(2005) Brides of year 2005

iggy : Thanks! It is sung by who, any idea?

jessy : I still not decide on my AD photograhy & Videographer yet. Have Simon Video in mind cos is the cheapest ard. But hav heard good and bad comment on it as well in SB thread...so abit worried.

hi winnie,

i have used Natural Shots for my ROM last year. Kenji(the photograher) is quite good and their price i think is rather competive. he has done AD photograhy for 4 of friends and is highly by recommended by them. U can make an appointment with him to view his work @ his studio.
i will also used him for my AD if my BS is giving me a good trade-in for the AD photograpgy service tats already inlcuded in the pkg.

hi watashi, thanks for your reply. yeap i think their price is quite competitive. oh you have so many friends who got him? all positive feedback?

may I know which BS do you belong to? they provide AD photo?

hi garfield, blursotong n faithe!

my package for facial is wif lynn asthestic.. cost bout $1000 for 12times..

my lovenest is in jurong west as my parent staying here..

my hubby n me also forked out everything from our own pockets.. manage to jus settle our reno n basic furnishing in dec 2004 so now oni starting to recuperate from e big financial burnout... v stressful whenever think bout $.. u gals also hav e same feelings?

most prob after paying for BS n photography, we gotta announce 'bankrupt' for a little while! don even dare to think of honeymoon as yet...

so garfeild,

got ur love nest yet?

jessy,

not sure on the actual day package but i took mine with my BS, together in a package.

U can check it out in other thread like charges for actual day photographer.

hi blursotong,

nearly forget to reply ur question..

we oni looked thru e lunar calender n chose a suitable date.. my proposed date was originally on e 5th instead of 12th but another gal who booked club chinos wanted tat date desperately n willing to pay e deposit imm.. as we were stil in e decision process at tat time, we decided to give up 5th to her n so tats how we end up wif e 12th.. i know its a gd date from e calender but didnt know its so hot!!! HENG AH! hehehe...

btw, hav u shortlist ur BS? i got a few in mind n 1 in particular, x-zen... heard of it b4?

Yeah,it is definitely of great pleasure to see the bank account grow and grow. But very soon, it wil be all depleted. :-(

I feel very accomplished to be able to pay everything by ourselves. Like faithe says, you will tend to treasure it more.
I am looking forward to my new and completed house. Now doing the design of the house only and viewing the tiles this Sunday

hi furry, so happy that we are having the same day for wedding, so glad for u, btw, u signed up with wedding news, just to check, u r served by? care to share?

Winnie..
Not sure abt videographer coz i din have videography for ROM. Yap, all very positive feedbacks, no compliants. its all started with 1 friend who use him first, then frm there by word or mouth, the subsq few also engaged him for AD. even for my rom pics, my family compliments its well taken.

I'm with Whitelink. the pkg i took includes AD photo. but dunno hows the standard of their AD photographer is, heard they are using freelance photographer.

kit: i'm oso trying hard to find a photographer. shld be able to find one....s'poreans so kiasu...book the photographer as early as last Oct...lol

think leapin lizards are ok, i will go there again to see if i wanna make shoes, though my BS is providing a pair for me to keep
their heels are really high...hard to walk...

hi Jolene,
Thanks for the list!

hi i bless u,
the song is from beauty & the beast soundtrack.

btw, if u have not decided on photography or videography, maybe u can check out mine. So far have not heard any bad comments abt the both of them.

hi hamster_gal,

i'm also with Whitelink, will be going for my 1st appt on 25/1. Can i know who's your designer? Do u get to chose which designer or they just assign one to attend to u when u r there? Both my WG & EG are MTM.
btw, my AD is on 31Dec.

hi jas!
waaaahh ur shifu indeed vy modern leh..kekeke
mine will be a few days before my AD...
hey thks for ur info, think i roughly noe where liao..hee

wah claire,
sounds vy traditional eh

yah GDL is the giving of cakes and such..oh since u are teaching, then hv to choose a good sat or sun liao?

Hi Chercat,
I think Kelly has answered you regarding the songs. That's what i will be doing as well

Jitpong,
For my PS, I used white roses, with some lilac flowers (dunno what they r called) on my hair, it's very sweet. I think I will using flowers for my day and night on the AD.

Hi Cu2nite
Wah.. at last u going liao.. hahahah...Tell us more when you back!!

Hi sierra
Wah, ur BS so good, still provide u the shoes..
Mine dun have la.. still must go n search

hi sierra,
eh you lose already lah! zoe last sep already book AD photographer!!!
*zoe kidding hor*

btw, just to share my BS experience. I have signed up with Silhouette already. They had like 3 variations of what i had in mind already. and the designer there was absolutely fantastic so i signed up.

basically it's a breeze for BG since they have what i want, altho it'll be mtm. but EG also i already have something in mind. so i'll just bring my cutouts along and show him!

oh yeah, another thing to share, i was advised by my designer, when choosing shoes hor, try to get those that strap around your ankle so they give better support, so that you won't twist your ankle. be careful if you are thinking of something more than 3 inches. it'll create extra stress on your back. so those of you with lower back pain, watch out.

seval,
have another videographer contact. he's very good, my childhood fren. but he charges like $1200 for whole day. he'll edit it into a DVD for you. tell me if you want his contact.

Hi Jtan
I no snatch your Ad photographer leh.. haha.. always remember i got jong keng b4 u.. :P
haha.. joking also...Many gers here all settle b4 Sept too.. When i 1st came here, the list of all gals is already out and fill with info liao...Hee hee....

hi cherry

nope, my gowns are all OTR.. cz i m having my PS early..so chose gowns already... u know there is a place at punggol where there is this empty road, lalang and some big stones by the sea or something like tat? my fren had one of her locations there...veri nice

Hi Cheery,
Yeah... the church is huge... can easily fit in 500 ppl but I would probably have 100+. Thinking to ways to decorate it so it doesn't look too empty?!?!!? =P

madien,
We did not buy flat of our own, I will move to FH's current hse live wif his father. Impossible to let his father & grandpa live alone coz my FH is only son. Lucky no need to spend big sum of $$ on housing, so not so siong for us juz need to spend on wedding preps.

hello gals!

Hiyo.. ashie, still taking ur own sweet time hah.. which BS have u shortlisted?

yah, it depends on when u wanna take ur PS, just work out a time frame that u r comfortable in it..

hi hamster gal,
for me.. intend to take PS in july.. so next month for my 1st appt just nice loh, hor? my BS is Santiago..

By the way, r u gals wearing wedding bands for PS (if you have not ROM)? it doesn't matter right? we intend to get wedding bands oni in sept leh..

Icy,
Ops.....mistook ur PS date hehehe

Tougei,
My PS on 7th March.

Had my trial and fittings tdy, the EG turns out not that bad afterall with a little details up and after I look at it more, I realised its not really alot Fuschia pink, but more slightly lighter tone of Fushia Pink. My Mum was there and commented the EG was nice though.

My HB dun really like the makeup as compared to the ROM one thus will look in mag for the type of makeup and hairstyle that I like.

yo gals... so many gog to make CS for mum and mil hur... maybe we all do together can get cheaper price bo...

yo seval... i also 1 the contact... thanks

yo kit... no problem u give me the list when u done lor... i c can help or not bo...

yo zoe... is this sun morning... start fm abt 9 - 1pm... cos it gog to repeat this week one... so 5 episode lor...

hi ladies!

I'm back from my PS! it's so fuN! by the end of it.. me and my FH are still so energetic... how I wish I can continue the PS! We went to NUS and sentosa... Got a lot of stares in NUS.. heehee... but nvm lah... we saw 5 other couples at sentosa.. taking photo at the famous ¡¥tree¡¦! Will be getting my proofs tomolo.. hope all the photos will be nice nice!

I dun think u all need to bring so many things leh... the useful things that I brought along were the bottle of water with straw and camera... That¡¦s all!!! Use ampoule before ur makeup.. it really makes a difference... my makeup lasted me the whole day.. I didn¡¦t touch up at all! My face wasn¡¦t oily also! It¡¦s really good!

I love my gown and CS a lot! They are more or less actually wat I want.. not the EG though... Will be looking ard for another piece for the AD...

Hi blursotong, is urs a resale or new flat? In which area? I live in st 42, but was thinking to get a resale in st 52, those opposite lakeside mrt as these were newer.

Initially i was thinking to get extension area but was a bit far from my parents hse, as i need to inject my mum everynite for her diabetics...

yep, i went far east to check out the roses... wow so many flowers, so pretty, wan to buy all home :p but very very cold, almost froze my fingers, maybe i was in there for too long :p

i bought some flowers, 2 bundles, to test out if they'll last 2 days (cos i wan to but flowers 2 days before AD, then prepare the petals on the eve)... on the eve itself no time to go out liao... and can decorate my mum's place for tomorrow's guo-da-li too

bought the normal roses (mayalsia) very cheap at $8 for more than 20 in a bundle. kinda like rosebuds still, hope tomorrow they bloom...

bot also big roses from china at clearance price of $5.50 for abt 17 roses... big roses look nice, but think i'll buy the smaller rose, much easier to handle cos the big roses have horrible sharp and damn hard thorns.. the normal roses are far kinder
and cheaper too (if u calculate by the normal price, not the clearance)

really must thank dazed for informing me abt this flower heaven! so many nice flower pots and basket too! bot 2 big red baskets with a little glitter for tomorrow's gou-da-li too! just in time too! and rather bid only $6.50 each, cheap cheap...

Cottoncandy... wats your email add hah ??

Ching2627, u can get the link to Natural Shots website at the SB home page, under photography.

SYT & CRAZY COYOTE!!! Best of the bestest wishes on your wedding this Sunday! It will be fab
Take loads and loads and loads and lots more loads of piccies and share with us k?

Dazed, it's been a looooong week.