(2005) Brides of year 2005

kekeke....the manager help me chase captain away liao....so for now I have the pc all to myself....

zoeanne,

the pair that u posted quite the same as the 1 I bought....so up to u lor....we can arrange to meet when I back from this trip and let u try....me size 37....i back thur morning, off fri and sat.....but friday likely out, coz got appt with EG designer in afternoon and with my MUA fren to do trial in the evening......

jelly,

actually I dun mind helping u all get the shoes, as long as luggage got space, and that the size u sure....coz when u not physically there, scarli I buy back for u all then can't where, not ez to get another trip there to change size.

zoeanne,

maybe can meet thur evening? i suppose to meet a gf for dinner....but she haven't firm with me yet....or where u work? maybe friday b4 I head for my EG measurement in the afternoon can drop by ard ur work-place during lunch time?

as for ur PS, thk impt is have a comfy pair that u can move ard easily.....afterall....u wun want to dirty that same pair that u would be wearing on AD.....for me....I wud bring a spare pair for photoshoot....just in case 1 pr after a whole day of PS end up blisters, at least got comfy shoes to move ard....

me for now in Punjab detoxing and dieting....coz that last HK trip I have, evry meal eat until throw up....yet the food there can't miss.....wud regret if dun eat, since hardly got chance to go hk....yet after eaying nopw regret....coz gained weight...spare tyres flowing out super obviously....even my MUA fren starting to worry for me....dat's y now I have up to friday to lose everything back so that can take measurement for EG.

Hi Tan,

Yeah.. i saw similar designs too.

My size is 6 or 6.5... no sure about the American or UK size ...
But what worst is that my " Jiao3 Ban3" quite huge.. not dainty kind =P so afraid the front maybe too tight...

Ya lor, my concern is that physically not there, cannot change lioa....

Between where u stay? Maybe Sat , see if after 12pm to 3pm i can pop over at your place there to try....need to rush for trial MU at 4pm and D&D at 6:30pm.... Busy day!!

If not, got to get something similar in SG liao..

hey seval,
thanks for the reminder about hotel. i better ask them first
oh its 4 seasons btw.

jelly,
i dunno how big it is exactly. but you can imagine the 2nd one on my hand, look at the first picture, the ball is actually quite big on your hand. especially if your wrist is small, then it'll look quite big...

WW,
you have a point too. i haven't really decided if i get the real cake, should i use it during my lunch or dinner. more inclined to have it for dinner, which is only 4-6 tables for our close frens. lunch is for relatives and pple i dont wanna invite, so cost should be manageable.

Zoe - We not guo feng for sure. We give in from sing a song, to sing a segment, to sing one sentence, to sing 3 words ok... still dun wan to sing. Wa biang...

WW -
Glad that some sentences in my post can help u. I'm just sharing what I know from my experience from my three sisters wedding and some of my friends.

i nd 4" shoes, my husband too tall for me. Thanks!

Hi Tan...
Friday afternoon ah...My work place at Kaki Bukit ( Enous) leh... not covenient for u la..not in town nor shenton way...

Oh... My PS is indoor, so shd not be getting dirty. I have my pairs for outdoor PS liao...ya.. got to wear a comfort shoes...until needed, i show my PS shoes for photo.. hahha

Hi MehMeh
U serious ah.. i like that one i post.. If nova have, i go n see lioa.. when u see it???
Lets see when i free to go n see.. then no need to trouble Tan liao.. She so helpful...

I still searching for corsage pics.. not sure what i wan.. any pics to share..??
Wah.. $1.50-$2 is ok...Lets see when we free to go search for the corsage materials...

Hi Seval
No la.. i did not say u gals Guo Fen la..Sing songs etc is defintely fine...What i meant is in general lor

I did more guo feng things, in wanting them to eat wasabi, drink "mix" drink... pushup etc...hee hee

I actually heard some jie mei wanting the groom to shave off their leg's hair, took out their pants n change to boxer shorts, took out shirts to wear bras... abit embarrasing for the groom lor..cannot la...

Hi Tou2

Hahhaa... remember hor... it's the same I told u all abt mah... thks thks... Both CS & EG not altered yet... but designer say EG dun need to alter... but CS needs to alter abit shorter lor... otherwise I will fall down... hehheeh...

zoeanne,

me staying near buangkok, along yio chu kang road. sat is fine.....thk if like what mehmeh say, can get at great world and taka....maybe more logical, coz can try on the shoes mah....well, still, can come over and see see look look lor.....if u prefer my this pair, and so happen we same size, then wud be easier for me to get for u, coz as long as u can wear mine and it's comfy, I can go back hk and get the same pair.

mehmeh,

wah...seems like u really good with ur hands leh....me half way with the design of my corsage, maybe got to seek ur help to complete it with the pins and all....me still haven't figure out how to do it....where else is good to source for material? can share? would like to chk out other places for material other than spotlight.....

jtan,

ya...thk if for dinner and it's a close intimate affair, wud be better. 1st of all, u wun need a super big cake....cost lower....2ndly, these are probably ur very close frens, they likely to noe how to appreciate the cake, and the effort that u made for getting a real cake for them....if u have real cake for lunch.....honestly, usually relative wun even noe that extra cost and effort has gone into getting the cake, they probably thk it comes with the wedding pkg....

seval,

I oso afraid my hubby not sporting enuff....but at least he got tell me what he can tahan and how far the sabo can go....singing all these he okay,as long as no consumption of dubious concoction or whatever by mouth.....keke....in fact, i very bad leh....me planning with my jiemei how far we can sabo him...kaka.....

really thx a million man.....those postings here indeed help.....i oso got show other threads in "anything under the sun" under "pingjing", but of coz, show those that's beneficial to me lah.....got to be selective if not backfire if my mum see large figures being posted for pingjing!

THK AS FOR 4" shoes, shld be easier to find leh.....but quite stilettos type, maybe difficult to walk leh....running ard RH in 4" if stilettos no joke leh....

btw, when u planing to call RH to discuss the details? I planning to contact them end May. chinese hungry ghost starts 3rd Aug, so wedding invite must be out b4 Aug. figured would need some time to sort out which printer to go to, print, and write out the invites, so would start early....then got the favours, wines, flowers issues.....i kiasu...thk want to start early, coz once come hungry ghost can't do anything related to wedding liao.....
come back ltr...kena chase out...

back again.....wah...can die man....here rot until cannot rot....lucky can use mgr's pc.....is not I really dunno what to do....coz me portable dvd player down....so this trip nvr bring tvb drama serial......only can work out my guest list for wedding,which I brought along, but took me an hour in the morning and I'm done with that...even managed to email the arrangement to my hubby....

2more days.....hope can still use the mgr's pc for the rest of the stay.....while some time away....

zoeanne,

actually me can drop by kaki bukit in the afternoon if u like.....on friday.....which side are u at? is it near the 2nd car bldg? or r u on whie link side?

anyway, up to u....u let me noe?mayb ltr u go nova got see the shoes that u want than no need to try mine liao.....kekeke......wud be chking in here instead of using hp to sms, coz each sms 80cents....sigh....

hi mei,
ya, will share with u gals once i got it

wah u got so many ar? me abt 300plus only per cd-rom...

so how's yr preps coming along? me still got quite a few things to settle this week

Heyhey

Zoeanne, I did see a very similar pair at Nova, hoepfully they still have stock. U show them, they might even tell u where to find them.
Saw another pair in Taka (shoe section) by Substance. The strap is pearls, but there's the ribbon at back of the ankle too. Liked it, but not in white. Had pink, peach & black.

Widowitch
There's this place at Chinatown. Opp Chinatown pt, with a lot of travel agencies. There are 2 shops tt sell such handicraft stuff. Prob another gd place is Bras Basah, but I haven't checked tt place out yet..

Jelly

Here's the CS, but I not wearing hor..
268683.jpg

268684.jpg

meh meh,

thx for the recommendation.....thk would go and chk out the place opp chinatown pt...roughly noe which bldg u tokking abt.....wud go chk it out when i next go downtown....

ur that CS very nice leh.....is it tailor made? I got my CS liao....actually bought it several years back to wear it to attend my cousin's wedding,in the end din, so up till now still brand new......planning to wear it for tea ceremony.....if ur that CS is tailor made, do u thk ur seamstress can help me alter my CS? Nid it by May for my PS. I got my CS from Chomel Madam Butterfly.....but the size very big lor....min is medium size....so need to alter to fitting.....

or is there any1 who noes of a reliable tailor good at CS and can help me alter my CS? my long long 1, cap-sleeved,black colour, with sequins and embroideries in front.....afraid if alteration no good, the CS lose it's symmetry, then whole CS can't wear, but it desperately needs resizing.....

i better go for now....would come in again 2mrw.....scarli use 2 long 2mrw hotel mgr dun lend me his pc.....

ciao gals!

Hi Widowwitch

Yupz, tailor-made. I'm not too sure if she has the time to help you alter. Apparently she's quite packed. But no harm calling her?

iggy,
urs 300 plus leh.. even more than me ah!

i sweating liao ah! past weeks went ard buying stuff for the house... still doing my music selection and photo montage... haven't decide on my 2 march in songs... i copy all the songs into a CD then i realise that it's in wma format.. now hoping that the hotel player can read.. else gotta redo the whole thing again... friday going to meet the hotel coordinator, to finalise menu, test out sound system & projector, see deco, see the other room for my solemnization, etc.... haven't pack my stuff, haven't meet up with my videographer, haven't start writing invitation, haven't decide on who to be the MC... siao liao right!!!!!! and these are only what i think i shd do but haven't done.. dunno what else i have missed out!

now really in panic mood liao!!!!

WW - As long as they try I think ok lor. But my friend's husband really didn't try. I find tt a guy can really prove his sincerity or his love by doing things that he die die will not do on that day. I hv another friend who I was the jie mei too, din really like the husband but on the wedding day, he really touched all of us. Though I didn't like him but at least I know that he is willing to go an extra length for my friend. I'm also very bad, I'm also gathering ideas to sabo him.

I cant find 4" shoes leh, most are not nice. I have no choice, I'm so short, must wear 4". Think maybe I get my personal assistant on the day to help me prepare one pair of slippers for me to slip in when I walk to the suite to change. hehe...

I actually intend to contact them in June but looking at the way Ms Blur J wrk, think better start early, tink shd contact them by end May, work on the invites and the florist/favours stuff.

You know she very blur leh, she sent me the receipt and the credit card payment slip for the deposit and she had the wrong unit # on the envelop. Luckily her cover letter inside is correct & my neighbor drop it in the correct box.

Zoe - Actually hor, i think those that you said not that bad lah but maybe depends on the bridegroom lor. But I think to sing a love song is the least they cld do.

Hi Tan,
I think b4 this sat, i try to go orchard n see. those places that mehmeh mentioned. My workplace beside that Whitelink block only..
But i feel that,if sat i can make it, i call n arrange with u on friday..I think still best choice to get in SG , cos i m here physically ma..

Hi Seval.. ya... I also have a friend also gan dong us..i did not expect him to be that.. we tot he is very serious and also quite bored n MCP.. never thought he would sing for his wife when we request n follow everything we request lor..

Hi Meh..
ur CS indeed nice..
u make me very tempted to do one for tea dress.. but still considering.. see my BS side how..
how long does Kim need to do one CS?

Really glad that you girls are doing so well with your prep. My hubby & I having lotta stress over money issues. I may be quitting my just found job cos everything in mess. Even new collegue also quitting. Hubby just keep saying that wedding is a very big stress for him, asking to postpone or make it a small one. Feeling very vex. Don't know whether should stay in job or not...

hi li zhen,
yup, he is totally into it as he saw a really huge poster with 2 nude models that were very nicely done, and the vital areas were nicely concealed by the girl's long hair...very cool. i think both me and fiance needs to physically prep ourselves if we do it!! hahaha...my abs are fading liaoz...

hi helen

u r not alone... coz me too...still no job yet... though hubby din really complain but i dun wanna give too much burden either. Somemore hse coming, need to reno and buy alot of new stuff. Perhaps u find a temp job while still keep alook out for perm job. I did that but still no luck either... sob sob.
Dun be dishearten... surely we will be able to get thru this.

yo witch... im interested in the flowers too... care to share in a pack there how many of them... only hear u said 2 furry one in a pack... so means wat... paiseh hor... blur jelly mah...

hmm... aiyo seem so troublesome for u on the shoes.. well nbr mind lah... shoes i can source myself... maybe u update me more on the flowers lor...

yo meh... hmm.. orchids will be someting diff lor... but duno whether will it be tat fantastic or not leh... colour wise i not sure leh... anyway my PS will be on the 10/06 lor... so u think u got enough time bo...

yo fifi... the 1st one already look big leh... so the 2nd one will be worst isit...

Hi hi Helen,

I know that it can be quite stressful handling both your new job and wedding at the same time. I think if can hold on to the job, try to hold on at least till your wedding is over, since you are in need of money now. Anyway, it's only 6 more months.. As for the wedding, maybe u can try to cut down on the no. of table and the photos for your album. Make it a simple one, dun include too many unnecessary things, sometimes can help u to save some money and a lot of headaches!.. I think the wedding prep should be a time for both of you to enjoy going thru things together! it's going to be your big day, so you should be feeling happy about it, and not totally stressed out.. Sometimes i think it's good not to have overly-high expectations.. I mean, we have to be realistic.. I know all brides have such high expectations because it's our once-in-a-life-time big day, but ultimately it's still your life after the marriage that is more important right? Just my two-cents worth of advice, hope u dun mind

Hi Serene Phoon Chien Yin,

Personally I am a Seletar Broadway bride. You can join as at the SB thread. I can only tell you that they are cheap and do not expect too much cause they are not really customer orientated. Look through the thread first before committing.

Hi Princess Wong,

Welcome back!!! If you could have stayed till next week (a bit impossible hee hee cause as if don't need to work like that) it would be the annual water pouring festival in the streets of bangkok and around thailand. Cause next week would be the hottest week in thailand! hee hee

Hi mei: Dont panic!! List out what to be done and strike off those u done already.
I have start writing my invitation card and give out a few of them, and arrange for some gathering with my pri.sch friends to pass to them in Mid apr.

My Guo Da Li things almost buy finish ...just left cakes havent order.

tan, paiseh.. can help me buy that pair of shoes when u r HK?? i like them very much. normally what size u wear?? i wear size 5 but my toes all very fat, so front part a bit wide. do u think u can let me try them as well??

hmm... who is the one who can help to make corsages?? me read past postings until blur blur.. i'm also very lousy in handcraft.. how much does it costs to make one?? see everyone let jiemei wear, i think i must buy few for jiemei as well.

just doing a "survey"...
when do u feel is the right time to send out the cards? Is 1 month before the AD too soon?

talking about deco... how do u gals intend to do up the ballroom. any suggestions of the night program?

watashi - great pair of shoes.. very glittery.. =) i also saw a pair at paradox i like but can't bear to buy.. hee

sk2 - hope ur fitting went great! got ideas for ur MTM??

highness - how was ur fitting?? hope u weren't too tired to enjoy the process.. hee

watashi, caitlyn,
the session was fun but din knw it was so tiring to try gown. cant imagine sum of the gals having to tried so many bs... i still got no idea wat i wan... dun seem to look gd in any of the gown. wg still got abit hope i guess will see how the pics turn out but eg i totally dun have anythg i like... how...

sk2 - dun worry.. ur EG is MTM right? look thru mags etc to get an idea and try to design one with helen.. or worse case scenario do wat many of the EB brides do.. go do EG somewhere else and exchange ur MTM EG for more fotos.. =)

hi lindy,

oops....my abs were never there and i dun have long hair...help!! help!!...

have you ordy PM me the details???

caitlyn winnie,
the prob is i dun even knw wat i wan..hahhahaaha... i tot mgaz majority are wg.. not much of eg as well... i knw likely i wan mermaid cut for eg bcos i tried 1 set of 2 pcs I quite like the cutting... since wg will be at least a-line..maybe i shd show u gal the photo... caitlyn, u are suppose to confuse me.. hahahahha.. i was thinking of gg down again for round 2 to see if i miss out anythg.. wat do u think?

hi SK2, my WG is alos A-line. Good if you can show us your photo then we can contribute ideas?

i cant take mermaid cut hehe cos my hips is too big.

Hi Pisduck

1 mth maybe too early..pple will forget.. I think 3 weeks before will be a better timing.. and 1 week before AD can call to remind them and also check on their attendance...

Hi Helen,

Dun feel so stressed about it.. i can understand your situation... my situation is similar as yours coz my hubby have resigned since last aug.. and we pumped in part of our savings for him to do his own biz but it's not taking off yet... we used to be very vexed over money matters, but now we are taking it more lightly... it's our once-a-lifetime marriage afterall, so we thought we shouldn't be so miserable over marriage... and we are lucky as our flat is still not ready ..

like what Reene has said.. perhaps u can just find a temp job first? dun choose so much photos coz it can really be a killer... try to work out your budget and stay within your budget... and be a happy bride, ok?

i_bless_u,
i also haven't order cakes, my mum haven't tell me how many boxes to order... u going to order the cakes from where?

Good morning ladies...
SK2, me too had a hard time when deciding the design of EG. U can try to go thru those foreign bridal mags, they feature more EG designs than the local ones. I actually choose mine from one of the mags my designer showed me.
Do u have any pics to show us, then all of here will help u out & confuse U !!

sk2 - hahaha.. i not tat evil lah.. muahahaha.. i'm here to be ur guiding light.. mad liaoz.. sorry i not too sure wat mermaid cut etc are so good if u can show us pics.. yup, good to go for 2nd round.. but seriously, EB EG like nothing very good.. all of us EB brides prob feel tt way.. actually i do have an evil suggestion but it may backfire.. wanna hear?

ok ok.. whoever tat dun mind to give me some comments, please give me ur email, i will forward pics to u.. =) thanks in advance

watashi,
hahahah.. u very cute... which are the mgz tat have?

Highness,
how's ur?

hi mei,

oops, i thot mine not many lei. but 300pcs is the unedited ones, i only choose 40pcs for album.

DUn panic, gal!! me oso kan-cheong type, kenna scolded by hubby many times not to be too anxious to get everything done at the same time
Agree with i_bless_u, write down what u need to do and create a completion date.It's fulfilling to strike things off yr list heehee...

for me:
-meet videographer to discuss on montage/express highlights
-test & choose wine
-corsages making class
-collect invitation cards
-view bridal car, check out decor for car
-get quote for buffet (AD)
-review songs and finalise list for my bro (cos' he helping me to burn into cd)
I suggest u test out the hotel systems as early as u can, cos' some players which claimed to support MP3 cannot read due to diff format of MP3 even. the best is to convert to audio files like normal cds...my bro helps me with this cos' he's a music fanatic
-GDL handled by hubby so me no care this piece lor

Btw, just to check any good recommendation for cakes (not for GDL)? whole cakes/in pieces type? wanna buy for company people cos' not inviting all. I hv seen prima deli, sweet secrets,secret receipe,kyo,angie's choice,emicakes, etc. but just totally lost of which one to choose...anyone oso ordering cakes?

Yo Ladies!
I settled my gowns!

Phew.. was really too tired n not much mood for gowns trying ytd.. lucky my gf there to help me change n chose the gowns, she actually browse thru the rack herself, haha.. den my FH help to nod n shake his head, n photo taking.. oso dunno wat he took.. nvr get to see the pics..

but am so glad that finally settle all the gowns.. a brief description:

WG: a toga style with see thru mid-driff.. embriodery & beads..
EG: Pink bustier with lots of sequins on top.. er.. but front part see thru leh.. designer say cannot put padding for PS n AD (e padding oni for trying), gotta buy a nu-bra for that.. but FH like this EG very much..
PS:
1)a champange gold cap-sleeve back see-thru CS, embriodery
2)a back see-thru WG with collar (juz came back from fashion show)
3)Outdoor WG, low back halter, with lace at the bottom of the train (actually look quite plain)
4) outdoor EG, spaghetti lilac gown..

MY PS on 11th July, Monday. Final fitting for PS on 8th of July.

Chanol, asked Sia abt trading my MTM since i'm taking all OTR.. he say got to ask Hanjie myself since he's the one sign my pkg.. think they juz trying to push around.. guess i got no hope for more pics.. n we not taking their car can oni trade for 3 pics..
O yah, u book ur car liao? ytd Sia want us to book car first cos quite fully book liao! n we actually want to bring forward the PS to June but oso fully booked liao! so scary..

hi, my email is [email protected]

or do you want to leave your pic here? with just the dress crop out?

i saw a new mag in the MPH at city link last week, it is called Bliss. new wedding mag leh launch copy. any of you got it?

caityln, wah seem like you have a very "interesting" sugestion there hehehe

Hi Princess Wong! Welcome back! *Muack*

so happy for u that everything will goes as planned.. so ur FH not goin outstation liao?