(2005) Brides of year 2005

joteohl

hi all that had seen my site,
thanks for your posting on my guestbook. i hope i made your day with the cranky humour! all credit to my photographer fren!

anoif

hi ladies!

so fast.. it's been like a mth or so since our wedding liao..

wah most of u already came bk from honeymoon..i'm still waiting for my trip! ;p
yah would like to view all ur pix

i've got some uploaded from my fren's digi cam, yet to upload those from the AD photographer.

dear99

yo afcai!

i had mine done at sentosa (common place) huh?? ;) cos i'm a beach lover, i wear my WG wif slippers for outdoor.. more easier to walk ard, juz ask ur photographer not to tak ur shoes ;D

blessing

Hi Yen,

Wow so good, designs confirmed and fitting in May
I m so nervous,worried I choose a design I regret on Thurs how? Mel & Jordan helping me. Not so comfortable with Mel yet, the new designer though her designs r nice too...still prefer Jordan mah, tat's why chose TWP. Dun know how it will turn out.

Hi Jovia,

So fast can develop photos liao ah!Must be so happy.

How??? So stressed over reno, pimples kept popping out. Any remedy? We decided to use Everlink for our reno.

watashi

cheer up caitlyn... think of your fitting tomolo tat shld give u some motivation to pull thru the
day

remember to take pics & share with us okie.. simple simple gown also never mind lah.. we kaypo mah .. rite Highness ?

jellytots77

yo fifi.. yap ur friend CS back nice nice leh... make me more tempted to do CS man...

yo jnj... wat u only 25 yrs old bday leh... me so old also like tat so dun complain lah... anyway happy birthday to u...

yo zoe... ur corsage nice nice leh... the flowers is the one tat u bought fm KL one isit...

yo witch... nbr mind on the bears lah... juz asking who is interested lor... cos i need to get them as gift for helpers mah... see can pool to 200 so tat the admin charge will be cheaper lor... hmm... no mention on the umberalla lah... if u 1 2 let go then tell us lor...

hmm... gathering... duno leh... the gals nbr reply leh... duno still meeting or not lor... if no meet... u mind take pix and show ur umberlla or not bo...

yo CU.... thought u suppose to do this ard gathering hur...

sunshineliv

Hello all

I'm a Sep 18 bride too

Janice: Is it possible if you can pass me the shop name for the beads/accesories along north bridge road? thanks!

noscon

hi jolene

thanks for sharing... my email is [email protected].. will share with you my comments... :p

hi mei
I met my husband in church...
we work together for the church youth club website.
proposal is like give me a surprise in hotel room. decorated the room with flowers and balloons...

zoeanne27

Hi Jelly

I bought materials all in Malacca la.. The KL flowers seem too small for corsages lor..I wan to improve the way i tie the ribbons.. not good enough..

I think I like pastel colour more.. thats why i choose the roses colours and champagn coloured ribons.

Yeah, i also feel your corsage ribbon abit big... smaller abit nicer..

Aiyo.. abit headache to DIY hor..

Hi Wendy
thanks.. ok ma, we know how to arrange and you know how to tie ribbons... doesn't it match?? Maybe i can seek your help to tie my corsages..

decimal

icy, thatnks! I use 72 dpi is enough is it? What resolution to choose? I can probably try that for the AD pics, too lazy to change the BS pics now since it was done :p HM pics is still in computer, same problem, file too big, will try your method and see if it works :D

mei79

How we meet
I was in my first year uni… irc was an in thing at that time.. was chatting at the NUS chatroom when we first ‘met’.. that was in Jan 1999.

How we started
We remained as friends for almost 3 years before becoming a couple. Before we graduate, we promised each other that whoever get the first pay, will buy Nokia8250 to the other person…. I knew I in advantage as he grad 1 yr before me… we only mentioned this once. He started working and I was in my final yr… so both of us pretty busy and seldom see each other anymore… one day, a postman knocked my door and passed me a box….. I opened it…. It’s was the phone! I was very touched… not becoz of the phone… but becoz he remembered the little promise that he made 6 mths before…. That time I knew this is the man I want! Becoz I rejected he a few times (he said 3, but I only remember 2), I decided to make the first move this time. SO I openly dropped hints until he held my hands in Dec 01.

Proposal
My birthday was on the 6th. On the 1st, he sent a bouquet of flowers to my office with a card. But I dun understand the msg in the card as it isn’t a complete sentence. Similarly, on the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, & 5th, I got a bouquet of flower each day, with a msg, and this time, I can linked the msgs. I kinda knew that the proposal was coming… very scared at first… but later okie liao… SO finally, he completed the proposal poem personally on the 6th. Also at a hotel room, hahahah, I think he dun dare to kneel outside!

ying11

Hi Mei79,

I am a June bride and just happen to chance upon the May thread and read your postings. I think your husband is reallly sweet to you.

Here's wishing all May brides to be a Blissful Marriage. Start to savour the fruit of your preparation! Congrats!

ying11

Hi Cookie Gal,
Wai Yean, you hubby is real sweet to design the website. He must have put in a lot of time and effort to do this despite his work schedule. He came across to me as a honest, well-mannered, caring person and I am so glad to be able to know both of you before both of you graduated from NUS. Both of you have forged such precious and strong companionship during the studies and all of these are finally coming together on the day of your wedding. Congrats!

yen2

Hi Ning,

Is there a new designer in TWP? I dunno leh.. coz Patrick designs my gowns for me... dun worry lar, i believe TWP is very professional one.. they will surely choose the designs that suit u.. yours are MTM gowns, rite? If so, u dun have to decide on the spot whether u are ok with the designs, they will give u some time to think over it... dun worry.. u shd be in safe hands... :)

Hi Jovia,

Did your friends tag along with you for the PS? sure with us your photos once they r ready.. ok?

Btw, did MM call u to collect the invitation cards?

ash_

highness,
hello!! *waves madly* hehe.. me read ur post liao.. paisei yest aft lunch suddenly got super a lot of thgs to do in office so din get to log in at all.. but ure rite lor.. me get SO lost in here.. hehe.. u gals super on leh.. me not the hardworking type so see too many posts usually will skip skip skip... until become *blur* lor.. hehe..

chanol,
like i told highness, me yest super bz.. now then got time to come here.. so sorry ah.. fly u aeroplane..
sigh.. school's crazy ah.. evday rush this rush that.. anyway ah, u page me to come here for wat huh??

hamstergal,
u mia FEW days have to chk archives ah? ei compare to me.. i mia ONE day have to chk archive alr leh!! *faint* then u all super on.. talk abt evthg we need for wedding!! hehehe... i think one day when i stress over sth i'll just have to scroll tro ur msgs to see if i can get any advice from there

hmmm... wonder if this' the fastest-moving thread in this forum...

caitlyn,
err.. as for PS, i think u shd talk to ur photographer.. they so pro n experienced, im sure can sugg some places we never knew of before to u

ops.. i just saw ur note to me.. *blush* ure so sweet gal. me v touched.. tks *hugz*

oh, just realised u all got outing this fri?!? all of u going?? aiyah, i cant leh cos i got sth on in church.. n it's just for this fri somemore.. wasted, else can get to meet u all..
anyway enjoy urselves n pls pls pls take a group pic so i can be jealous k!!!

jellytots77

yo zoe.. hahaha... tat one my friend anyhow do one lor.. wow malacca hur... how much is the flowers... if cloth or wat....

btw... u think the guys will wear the flowers meh... wont they find it so girlish...

ash_

hi ming,
oh issit? that i didnt know.. i went free n easy. i think it really depends on u, but i personally think travelling F&E is more fun n u get to experience more. u tend to have to be more 'active' in ur travelling (cos u get to plan routes, where to go, wat to eat..) compared to when evthg's laid out before u to see/do. wat u can do is sign up for a day tour of paris. i did tt but i thot it was quite boring.. ;p travelling's very easy in paris via the metro. errr.. but my bf had the bad experience of not knowing which direction of trains to take to get to paris when he was in ano small town. evthg's in french!!

as for paris/switzerland, i think it's really ok provided it's not over like 4/5 days.. hehe. mainly cos u can get across the border quickly n easily by train n the character of these 2 countries are poles apart. switzerland is def worth going.. definitely definitely

hi tintin,
*waves* havent seen u ard for quite awhile!

zoeanne27

Hi Jelly
dun know is it cloth or what... dun know what material.. not hard one la...
The flowers cheap leh... each is SGD$0.13

Guys ah... maybe lor...thats why do it small small on the collar.... so they still dare to wear...If they dun wan, forget it lor... hee hee....

poky

i bless u, winniepooh and pst,
can share with ur photos too?? i sent a pm or email to u all liao. =) thx very much. =p

poky

mei,
ur hubby really very sweet n attentive leh.. stil can remember such a small incident..i so envious.
mine was an unromantic event.

poky

jolene,
ur website was very beautifully done up. =) I love the fonts that was used. very pretty. can know wat font ur fren used??

ur gown very unique leh. remind me of the victoria period. =) both of u look so natural in front of the cam. ur fren must b very imaginative to think up of the "subtittles"! =)

blessing

Thanks Yen. Yah 2 new designers, Mel and another gal. Mel's designed 2 gowns which was displayed in the show. Tomorrow ah, nervous.

Anyone has any lobang for good contractors who can do false ceilings & lighting pts.

joteohl

1st, mei ur suggestion was great!

well i was chatting wif my FH on icq for a while. both of us has never met and I never thought i would fall for anyone i know fr icq. well, on this day i was really down and working fr home...then he who knocked off early, found me online and asked me how was my day.that day, he was the 1st and only one who cared enough to ask me that. out of a need to unload my negative feeling, i actually ask him out for dinner and movie! very cranky right? well he readily accepted my invitation and amazingly he was a good & attentive listener! he empathised wif me and was very accomodating to my lousy mood. the movie ended at 11plus close to midnight. He was prep to send me home (he was not driving and he stayed in Sembawang and i am at Bt Merah) but i said no.

we continue to chat via icq and often meet for makan. each time he would send me home, regardless how late. on one faithful evening,after a movie, he asked me to consider a serious relationship wif him. well i have no qualm to say yes cos he was very consistent in his treatment and behaviour. He is very temperate, unlike me.

the proposal was on my 32nd birthday...a bouquet was sent to me at my office too. created a small commotion cos colleagues did not know i was dating. that nite he did try to propose but this time i did not readily say YES,although he took care of me very well, made me feel like a queen! once he even waited with me outside my flat till 5am cos i forgot to bring keys. i told him i wun say yes unless he proposes wif the right words...took him a while to finally say the right thing. now, those very words that he said became the theme of our wedding message and almost like the vow.

o one more thing...he must sing for me....before AD...for that i am stil waiting

joteohl

hi poky
let me ask my fren about the font...should be free ware cos we all very cheapo one....

thanks for ur compliment...i didn't think of all the subtitles, 2 fren designed them. all old fren so no sore feeling or paiseh

icy

decimal,
to view on web, resolution of 72dpi is enough. then resize to around 400to500pixel for the longer width. Then easier for u to upload also. :D

vela

decimal, ya, already saw PS pix else definitely kam cheong c liao..kekekekeke..so gd..now can shake leg liao..hehehehehe

tanagnes

Hi Zoneanne,

I like ur corsages esp the pastel.. Do u think s'pore have it? I also thinking of doing my own corsages for my jie mei's...