(2005) Brides of year 2005

hey girls,
nowadays abit quieter hor? i just collected my shoes last night! wanted so much to prance around at home last night, but too tired lah. ... dunno if i should post it up here?

hey jelly,
WOW! 55!!! that's a lot! i only have about 25. and that's too much for me to tahan already.

Hi jazzee,

Yup. Jac is good at hair styling,especially short hair. What color did u choose for your EG?

Hi Novel,
We enjoyed our PS very much..the mood is relax and happy..so it kind of reflect in the pics as well

Hi ying,

Yah, I also thought it's on 2nd week on June.

Hi vivan,
When you have 11 pple in a table, you need to let the hotel know which tables so that they can prepare extra place setting. Also, the serving for such tables should increase.

Hi yuki,
For my food-tasting last weekend, we focused more on taste & presentation. By the 5th dish or so, most of us were saying that we were starting to feel full already, so that means the portion was ok.
On the whole, we were very satisfied with our food-tasting, particularly with the steamed cod fish and the roast chicken dishes. Aiyoo...just talking about it makes me miss them liao.

jazzee,
maybe exchange names and we will know hahaha.

novel,
i post the song list already, just go and see.

honghong,
sorry if I offend you.. we dun have to meet up to see the montage right?

cos recently, see a similar post on FBO, ended up it is an advertisement when I receive the email.

hi hi stars..
thks for sharing with us on the pictures..appreciate that..oh, pie-say i m too blur liao, haha, what i meant is whc flr are u staying at 936, my FSIL stayed in that blk, heehee..as for the songs, i hvnt started searching yet..heehee..

hi dey,
have some ques for u.... do u know what are the charges for corkage (hard liqour) at FS? is it cheaper to buy hard liqour from hotel or buy on your own and pay corkage?
also, what is the price range we are looking at for the wines?
also, saw many many rave reviews about your pics. can u share with me as well? thanks.

my hotel has called me to go and meet up with them. stressed ah... anybody has met up with the hotel? any stuff that i need to ask, take note of etc etc?

Hi Icy

I think I received the same email too... think alot of advertiser using this forum to advertise their product or service...

Hi Pisduck

Mi going to meet my hotel today... juz ask the same question as u did... hehehehe..

Hi dey

wow..nice nice..
..really first time seen a bride with short hair...can really c u guys enjoyed yr PS beri much..

Hi cookie's gal

thanks...u mean the hotel can increase the portion as well? i tot they dun care how many ppl in a table, they just cook for 10 ppl 4 every tables..

Hi jazzee

oh yr hotel told u can increase but hve 2 add $...tat's means if one table is 800, then 2 add per pax is $80 izzit? i think my hotel did mentioned tat can't remember...i oni remember he telling us tat if hve veg or muslim, then need increase the price base on per pax...hmmm..must check with them liao...thanks..

thanks for consoling me...
...ya we r modern bride..hehehe...just hope nobody will take notice of such rule n start saying -ve things abt this..

Hi pisduck & yuki

yr hotel coordinator will discuss with u on the wedding details, such as :

- yr ballroom deco
- wedding favours
- no of tables
- who 2 coordinate on yr wedding day
- wat time to check in on yr wedding day
- yr wines, when 2 deliver (if nt getting frm them) etc
- food, any other comments on yr food tasting
- things u need 4 yr montage (if any)
- yr march in songs n 1st dish song (when 2 give it 2 them)
- get frm them the layout of the tables
- those perks they offer u, check with them how 2 go abt getting it.
- guest book (the kind of guest bk they r offering)
- car park coupons, when 2 collect
- any other things u might wanna ask/check with them

these r the things tat my hotel coordinator went through with me 2 wks ago...hope is useful...

Hi Pisduck,

I just met up with my coordinator last evening. We settled most of the big things for the banquet like color theme, favors, flowers etc, took us abt 1hr 30 min. Can't wait to see the mock-up.

Ur hotel coordinator should have a list of things that he/she needs to confirm with you. So let him cover that list, ask any questions that come into your head along the way. If you're unsure, don't commit but say you'll get back instead. And if other questions come into your mind after the meeting, just call the coordinator up. You could check with your wedding planner for their advise as well!

For me, I prepared for the meeting by giving him my banquet schedule so that he can see if my sequence of events & timings are ok. I also gave my coordinator pics of decor I like so that he has an idea of my preferences. We were also requested for the names of our wedding coordinator & MC.

Hi Pisduck,

The corkage charges is $35 for hard liquor and $25 for wines..the price range for wines at FS is about $30 to $40.. so I guess it is relatively cheaper to purchase the wines from FS directly unless u have really cheap lobangs for wines. For my case, I dun have lobang and too lazy to source ard so buying from FS directly..

The gals here are just surprised that I am a short-hair bride..hee..okie..have sent u the link..

Hi Hi Wendy,

I have emailed you my HP no.
Let me know if we can meet up ok!

Hi stars,

Your new home is very close to my church. I attend lighthouse evangelism at St. 82.. Me too have not selected any songs for the march in.. as for the guest list, you still have enough time, so dun worry. Maybe now you can just come up with a rough one first

chillpadi,

bridal chorus is about 1.47m.. very short.. more romantic while wedding march is the usual wedding march music.

I lost my thumbdrive and hence no longer has the mp3 of bridal chorus.

Hi vivian,

If 11 guests per table and you want to still maintain the same serving per guest as 10 guests/table serving, I suppose you'll have to specially inform the hotel, and maybe have to pay extra for that 1 person. Best to check with your coordinator.

hi little ger

Agree with you that bridal chorus is more romantic, wedding march is the more grand one. I have both bridal chorus and wedding march in cd. So does it mean we can play either one when the bride march in.

hi berry,
me me me!! *ashie raise hand high high* me around... hehe.. ;p

hmm.. dont tell me u gals were at the isetan private sale? cos i was there.. juz came back.. hehe!

berry, it's quite tedious to do it from scratch.. uve to type "\-2" then "{" then the content, then "}". cant put the table between the "{" and "}". have to type tt for every entry of the table. i have a format but it's in school, so can only mail it to u tom, if u want. else manually type in lor

caitlyn,
hhahahhaha... u so blur, thot today is friday... u got me there for awhile too!! ;p

yo wendy... mostly my side and so many of them is my dad friends... i nbr invite all my friends leh... but i invite my colleague lor...

yo fifi... ya lor... so sianzzz... sure lugi $$ cos mostly relatives and my dad friends... sob sob

chilipadi,

I will be using the bridal chorus for my church ceremony... you can choose which one to play but if you were to use bridal chorus, you gotta make sure that the music is long enough for you to reach the stage.. another music has to played for cake cutting.

hi little ger

oh... by jonathon cain. I don't think mine is by jonathon cain. The one I have is the Bridal Chorus written by Wagner in 1848 for the opera Lohengrin. If I am not mistaken, is long enough for the march in. I suppose is difference one. The cake cutting music will be using "love is patient"

Hi Gals, so many posting, difficult to follow.
Anyone successfully lost alot of weight yet?

Settled my march in songs, first dish songs and montage and morning express edit songs selection.

Ying11/Yuki,
Tonite then meed the corsages, if order tdy, after I collected then take pics of it to show u all. I am currently sourcing ang pow box, not sure to DIY or make yet. Dreameavers and wedding thoughts ones are nice but ex, wonder shld spend this kind of $ :P

BTW, father's day is 3rd sunday of the month in June. Mother's day is 2nd sun.

Ying, saw ur montage, its nice. many photos inside hor, so good. My photographer only tell us max 30 photos only.

Icy,
My HB will arrive at 8.30am for tekan session, MUA say in that case, she will come at 6.30am instead leh... photographer will come at 7.15am.
Nite makeup, the MUA will come at 4.30pm for mine as I need to be done by 6pm for indoor PS of my suite.

I kindof worried that it may rain during my AD leh...this mth so far weather had not been good.

Vivian,
I'll be meeting my coordinator on 21 April, those things u mentioned above, must we finalised already before we meet her?

Daphne, mi oso planning to use own car. hubby oso gg to drive as not many places to go and both our parents places very near each other. no pt getting a car fr the BS.we exchanged for more photos lor.

mi fren's hubby oso drove for their wedding since itz the same estate. unless prob if u need to go lotsa places den itz more advisable to get a bro to drive instead.

hi iggy
its good to do the categories, followed by names in alphabetic order. stil have a copy of the seating arrangement with ur helpers. as for laptop, it's good, more for back up cos sometimes when u have pple lining up, ur fren may not react fast enough or the comp may jus not cooperate. i almost wanted to do electronic album but drop the idea cos afraid of breakdown. hope i am making sense.

Thanks Icy, will wait for the solo version tomorrow.
Btw, you bought the wedding song cds ah? How come you got so many songs?

Hi honghong, why not you post up and give us the link to view?

Hi cookie's gal

thanks...will check with coordinator on this...but still pray tat my guest will volunteer 2 back out..hehehe..

Hi Sharlene

tat meeting mainly 2 discuss on wat he needs 2 prepare b4 hand 4 yr wedding...such as u might need a projector, so they will get one 4 u/set up for u be4 hand etc..as wat cookie's gal said, if you're unsure, don't commit but say you'll get back instead...then ask them when u need 2 get back 2 them in order 4 them 2 prepare watever u requested...need nt finalised anything b4 u meet her...it's more like providing info 2 her...
...dun worry, yr coordinator will guide u along...of cos if u hve questions in mind do ask her...

Hi snippy, mine is 29 Jul.
I was upset ydaz, but today feel better. Really hope to get over all this invitation asap. Sigh...

Hi icy & ying, i agree wif u said. Anyway "Shun Qi Zhi Ran".

Haven't posted in a while, but have been following everyday. Like drama serial ah? Hahah, another "Zhen Qing"

U girls have sorted the guest list so quickly? I've only done a very preliminary list, the common frens which my FH & I have & my relatives & my friends are settled . But my dear FH is still playing the waiting game!!! *Headache* But I gave him the ultimate deadline, the next time he meets up with his buddies!

Has anyone other then Starmoon gone for food tasting? I was hoping to tap on my FH's bday, 24 Jun or my mum's bday, 21 Jul to have it. Kinda want to combine & enjoy the food & service, afterall it's complimentary. Wld July be too late for my 3 Sept big day??

this tread is really moving very fast.

Hi Yuki, Ying & Icy,
I graduate from 1997/1998 batch from Business. So may have seen you before in the campus too.

For me, I don't really know what to prepare... having GDL on 5 June and AD on 19 June. Am busy furnishing my new home now.

i juz went my first fitting on tuesday...
Like my WG

As for the EG, the designer said tat after touch up will look better...
But my frenz comment tat the EG's colour doesn't suit my skin tone as my skin colour are not very fair..
Worst thing is i got flabby arm
think need to do something abt it liao...

During first fitting all my gown are so unfitting

Hopefully during 2nd fitting everything will turn up well.
kao_scared.gif

Btw, i manage to buy a 3.5" heel @ Nine West...
the colour is pinkie .. so go well wif my gown.. juz tat my designer suggest tat i should get a 4" for my gown.

Any recommendation for shop to buy 4" shoes.. other that to custom made one?

Hi WW,
can i see ur gown too... my email [email protected]

Luv Jeannie Girl

Hi Edna,

I bought two diff brand of WC, American Std from Hoe Kee (dark grey)- $180 and Toto from Adamas (white)- $250. U can shop ard for better deal.
Think they will install the WCs and basin this wkend. Maybe I can take pic then share with u all.

Hi Helen,

Just now went up to check, 80% of my wall n flr tiles r up. So happy. Gonna take some pic tml night. They also laid the air con pipes.
How r u recently and ur work?

Hi stars,

I also wanna view too... [email protected]
Thks.

Hi escapegal,
Thks for he sharing. hai, my mum anything one, let me decide who to sit in VIP table.

Hi jenny,
which part of botsnic gnd u went? at the waterfall or the orchiad gdn which one need to pay the entrance fee. hmm, my frenz and col also aid fun and experience for their PS. but it's tiring then.

Sharlene,
since on Ad u dun intend to have any outdoor photoshoot, I think got rain or not also nevermind. :D Me also give up on outdoor photoshoot, like u, maybe I wanna some shoot in my bridal suits instead. :D

bottle,
me emailed u the solo version liao. Me never buy wedding songs CD, all these songs I get from 2-3 forum brides to me and accumulated into a Cd. :p Quite useful, cos dun think to source liao. :p

minnie,
orh, when u graduate, I just join in. :p Are u having any ti-qing, if u have then ur parent will know what to do liao.

i_bless_u,
i tried calling him today but couldn't get him.... tomolo will call him again....

i guess so leh.... going to use the standard vow also

hi cookie! yours 1 day b4 mine
our preps should be about the same pace.

tougei ..don't stress too much! the email is veyr easy to send. less headache than invites. got to worry about the wording etc. etc. i haven't even confirmed the number yet. btw how many cards are u guys getting? 60 or 70% of attendance?

icy ..hee will let u know what i think when I actually meet ponnie

hello gals!

been bz for the whole day...now really got the time to come in and browse what u gals have written...discovered quite a lot of 19 Jun brides here...me also one of them...hehe..

ying11: care to share with me the contact of the florist u ask for quote on rose petals?

icy: so nice of ur hotel providing u the rose petals...i have to source my own if i wanna use them for my march in...sighs..

dey: mind to share with me your pics? thks. my addy is [email protected]