zoeanne,
wah......the hotel very nice leh....so quaint......good choice....much better than that hotel that I mentioned.....malu.....that hotel i mentioned is nothing compared to urs...must have done alot of research to find such a nice nostalgic hotel....want to see more of ur PS leh....

so u must be a damn good pianist lah? keke....can invite u to play on my AD? (just kidding) I used to play piano....still have the piano at my mum's place....but lousy at it....lose heart when i was in JC....took all the way to grade 8 but play like a grade 3....very shy....everytime see a piano oso dunno wat i can play w/o making a fool of myself....bluff children sort can lah...

that pix u took at the piano very nicely taken lor.....with a little mystery, containing memories, full of love.....
HAPPY BRITHDAY JANICE! dun worry lao liao k? me promised to be 4ever older than u so that u wun feel old!
hope u had a great celebration!
jtan,
I wud hitting the big 3 in exactly 2mths time....thk most of the btbs here all in their 20s, thay y I always say i old lor.....kinda got used to it finally when i realised it's impossible for the kids to call me jie jie but call me AUNTIE!!! at times, even my own gfs ard the same age grp can call me AH SOH.....haiz.....how not to ren4 lao3?
it's okay, i'm still fine with that, maybe sometimes abit lor soh...but I'm making big efforts to stay young at heart here mah.....chat chat with younger pple in this thread....try to feel young lor!
zoeanne,
the corsage u make very sweet leh...can share how u put all together? u seen mine rite? me still headache dunno how to piece the ribbon/safety pin to it....2mrw may go shop 4 material.....but not sure what to look out for....the guys 1 thk wud be a great hit wif ur xiong di, coz not too conspicuous, size just right....
gan,
oic.....glad that u found ur ad photographer and videographer....coz me oso just happen to bump into this photographer fren of mine who ties in with cameille....she wanted to do my pix for me, just that i can't afford her kind of rates, and besides, i oredi engaged my photographer and videographer liao....kinda tempted to use her coz i like the way she does her photography....but AD my uni fren dg free for us (just give APs), unless i strike 4d, then wud contemplate spending more on AD photos lor....
jelly,
i thk likely i wud unwrap it and take a pix of it to post here....prob is me no digital camera, and hp take 1 not clear, gonna borrow my bro's DC by the next few days, wud take a snapshot and post here when i get hold of the DC k?
thk the ribbon took away the focus of the flowers, like what u said....maybe just reduce to max 2loops of the ribbon....but personally, i find the ribbon too wide....not dainty leh....maybe chg the ribbon?

just my 2-cents worth...
guys wud wear flowers coz they no choice....well....they can always opt for the standard obiang mum's days orchid with fern instead? thk our kind of corsage very kind and thotful for the guys liao....
something small and discreet.....
i showed my bro and a few guy frens, they say they dun mind as long as small....anyway, on the day, no 1 wud be focusing on them,coz likely most of the time all eyes wud be on the couple...
zoeanne,
ur flowers does look abit like those i got from HK, thk urs more worth it leh....find that the 1s i got looks plastic the more i look at it....btw, how do u tie 3 flowers 2gether? did u have to use thin wires? glue? pls dun tell me have to sew k? I can't sew for nuts....
meh meh,
that looks like quite ex to do....gotta use alot of material like that....did it take u long to do it? ya...thk 4 those having garden theme, this wud go well....but curious....is it comfy? got chak chak feeling?
gals,
actually who shld be wearing these corsages? i super kiasu....intending to make for jiemeis, xiong dis, and immediate families at VIP tables....then counted wud need to make close to 30 pcs.....who can dun nid to wear? then i wun have to make like xiao....so far bought enuff material for 2tables of VIP,planning to get more on my nxt HK trip for the jiemeis and xiongdis....but if there are some pple who really dun need to wear, maybe I wun have to waste $ buy too much material.....