(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jo,
it's pretty chilly here, temp is abt 19degree with the wind factor, it can go down to abt 13 degree....yep, nvr fail to put the sunblock everytime i go out cos' the sun is still shining bright even though its "damn" cold

the most headache pc of work is the table arrangement, honeymoon schedule, AD schedule...

hey cookie gal,
wow ur website is superbly done....u haf the soft copy of ur PS fotos izzit? i have some PS like ur 2nd page so i cant put it up as i dunno hw to adjust the colour..

i like u in ur kua....looks very nice

u looked like one of my sec sch friend

aiyo.. ashie nvr come here ar? i found her at the Dec thread leh.. ask her to come here.. she say she always get lost here.. too many postings liao.. she blur.. haha.. mayb i pm her??

hi hi jelly..
oic, i need to discuss it out with my FH b4 i can confirm with u..can i come back to u again?thks~

hi hi janice..
oic, pie-say, me kinda blur, thks for all, thks for sharing with us too...hope to hear from u..cheers~ my email is [email protected]

yo zoe... okie lor... so maybe we go in May'05 isit... u tell me when lor... if 1 weekdays also no problem... i can take leave man...

yo fifi... okie u email me tonite lor... tks

anyway... no one is interested in the bear bear isit...

Highness,

Relax lah...ashie could be reading our posts now..since she says she always gets lost in this thread...hee..Btw, u sound like looking for missing kid leh... =P

hi hi janice..
sorry to reply ur Qs on the spotlight tampines..i m not sure if they are having any "closing" down sale as the lady mentioned that the "sale" items are kinda clear out...there's still other items such as beads & ribbons on sale but limited color & selection..i only know they will "move" the rest of the unsold items to plaza singapura..hope this info is useful to u..cheers~

hi i_bless_u
my addy is [email protected] send over the doc. will ask him to help!

hi iggy
guess it'll be colder when u return down under. but their sun is very tricky. it can burn u despite the cold wind etc. i got burnt when i visited adelaide some years back.

jelly,
hm... i think i won't be getting my bridesmaids anything else. cos i'm paying for their dress, which is about $200 each. what do you think ah?

yup caitlyn mi skl oso like that la...chanol yup i thk it applies to all skl. muz get consent form first to leave country. haha...like prison!
caitlyn, so u gg bkk during hols la? mi gg vietnam havent even ask mi P to sign hehe..but shldbe no prob coz she gave us the dates to leave the country liao.

haha...same like ashie, mi get lost a lot. realised u all cfn meeting liao lei. i havent cfn even! haha...
but i cant join u gals tiz time coz i got nite class til 10pm. so prob only nx time den can meet up wif u all.

Hi Ming,

If you go Paris, I recommend you this French Resturant that is really cheap and good for $12.90 euro you get starter main course and dessert and the food is fantastic man... I was having all my dinner there every night coz the menu is so wide and every thing was so yummy...

goodness I din know need to bring those stuff. I better go read my print-out again... you know they give 2 dates for us to go down - we HAVE TO go on those dates one, right?

Hi i_bless_u - can share pix with me too? If u dun mind lah

pst

Hi yen2,

The website is http://www.ostudio.com.sg/
When u click on the AD photography, it will bring u to w wedding photo website. But these two websites are the same, owned by the same boss.

The studio is located at Tras street, along the same street as Chris Ling photography, but it's at the opposite shophouse.

I'm having ROM on 20th May
But mine is D-I-Y, no BS package & banquet.

Jux wondering if any used Hilarion Goh for ROM photo & Sandy Ho as MUA??

yo i_bless_u
great pic...both of u look very photogenic! the pink gown looks good on you! great choice!

hi miralyn
my good fren had hilarion as AD photographer, not bad. but have u seen his work before?

Hi Joline
Er... he is not the tailor.. but will design, source and give to his tailor to do for us.
I have not try him out yet. this is my 1st time..
Therefore, i do not dare to gurantee his work...
Maybe can i meet him for a few times 1st b4 i give to anyone?

Afterall its your impt day,I will be guilty if things goes wrong and i did not recommend a good one.Sorry

Hi pom pom

The following is an excerpt of an email i received from ROM. don't need original IC for witnesses. photocopy is fine.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Important Instructions

BOTH of you SHOULD come to ROM for verification of documents and statutory declaration on EITHER 17 May 2005 OR 18 May 2005.

The time allotted to you is 8.30 am to 11.30 am only. Please strictly follow the given date and time. No other alternative date or change of time will be considered.

Please bring along :

a) Both original NRICs (Identity Cards)
b) Original/photocopy of NRICs (Identity Cards) for citizen OR Passports for non-citizen of two adult witnesses as submitted (They will act as witnesses for marriage solemnization).
c) Solemnizer's Consent Form (need not be original)

thanks jolene,

hey miralyn, my AD photographer is actually Triston - who is Hilarion's partner. We went to Meleka to take pix with Triston (as in pre-wedding shots), but, as Hilarion was also up there, he also took shots of us. hehehe... was kinda a bonus for us that he took pix of us...
We think he's pretty good

but sandy wasn't our MUA, was a lady named Ginn Tan - and we think she's pretty good too!!!
wanna see pix?

pst

jolene, hahahaha our given dates are 17th or 18th may as well hahaha...
so, we'd be given the actual cert on that day as well right? or do we have to go down to ROM 3 days before marriage to get the cert again?

pst

Hi pst,

Pls email me ur pics!!

How envy...me not having PS so soon...planning nex yr. Arranging to go Hilarion's studio tis coming thu...actually got him based on rave feedback.

Sandy is freelance MUA, oso got mixed feedbacks, but gd more then bad.

So crossing my fingers !

jolene, hahahaha our given dates are 17th or 18th may as well hahaha...
so, we'd be given the actual cert on that day as well right? or do we have to go down to ROM 3 days before marriage to get the cert again?

pst

hi littlemay,

ya, u have a very good point.... winter in dec... sianz.... everywhere in northern hemisphere is cold and dark....but actually go there for skiing or snowboarding also not bad but i dun feel like going australia or NZ cos i just came back from Aust last dec.... a bit too soon to go back again....
hmmmm..... maybe i'll look for more exotic places like tibet, turkey, egypt...

wow this thread moves really fast....
me MIA for few days and got to read the archives liao

wow winnie, thanks for the price list for wines, exactly what i needed now, u really do your preparation well
my SIL sponsoring my wine so can pass her for reference

hi pst
u know triston too? honestly after seeing both triston and hilarion's work, i prefer triston's. i happened to know them thru their close fren. so saw quite a few of their projects.

about the cert, u collect it on 17th or 18th May cos that is is 3 days before our AD lor.

hey jolene, yeah actually triston is my FH's fren all the way from sec sch time... old fren... they try to play basketball every other sunday now... yeah actually when we saw hilarion's pix (we got them first) we were quite impressed - then when we got triston's pix - we liked them even more! hahaha... so good lah we like everything hehehe... so were your pix taken by triston as well?
can see? hehehe...

miralyn, will email u now my link...

hi starstar, we went LA, very nice weather, really don feel like coming back...kekeke... the trip is good, so good that we must start planning another trip so that we can look forward to the holidays again and wont feel the 'withdrawal' symtoms... ha... you just got your flat? We got ours b4 the wedding, that's why we were so super busy b4 the wedding, good that it's over and now we can relac liao... hee... let me know if you need any help
I oso got no time to upload AD pics :P

xiao....few days nvr log in really alot to follow up.....pai seh gals....to keep u all waiting....

gan, thx for sharing ur pix....wah...u very slim leh.....I love this frilly wavy details at the back....thk by the time u add the rest of the details ure super stunning 1....
do update us again ya!

looks like a have to split all my posts so that can backtrack who to get back 2...

old liao....can't remember....somehow can select "back" to see earlier threads, come back again...

ger... you so cute, so happy until cannot stop smiling... ;)

cookie, I like your website, the words are so meaningful.... we built a website for our wedding too, but our techinical skill too lao ya, the photos took so long to finish loading... kekeke...

vela, can you ask your photographer to give you the digital photo in CD earlier? More fun to see the pics b4 the wedding mah.... :P

Gan,

Did u take Camilia's photographer? my gf is 1 of teh photographer who ties in with them, and she not bad....can try if u haven't found a photographer....she does actual day shoots oso...

wtan,

hmm.....will sound my folks out, if really dun need the umbrella, wud put up for sale lor....hahaha.....jelly oso want....mayb shld just put up for auction and highest bidder gets it! (just kidding....me if sell wud sell original price...sun pah.....wun chrg extra...)

jelly,

me max 25 tables haven't include reserved table. reserved table oni got 1.....and they did tell me that to open that extra not very advisable as the ballroom wud be very cram....which I thk very true, coz the ballroom quite small....and dun 1 to have to squeeze thru each time a move ard for photos wif the guests....

umbrella thinggy wud update u all again.
dun scarli I let go then my mum dunno hear from her which mkt update and research tell me need then chelat....

jtan,

very very pai seh....thk I really missed out ur post.....bu hao yi si....that craft shop located at people's park centre (where all the travel agencies are), but can't really remember the name leh...actually I oso got the info from this thread earlier in March I thk.....Ltr if got time I try to go thru previous post see if can find the website address for u ya.....sorry again.....me may go to that shop on thursday. but wud chk out artfriend 1st, since more convenient. promised wud update u again ya!

hey WW, save you trouble.

maybe you missed my posting. btw, i remember you something about some DIY craft website or shop. can pass me the contact or website address? i'm curious to check it out. thanks hor.

jtan,

me doing a photo-montage and express highlight...but got Xaptured Moments to do it.....I tried DIY photo-montage B4, not difficult,using Proshop.....this thk zoeanne better at it, coz the program she send to me 1.....

mehmeh,

lace fan sounds very nice leh.....feminine, and got a french flair....my furry fan oso from HK, but it's those chinese dance sort, in pink....heng my CS got pink, so thk can match...

Janice,

haiz....the time to leave niang jia still and issue....but seems like hubby really not intending to start so early, we thking of something like 7.30am.....i suspect we wud get our way....my mum bo bian lor....

Janice,

My APs dunno lor.....mum intended to give back 1, but dad say he wud decide later, if we need we ask him back for it......they taking 7tables, so I write off the APs for that 7 tables liao.... thk if end of the day me and hubby nvr say anything, my dad wud not volunteer to return the APs lor...of coz unless we major loss after banquet and crying abt it then he wud return...keke....

jtan!!!

got liao....on this thread....it's call jinglong.....but website haven't found yet!:P but according to janice, thay bldg under renovation now leh....but the shop shld still be open....

janice,

thx for sharing all those info wif us....thk me wud oso go chk these things out htis thur.....btw, thk it wud not be too late if u send within 1wk of Sep.....but can verbally sound ur guests out to make themselves avail b4 7th mth starts, so that they dun make other plans on ur AD, shld be ok...u wud need time to gather rsvps and sort out seat plan mah....

zoeanne,

dun worry, though weather no good, i'm sure u photos taken in the hotel shld be nice.....so which hotel in the end u went in Malacca?

the beaded shoes sounds very enticing....haiz....pity me no time to go all the way to Malacca,if not wun have to so headache....have yet to chk out those that i intended to, oni can do it on thur or fri when i off.

jelly,

sorry nvr reply...the bear thing dun thk we nid, coz hotel got give free wedding favours, and quitea good selection, so dun thk wud want to spend extra $ on wedding favours....as for my jiemeis, I bought them each ap pc of cloth liao to make their dresses. and end of the day still have to give Aps, So sorry.....

ydnic,

thk pay a small token sum the bouquet provider shld be able to throw in some matching flowers for ur hair-do......rather than u have to buy urself,so troublesome...then u can get them to get hair flowers to match ur bouquet...I supposed if u using calla lilies of normal lilies, doesn't really matter type of flowers on the hair do. it's a personal opinion, thk as long as colours of the flowers dun clash, any type shld be ok, dun have to restrict urself to match the hand bouquet. hope this helps....

cu2nite,

wah....PS done liao....so envy....when photos ready? can share with us? wud love to see them....

Noticed no mention abt this coming gathering....is it still on?

my hkg trip confirm liao....so for those who need to get stuff from there, can remind me either at gathering or post here consolidated? i very scatter-brain, scared i miss out post or forget some orders....pai seh....old pple always very absent-minded.....:P

Hi tan
I actually also interested in the red umbrella, if go HK, can help me buy if covenient? Also the fan too.. hee hee.. We are using a red car as bridal car, so umbrella might suit and enhance the whole pic..
hee hee...THANKS!!!

Proshow ah? i so long no use liao... wonder if i remember....

Is the shop at People park call JinLong??

zoeanne,

umbrella i try, but no promise, as the size of it can't fit into the luggage.....fan no prob. thk got pink and red furry 1s....u want red?

maybe if can, gathering still on, I may bring the umbrella and open the wrapper to show u all.

actually hor, the umbrella maybeover-rated, i suspect sin may have similar 1s, so i may just bring along on gathering.....then u gals can decide.....

yup, if dun remember wrongly call jinglong....