(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ming,

I'm very good
The whole trip was highly emotional for me coz I'm Catholic and most of Europe is predominatly Catholic. I took part in many of the special services that was organised in the different countries for the late Pope.

You can just book the air ticket to fly there and get your gf to pick you up from the airport. Dont really need to get tour packages since your gf will be bringing you around right?

Have to agree with ashie, We just travelling around the various countries by air and train and took the metro around the cities. It was much fun and cheaper that way...

What you can do it sign up for a two-day bus tour in Paris and they will bring you around the major streets and places of interest. On the first day, stay on the bus and go around and note the places that might interest you and the second day you can go explore the places. Hope this is useful to you

Hi Ashie,

Yes I was in Europe for the past four weeks that's why I've not been in there

Hi Ning,

hehe... i was also nervous when i went for the designs of the gowns . so can understand how u feel. Hmm... I didn't know they have new designers .. share with me your designs once they are done, ok?

Last night just went to WL to confirm my gowns and design. First fit will be in June, can't wait to see my EG and PS in July. Hope to slim down as much as possible. Lucky my WG still can wear but still need maintain. Hehe.

Hi Ning,

Drink more herbal tea to 'cool' yourself down. Dun stress too much, enjoy.

Hi Angela,

Has dropped u mail. Count me in for the gathering. Thks.

Hi Ashie, Tin

thanks for your valuable inputs. That means i get just book the ticket from here ...what do u mean the metro & sign up 2 day bus tour in Paris (from the hotel isit?) or should i check with my gf?

i dont mind to travel on my own (with hubby of coz) heeee

Hi Agnes
Thanks...Singapore confirm have la.. these are common things except the price difference lor.. Try Spotlights.. should have the pastel colour ribbons...flowers... i m not very sure.. maybe concourse... intro by meh meh...

U also Sept bride ah??.. seldom see u. :P

Hi d woof,
Thanks for the compliments! Yup, we have the soft copy. Why don't you send the files to me and I see what my FH can do?

Eh... seen your PS album before. Don't think I know you but just to check. Did you have to keep your hair short during sec. school? [email protected]

Hi dey,
Thanks! Our photographer was Ah Kit from Bridal Concept.

Hi ying11,
Thanks for the well-wishes!

hi blursotong..~ hv u booked ur PS date? i settled mine on mid june. a bit late i suppose.
.. maiden ..~ urs on june as well rite?

eh jelly,
i thot all the groomsmen gotta wear corsages anyways? no need ah. hehe, i just gonna make them wear it, whether they like it or not. it's my day!

mei: So glad for u! Wow, ur encounter with ur hubby so sweet and he really put in effort.

My story simple one:

2Yrs ago, 11 feb (my birthday), My gfs suggested we go CENTRO and celebrate..So we met another ex-colleague there with a group of frens.
So this guy (my hubby,fr my ex-colleague's group) actually wanna know my gf (she is married but no wear ring)...but my gf not interested in chatting with him. So after sometimes, many ppl (guys) came up to wish me happy birthday, cos my gfs talk so loud IS MY BIRTHDAY CHEERS...
Then my hubby came up and say : 'Oh is ur birthday',can i buy u a drink..so i say OK, Hoegraden' He replied: What garden?' He blur blur dunno what is that drink, i repeated and he dun knoe got this name of beer,then he call the waiter over and order. After some chatting, he asked for my namecard, but i did not bring along, so he ask for my hp number and i take his hp and key in myself. That night got another guy oso say buy me drink but i cannot finish my Hoegarden and not finish with my hubby!!!! Hahhaa...After the partying, we went off, and he msg me ...since then we start going out lor as friends. We started as couple at SENTOSA the muscial fountain there! He started out as holding my waist cos' we were sitting watching the muscial fountain and eating BK, i thought ppl start at holding hands??? Got me confused!

Proposal? I made him do that! Cos' he say go apply flat! I told him,wait long long, no propose,no flat. Then we went together to buy ring,and collect on my bday,ask him propose then can slip it into my finger. After that, he say accept his proposal must massage for him for life!!!! *FAINT* Go up wrong ship liao ..hahhaa!
I love him, not becos of who he is but inspite of who he is.

He's always able to make me laugh with his sillyness and flaws.

Pst: My AD evening gown is pink color . AD oso using same hairstyle the twist and curl style tat u saw. My hubby AD suit not in the photo, cos he MTM, not ready yet. I ask him wear tuxedo...he say crazy.

Poky: U got mail!

caitlyn, haha i attending OU classes now...not teaching nite class. day already enuf of teaching already. hee...

SK2, i be gg vietnam for abt 3 wks in June so prob try to tour the whole of it. will be gg HCM and hanoi too.

winnie, roughly wad will be ur budget for wine huh? mi n fh were calculating and tot it might be at least 1k plus to set aside. is it same for u?

yesh, like ashie said, take more pics so that i can see!

halo gals!! suddenly so many post, im quite taken aback!
kao_scared.gif

hey YSL!

yah, mine is first week of june.. looking v much forward to it! but haven got time to decide on our outfits yet.. n im rather desperate bout losing those stubborn flabs of mine!! seems like time is getting shorter n shorter... aarrrggghhhh

anyone of u gals here got any emergency remedies?!

btw, think u r really not too late yet.. its jus tat im a bit more kia su

wah, ur EG is finally settled oreadi? tats gd, meaning u hav oreadi settled ur outfits.. wat bout ur ps ones? settled yet?

oh yah, ur hubby is teochew but r u? usually, it will follow e bride's custom, not e groom's.. so which dialect clan r u?

hi syke!

don feel like tat.. its not really a very posh n exotic place tat im going.. u can stil hav very fantastic pixs even if its taken locally.. most impt is e skills n technique of ur photographer!
i had a frien who actually took her pix at one of our local rubbish dumping grounds n it turned out fantastic n unique! no one could tell where its origin was!!

yo blursotong!

wow, u romed in ur school?! v unique indeed! mind if i ask which sch?

hi choc cow girl!

u mus hav truly enjyed urself in bintan! well, i think i won b able to enjoy much of e place cos my time is real limited... most of it should b occupied by my ps...

Hi jelly

If ask them ah, they sure said they mind lor... so dun ask better....I will make my jie meisssss 1st.. if got left over, then do the xiongdi one...My hubby comment to keep it small, not to make too big for xiongdi...one flower will do...

hi livvie,

sorry...i really forgot the beads shop name....but its the one n only shop there that sell beads ONLY...u cant miss it one....

zoe,
i agree with Gan.....the flowers can be tie together more properly. another thing is that the pinkish red ribbon which u tie ard the roses looks abit out of place......can do without it??....hehehe.....hope u no mind .....i like the one u did for the xiong di...but how u tie to their collar??

Jelly,
i find the way ur fren tie the ribbon quite nice leh.....just the roses ...izzit cos they haben blossom???

ya jelly...can ask the xiong di if they wan...think i will ask too....if they no wan then i wont make but they dun mind then just do it for them.....

hi maiden! We really enjoyed ourselves in bintan though it is a tad expensive - we are even going to do up our home in the same style as the suite we stayed in.

tougei
No leh, dun think I've heard anyone who asked him to do the solemnisation. Will have to try again next week lor.
Yep, solemnisation in the morning, tea ceremony then dinner. You leh?

Anyone going Japan for honeymoon??? There is this JAL offer now, but only for four tickets. Sigh, if only someone is going there the same time as us...

alrighty gals, i WILL take fotos.. but if the gown not nice, the fotos are private!! hee..

ashie - *waves madly* welcome back!! pity u won't be able to make it for the gathering.. =(

pierced - just curious, wat u studying? music?

yo fifi... no leh... so far i didnt see guy wear corsage leh... u mean dinner or day time...

yo zoe... is up to u lah... anyway i dun think i will do tat for the guys... they sure dun1 2 wear one... then they tell hb wow so girlish then sure hb said no need wat... cos is his friends after all lor... so he also dun like to force them to wear mah...

anyway my 2 cents of comments lah...

yo meh... nice nice leh... u really creative leh... u saw my post on the corsage rite... the ribbon i got gold one also... u think which one is nicer... anyway u got mail

yo jnj... no lah flowers wont bloom one lah...is bud mah... anyway 5 there leh... think is the ribbon too big lah...

Wow...hearing all ur stories so romantic!

Share share mine:

Met my FH in ex-co. almost 5 yrs ago, tat time he got long hair, slight curls but face abit bb fat look so-so oni.

We never talk unless of work issues, den 1 day he intercom asking for tel which i refused (trying play hard 2 get oso). Den he cut short hair & colleague prompt him try agin mayb can get my no., which of cos successful as he really look so different, look slimmer too!

Cos of different race, i'm chinese, he is Muslim (mixed:indian,malay,chinese), we was jux giving it a shot and managed to come tis far

Proposal: he didnt really pop the question as we are of different race, marriage issue is anticipated once confirm serious of our realtionship, if not why continue being together?
But did feedback tat never formally propose, so he asked properly without any tactics (dinner/flowers etc) to please me. He arent a romantic person but will try his best to please me...

So ladies, tis my romance story

cookie's gal,
thanx for ur kindness....i dun wan to bother u lah.....i tink u settle ur own stuff first.if u haf time den u let me noe n i will send to u

anyway, thanx for asking

Hi Gals out there! Can i see your wedding pics & Jolene ur site? My email [email protected]

Hi Audrey! Do you know who did e layout design for u? Very nice! mine not as gd! I like ur outdoor pics! So romantic & all so nice. I esp like e church and rsvr wan. Very romantic!

As for my story it all begins long long time ago when we met in sec. He is my 1st and very last! hahahah... He is a pretty shy guy. He get to know me frm one of my girlfren who is same class as him. He got my tel number from her. He did not have e courage to call me after 2yrs then he called. On e 1st phonecall he asked me out but i rejected him. So he did not call anymore. hahahahah

Then I called him back after few mths later. He sounded so happy! And he asked me out again. So I agreed lor. From then onwards, we often chat over phones and meet up during wkends. Until one day, he asked me if I can be his gf and if he can hold my hand. hahahha.. he actually asked for my permission! so funny! hahahah...and i said ok so he held my hand for so long. Til I reach home. hahahaha..

As for proposal, he told me it's time for us to settle liao cos we together very long. 10yrs liao. I agreed but I say no ring n proposal how to marry? N he went to buy my ring with his fren. the next day, we went to gym together. after gym we r supposed to go n buy my ring together but i din noe he has actually got it. when we r leaving, he asked me to open his bag for him. i did not see e ring n he asked me to open it up again n finally i see it. Then he asked me to take e ring out which i did. He then put it on for me. Tats all lor. not so sweet rite?

Hi TulipBlue,

Thanks. I am indeed working on my guestlist and looking around for designs for my EG. My WG is in the making now.

When do you meet the makeup artist? I thought it should be sometime soon so that if the trial is not suitable, you have at least 6 months to look for an alternative?

By the way, which BS are you with and when i your AD?

Ruigal

hahahaha no lah I think that all stories are all romantic!!!
think every story has their own sweetness... hehehe...
after hearing so many, also wanna write mine! hahaha...

My FH and I actually sort of knew each other since about 5 years ago... but at that time, we KNEW each other existed but didnt exactly BOTHER about each other lah - if u know what I mean. Think partly coz he's like 7 years older than I am. So 5 years ago, I was still in university, so still like Little Girl to him. And to me, he was this old 'uncle' hahaha coz he's got receding hairline, and he was very skinny plus he smoked heavily - so he looked even skinnier and older... so I dun like smokers you see, plus he looks so old - so it never crossed my mind that he is a possible ‘candidate’ lah…

Oh, plus I was still with my JC boyfriend, and he also had a girlfriend at that time… hahaha so in short, when we knew each other – we hardly bothered with each other AT ALL! Hahahaha… so anywayz, we actually knew each other coz we volunteer with physically disabled children – we conduct 3day2night camps for the kids twice a year during the june and dec hols. So that was our first camp together – and we din even speak to each other… hahaha…

So as the years went by, he and I were still volunteering with the same group, so we see each other like twice a year during the camps… but like we have seen each other during camps and kinda know each other’s character quite well even though we didn’t really talk to one another – coz one can really tell a lot about a person’s character form the way he/she handles kids… so my close frens in camp also know him…

So I gradually came into more contact with him also coz I was started to get into the Organisation Committee of the camps… then suddenly one day – he just NOTICED me (he tell me one lah… hehehe) I also dunno what made him notice me… he says suddenly he realised that actually I quite pretty (last time I had shorter hair, a bit tomboy tomboy, then over the years I grew long hair, wore contacts etc) … and that I was not a KID anymore (By that time I had graduated and got a job hahahahaha)… so he started to take note of me lor… so apparently… he ‘watched’ me whenever we met up (in groups of frens) until he decided that he really liked me and wanted to chase me…

So he started to chase me. He pretended that he needed help with vetting his kids (he’s a teacher) project to be sent for competition. So he asked me to help him (coz my English supposedly quite good) so we met up for dinner so that I could help him go through the projects etc… It did occur to me how come we spend more time on dinner itself than the projects lah… but at that time – I really just took it as just helping him… but we always had very good conversation over dinner etc … so we met up almost everyday (he say the project URGENT)… until he sorta started to run out of things for me to vet – then he asked me out for movie… THEN … I realised :”huh… something not right…” hahahahahaha…

So for awhile I was in a dilemma – coz… he was EVERYTHING I looked for in a hubby except for 3 things 1) He’s OLD. 2) He Smokes. 3) He’s Balding!!! Hahahaha coz u see, he’s a very very nice guy character wise etc… I really liked him except for those 3 items … hahahaha I told my best fren and she say I very mean – but that it was quite true hahahaha… but in the end I figured – he’s very young at heart – and 7 years actually OKAY lah… so… and then he apparently gave up smoking for good!!! (at that time, he had just quit for 2 weeks, but by now it’s 2 years plus liaoz!!!
) and I figured that I shouldn’t be so superficial as to look at the amount of hair he has on his head – so I made up my mind to accept him lor! Hahahaha…

So a week later – he asked me to be his gf – and I agreed!!!
hehehehe... yeah actually was quite a short courtship (shiiiit man! let him get away with that hahahaha) but then we already knew each other for like a few years already so we kinda felt like we knew each other quite well already... hehehe...

Goodness, sorry I din intend this to be so long… hope u enjoyed reading anywayz…

pst

pierced,
3 wks at both places?? hmm.. will be very packed.. dun knw wat type of tour u like...but HCM will be very commericalized, Hanoi is a nice place, but 3 wks i dun think enuf to tour the whole place bcos their real place of interest normally takes a few hours to reach...or u have to stay over nite.. do u have any locals to bring u ard? Be prepare tat their culture is to charge foreign 2 3 times more than local...

caitlyn
no worry.. i trust ur taste.. shd be fine one.. guess u will be the first among us.. got to share all the experience liao

pst: Ya,appearance is not all that matters after all we will all aged one day, wat's impt is his character and hav a gd heart.

My mum and my relatives oso always says that my hubby hair in front abit bald one...behind oso slightly ....hahhaha! I sometimes disturb him ask him want to go Yunan treatment anot! :P

i_bless_u,
spain and portugal only.. total is 13 days.

pst,
just view ur pretty pic! nice nice! kinda different from the rest. i just send u my link

Winniepooh,
Thanks for ur pic! wow! nice nice! still got pattern pattern one leh!

Cheryl,
u got mail

zoeanne,

wah......the hotel very nice leh....so quaint......good choice....much better than that hotel that I mentioned.....malu.....that hotel i mentioned is nothing compared to urs...must have done alot of research to find such a nice nostalgic hotel....want to see more of ur PS leh....;)so u must be a damn good pianist lah? keke....can invite u to play on my AD? (just kidding) I used to play piano....still have the piano at my mum's place....but lousy at it....lose heart when i was in JC....took all the way to grade 8 but play like a grade 3....very shy....everytime see a piano oso dunno wat i can play w/o making a fool of myself....bluff children sort can lah...:P that pix u took at the piano very nicely taken lor.....with a little mystery, containing memories, full of love.....

HAPPY BRITHDAY JANICE! dun worry lao liao k? me promised to be 4ever older than u so that u wun feel old!
hope u had a great celebration!

jtan,

I wud hitting the big 3 in exactly 2mths time....thk most of the btbs here all in their 20s, thay y I always say i old lor.....kinda got used to it finally when i realised it's impossible for the kids to call me jie jie but call me AUNTIE!!! at times, even my own gfs ard the same age grp can call me AH SOH.....haiz.....how not to ren4 lao3?
it's okay, i'm still fine with that, maybe sometimes abit lor soh...but I'm making big efforts to stay young at heart here mah.....chat chat with younger pple in this thread....try to feel young lor!

zoeanne,

the corsage u make very sweet leh...can share how u put all together? u seen mine rite? me still headache dunno how to piece the ribbon/safety pin to it....2mrw may go shop 4 material.....but not sure what to look out for....the guys 1 thk wud be a great hit wif ur xiong di, coz not too conspicuous, size just right....

gan,

oic.....glad that u found ur ad photographer and videographer....coz me oso just happen to bump into this photographer fren of mine who ties in with cameille....she wanted to do my pix for me, just that i can't afford her kind of rates, and besides, i oredi engaged my photographer and videographer liao....kinda tempted to use her coz i like the way she does her photography....but AD my uni fren dg free for us (just give APs), unless i strike 4d, then wud contemplate spending more on AD photos lor....

jelly,

i thk likely i wud unwrap it and take a pix of it to post here....prob is me no digital camera, and hp take 1 not clear, gonna borrow my bro's DC by the next few days, wud take a snapshot and post here when i get hold of the DC k?

thk the ribbon took away the focus of the flowers, like what u said....maybe just reduce to max 2loops of the ribbon....but personally, i find the ribbon too wide....not dainty leh....maybe chg the ribbon?:P just my 2-cents worth...

guys wud wear flowers coz they no choice....well....they can always opt for the standard obiang mum's days orchid with fern instead? thk our kind of corsage very kind and thotful for the guys liao....
something small and discreet.....
i showed my bro and a few guy frens, they say they dun mind as long as small....anyway, on the day, no 1 wud be focusing on them,coz likely most of the time all eyes wud be on the couple...

zoeanne,

ur flowers does look abit like those i got from HK, thk urs more worth it leh....find that the 1s i got looks plastic the more i look at it....btw, how do u tie 3 flowers 2gether? did u have to use thin wires? glue? pls dun tell me have to sew k? I can't sew for nuts....

meh meh,

that looks like quite ex to do....gotta use alot of material like that....did it take u long to do it? ya...thk 4 those having garden theme, this wud go well....but curious....is it comfy? got chak chak feeling?

gals,

actually who shld be wearing these corsages? i super kiasu....intending to make for jiemeis, xiong dis, and immediate families at VIP tables....then counted wud need to make close to 30 pcs.....who can dun nid to wear? then i wun have to make like xiao....so far bought enuff material for 2tables of VIP,planning to get more on my nxt HK trip for the jiemeis and xiongdis....but if there are some pple who really dun need to wear, maybe I wun have to waste $ buy too much material.....

gd nitez all! at this rate i go sure cannot wake up early enuff to go material shopping for my corsage ( wires etc) and to look for CS shoes....

beauty sleep time....whatever that's left....

Zzzz....zzzz...zz

that's really nice stories that you gals are sharing...mine is rather long!

basiclly, me & FH had dated close to 10 years since our poly days...getting together seemed like the natural thing to do although we din really consider marriage till 4 years ago. Reason being i was too young when I met him, too rash and fun-loving, din want to settle down yet...he wanted to after the 3rd year, but am not ready. then during the 4th or 5th year, i wanted to settle down but he dun feel he's ready then due to his budding career...so drag and drag for another 2 more years before we decide, it's enough...either we stay or split...ps. there were some problems and 3rd party kind of stuffs going on...so we seriously talked and decided that we really wanna be there for each other for the rest of our lives (too mushy ya?)

so here we are....

whatever stories we have, this is the next big step that we are gonna take and it takes tremendous effort to make things work. I was told once: do not expect happy or nice stuffs to be happening during the whole marriage life. Most likely, 95% of the time are boring or frustrating and 5% are nice and romantic moments. And we thrived on this 5% to get the marriage going...but of cos it deps on individual couple...we can always upped the 5%!

morning ladies..
i only have sk2 and chanol's hp nos so far.. watashi, highness - can email me ur nos? [email protected].. one more day to revealing our true selves.. haha

very excited yet a little worried abt my fitting today.. afraid wat's been designed looks good on paper but not one me.. keeping fingers and toes crosed..