(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Tan
I stayed at Puri hotel.. For u to see the pic below..
276401.jpg

This is part of the lobby lor...
Lucky still can take photos there..

caitlyn
my design not out, in fact yesterday i only put $500, guess next appt shd be soon and i need to put another $500. i only knw wat i wan for my tea dress, dun knw abt the rest, will meet rick n discuss. jus cfm with eb tat my ps is on 9 sep, so may say will ask rick to call me 2ml to fix design appt.... must try to enjoy ur job u knw.. hahahaha... =)

winnie,
wow thanks for the info. can you forward me via email? [email protected]

pierced
which part of vietnam u gg? Hanoi or HCM? how long?

Hi ashie
still ex n i heard not many shopping malls ...

helo TinTin

you are back! how are you? actually i have no clue how to go about to Paris - meaning book ticket from here (then stay at my gf's house) then she will bring me around? gosh! will it be inconvenient? i chx on the packages here in Singapore usually Paris + Switzerland (too cramp) am i right?

did u gals go on your own or package tour?

Jolene: Thanks for the compliment, i have just view ur website and sign in guestbk.
V.Fun ur ablum, with all the cute wordings which suited to each photos!

hi hi ww..
nice to hear from u..wow, it's been a long while since u last logged in..hmm...thks for sharing with us...hope to catch u soon..cheers~

eee....zoe...r u the one at the piano??...i was there trying to a pianist when i went there the last time....hahaha....

ok gona go out.....celebrate my 25th b day.....old liao ah!!!!

Janey
Hehe, it is alright. I am sure your pix are worth the wait! Can't wait to see them!

icy
Tried to call the JP my fiance wanted yesterday. First time I called, a woman answered and told me to call back a couple of hours later, but when I did call back, it went on voicemail! Left two messages on the voicemail asking him to email me. Do you think I should get a backup JP? Are you solemnised already?

ashlee,
I had my rom last year in nov at the rom center. That sounds very irresponsible.. maybe wait 1-2 days and see if he comes back, else better get another 1.

decimal, I already selected my pix using the hardcopies, my photographer doing the touch up and artwork on CD before printing/binding to the album. No choice lah, cos' i took PS very late mah.. Didn't know you are back, romantic HM

i_bless_u,
nice pix! i like ur pink gown & the hair do... look very nice on you... ur blue gown very very sexy also leh!!!!

jolene,
ur frens really did a good job for u! nice pix! nice website! and of coz, bride and groom also very nice!

Hi WW

I like tt pix! Very old world charm. Wanted to take such a pix at The Arts House, but was told tt I gotta pay a fee of $400 to take pix, though I can take for whole day at the venues which are available.
Those who are going to do PS can consider The Arts House (Old Parliament Hse), if you dun mind the money.. Veryvery nice!

Hi Janice

Happy Bday!

Mine's coming right up too! 10 days away...

Hi Janice

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU...Happy birthday to Janice... Happy birthday to u!!!!!!

Yeah. I am the one at the piano. Cannot resist playing everytime i saw a piano.. sure wanna play a tune or two....Then my photographer " Ling2 Ji1 Yi4 Dong4" took a shot of me playing the piano.. hahaha..N dun know when my hubby behind took this pic lor..

Hi Janice: Happy bday!!!

witch: there's another program which u can use to do photo montage, it's a lot easier than photoshop. Can download picasa (http://www.picasa.com). Can do minor touch ups to your digital photos too....

will be happy to help if anyone got qns abt the s/w

I DIY my corsage..this is my 1st trial. very paiseh.. hee hee..
please give me some feedbacks and see how can i improve it..

276518.jpg

276519.jpg

276520.jpg

This is for Xiongdi......

Hi J Tan & Janice,
Have re-sent pics to yr mailbox. Pls check again.

Hi Widowwitch,
Thanks for yr comments. No, I did not take Cameille's photogragpher for AD. It seems on 18/9 & 19/8, all photographers are taken up. No worry.. already confirmed a photographer for our AD and another videographer as well.

Hi TanWendy,
I am sure yr BS allow you to take pics during yr fitting. My BS even remind me to bring my camera.. hee hee

Hi Zoeanne,
the corasage you made are very sweet esp love the roses.But maybe can you improve the way you tie them (pic 2) together. Just a suggestion and hope you dun mind.

hi miralyn, its such a coincidence! Hilarion was my organ teacher at Kawai. He is so talented! He is a very nice guy. So I am sure you will enjoy e photo taking session with him! Initially I wanted him to take my photos for me but I din noe tat he take bridal photos only after I signed up with my bridal studio. too late!

Hi Jolene. I finally managed to convince my hubby on using "The Way you look tonight" by Michael Buble for the 1st march in. However, he loves e song "How do i live" so much tat I compromised by using it as my 2nd march in lor. As for song for my photo montage i will be using kevin kern's song and cutting cake will be using "I do (cherish you)"!

For the entire nite, i will be playing jazz music at e bkgrd.

Hi Gan
Sure.. thanks.. i welcome feedback. this is my 1st trial.. would definitely wan to improve lor..
I dun mind la.. no worries.. thanks...
Yeah.. improve the tying.
I m not gd at handicrafts..i have not stick on to the ribbon yet..

Forget to add on.. the Xiongdi one, i might wan to put it on the guys collars.. I have not cut away the extra wire..

Do until blur blur...

Hi J Tan,
I hv problem sending you the file. It shows delivery failure.. is yr mail box full? Pls check and advise.
very late.. now 1.01am.. me gtg for my beauty sleep. Still unable to finish my school report.. hope can finish by tomorrow. Bonne Nuite

morning ladies..

sk2 - the day i enjoy my job... hahaha.. i dropped by TC yesterday but rick was not ard.. my ps confirmed 2nd june.. i having my first fitting with jenny tomorrow.. so excited..

good morning ladies!

SK2, sent as requested.

personally we are still not sure if we are taking woodstock of amesbury from winebos. my hubby is tied down in his work so did not discuss this further yet.

hi ladies.. hubby and i got back from honeymoon late on last mon nite.. back at work for almost a week now..finally managed to clear all the backlog and settle down..

i really enjoyed my AD, and my stay in the honeymoon suite and the honeymoon thereafter. in fact, we enjoyed the suite so much we are now toying with the idea of going back there for a 1 or 2 nite stay during our 1st year anniversary..

won't be getting ad photos till end of the month..really looking forward to them..hope they turn out well

hey cheryl which kevin kern song would u be using?

am thinking of using Canon in D for my church walk in... think it's too common??? but I like it leh, and my church is pretty grand - so would be quite wierd to play a 'pop song' if u know what I mean... hmmm... comments?

will email u my link now, i_bless_u
hehehe...

pst

wow i_bless_u, u have many suits and gowns. so which are your FH's actual day suits and which is your AD EG?
hehehe nice pix... the jap ones quite cute too hehehe...

pst

Hi ashlee, perhaps the JP is really busy. Is he those in hot demand type? Are you holding your ROM on your AD during the banquet?

icy, I tried photoshop but cannot figure out how to use and it was very near our AD liao, so we thought just heave it and let our frens complain loh..... kekeke... at least the pics r super clear... haha...

vela, oic... so you have the hard copies with you liao? At least got something to see
My HM is good, now back to work, so sian... and I started to feel the jet lag liao...

ZaoAn!

heehee.. caitlyn, so u shd b the earliest taking PS among us! wow dat's less than 2 mths.. ur PS by EB? or u taking from derrick? planned where to go for PS? haha.. taking u as refernece.. :P

O.. pls bring camera for ur fitting tomolo.. we wanna see!!!

decimal,
how is ur honeymoon? got pix bo?
okie in case u wanna post ur big, on photoshop, open the document, go to image size options.. change the pixel and the resolution there.. then save the file.. definately will be smaller. :D

Hi Cookie gal,
Your website is great and the outdoor pics are nice! By the way, who is your photographer?

Hi Pisduck,
How long does Leaping lizard takes to customise the shoes and if u bring your own fabric they will only charge for workmanship? How much do they usually charge for their workmanship?

hi noscon can give me your email addy?

hi pst
i didn't ask triston or hilarion. cos other fren offered me their service even before i fix my AD. but anytime i would prefer triston's. more personable.

hi cheryl
well at least you know his love for u is so deep! He can't live without you! i'm oso playing jazz whole afternoon. my 1st march is an italian movie theme. 2nd march-in is a jazz number, It Had To Be You.

Hope everybody's preparations are progressing well.. Just to update, I jus went for my PS yesterday... very tiring but lots of fun!! But really had a hard time washing my hair at night... cos they use so much hair spray!!

Now looking forward to seeing the photos in end April... hope I won't be topping up too many photos!!

highness - no i havent planned where to go for PS.. gals, HELLPPP!! hee
eh, first fitting only.. no beadings and all done yet.. only a cocktail dress.. u still wanna see? not my TC gowns..

hi hi janice..
happy birthday to u~ may u stay happy awaz~

hi hi sierra..
thks for sharing with us abt the software for the photo montage..thks~

hi hi zoe...
ur corsage is very nice for a 1st timer..i think the color matched well..

hi hi sept brides-to-be..
i find all of u r very creative leh, will diy ur own corsage..i dun think i can do it...maybe know how to tie ribbon only...haha..

hi hi gan..
thks for that, i really appreciate it, thks!