hilarious right! I am so afraid of dogs and this dog kept coming near me, i think it was attracted to my gown or sth... I really ran for my dear life to the car in my high heels and 'pong pong' gown!

Dey,
Ted chose a mixture of lilac and blush pink for my evening gown. Remember I mentioned before that I tailor made another evening gown? That one is in turquoise.

Icy
My real name is on my multiply webpage. Maybe after I have posted up some pictures it would help =) Will post pictures soooooon. Really lazy lah. No wedding pictures yet... not back in Singapore yet mah.

afai,
not winebros.. its another place called parker's wine.. not ex. very reasonable

hi jolene,
thanks for the advice! Already checked with my lead receptionist, she say she can handle with the categories. Think i m more assured now

cu,
dun forget abt me... i'm not in the yahoo group email. can email me at [email protected]

jelly,
my wedding date is 25th jun. nowadays, seldom come in cos busy moving house.

btw, i top up ard S$500 to add another 10pgs for my 15R album.

morning gals.. was away yesterday due to cramps.. sighz.. my cramps like gettig worse.. last time just pain in morning.. now pain from morning till nite.. eeks..

ashie - wah, go shopping ah? i also want!! haha.. any good buys? i urgently need to buy a pair of silver shoes for my wedding.. haha.. fitting next week and no shoes uyet... i think i too fussy liaoz..

berry - which other PGs will u be meeting? let me noe how ur meeting with derrick goes.. hee.. if u really sign up with him, we shi zi kai da kou.. haha

wah, looks like all u gals have cars.. i oso want!! but no money.. and won't hv money for at least 3 more yrs... hmm..

hi cookie,
thanks for the advice. what does mock-up mean? izzit referring to some form of set-up prior to the wedding itself? so, u would be going down again to see the mock-up, izzit?

hi dey,
thanks for the pics. they are lovely.
also, appreciate the info on the wines.

morning gals!!

caityln, take care! must rest well.

Er i dont have car hehee, i go on bus and MRT. so we will be using car from bridal shop hehee. my hubby no licence somemore hehe, only I have.

Hi Sharlene

Hope u find the corsage that u like...

Can share with us which are the songs you are using?

Thanks Vivian for the info...

Hahaha... think I m starting to encounter the same problem... especially with the colleagues.. those that u think r closer to u... not coming... but at least, now I know who are the pple happy for me and who are not... Think like Ying lor...

Yo Sharlene... can share with us yr PS pics?

Hi Tou2
You went into the multiply site already? I have posted the email that I have sent to my colleagues and friends... U can use it as a guide if u want... but of course, mine's not perfect too lah... u may wanna change here and there lor...

Hi Snippy, I m getting 70%

winnie - sama sama.. hee.. i go on taxis too.. hee.. i very lazy.. always end up cabbing and wastig money.. hee

berry - just rememebered.. u ghaven't share with us ur proposal story.. start the ball rolling..

Hi Icy,

thanks for the list.

Hi Sharlene,
my photographer said that my montage require 30 pics. Maybe if u would like to increase the no of photo can check with them again or pick a slightly longer song.

Hi honghong,
i would like to see ur montage. my email: [email protected]
I have yet to pass the photo to my photographer to do the montage. hopefully by next week if not they will not have enuf time

do we have to buy 2 corsage for jiemei? one for morning and nite? let say im nt using fresh flowers? I would like to get something they can keep aft that

Wow, was on afternoon leave yesterday and so many posts today.

Someone was asking abt the rose petals, my hotel will provide them foc for me.

I am meeting up with the coordinator tomorrow. I think to print a schedule and show her its good. At least, they will know the flow.

hey Melodie, I received your pics, thanks! You look sooo young and sweet! I have not upload my AD pics, will share with you once I done that =)

Hi nana, can T see your pics too? [email protected] thanks! Enjoy your HM!

hey novel chew,
i ordered my wrist corsages fm Carol....they're not fresh flowers...made fm organza.....price range from $4-6...
if u wan can provide u wif the details

Thanks Icy! My wma version is w/o the opening part..start immediately "From this moment life has begun ..." Thanks ya..

My guest list keeps increasing, a lot of our colleagues ask if can bring partner along. Oh no...we got no choice but to include their partner as well...hard to reject them.

wow caitlyn u ok?if derrick can match my budget most likely i will sign with him..i lazy to look here & there..
i also no car..2 kars(legs) i have...
but intending 2 get 1 in the future..

ok story huh?! actually he wants to get flat den i face black black because no proposal den get flat.. den i reject to get any flat..
so he went to buy a ring and propose with 1 knee down..wrote in a big cardboard written "marry me"...
like that kena pian liao go into marriage cemetry..haa

caitlyn, feeling better already?
Yeah, i know the pain. Was on MC yesterday too due to the cramps. This time extended to 2 days when usually also half a day only.... must be stress.... we *sayang* *sayang* each other....

great iggy! i thot over it again, it can stil go on with out category. but do what u r most comfortable!

hey i_bless_u & mei
r u nervous abt saying vow in from of all ur guests? now i am feeling the panic esp after my rehearsal!

Anyone of u have "You raised me up by Josh Groban" Audio version?

Hi Icy

Juz wondering if u have the programme to convert Audio to MP3?

hi hi jelly...
i guess ur dad must be very proud of u & ur FH so that's y he wanted to invite soo many pple, dun worry that much, i m sure things will work out fine for u & u will surely earn it back...cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
nice to hear from u..heehee, i guess u shd be almost there for the wedding preps..so nice...as for me, i think it might be a gd idea for u to have ur food tasting on ur FH's bday since both parents will be meeting up on that day so it wont be really "awarkard" to celebrate ur FH's bday together with both the parents..esp when jun is ur free period due to the sch hol b4 the sch reopens & duno if u will get busy with the upcoming CA then..just a suggestion lah...heehee..

hi hi jeannie..
nice to know that u just went for u 1st fitting, did u manage to take any pics on ur gowns, can share with us? me also like u got very flabby arms..wonder if u have any tips in getting "rid" of those flabby arms?do email me at [email protected] thks~

daphne.. ya la... bo bian liao so xing gan qin yuan lor...
hi hamster...at first i tot u wrote... "enjoy your flirting"
hahahaha... eyesight problem...screen too small...hahahaha

Hi renee,

Sent u the pics already.

Cherry, think hotmail account too small to rec leh..coz my pics too big i think..dun noe how to shrink them :P any other account?

Today is friday..hee hee..me so happy..but this weekends got alot of stuffs to do..sigh...my grandma bday celebrations and a friend wedding on sun..

Hi renee,
its so fulfilling n fun to see yr home reno as it proceed rite..
Rem to email me yr pics when u taken some..

Hi Zoeanne,

yeah! they work on economies of scale...higher number of tables -- more perks and better prices.

my BS is bridal veil and PS photographer is Chris Ling. going for first fitting next week. PS will be in mid-july.

yeah!
amara improved after the renovation. only thing is the ceiling is kinda low -- that's why they installed the "star" lights ceiling.

hi gals.. feeling better liaoz.. still a little painful but just that kind of discomfort rather than pain pain.. hee

mine is not i "trapped" into marriage.. hee...sld be my fh feel trapped rather than me.. haha.. we actually purchased an open-date wedding package from a BS before we even decided to get married.. haha.. coz the BS person super persuasive.. then we just left it at tt.. coz i said dun wanna tok abt marriage until get proposal.. hee.. so on our 1yr 10mth anniversary.. haha.. he just suddenly took out ring at my place and was like "nah".. haha.. i ws like super stunned and was like "wat u mean nah"? hahah so i made him go on one knee and ask me.. hahaha.. and believe it or not.. so unromantic, but i actually CRIED!! hahah

berry - he quite accomodating one.. but i think his price is quite fixed for AD.. coz tt time i tried to neg for cheaper but he said he cannot go any lower.. =)

hamster_gal - still dunno when my fitting gg to be.. hee.. i still remember when i first signed up with them, they say fitting will be in spril.. hee.. but well, i trust they will finish on time lah..

hi mehmeh,

the usually guideline for food tasting is about 2mths away from AD. however some places practise 3mths away from AD -- taking into consideration that you also collect your invitation cards during food tasting and time is needed to print and prepare the cards for distribution to friends and relatives so would be better to have it slightly earlier than later.

i'm having my food tasting in june -- the coordinator told me that amara practises 3mths b4 AD for food tasting. as i'm printing the inserts myself, am happier to get the invites earlier so can tie the strings.

Hi Renee,
looking fwd to c ur bathroom pix!
u're using slate tiles rite? i wanna c the effect, mi using slate tiles too.

btw, has anyone come across purple WC while WC-shopping?

caitlyn... u so farnie..u make him kneel down and u cried... u like small little woman..hahaha
yalor... i oso think so unromantic..but at least he propose...some guys die die oso dun wan propose u know... too bad SG too standard...buy flat first den married comes later...actually u cried becoz u feel touch or what huh?

maybe cannot reduce the price but can ask for more things isit? *evil* hiak hiak

hi jelly,

wow! high number of tables. might be abit rushed for table-photos, yah?
*pat pat* sometimes you may be surprised by the generiosity of the folks when it comes to weddings -- i guess "face value" matters to them; being asians... i've got a friend whose parents' friends bao enough to cover half the banquet costs!

caitlyn and berry, ya lor.....mine is almost the same case as caitlyn....very UNROMANTIC hor.... but i didn't cry lah.....cos i sort of expected it liao when he start asking me if i like lee hwa or soo kee better..... but i end up choosing my own ring somewhere else! ha ha....

hi hi mikmik..
i do agree that with more tables, ur time arrangement is gg to be very crucial to make sure that all the guests are "entertained" with the table photo-taking session..i guess they will be very generous in the ang-baos too..

Jolene: I am not so panic lah..but i am worried that my JP will be late..cos he will be solemizing another couple at 7pm that day (dunno where is the place)and mine is 8:15pm. I told him to arrive at 7:45pm to brief us and i hope to march in at 8pm. He says in all his yrs of solemizing he did not see any couple start at 8pm. He say earliest 8:20pm. But he say he will reach my hotel at 7:45pm! Hope he is able to do so!

hi hi edna..
i know the black ones are very unique but so far didnt noticed purple ones..my FIL's house one is dark blue at the common bathroom & maroon in the master bedroom bathroom..

Hi stars,

thks for sharing...do u think is advisable to do away the grille for kitchen. I dun wan any grille in there expect rooms n living area.

Hi edna,

Can't really c the effect of slate tiles on pic... coz too black to c them... haha.
Purple seem unique but din c lei only the normal dark maroon which make me feel using a public toilet... hehe.
I hv loaded some pic b4 & during reno, if u keen can show u.

jazzee,
me also very scare of dogs. :p

girls,
talking abt corsages, I suppose to DIY and until now I havent do anything yet. :p

yuki,
I have! else u can download itunes from www.apple.com. It is FREE.

Icy/Jazzee
I will be having outdoor PS on my AD, going to Fullerton and lower pierce for PS. My AD photographer very good in outdoor shoot for AD and artworks that's why we willing to pay for him, really must pray hard!

Novel,
The photographer says max 30 pics, I still find too little :P

Yuki,
Montage - Come What May
Morning express edit - Hero
1st march in - Bridal March by Jonathan Cain
1st dish fan fare - Quando Quando - michael bubble
2nd March in - Yo Te Amo by Chayanne (spanish song)

hahaha... ok lar..choose one also better... wait end up u dun like the ring even worst right?
i also choose mine... farnie right? den he find 1 fine day to propose with that ring...
abit meaningless..but at least with a formal proposal.. else i wont marry him...

Yuki,
My PS pics not ready yet leh...still waiting for the photographer to call to collect anxiously!

Snippy,
I got 70% from hotel but not enough to use!

Hi Wendy, Renee:
if reali cant find purple ones, i'll go for colours closest to purple.
i tot of black too... dirty liao cant c... hahaha...
but then again, cos the slate tiles oredi quite dark, scared if use a dark-colour WC, the whole bathroom will look dark n gloomy.

Renee, pls show me ur pix! [email protected]