(2005) Brides of year 2005

ok girls,
just back from 1st fitting. very happy with my gowns...
silhouette really did a good job. but somehow left the shop feeling like i'm really flabby. and i had like 4, not 1, slices of cake that day, yes, in 1 day! haiya! better stop eating and hit the gym more. so my fren took some pix for me. both EG & WG. who wants to see?
mine are nowhere as happening as gin's. just simple ones like i wanted them.

HI gals
wow.. so many post to catch up.
Finally, i finish all PS...Phew!! Actually also took 1 hr to clean off my makeup and wash my hair with tons of conditioners

Hi Seval.. thanks..
really agree with u about the indoor shots. I really like my indoor pics...incompare to my outdoors, i like my indoor pics best.

Normally, i like more closeup shots.. think this photographer really good n got what i wan.. hee hee.. Indoor really focus on us, outdoor scenary can take away alot of focus from us.. hee hee..

Manage to ask my photographer to load up into the PC b4 we left the BS and saw the shots we took... I like it alot...Hope it will be as gd when develop out...I have 5 different gowns and images ... did not choose KUA to wear afterall..

I will also be going select my photos on 7th May too...

Hi janice, how is your selection of pics? good?
Ur corsage nice nice... furry furry....sweet..

Oh... gathering cancelled?? OK...
WW, you choose the dates again... as usual...
we arrange again la... like what seval said..

HI Jtan
HAPPY BELATED BDAY to you....

Gals, dun talk about age la.. we are all young at heart....

Hi Tan, waiting to see your pics .....Hee Hee.
Hey, i m not exagerrating...u really very pretty ma.. so sweet with the " Jiu3 Wo1"...Eye lashes long long... MI1 SI3 REN2 LE4.. Ger, i ask u about SK2 mask.. good anot? After 3 PS and 1 trial, my skin need to "nutrient" liao... Heard the face mask n SHEN2 QI2 Shui3 is good.. Knowing u use SK2 full set.. can advise anot??

hey pigger,
hehe... i cant imagine myself going for PS. cos i sweat like a pig. so i dunno how i'm gonna manage. unless i can be in an air-con balloon

hey girls,
i thought i'm so smart already got my shoes settled. cos i bot them in melbourne and they're 3". today my designer kept frowning and frowning at me. he said MY SHOES TOO SHORT?!?! ARGH!!! now i have to go shoes shopping. just when i was nicely relaxing when everyone was frantic over shoes!!! wah lau. this is not funny. sigh... guess he's got a point. the gown doesn't look as nice when i'm wearing my shoes. looks much better with 3.5" or even 4"! HAIYA!

zoe,
wah! you spot on! just finished uploading. you got mail.
huh? yah lah, me & WW all young @ heart lah. hehe... all my colleagues were asking me big 3 got "change" or not. i nicely say yah, ONE YEAR left. haha...

Hi Jtan
U got a email

There is a Barabg Barabg Sales..

23 & 24 April '05
No. 6 Senoko Avenue, Ajinomoto Building

Besides offering the largely discounted home furnishings and accessories of up to 95% off*, we have included many more lifestyle products, gifts and novelty items just for this Warehouse Sale.

This is also our first Warehouse Sale after our stocktake, where we push out items at ROCK BOTTOM PRICES only! So do drop by early to catch the great bargains !

Opening Hours: 10.00am - 7.00pm
No. 6 Senoko Avenue, Ajinomoto Building, S(758299)

hey cookie's gal,
tat time u gave me tat website for wrist corsage...can give it to me again?

now wan to get it done

It has been ages since I m here. Glad to see so many new Nov brides so active here.

Hope the wedding prep are going on fine there.

Hi Little_ger,
Pls update my info- thanks.
PS Date: 12 July 2005
AD Photographer: Alan
AD Video- Friends
Lovenest: Bukit Merah
Honeymoon: Turkey/Greece

Hi Ning,

Have u sign wif ur ID?
My hubby and I went down to Defu Lane this afternoon, a contractor recommended by his cousin. Is the most reasonable among our quotes and we also seen their workmanship before which is good. So we signed and select our wall n flr tiles on the spots. I chose a black slate tiles for both bathroom.

Tml the air-con and windows man will come for a site visit. Guess my reno will start in mid May.... quite soon. Excited abt it.

yin: Stay happy and cheery! Rest more!
Congrats to u first in case we dun c u here nearer to ur BIG DAY!

Jolene: If i go CD shop to look for jazz songs, what album is nice and what to buy? I looking for songs for my photo montage!

Hi Tougei, Ashlee, Icy and Ying !!

Please check your mails!! tell me if you cant see.
Finally got time to upload.. fainted..

Ashlee,
I jus got back from Japan last month.. had a really great time there!!

Pigger,

I wait for ur pix ya! keke....like to kaypoh....

Janice,

sounds very chim leh......stress liao...thk must meet up wif u then u teach me how....

bot my AP box at Spotlight....after paying then realised that with the boa furry and the AP box, almost $50....then kinda regret, a bit overspend....some1 likely use 1ce oni...thk my hubby wud freak out when he sees it! :P better not let him noe the cost....if not sure nag...:P

me thot me noe how to change tyre, but figured rather not take the risk, scarli stuck half way....so call the svc pple to come help me chg....thot was just a small puncture, can mend....in the end turn out major burst, beyond repair....so gotta buy new 1s...then not sure chg just 1 tyre or 2 at the back, or all....at 1st thot can hide from hubby coz he not in town, realise this major decision, coz he always feel that tyre concerns safety,so he particular....

sister here sick, last nite slept 3hrs oni, coz got to work out a list of tyre distributor based on hubby's preferred model of tyre...can't log in and stay long coz still got to research on net and make comparison.

SAD SAD....if I dun get this done b4 he gets back, then I wud have to cancel my WG fitting next wed when he back to go tyre shopping. So now I xiong, got jian dan ren wu....try to INDEPENDENTLY do the man's job to replace the tyres (and dun get con at those workshops!!!)

Gin,

guess u do feel more reassured and confident right?
but dun get complacent and start pigging out ya.....anyway, from ur pix, I thk u pig out still okay, u can afford!

seval,

haven't seen u ard for quite awhle leh....me been peeping to RH thread....been going thru bochup's blog, show my folks, how pple shld dress for our wedding at RH....her guests all quite dressed up....did u see her blog? me wanted to meet up with Sharul last week, kinda impromptu, call last min, coz was having a biz meeting at raffles convention centre, but turn out he on leave. Thot wanted to tie in some details asap.... how's urs coming along?

jtan,

I WANT I WANT! pls share share ur photos??????? [email protected]

zoeanne,

pai seh leh.....everytime I got to choose the dates....May I'm quite tied up though....roster out...doing that HK/San Frans flt 8-15th May, then 17th heading to Paris for PS liao....then back 22nd, gotta attend wedding....maybe 2wards end of May?

u always make me shy leh...aiya....u all see meimei coz i cement alot and touch-up alot mah....lash oso fake....make-up do wonders lor...
as for SK2, I swear by it.....but impt is to do the steps right, coz incorrect usage can cause out-break...thk got latest all in 1 product the "whitening source intensive mask, 10 pc for $190. SK2 basic is the toner, it helps to prepare ur skin to fully absorb and max the essence of the pitera, which u use after the toner.closer to AD, can do mask every other day. wud brighten ur face. let me noe what other info u need....i may not noe all, but can try to help ans ur queries. me lazy....but forcing myself to be disciplined!

got to get back to do research for the tyre thinggy for now....if not next wed can't go WG fitting....

yet to shrink some photos to share with u all re:unbrella.....I try to do soon k? sorree...

kekeke..getting back 2 hubby's tyres again....cannot play liao....

jtan,

thx alot for teaching me how to shrink the photos.....after done proper things I show u all my CS k? now send for alteration liao...

actually umbrella quite ordinary rite? sin can get? coz me haven't shop in sin for stuff like these yet....soon...

janice,

me gg the teochew way...coz even my tea ceremony at niang jia oni got my mum's side of relatives, dad's side dun have....

zoeanne,

not getting kim tui animore....go teochew, now got some different type of kway kway must get orders from my grandpa since we dg teochew....

janey
Saw your pix liao! Hehe... Looks like loads of fun that day! You guys really got the fu1 qi1 xiang4. Erm, I told u that before when u sent me your ROM photos right? hehe
You look stunning in your evening gown!

So you went Japan for your honeymoon then? Where in Japan? How long? How much did u spend in all? Dunno how much to put aside for the honeymoon leh. hehe

snipsnap girl
Oh dear, you've only got three days eh? We've only got seven. Not much better. Worse thing is, we got to stay in sg doing nothing for at least another five or six days whilst waiting for the spouse visa to be done. Where are u going then? Thailand?

hi i_bless_u
i have some, also just borrowed a stack fr buddy. i think 2 wif mei. it depends what u wan. the old jazz like frank sinatra or andy william. or the young man jazz like michael buble. or groove, mainly music or bossa nova. dun buy, borrow fr what i have. sms me then i pass to u.

Tan,

u really going the pure teochew way??....eh...anyway i dunno anything abt the custom.....just be happy on that day n thats it.

can....we can arrange a date...anyway i think we live quite near each other so prob can go either house to do the corsages. ur box exp leh...hmm.....i tot of getting something cheaper cos its gona be used for once.

Jtan,
I wan see pics also!!

the pearl pins i got from accessories shop along the north bridge rd. yup they have diff colour n design too...but u have to search thoroughly cos the whole rack if full of small compartments n what u have to do is to look at the design displayed outside the compartment n if u like just pull them out n search for the pins/accessories u wan. but they r all labelled with codes...u have to ask the assistant for the price.

Jtan ....that time i also like tat. was happily wearing my 3 inches shoe to select my gowns for PS>...n the designer dun even frown or look much....just say u have to get a higher pair of shoe....n i was like "huh!...this pair cannot meh?"....but did admit.....higher shoe will prob make u look nicer in some gowns. haiya....hehe...i understand how u feel now.

Zoe,
dun say liao lah...the designer call last min to change day cos she sick. so i will be going down later.....i could have meet u gers for the gathering ...just liek seval....haha....prob its just a day we r not suppose to meet ah??

eh....what is kim tui??....n what is kway kway, Tan?

zoe/Tan
the SKII mask exp leh......i put liao also heart pain pain...heheh......got oily skin leh n then make my pores look obvious also how???....haiz.....go facial also like tat.....

Jtan,
i also can sweat alot.....but if studio shoot then still got hair con...but tell u hor...i also sweat abit even taking the studio pic but lucky the aircon is powerful enuff. for outdoor......aiyo....i sweat till dunno what leh....somemore wear bareback gown then the weather was like so hot n humid......i ask my hubby to wipe off the sweat at the back n my helper helps me to blots the sweat away from my face. n when i go change to another gown (cos hiao lah....want 2 outdoor gowns)....n when i come out from the restroom after changing, my helper was laughing at me...n ask me what happen to me.....she tot i bath!!.....

so dun worry.....u r not the only one. just relax n everything will turn out fine

Hi Jtan

Received! Thanks ger...
I like the length of the train of your WG.. I think agree with ur designer, shd get at least 3.5" shoes. I do have 3" heels & they sure dun look as gd with my own WG. Got myself my 4" VNC shoes which I posted sometime back

Love ur EG too.. You going to keep it? Can alter length to wear in future!

me too! i enjoyed myself on Fri nite. it was great fun, oredi looking fwd to the next gathering. but muz rmb to bring digicam the next time ah!

Hey Ning,
ya... we muz all move towards this common goal of becoming a taitai. hmmm... muz start to take lessons in mahjong liao.

Hey Renee,
so lucky to have u as my taxi kaki! but not for long, oni few mths more.
so who's the contractor u've signed with?
i'm oso having slate tiles for my bathroom too. will be mtg a lady ID later.

Hi J Tan,
Nah..cannot say that, everyone got their own requirement and also love different kind of design..im sure yours will look lovely on you too. Email me at [email protected]

Hi ww,
Pig out? Hahaha..did eat abit extra tis weekend..hahaha..next weekend my friend wedding..better control! :P
Anyway i haven seen ur pics wor! :P Remember to email me k?
I will most prob be altering my EG to pants design if possible...will see how things goes tml...

janice,

that's y i kinda regret after buying the box...but din wan to just buy the boa furry coz if dunno size of box, then can't decide how long the boa furry to be...then kan cheong lor...since go all the way there liao might as well...

kimtui is some big golden ball of flour or something( nvr see b4, but a tradition to have for hainanese)......anyway, sin no1 makes that anymore....so my mum gave up....

dunno how pure the teochew way wud be lor....thking may give in a little to my mum rgdg chu jia early....so in betw can co to the hotel and do PS 1st....coz my hubby side dunno where to do tea ceremony....my MIL selling her place...by then we oso dunno where she gg to stay....so unsure where tea-ceremony held. how far teochew we have to go wud depend on my grandpa (mum's side) and how far my hubby willing to go..(he pure teochew)but he modernist lah...moving him can be like moving mountain...haiz...

gin,

finally get to see all ur pix liao....like the way ur EG ruffles at the front....
nice colour...I wanted something similar long time ago b4 thots of wedding comes to mind....told myself ages ago I wud nvr pick da4 hong2 da4 zi3 colour, but go for silvery/bronzy/rose gold/sheer etc....haha....dunno what happen (maybe the age thing? ) ended up wanting bright colours, the brighter the better, almost ended up with red but decided on fuschia pink instead. very unconventional....unlike the usual EGs.... did u wanted it structured like this? personal opinion, I wud rather a softer material so that the layers of ruffles in front flows gently....
but anyway, as long as u love it and fils good!

jtan,

thx for sharing ur pix! can see that u grinning ear to ear in every pix shows how please u are with the outcome!!!!
look absolutely like a princess....
i hope next week when I go for my 1st WG fitting i can hold that kinda sweet happy contented smile like urs....

ur bs very big lor, can move ard and take mix...mine wud be kinda difficult. my BS lighting no good, very small......fitting rm small until if u spread the train of the gown,u fill up the whole room liao....

gotta go 4 dinner now...parent's wedding anniversary....

FAT......buffet....

ciao!

try to drop in 2nite....guess after my dinner 2nite sure can't slp!

have a great evening gals!

Hi Janey

Saw your pics!! You looked radiant and so so pretty. The back of your EG very sexy wor *whistle* Thanks for sharing with us

Hi Sharlene, the last time I went Europe in Jul. It was hot hot hot in Italy. If you are going free & easy, bound to be lots of walking but as long as you feel comfy in your sandals, should be no problem one. I wore sports shoes but still ended up with blisters

Gals, just calculated my tables again - burst my estimate by 8 tables!! Now I have 43 tables when I used to have only 35. Horrors!! Think Regent only can accomodate 38 comfortably (they say can but I dont believe them) Really dunno how to cut further. I just transferred dept so increase 3 more tables of colleagues, plus my Dad and grandma also increase.

By the way, I need some advice here. The hotels will usually give us cards for 70% of guests. But it refers to contractual min no of tables or what I later tell them the estimated no of tables. My contractual is 30 but I told them most prob 35 tables)

Also, do you gals order the cards only after you send them an email for them to RSVP their attendance or do you order based on estimated no. Will it be too late if I wait for the RSVP email which I will be sending only 8 weeks before my wedding?

yo! am back fr selecting my photos!!....So Happy!!!!...the photo turns out very nice leh .....hehehe....i choose 20 more extra on top of my 32pcs pkg so total 52 pcs...n they let me take back the whole cd (total 128 pcs)....n they wanna use my photos as their inhouse sample album....kekeke......eeeee.....i really very happy!!!

will be going to see the designed selection in abt a mth time then after which can collect photo in june.

will let u all see some of the pics once i get the cd....it will take some time cos they wan to use the pics for their in house sample too.

Tan,
ur CS is full length? hmm....the last shoe pic ...think the black one will go well with ur CS...if u wann some height, the first one also not bad.

278644.jpg

278645.jpg

i make this....experiment one lah....initiall wanna get some "ling gan" just by trying out on making a braclet so that i know how to design my choker....but hor now i second thought of making one cos my designer allows me to loan 3 sets of accessories.....2 set for WG day n night n 1 more set for EG

Hi ww,
True...i also prefer bright colors as most dull colors like black or silver we will have a chance to wear during D&D ma. :P
I think ur CS can choose the black low one...the rounded round wan..but u wearing tis for ur AD? Erm..I feel a short one will make someone younger than a long wan..anyway if choose low one hor...i scare like abit ang ma? Else..a bit of heel one would be nice too...i wearing something similar to the black heel one (but silver in color) for my kua.

Tou,
I had same problem with u!! My tables also increased. Originally was 30 but we told coordinator increased to 35 when collection invites from them, but now, seems to be increase again from parents. Think must cut down my list abit.

As for the invites, the hotel will give u 70% base on 35 tables unless u tell them that u are increasing to 43. We will need to finalise the actual number of table 1 wk before the AD.

I have a problem now. My invitation cards are really not enough. ALot my close friends not yet prepare cards for them and the quota for mine already used up. Some my friends really want the card to keepsake, but also a few, appreciated very much, volunteer no need card, just sms or email them will do. Normally when I before I write the cards, for close friends, I will ask if they can attend if invites them and if bringing partners, thus quite ok to confirm roughly attendance from there. Colleagues wise, mostly will attend and news of me getting married just spread automatically. I am expecting 5-10% of my friends and colleagues not able to make it, thus will RSVP 2 wks or 10 days before my wedding to confirm. So far, about 2 pax informed that can't come. I will be giving my invitation cards this wed and Fri already. Quite headache on the shortage of cards, coz even if we ask hotel for more, the min number of cards Jasvy charged is based on 100 cards, which means if I got 30 extra cards for them to print, I gotta pay for 100 cards printing fee and also not sure if its intime or not .....

aiyah Gin.....not so fast....can only get the cd back in june....cos they need to do the designing for my album n their in house sample album......

will inform u all once i get it......

Tan,
agree with Gin...if u choose a low one...dunno if will be like ah ma like tat leh....hmmm.....choose the one with heels?

HI Ladies,

Another milestone took place today...

We ordered our wedding rings.

The jewellers have our sizes in stock here in Singapore (otherwise, we'd have to wait 6-8 weeks for them to bring them in from Japan) and we'll be able to collect them next week! Then, have them engraved. So exciting!! Our photoraphy session is in 6 weeks. It's a good thing the rings are available!

Hi gers

Also went to see my touched-up PS pix today! Very nice, wanted to take them home immediately & review & review.. Like Janice, they are intending to use my pix for in-house sample album. Wonder if I can get anything out of them for this?! Hahah, let me keep my WG? Hahahah

Getting them to do re-touching up! Shd get the CD back w/in 2 weeks. *cross fingers*