(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

ashie - i think i'll pop by tmr.. hopefully they still have my size by then.. very hard to buy coz TC says the diamantes must be stuck on can be those tat are usu seen.. hee. dunno how to explain leh..

berry - yup, every job sure has frustrations and stress.. even being full-time mummy.. so must just complain then i'll feel better.. hee.. yup even if u hv degree must still take the diploma.. the pay is okie lah.. actually coz my first job so find the pay quite good for a starting pay.. =)

jellytots77

yo meh... hahaha... drama series hur...

yo kit.. wow tat fast abt 1 mth to go leh... so excited hor... so shifting to lovenest or ILs hse... wow u only top up $500 nia hur for 10 pgs... full size pix or wat....

yo wendy... no lah... not my dad proud of me... he juz 1 2 invite friends cos 1st time mah...*cross finger* too

yo milk... haizzz... im so sianzzz abt tat... recover...think hard cos both our side relatives are not well do to... and my dad friends are not those biz partners or associates leh... cos my dad drive taxi one... so most of them are taxi driver lor... no lor i dun think older s'porean bother abt face value leh... maybe our generation lah... cos i encounter couple of my friends dad friends all AP little only... *faint*

yo zoe... i will only take pix with my relatives and friends lor... for my dad friends i will take only if i hv the time lor...

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

Oh, just wan to check if anyone wants to buy REMY MARTIN VSOP?

I have 2 bottles. Just bot from the supermarket a couple of days ago. My fren ask me to buy for her Guo-da-li, and then she tell me she already bought liaoz Aiyah, all my fault who ask me so kaypoh... So wan to sell off to anyone lor... Can use for Guo-da-li, cos thje boxes are in excellent condition (just got from the supermarket mah...) Or can use for banquet too lah...

Very heartpain, bot for $92+ each bottle... Selling off each one for $70 only... Anyone keen? Better than I keep them and dunno wat to do with them cos we dun drink... Or u can offer me a reasonable price will do too, but these are reall as good as u can get from the supermarkets cos I justy got them a couple of days ago...

Anyone keen can sms me at 97903961 or email [email protected]

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

I have 2 bottles. Just bot from the supermarket a couple of days ago. My fren ask me to buy for her Guo-da-li, and then she tell me she already bought liaoz Aiyah, all my fault who ask me so kaypoh... So wan to sell off to anyone lor... Can use for Guo-da-li, cos thje boxes are in excellent condition (just got from the supermarket mah...) Or can use for banquet too lah...

Very heartpain, bot for $92+ each bottle... Selling off each one for $70 only... Anyone keen? Better than I keep them and dunno wat to do with them cos we dun drink... Or u can offer me a reasonable price will do too, but these are reall as good as u can get from the supermarkets cos I justy got them a couple of days ago...

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

Very heartpain, bot for $92+ each bottle... Selling off each one for $70 only... Anyone keen? Better than I keep them and dunno wat to do with them cos we dun drink... Or u can offer me a reasonable price will do too, but these are reall as good as u can get from the supermarkets cos I just got them a couple of days ago...

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

lynn_

Yo hi ladies,

Very heartpain, bot for $92+ each bottle... Selling off each one for $70 only... Anyone keen? Better than I keep them and dunno wat to do with them cos we dun drink... Or u can offer me a reasonable price will do too, but these are reall as good as u can get from the supermarkets cos I just got them a couple of days ago...

icy

Sharlene,
U have time ah? becos of the location of my and hb hse, so we decide not to take any outdoor pix already.

yuki,
i have some kind of concept, now just looking for the materials. I also consider using I finally found someone for my morning highlight. :D

that ad got series one, 3 of them.. very funny one. :D

Girls,
I want to check on Emcess stript, me checking the sample that hotel gave me

for this portion

Good evening ladies and gentleman, tonight is a very special night for Mr (name of groom), son of Mr & Mrs (pil) and Ms (bride), daughter of Mr and Mrs (parent).

the name of groom and bride, needs surname or not? and do u all think the Mr and Ms is unnecessary?

merryberrys

caitlyn,do u haf friend also a teacher also having gowns at TC..but my friend wedding is next mth...i think same age as u too...
hahaha wondering u know her as well..haha

sharlene

Icy,
Planning abt almost abt 2 hours for PS, inclusive of travelling time.

Morning HB stepped in to fetch me at 9.01am and Check in hotel at 2pm. how abt urs?

I think for MC script, the Mr and Ms are necessary for formalities reason and respect since its a grand function.

eejean

hi gals..
long time no talk talk...anyways..any of you managed to get wedding shoes? i am so "gek" by the whole exercise! checked out all the shoe shops in isetan scotts, scotts shopping centre, and tangs..sigh..went down to allure charix too..there was a nice pair there, but FH thinks i will fall 'cos the heels are too high. hmm..leaping lizard was a big disappointment too..

will check out paragon later..any suggestions?

caitlyn

berry - wat's ur fren's name? i dun think i noe anyone getting married next month.. my colleague is but his wife is not my age..

lovely2005

Hi stars,

We changed all our windows n grille as we couldn't stand the sight of them, condition is bad. So now left the grilles to be install, and we were thinking whether to put or not.
Had sent u the link.

pierced22

wah..u gals tok a lot today lei...

caitlyn, i finish marking liao lei...but now have to do all the results processing.i nearly fainted when i saw all their marks.
dyin here liao coz gotta rush off mi open uni assignment by tonite too! mi friday burnt! boo hoo...

ashie, so now got sale at isetan but isit open to public already??

caitlyn

pierced - hee.. my classes the marks also super crap.. i still struggling to mark.. english exams really takes very long to mark.. hmmm.. good qn.. is the sale open to public yet?

dolphin48

now i know why my friends insisted on mahjong tonight....so that the teachers can complained and let off their frustrations..... my mj session is always their complain sessions! ha ha ha.....

dolphin48

but i really "peifu" u teachers.....i think the students now got more crap than us last time.... and teachers are now much more restricted in disciplining....

icy

Sharlene,
Hb come at fetch me at 8am, then go hb hse, come back my parent hse.. i thought I will be at hotel ard 2pm too... then how did u do PS... one thing is I have lots of relatives on both side.

I just feel werid that someone greeting me as Ms icy hahaha

dear99

hi Lynn,

maybe i need to get fr u. gotta ask my Future in laws of they hav enuf for my dinner cos i heard they bought some too. ;)

dear99

hi Lynn,

maybe i need to get fr u. gotta ask my Future in laws of they hav enuf for my dinner cos i heard they bought some too. ;)

stars03

Hihi bubbles,

Did u went to the cardio boxing the recent monday? i was there but i could not recognise u..hee hee..but was guessing...were u the one wearing a blue tshirt with cut sleeves..something like that with some school name on the tshirt?

Hee hee..coz i was sitting outside after the session n over heard a girl telling her bf that there is still 5 more mths to go to lose weight..something like that..is it u?

Have u try the shoe shop novo i think..at suntec? it is beside mango. they have very nice songs suitable for weddings at different heights but price is al little steep i felt lah..but think cheaper than the leaping lizard. Hope it helps..

sharlene

Icy,
What is the timing u planned to stayed at individual places? How come urs need so long? For HB side tea ceremony and makan session, I allocate 1 hr, 45min for couples new hse, tea ceremony for bride place for 15 min only (not many relative). Morning gate crash 30 min, then fetch bride 20 min. outdoor 2 hours.

sharyenne

hi bubbles,
i think i noe which pair u r referring to at allure charix. it's a pair of stilettos with v unique heels, rite? i was eyeing dat pair too, but it felt like i could trip anytime.

but thankfully, i managed to find a pair at city plaza. i didnt expect to find anythg there, cos the place gave me a reali dodgy impression. but i managed to buy both my AD n outdoor PS shoes there.

karey_puff

Hi hamster_gal,

I'm with Silver Cloak. I'd most prob be a short-hair bride cos i think i actualy look better in a short do. Hair's about touching shoulders so tempted to trim!!!

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

I think it's a nice song... though it's abit overused..

Ya lor.. but the other 2 ads too big... cannot post online..

wtan

hi hi starmoon..
i m also thinking of bringing my chihuahua along for the indoor photo shoot...i thot it will be cute to have my dog appear in my album..heehee..

hi hi jelly..
oic..as for my side, my FFIL will be inviting alot of his friends but my parents will stick to the relatives and close friends only..but i guess so far shd be fine..

wtan

hi hi helen..
actually really hope that u both will cool down for a short period of time, dun be negative abt things at this very moment, coz u both will be very "emotional" & cannot think correctly & be rational ovr the decisions made, relax, it's not easy to co-ordinate the whole wedding, try to give & take to accomodate to each other, really hope that all will be smooth for u aft this weekend, u take gd care of urself, ok? anything, do let us know..keep us posted..cheers~

icy

Sharlene
8am - Hb come my house + Sabo
8.45 - Step in, open veil etc
9am - Off to Hb place
9.20 - reach hb place, tea ceremony, change kwa, wear SDJ, packed WG
11am - leave hb hse
11.20 - reach mum hse, tea ceremony, lunch
1.30pm - Leave the place and proceed to hotel
2pm- hotel

I think some relatives will be late lor, so also dun dare to confirm I can leave hb place at 11pm

ash_

caitlyn,
i know wat u mean!

like tt then the JWest one cannot alr.. try URS.. i saw one silver pair tt's quite nice.. n the diamantes are "stuck on" ;p think it's better cos if it's those one-string type, if ur gown's chiffon material, then can get caught in it. am i right? cos i got experience.. hehe!

chanol,
i went to isetan scotts. the one in shaw building.

pierced,
yups.. the private sale was on only yesterday. but oh man.. it was really more public than private.. the place was in a mess! *faint*

bottle

Hi Icy, you can look around at Spotlights. They do have wide range of materials for your corsages.

Hi Yuki, how do you wrap the box using the cloth ah? I am looking for nice wrapper, popular is the only one that I shortlisted. Looking for few more nicer one to compare. Anyone here know where to buy nice ang bao box wrapper?

sharlene

Icy,
Wah, u wanna sabo ur HB for so long ah? 45 min?
U stay at ur HB place quite long leh. U can tell ur relative to reach ur hse by certain time.

U staying with in-law first issit?

sharlene

Bottle,
If u not necessary want wedding ang pao box wrapper, then u can buy plaine gold or silver wrapper from kalms, they do hv nice wrappers too.

icy

bottle,
I buy all my materials for corsage already. :D

sharlene,
those guys will sure be late, anyway 15 mins also not much, take lift, carry suckling pig, wait for mum to chop the pig.. me roughly guage only hahaha.

me staying with inlaws forever. I think the veil remover lah, the snapping pix at bedroom will take some time, Then i will need like 30 mins to change my hair accessories, change lipstick, change kwa, change shoes, snap group pix and then packed WGs. that why the timing longer. Hb also need to change clothes lor.

my mil already said that lunch buffet at her side need to order abt 60 pax so I think really a lot of people.

yuki_ko

Hi Bottle

The same way u wrap using paper lor... thus, the inside of the box, actually very ugly... hahahaha... scotch tape all over the place lor.. but nvr mind... u dun get to open the box anyway...

Think wrapper... really depend on wat kind u like lor..

Hi Sharlene

I saw one of the portfolio... the groom even have to win the other gals @ mahjong before he can see the bride... luckily his luck quite good ... first round win liao... otherwise, dunno how long they will take...

starmoon

hi gals of SB yahoo group

i sincerely ask for your forgiveness as i kinda "wu chuang" into the group but i have remove myself from the group liao cos i know it is not good to barge in just like that.....really really very sorry...hope u all dun hold it against me =( i know nuttin i can say to make it up for it but i juz hope u all can forgive me.

sharlene

Yuki,
Wah, mahjong game! That's innovative! but they put the mahjong table outside the gate?

Icy,
Relatives really alot hor. For myself, I will be changing into the CS at my own hse, during PS when I change quite fast, thus forcast at most 15 min to change and touch up. at most the latest to check in at 2.30pm if really not enough time.

gohwf

Hi Sharlene

dun worry..
...yr hotel coordinator will guide you...can c tat most of yr things r 7788 liao...so on the day when u meet up yr hotel coordinator, can let her noe wat u intends 2 hve n need on yr wedding dinner...u relax n b a pretty bride can liao...

yr wrist corsages u showed us, r they real flowers?

check with u, i've seen tat u hve aso arrange a song for yr morning express highlights, izzit tat all done by yr videographer? i aso hve morning express highlights, which is part of my package frm my BS...but then so far they never ask me 2 find songs 4 them..i tot they will do it 4 us n find a matching song as well? Pls advice...thanks..

Hi PPP

i've seen yr PS..u look pretty...
...i aso like yr DIY wedding favour, beri beautifully wrapped up, ask u hor where u got the clips?

starmoon

hi wtan

wow, yr studio so good....allow u to bring for indoor shoot...mine cannot...only can do it outdoor...think they scared that my dog will make a mess of their studio bah...mine is a yorkshire terrier...think it will be nice to include him in lor cos he is our little precious.

i'm thinking of asking my sis-in-law to go with us so that she can look after our little precious lor...think will be better lor otherwise got to cage him when we r taking our indoor shoot....very poor thing to be caged for so long. if no one helping us, then we will drop the idea of including him in our pics. is your little precious friendly? mine very timid...see people scared liao so i'm oso scared that he might not adjust well if we take pics. haiz....another headache....

sharlene

Vivian,
My side 7788 but my HB side only 1/4 done! I still not decide what theme I want for the hotel yet though. Very tired recently....till now, still dun feel excited abt the wedding at all, rather its tiring.

The corsages are not real flowers, made from a type of hard paper thus can last and sisters can keep for sovenier and also real flower do not last. Last time my sister's wedding, her wrist corsages are made of small teddy bears toy, quite cute

My morning express highlights are done by my AD photographer. I did not engage any videographer. My colleague will help us do DIY videographing. For such highlights, we are suppose to provide them songs unless u no preference and let them choose. Ur BS quite good ah, still got include this inside package. First BS i heard with this good deal, which BS?

bottle

Ya...not necessary to be red color ang bao box wrapper. I am just looking for some suitable and nice wrapper.

Thanks sharlene for highlighting, I totally forgat about Kalms. Hehehe..will go there and take a look.

Have a nice weekend, gals!

gohwf

the ang pow box, do you wrap the lid and the bottom together or separate? i find tat together easier 2 wrap..hehehe..

gohwf

Hi Sharlene

hmm..theme...actually i aso dun hve any for my dinner...hehehe..
..my coordinator just showed me wat r they deco they hve, n i just choose it frm the ranges they showed me...no particular theme...

ya all these preparation is a bit tiring n stressed...but when things r more or less confirmed, n when it's nearer 2 yr wedding, u might feel the excitment liao...

ya fresh flowers nt lasting n sisters cannot keep it...i liked yrs..beri nice..wat's the price range like?

i nego it into my package when i choose my fotos cos i top up quite a lot 4 my fotos...hehehe...
..i'm frm sophia wedding collection...yr morning express highlights r fotos or video clips?