(2005) Brides of year 2005

piggersorous

hey janice
i din completely remove my makeup but tried to remove as much as i can wif my makeup remover... my hair ah.. i shampoo liaos then use conditioner then beta.. but still gone case lar..

yeah yeah same name same name.. hope we get to meet up the next time.

hi Jtan
can share wif me ur fotos too? my email is [email protected]

Sweat alot?? no worries, me too me too.. actualli Indoor Shoot no worries lar, coz aircon beri cold.. and as for outdoor, i went in the evening so not hot liaos wor.. in fact, i din take much OD photos oso.. tink ard 20 or so nia..

WW
Yar no probs, will definitely show u gals my fotos wen they r ready
no wori no wori, me oso kaypoh.. heee
My personal take for the shoes for ur CS is the turquoise one.. tink if take black shoes again, quite sians.. so i find tat u shld brighten up the whole look..

MehMeh,
me oso wana c ur pics.. Can pls??

icy

Janey,
got ur email, I will slowly see ur pix pix. :D

tougei,
Ur case like mine.. me confirmed abt 32 tables and now estimation else goes to max of like 44 tables.. much much worse then u. What I did is I did a rough count of what is the max number of cards I need for 44 tables and then I will based on the max card number and count back how many tables I would need to confirm in order to get these number of cards.. so end up I only increase my tables to 36 tables.. so still quite comfortable for me. I even think abt if I really need more cards, I will get additional cards from hotel just print additional in future - which is like $45 for 100 pcs. not really a lot as compared to higher ur number of tables.

i_bless_u

jolene: do u hav newspaper with u now? Can help me to find out wat's the showtime of
'The Wedding Date' at Lido this afternoon after 3pm onwards..give me a few showtimes.
Can sms me? I going out now.

Thanks !

caitlyn

winnie - when u gg HK? envious!! i wld lurve to go there and shop till i drop!! haha.. must take fotos of ur fitting and show us!!! i wanna see!! i'l be uploading my pics soon.. showed my FH the fotos in the end.. haha

highness - the meet up was good.. 4 gals tokking away.. hee.. we ate at cafe cartel.. u poor thing.. must be very tired at work.. *hugz* must get more rest..

watashi

haha.. so end up everyone is going for holiday.

Caitlyn, dun need to envy, u can also go BKK and shop till u drop. i try and scan the bkk map for u tonite, so u can plan u itinerary before u go..since u only have 2 full days, must plan your schedule and squeeze in everything.

Winnie..so when u flying off? the weather there now shld be quite good cooling.. shiok. think SK2 will be the able to give u good tips & advice on HK... Right SK ? Think i still have a copy of HK map, can email to u if u need.

only 4 of us and we r already yakking away frm 6.30 to 9++.. imagine if all us we there ?
we had a good dinner... Chanol, y dun post the pic of the desert we had.. let the girls drool ..

tou2

Hi.

Wah Sharlene, if you buy cards from Kalm will be very ex, no? Do you still need to print the inserts for them as well? Or are you going to write a personal note and add the map of the hotel?

Hi Icy, I see. So I should estimate the no of cards I need, and tell the hotel that I need to increase to the no of tables that will give me this number of cards.

highness

*sob sob*.. muz arrange another gathering again hor..
great! get to see ur pic.. heehee..
er.. for mine.. haiz.. my ah lao forgot to bring the cam to me again.. men..
when remind him, he find me loh soh, yet in the end he still forgot again.. so angry..

Chanol, mayb we can meet at Santi.. keke..
did u call up to check hows ur MTM goin?

caitlyn, ur PS in early june, so doin anything to ur hair? me thinking of trimming n color(brown- black) my hair 1.5 mths before my PS leh

dolphin48

Morning!

It's a blue Monday.....wake up already kenna flu bugs.....sianz.....

Caitlyn, u confirm going bkk ah? when u flying?

Winnie, so shiok hor....go HK.....Valueair is ok, i'm taking that to Bkk too.

Hi J Tan,
Y frowned? Erm...u intend to wear higher? Im wearing 4" shoes on that day..hehehe...tat's y i am almost my hubby's height! :p

Hi mehmeh,
I go see now! :D

ash_

highness,
hahaha... you're so cute!!

wah, like that then i can keep it in my options alr.. will see how my EG design comes out to be.. apptmt next month.. so excited!! hey can share where u got it from again? me lousy memory, forgot alr.. paisei.. n tks for the feedback! ;p

tintin,
wow.. u must be a lover of art then

ming,
welcome! so envious of u.. i really love switzerland

MEHMEH!!
Your gown SO SWEET!! :D Matches you PERFECTLY!! Hehehee... :p Your gown is nice! Hehehee..the design make u so SLIM! Envy sia! *How i wish i can be like u...hehehe* I love ur gowns..including ur golden EG! Wow...Actually I would prefer u in the golden gown cos ur WG tube already, then ur red gown still tube...erm..but up to u lor..to me, i prefer different style..
I realise you took alot of tube...erm...but suits u la!

iggy17

I am back ! I had finished uploading all my photos (unedited version of my PS) but hor quite alot lei...

Hi jolene,
u know where to get cardboard for ballroom signage and feathers for decorations, besides bas basah? Saw some at spotlight but the feathers are quite expensive (turkey feathers) :p and too large a packet....

sierra

hi ladies: I just went for my first fitting
Like my gowns a lot but got some amendments that has to be done...it's still quite bare now, so waiting for next fitting for the embelishments to go up...

JTan/Mehmeh: I wanna see your pics too!! [email protected]

Ladies, i got some pics up from my first fitting

ash_

daphne,
dont know abt color theme yet leh.. but i dont think i can take champagne. tho it's a nice color! ei can i kpo.. wat color;s ur eg?? hehe...

highness,
aiyoh.. i dont like purple leh.. heheheh... somehow i feel it looks funny on me.. dont know why also.. hmmm, unless it's lilac.. kekeke...

chanol,
but the past 2 weddings i went to the brides were in red n they both din look nice leh...
hahah, me very mah-fan hor.. kekekeke..

caitlyn,
oh dear.. din get ah.. sorry to hear that. *pat pat* but it's true lor, toa payoh is really quite hot propery. errr, can try again?? anyway ure not alone, me having bit if prob with my housing too.. sigh. house is BIG issue in wedding.. hahaha..

winnie,
wah... going HK.. enjoy urself!!

sk2,
me me me...

aiyoh, i am confirmed later than all of u.. my 1st apptmt only in may.. so fitting shd be way aft u all.. hmmm.. but got pierced who hasnt even chosen her WG..

fifidoog

hey gin,
they frown at it cos the original shoes i wanted to wear is only 3". everyone said its too low. and i agree after trying on everything.

mehmeh,
can only check email after work. office cant access! hmph!

pigger,
you have mail.

Eh Pigger

Paiseh, hahah, this thread very confusing sometimes!

U & Sierra have mail.. Heehee
send me urs too k? [email protected]

GinGin,

I know, both bustier. I really loved the Gold number, but my tea dress is in gold & red quite oustanding i guess. But the EG is for PS, haven't selected the AD piece yet. Not intending to MTM, coz I've been quite pleased with the OTR, plus my size quite easy to find.

Thanks for the compliments! Still going to make a few changes. Don't like the colour of the ribbon & the look of it. Anyway have plenty of time to make adjustments & going to add more lace at the train. I love the ultra long train, suits the grandeur look of my church & banquet aisle.. Heehee

I think I put on some bit after the PS, i remember I had lor mee & oyster omelette immediately after the PS at Maxwell! hhahahah

highness

ashie,
so u goin to MTM ur EG early next mth? dat's very near oredi.. now oredi mth end..

O i bought that in takashimaya.. still saw that ytd when i went shopping with my gfs.. it's near the lingerie's fitting room.. it's from Japan.. think the brand it's something like "Fleur".. package pink in color.. very sweet, haha.. my gfs all tempted to buy, kekeke..

highness

wah, SK2 can give good advices for HK ar?? me goin @ mid May too.. know where to get custom made CS? price good anot? :p

u gals know where is the HK ladies fashion wholesale is? beside from sham shui po, anywhere else?

aiyo, ashie, seem like no color is good for u n the ballroom liao.. take green leh.. very festive mood, keke.. :p

joteohl

hi iggy
let me help u get some of these things cos i am on leave tmr, i am buying ribbons so will go to the cheap cheap places!

caitlyn

highness - i won't be doing anything to my hair lah.. maybe just trim a bit lor.. hee.. i think now a bit too near to PS to do anything much to my hair.. hee.. wah, u gg HK.. very fun to shop!!

watashi - thx! if u can't scan it, it's alreite..

ashie - wat problem u havng with ur hse? ur FH already has a place rite if i dun recall wrongly? i think green is quite an okie colour for gown.. i can shw u my pics once done..

panggou

highness, i was very blur hehehe.
you mean HK can buy or make CS??? any good bargain place to sahre?

caityln, yeap yeap i will definitely take and post it here for all of you to see and hehe have a good laugh, cos i think i look quite funny hahhaha.

watashi, i am flying off on 19th May. can you email me the map please please? at [email protected]

thanks ashie for the well wishes!!

Daphne, you going on value air too? er i worried abotu safety loh very suaku hehehe.

This is our third trip since ROM, last feb went HK and this year went taipei and now HK again still stuck in asia cos no $$ to go further hehehe

virgo_jenn

highness,

does it comes in diff sizes? i saw one that was sold at Blush but it will add on a size bigger if we wear right me already quite big so if i wear that i am afraid it will not be proportion. i bght the adhesive kind which has a clip at the centre for us to hook it on hope it can wrk well w cleavage. I can only use that because my gown has got transparent v cut at the back.

any other recommendation to create cleavage ?

sharlene

Icy,
So far, u have and problem with not enough cards?
Even if I ask hotel for 30 more cards, I can't be paying $45 just to print 30 cards and also pay for the 30 cards extra to the hotel.....

Tou,
ya quite ex, abt $4 per card, there is a templete in the card thus just fill in the venue and names.

dolphin48

winnie, i think valueair should be okay lah....just that i find the plane a bit small....i am more paranoid than you....actually i got plane phobia one...so quite particular about airlines.....

caitlyn

winnie - my parents and sis will also be in HK on 19th may.. they gg frm 18 - 22 may.. WITHOUT ME.. sob sob.. hee.. they say not worthwhile to go during sch hols and keep telling me to go with my FH.. haha.. to think they used to be all like cannot gu nan gu nu.. haha

yming

Hi Ashie

i mentioned Switzerland coz i saw that the norm package to Paris include Switzerland

i accompanied my parents to the travel fair @ IMM - the agent told me that it will be better to travel on your own if going to Paris (package tour dont just go to ONE place) n he said Thai Air is good enough ..

my parents, my little neice, sis n her bf all going to NZ not cheap though for 8 days

i am more likely to stick to Tokyo, Japan for HM

piggersorous

WOW!! me had a nice time seeing all the pics.. and at least now i noe hw a few more of u look like.. heeee
Thanks for sharin the pics wif me.

hey mehmeh
no worries.. u look so sweet in the pics..
like tat short dress of yours.. realli veri demure and sweet-lookin.. me cant carry tat kind of look.. hahaha
hey, u stayed at Scarlet Hotel?? hw much isit per nite?? is the plc nice??
im alittle confused... wich r the gowns u hv chosen for ur AD??
my comments on ur gowns, they r realli sweet .. i tink they flatter u very much (although i dun even noe ur character) .. but the bouquet u used for ur PS seems alittle odd-shape.. tink its coz the peonies too big?? not sure hw to explain but it seems alittle weird.

hi JTan
u look nice in ur WG... ermmm, me dun realli like tat tone of pink (or mb it looks darker in the pic).. i believe tats ur AD WG and AD EG rite??
ur beadin nt up is for EG or WG??

sierra
U look great in the EG.. tink tat realli complements u.
is that a two piece?

Hi mehmeh,
Heee..slowly lor...do the one u like! Lucky u r petite in size.

Hi Sierra,
Juz got ur email..viewing now..hehhee

tyng

Wow seemed like most of u r trying out ur WG & EG oredi...aiyo i still haven take photos yet lei...a bit stress liao...

Hi mehmeh, jtan, sierra,
Can share wif me ur pics oso??? I would like to have some ideas of the trend...thanx.

janey

Ashlee.
Yah, you told me before.. haha, for the japan trip we went to central japan- tokyo, osaka, nagoya, nara, kyoto.. spent ard 4k for 2 on the pkg and we spend less then 2k there - total ard 6k lor.. unless u wan to buy branded stuff there then not enough.. we went for 1 week.

tougei,
Thanks thanks.. hehe.. think quite common for tables to increase lo.. i used to have 15 then 18 then in the end 21 tables.. no choice one lor.. normally, hotel will give you more cards if you need i think. got to talk to them.. i got so many cards leftover.. never return them also.