(2005) Brides of year 2005

highness..
hapi for u.. at least u got everythg done.. hahahha.. i so inefficient...heheheh...the translucent one u have to be careful, take a look at the pic. i tried one yesterday, like tat very much, but when i go home and look at the pic.. it dun look gd...=(
wat style is toga? can email me ur pic?

highness, wah you even chose your gowns for PS liao?? so fast!! i want to take PS in July too but hor, my designer says PS gowns can choose 2 weeks in advance. you are so "chop chop"

All r getting very excited this morning, so many msg alr.... =)

Watashi,
Ooohh...Nice shoes!! Hw many inches is tat?

SK2,
Just a suggestion, perhaps U can go to e library to borrow e mag if u wan for ur EG..I notice there r quite alot foreign mag. there too. Hey, u really wan suggestions?? We'll all help to "confuse" u... =p

Highness,
Hw's ur fitting?

Pisduck,
me intend to send emails and calling 6 weeks before ad, then once confirm RSVP then I send the cards.. so will depends when they response.
but should be start to send 4 weeks before ad bah.

Chanol,
thanks for the info. i dun mind if u gals can confuse me.. hahahah.. maybe from there u gals can make me realise wat i wan..hehehehe... now totally no clues

haha.. Chanol, u muz have miss reading my posting.. think Sia trying all means to aviod me MTM my gowns.. anyway find some OTR quite nice.. i very chin chye liao.. close one eye and let my gf n FH make the decision..

SK2 & Winnie,
this my second trip down to select gowns liao.. think my FH cannot tahan liao, haha.. first time tried for 3 hrs.. ytd better, 2 hrs settled 6 gowns liao, haha.. i juz chose all 6 gowns different design n colors loh.. actually my FH prefer a gold EG for outdoor but already chose a champange gold CS for indoor PS liao mah.. so get a spaghetti lilac one loh.. that's the last gown i chose, very chin chye, cos very tired liao.. :P anyway juz a outdoor gown, might not chose the pics mah.. haha.. :P

wah Highness, u r real fast.. even PS gowns also settled liao.. share with us your pics ok.

SK2..my email:[email protected]
I dunno the name of the mag tat i browse thru. but u can go bookshop(esp borders) theres quite a few those thick 'ANG MO' bridal mags.

thanx Chanol... its a 4" shoe, coz me very short. my hubby is 30cm taller than me, so bo bian have to wear high higher heels to match him.

Highness,
Good news, finally found urs! Oh, tat is their working style..My coord. oso e same..since u r on leave next Mon, y not u go dwn again to neg. for e xchange of MTM? I dun advise doing over e phone, effect not so gd..haha..Btw, all ur WG n EG I hv'nt seen them b4 so quite sure tat they r pretty new... I bk for my car alr., last wk I juz called up to change my PS date 3rd Jun to end June..luckily manage to get a date on 30th Jun..
Hv u shown to ur mother?? Has she approved?

Winnie,
Mayb our BS more kiasu...cos I oso hv chosen all e gowns for PS too..but I can't remember wat I choose alr..haha...

SK2,
My email add [email protected]

SK2, my addy: [email protected]

ladies, i din get to see the pics too.. keke.. my FH took home the cam liao.. think he using it for his work.. i'll try to explore how to upload the pics n share with u gals k.. i'd luv comments from u..
keke.. think my shoes can match with all the gowns selected, so one pair can liao! save $$.. haha..

wah! u gals seems so buzi lately, as for mi i dun hav much to do cos only rom in May...

yo iggy!
understand dat u gals r veri buzi.. we can always mt up one day ;)
e boxes r very nice, do u make them urself or jolene?

hi chanol, wah yours also so fast hehe, i tried to book an appt for my PS, but my designer also say that the next half year schedule us not out yet hehehe. i prefe r to settle things early too.

iggy & i_bless_u,
i do have one such list, just that still got so much things undone.. i think if burn into CD format, one CD is not enough leh... i will test out this fri and see how.. hopefully the hotel can play mine. oh ya! i miss out on the AD buffet.. most likely using Select lah

iggy,
we sama sama lah.. i also chose 40 pic only

Good Morning!

You ladies are early!!!

Watashi - Nice shoes!!! Is it a 4"?

SK2, my addy [email protected]

Highness - u so fast settle everything liao?
For me, trying on the WG is tiring enough....imagine have to try EG and gowns for PS...

hehe.. today this thread very happening ya.. all so excited over gowns liao..

Chanol, hehe.. i keep asking r these new? got ppl wear liao izit? they "promise" new.. say ppl wear liao ones all for outdoor oni.. but i see their outdoor range not much mah.. when u going santi again? i got another appt in May for my FH suit slection n MTM pants.. ur FH slected liao?

looks like much excitement in here.. hee.. so exciting to hear abt gowns and all.. for me, i dun have different gowns for PS so noting much to share.. hee.. but still feeling excited all the same..

Went to select my photos yesterday, really ALOT!! Estimate abt 300 pcs?? Actually there are some nice ones of coz also not so nice ones inside. The makeup for the first outfit dun turn out well, a few pcs are quite yellowish as compared to my skin color at the shoulder. Of coz rejected those pics. We still unable to finish shortlisting. Will continue next wk. :P

I love the outdoor shots especially those at Sentosa, the ones at big tree and the colorful hse at the orchid gdns and the sun set shots are almost perfect. We had a hard time selecting...:P
I love the looks of my EG and CS. A few shots of WG a litle dissapointed though still nice as dunno the makeup or the lightings that reflects my deepset eyes and thus looks older...

We will be getting back all the proof prints. But not sure if we will top up till CD rom or not.

Witch: I think the building that mehmeh is referring to is People's Park Centre, Golden Dragon (www.goldendragon.com.sg). They also have art and craft stuff.

You can also try The Concourse, those ex-Blanco Court shops have ribbons and plastic flowers too

Pisduck,
I will send my invites to colleagues either 29 Apr or 3rd May since my wedding is 2nd June. that's the norm timing, abt 1 mth.

Some pple send 6 wks prior to wedding. Too close not good as last min very difficult to get the attendance. I will followup with RSVP 2 wks before wedding n remind agn 1 wk before I go on leave.

wow.. u all very fast leh.. =D will email u gals tonite...

ya ya.. hahhaah.. guess i'm the worst bride.. dun even knw wat i wan... hahahahaha...

Hi Sharlene

Glad you like your pics
How many do you have in your package? How much do you intend to top up? Very heartache to have to give up so many nice pics right?

I will be getting back my CD on 23 Apr!! Rushed them by saying that I need the soft copies back earlier to do montage hehe... actually I haven even decide if I will be doing the montage also. But my actual album only in May.

Err... I am still fretting over my MUA. Anyone has answer to my question on taping the eyes? Please advise. Thanks!!

Ladies, wat do you think of making silk flowers bouquet for PS? I saw a few on the forum very nice!! one made by goober and one by mehmeh. sorry only have their nicks here hehehe.

Winnie,
I think it ok for shooting, but PG mus knw how to capture in order to make it look like real.. bcos from far no one can tell.. so long nice can liao

hi iggy
Great job!!! i will pass u the boxes this weekend and u continue fr there. purple cover wif cream body? i'll bring along some ribbons, if they r useful to you, i can give you. i'm glad i can trigger off ur creativity!

hi poky
i can help u start off like what i've done for iggy. it's not difficult.

HI SK2

you are not the only one.
When i went for first viewing, i didn't know what I wanted to and i tried on various gowns till i almost drop before i sort of decide on the design.
Now, I will have another headache for EG cos i also don't know what i want......

i've a GDL basket, 2 tiers, to give away. anyone want?

for the cake, initially, my mom wanted the bangawan solo's cake cards, so can redeem as and when we need it. prob u all can consider...

yo mei,
dun panic...if u have a good fren that can help u monitor ur progress, at least u have someone to share ur load esp when ur FH not around. is there anything i can help?

Highness,
Did u say tat Sia try to avoid MTM ur gown? Really?? My FH's suit alr chosen too..maybe e time is too short in e evening, tats y no time for ur FH.. Btw, my FH complains tat their suits r avg looking only..haha...Won't b going until Sia calls me up for the MTM fitting...

Caitlyn,
so r we meeting on 22nd apr?

Winnie,
Silk flowers? I think its special...R u they more expensive than e real flowers?

hi deardear
i did not make the box...iggy found pic of what u like. i only do the base deco for her, will show her some of my ribbons and she can have them if she needs them.

Tou,
Actually both my Hb and I are not perfectly pleased with the photos. Most of his shots are better, overall still quite ok, there are really some shots that are really nice, thus that will make up for those not so nice ones. I am just a little disappointed with the indoors ones for myself as it is not as nice as I wanted it :P My HB commented the indoor ones shows the makeup is thick and also too pale and yellow. The best makeup is the CS ones. So far, we confirmed less than 20 pcs of what we entitled (15R) still abt a stack to choose hv final finalised.

However, I will be able to get all the proof prints back even if I did not top up till to get the CD rom.

Hi SK2, yeap i think the pg must be good to make sure the flowers wont look fake.

Chanol, i got no idea on the price leh cos i have not look around for it

daphne,
we gd fren...hahahaha... my eg is the biggest prob bcos i dun stand out in any colours.. hahahah

highness,
i oso dun knw wat is toga design

winnie.. not sure abt bouquet for PS but i tot of using the silk flowers to make wrist corsages for my jie meis. me going Bangkok this wkend..most prob will buy the silk flowers from the wkend market.. heard its quite cheap & got lots of variety. wat flowers u like? i can help u help if u wan, or mayber i can buy more and we share share.

Hi watashi, i think i will go concourse to source for it, cos very pai sey to trouble you or other girls hehehe.

wah you even know how to make corsages. any tips to share??

btw ladies, i am going on half day leave today hehehe, will catch up when i back tomorrow!

hi jolene: if u hv enuff time, will appreciate if u can help me to start in the correct direction for the AB boxes! thx alot!

hi all may brides: do anyone, by any chance, hv "you" by Jim Brickman? =p tried finding his album of "love songs & Lullabies", but couldn't find it anywhere.

Jolene,

Can i have the basket? My Guo Da Li is on 24 Apr.
If not i borrow from u first then return it after use. Can?

eh jelly,
yah lor, the 2nd one will definitely be bigger.

hey WW,
yah thanks. hotel offered me a real cake (up to 3 kg) since i wont be taking their invites.

hey girls,
has anyone got the sample CHINESE wordings for invitation cards? you know everything which says daughter of so & so and son of so & so... blah blah blah...

i am also caught in a dilemma... send too early, people forget. send too late, no time to RSVP. sigh....

hi sharlene,
dun worry... think u can take your time to choose cos still have about 2 months.

ps... will u be displaying your album during the dinner? i am having 2nd thots about this now cos i have a fren who displayed her album during the reception and someone (while looking at the album) overturned a glass of orange juice... was quite a mess...

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for the updates, actually $20 for the pair of shoes u bought is really very worth lor...not easy to catch such an offer...i must really say that u r indeed very creative...wonder if u care to share how long does it take for Kim to MTM 1 CS & also is it only for knee length CS? maybe u can drop me a line at [email protected]? thks alot!

hi hi seval...
wau, did the groom/bride say anything aft the gate crash-in?did the bride inform the groom beforehand that he has to "play games & pay for entrance fees"?actually i think the groom's bro shd also be steady & supportive to help the groom..i dun find u all play the games too guo fen too..

SK2 : then should be ok lah......just ask your coordinator for opinions on the color? For me, i am going with the theme of my venue. It is a gold theme so i may go for either deep red or champagne color...

daphne,
unfortunately i dun reali trust the taste of coordinators bcos i worries tat they will push watever they have only.. i think is impt to have the feel of liking ur own gown, if not i wun look forward to wear it..guess wun feel proud too...