(2005) Brides of year 2005

coyote

Ytd was at BS fitting n collecting WG....after put on the WG n walk...wow very mafan leh....but bulky the bottom althou is the small can-can liao. Behind got train oso...tat means I cannot anyhow walk here n there on AD liao

celtricia

aiyah.. got train also can walk here n there.. heh.. my train was so dirty at the end of the day... coz it was a rainy day on my AD so the floor wet plus WG wif train.. aiyoz... all the black stain.. yucks!!

bugs

the waiter who open the door for us during march-in teach me to kick my gown as i walk so will not step on it, but my EG too long and both time when going up the stairs stepped onto my gown.

bugs

coyote,
got to carry ur gown when u walk if not get ur freind to follow u where ever u go. lucky i got my little sister to carry for me and to put on my shoes when i wearing it.

dazed

huh, kick not funny meh?

hehe... i told my hubby to hold my skirt and i just loop my arms around his while holding the bouquet... works!... of course like celtricia, go up stairs also ultra slow lor...

dazed

coyote, dirty nevermind, we paid for their cleaning service liao anyway... just dun tear can liao... my jiemei also put on shoes for me... haha... real queen that day...

rokko

tou, hehee sure thing, will pass u contact of beautician... she's good lar, never hardsell but she says doing collagen helps to soothe mildly irritated skin so usu. after extracting and squeezing (wahh pain ah), she will put on the collagen mask treatment for me - definitely there will be marks for a few days after the facial becos of the extraction, but no breakouts!!
lemme dig out her contact and PM u k?

snap, me too, enjoying the festivities so much that i got v lazy in wedding preps! hee... my BS with silhouette and i hvnt started designing yet - designing starts after CNY and first fitting for me in apr/may... my AD in sept but im not having PS so i can still afford time!

kuang is a photographer - v v good shots! can check out his website HERE... he's v established in the US mkt but just came back last year and we liked his works so much that we didn't think much before signing up with him! he's getting v popular so check out his works and if interested, book soon!!!!

but there are also other v good photographers and videographers around, varies dpd on the budget u are working with...

jaspeng

hi nana,

i don't need to put, my shifu told me simple simple one can already. Modern shifu!!

as for the shoes, it is at basement. The one that you took staircase down and on the left hand side is MacDonald.

If I did not remember wrongly, it is #B1-131.

The shops are somewhere near the food court. Those shops are selling things for tourist.

hi fates,
it is only the eve of my AD.

celtricia

hahaha.. dazed i walked down the stairs.. n moreover its only a minor staircase n its areadi so jialat.. imagine a long flight of staircase sia.. kekekek.. always step onto the gown.. haiz..

ya coyote.. like wat dazed say.. we paid the cleaning svcs liao.. so dirty also nvm.. heh..

lynn_

okie, i think more or less siong-dis dun wear corsages liao... heng ah, if not then people might think why so many grooms tat day :p

coyote. i tot with can-can already much easier to walk? only oncve in a liftime we can big shirts with long train leh, so mafan also die die must wear :p

wah, sounds like a lot of people tripping on gowns huh? luckily my EG is small A-line with a small train, so shouldn't have tat prob hor? think going down stairs must be much worse tahn going up leh, cos can't even see whre you're stepping... i remember my PS i went down the stairs much much worse than going up, although i was grabbing my shirt and can-can up to my knee level, very chor lor looking...

dazed

i have to walk 3 floors to my house leh... hehe... walk slowly lor... yah, you have a chor lor bride here too, cos i boh chap, keep walking around holding my skirt high high... hehee

fates

OIC! so your an chuang is on your AD eve! yes your shifu is indeed very modern. I thought an chuang is always together with GDL..

highness

hello gals.. need some help/advice..

me actually thinking getting some balloons deco, balloon arch.. etc.
anyone got lobang for this? roughly how much would it cost hah?
thanks..

celtricia

hahah.. i can't chor lor during the march-in so no choice.. moreover the photographer kept following me where ever i go.. so muz haf xin xiang.. heh.. can't let him take pic of me so chor lor.. kekekeke..

wtan

hi gentlegiant & cheery...ya, i find it very embarassing too, thot of sharing it out so that if any of ur friends have the kind of motive to perform such tricks, at least u r aware of it..

but the bride & groom then was pretty steady, they really did it..haha..

jellytots77

yo zoe... ya lor tat show lor chong shang yun xiao i talking abt lah... me cry and cry... bery sad leh... think sun got reply in the morning... must watch yday one... so sad... sob sob sob

sharlene

Snap,
Hello. Ur PS seems quite late and risky leh. ALot of brides are having their PS in Jan instead, I am one of the few having it in March. Which BS are u with? Depends on ur budget, also recommend u Nick G*h for AD photography.

Icy,
How's ur PS? Where u went for outdoor?

sharlene

Yorkie,
I think U can go Yahoo.com.sg to search for Neo garden and the link is there.
My company used Stamford Caterings for the New Yr party and the food are very nice. Alot of guest and VIPs sing praise for the food. U can consider too.

lynn_

oh ya, must remind phot9ographer to tell me when he wants to take photos of me walking hor, can't let people see me being so chor-lor...

ask u gers huh, the photographer will ask u to choose wat photos to develop or not huh? cos mine is take unlimited photos, but only develop like 400 plus i think. tat time he say choose the best to develop, but wat looks good for him may not be wat i like mah hor?

kit_kit

jelly, thanks. i haven't start to research what to buy. will ask u again after i consolidate a list.

seval, can give me the contact as well? my mum also thinking to make cheongsam.

sierra, u better find yr photographer fast cos ours is "super" hot date.. my friend also got her shoes from lizards. cost her around $200plus, but very nice.

claire_liu

GDL is the one where the groom brings all the stuff (cakes, etc)? Now having a big headache about when to have it. My gran wants it end of this mth, but FH family say too early. Furthermore, gran asked the date was a thurs when I have to be in school teaching. So gran said, never mind, claire dun need to be there??? Then mom wants sunday coz parents have to work, but like no auspicious sundays. Wah lau, also dun know how. AD Mar 6, so not that many wkends left. Giving out invites is straight after GDL? FH suggested on sat, then mom say if that's the case we go and send out the invites ourselves? Didn't realise so much bother over this ceremony.
FH family got strange tradition. Night before AD, FH will sleep in marital bed with one of the male nephews/cousins. Dunno for what lah, but their family a lots of boys...going to feel so weird tho on wedding night. bed been slept in before...

janey

hello!!
jus dropping by to say hi coz long time never come in liaoz.. i have got a few of my ROM pix in webshots.. if u wan to see.. let me know k? hopefully i can sent u email asap.. hehe

Icy!!
hows your PS? i also wear my AD gown for PS le..
My PS was being postphone to nextweek.. hope weather will be better then..

Rokko..
Let me know the contact of your beautician k?

cottoncandy7681

Highness,
I actually asked my florist before.I saw a decoration thru the pix she shown me.Quite nice.But she say quite ex.The balloons she shown me is about S$4 per piece but its big one.
If u want,u can contact my florist June Florist.Look for peggy.62827555

celtricia

hmmm.. mine still nt ready yet.. n mine also unlimited.. not sure leh... he din ask me to choose.. hmmm.. based on their photographer experience should b ok lah..

sun96

hi jen

i'll reach bugis ard 18:00...
btw, does yr FH noe e place?? if yes, then impulse41 n i can take a lift fr u n go straight there...
wat time u'll reach bugis?? coz if we're gg to take a lift fr u, we must reach there earlier than u...
241261.gif

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
I know YunZhi die.. That Yishan very funny leh.. She not sure who she love .. actually, i think she love her husband very much ma. See them so loving one.. I think Yunzhi treat her very good, despite Yishan not knowing whom she love, he can still treat her so nice and give her chance lor..
When got repeat? Today 12pm is it? I am in office. Cannot see leh...Ai ya....Somemore... he so handsome pilot.. hahaha... That Yichen like woody woody one.. hahahaha

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

Me found e place on e map... know how to go from bugis liao.
Can still get my FH to send us ;p
should be able to reach b4 18:15

damsel

Hi Jitpong,
I'll be using fresh flowers (baby breath) in the day and tiara at nite.

Hi Chercat,
I'll be having 4 diff songs cause my cake cutting will be after my ceremony and my champagne pouring will only be done after my HB's speech.

xiaozhu

October 2005 brides details updated on 14 January 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K** Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo Montage Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santigo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santigo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N/A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Imperial Court Shark Fin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">New updates for Oct’05 BTB: Little Oxygen and Furry</font>

minibu

hi jt,

me stay near thomson cc...shunfu estate..maybe we see each other b4...hahahaa...always go thomson plaza buy things...so, u moving to tiong bahru after wedding??

quite broke liao after spending on wedding stuff...

ash_

hi gals.. yap, dec 10 is a hot date.. fiance n i booked that date without knowing

hi hamster gal,
oh so u booked alr is it? i havent even been to one yet! haha.. highness shd know how nuar i am.. asked her abt BS stuff like a month plus ago still havent been to one yet

wow.. sounds tiring.. i dont think i'll take so long la.. cos now just visiting, havent signed yet. think they also wont want to entertain me for so long!

hi ebell,
church shd be no prob right? just fiance/your church.. BS i believe we still have a lot of time.. ive been advised tt signing 6-7 months before wedding is sufficient (read: no rush). some btbs even did it in shorter times, but think if we can, better not risk it. most impt thg now is venue, which may be diff if ure looking at a sat.. suggest you start like NOW!

hi highness,
err... no no.. not that kind of apptmt.. it's the havent-decide-on-BS-still-looking-ard kind of apptmt.. hehe.. sorry ah scare u a bit.. wah but now tt u say it, hamster's apptmt sure is early!

actually im not planning to sign yet.. hoping to visit 3-4 BS n decide by march/april so that can sign if there are any bridal shows then. heard can get better deals this way..

ash_

hi highness,

yah i heard balloon decor's really expensive.. seem to vaguely recall some discussion abt it in SBforum before.. cant rem if it was tintin who gave the contacts.. tintin was it you? you're the lobang gal

hamster_gal

hello all,

hmmm abt the 10 Dec date.... actually my initial idea was to have 2 separate days, 10 dec for the tea ceremony and 11 dec for the banquet. but after checking the chinese lunar calendar, i was told that 10 dec is actually not a suitable day for me and my FH to get married. and my in-laws are very traditional and they prefer me to squeeze everything into 1 single day......so that day will be a REALLY busy day for us

but i think maybe it's got to do with mine, my husband's and all our parents' chinese horoscopes.... somehow someone's horoscope is not suitable for that day....

hello highness,
i'm going for appt BS cos i want to have my PS in June (my wedding gown is MTM).... and according to the designer, she told me she needs about 1.5-2mths to get the gown (minus the decorations and details) ready after i have decided on a design, after which i need to go for a fitting for adjustments and discussions on the details (i.e lace, beads etc). a comfortable timeline would be 3-3.5mths b4 the whole gown will be ready for PS. in the meantime need to choose OTR evening gowns and PS gowns....

is your gown MTM as well? maybe u can check with your BS how much time they need for a MTM gown. which BS have u booked?

cu2nite

hi there..

looks like most of u wanna make cheongsam for mama..me too..making for MIL and Mum..
seval..can gif me contact too?thks...

Zoe..u taking ur PS feb huh...me may go on 23mar..haha..long holiday...but dunno leave approve or not...hope so..confirm going Venus on 20jan...not going KL liao...not enough leave to take this year...sobsob..to keep...

panggou

hi ladies, I am now looking at 2 other shops again for photo and video, not sure if you all looking for one actively. sigh, i am very stuck and thus will like to check if you have any advice to share.

I have shortlisted Natural shots and Stefine at the moment again. my deal with moomedia falls thru, but i must admit i am at fault too.

I hope if you have info to share for this 2, can you kindly drop me a note?

tou2

Hi Snap, you are welcome
but I think you needn't have worried. You should be in safe hands with your BS recommendations since they are so experienced and they alone will know how long they need for your gowns
I haven even decided on my EG design somemore

I can recommend Captured Moments for video if you are on budget like me
But if you can afford, I recommend AlteliarX and MirrorCreations. Photographer-wise, mine is also budget (those $500 type) hehe...

Hi Rokko, thanks alot!! What's your skin type? Mine is sensitive
and have very thin skin (literally and figuratively hehe...) so any marks takes a verry long time to lighten one. A pimple mark can take 3 months to lighten and up to 6 months to totally disappear. Very irritating.

Hi Sharlene, my PS is also in Mar
Have you fixed a date yet?

Hi Janey, oh so your PS got postponed? Today's weather is hot and sunny leh. Hopefully the rainy season is almost over... my email is [email protected]

smalpilo

hi minibu,

maybe we have seen each other, I also go thomson plaza...hehehe...I stay a bit futher up, at faber gdn.
yup, will be moving to tiong bahru cuz we bouht a place there.
maybe we should go walking together at bishan park twice a week cuz walking is very good exercise.