(2005) Brides of year 2005

Lynn, tks for the report. Dunno whether i have time to go tmr or not....like still a busy day tomorrow for me. Today so tired....shop until drop....Juz organised my guest list, can print out liao.

Anyone has the standard list of wat to bring to hotel? Now is my turn asking...hahaha... Like so many stuffs to bring....yoyoyo....

Hi Meteor Rain...

Sori for the late reply... very buzi lately & didn't log in for quite sometime.
I oso signed up with Sam on the spot. Really like his work and is very creative. A very friendly & nice person to work with too. If u want to meet up with him, u must act fast.... He is very HOT fav!

zoeanne: the shoes there all very high...and pointed heels, think i will go look for my own shoes....

u gals all very steady...so fast! initially i didn't really want to look for a AD photographer....then again, better to be safe than sorry
wait the pics dun turn out well then wun have good memories already...

u gals have a good weekend!

Not staying at a hotel but I thought I'd just contribute trivial stuff

• Fully charged mobile phone
• Digital camera, batteries
• gastric pills/ over the counter medications etc if you are prone to it.
• Programme for the day
• Table planner
• Credit card
• Ang pows for helpers & entertainment etc

Hi Ray
I am sorry. Something wrong with my program
then cannot download for u the song.. I will try again tomorrow.. gonna sleep...

Hi jelly
Is it? I try to see if possible cos every sunday sure go exercise... then maybe no chance to see
Any thanks for informing

So sori for not being able to come into the thread for such a long time..been reali busy..Juz tender today and be joining a new company soon hence got come into the thread to see but no chance to post
Also juz completed my home reno and receive good reviews n comment. Phew...
1 thing off my mind..so now can concentrate on the wedding.

So many posts n newbizs..see till my eyes blur..
Wow now i have so many friends getting married on 8 Oct..can i check wif 8 Oct brides..when do u all intend to take yr PS and when shld i go for my first fitting wif my BS? Coz i dun noe where n how to begin..

I am also looking for mates to exercise together..anyone is keen? Me wan to take up cardio boxing from bedok stadium...Heard very good reviews abt it n that it is a total workout n will definately lose weight..coz juz found out that my friend is an instructor teaching cardio boxing..Hee hee.. :P He was telling me that it is a reali good way to lose weight.. Next classes is starting in 31st Jan and it is for 12 lessons over 3 mth..Lesson is at 7pm every monday..ANyone interested to join me...

Btw when r we organising a outing? angela do u wan me to organise this time..Hee hee...volunteer my service the last time i rem...But haven done any thing abt it... Paisei...

Hi stars..
wah really long time no see...

okies..i will be taking my PS on July 4..i already have my WG so EG will start making first week of march.

i am interested in the cardio boxing leh..heehee..
can confirm with you on monday? hee..bedok stadium is rather near my place..how much is the course? is it for an hour?

Hi mei
i can feel ur excitement!!! the weather was good yesterday. very happy for u! actually come to think of it, it is a big bag of stuff to bring about. unless got "maid" to help carry them. water will be the most impt cos weather veri hot. keep up the excitement....

Hi mei
did u have jac as MAU? i didnt get a package fr nicole but i book makeup thru her. so i was assigned to work with Jac. i'm half a CHC bride.

Hi bubbles,

Both my EG n WG is MTM hence think i need slightly more time..
N thought i like n have chosen some of the designs i like, i haven tried them on yet hence dun noe if the designs i like is suitable.. Did u go try the designs u like first b4 deciding on the actual design of yr gown?

Okie..do confirm with me on Mon then..Email me st [email protected] or sms me at 98431833
coz need to ask my friend to reserve a place for us if u keen coz his class is quite packed.. The course is over a 3 mths period n cost $80..each session is 1 hr and is on every monday at 7pm..
Come n join me lah..it be fun n at same time lose weight..

How abt the rest of u gals? Anyone else interested. I confirm will join on the 31st..going to queenway shopping centre to look for my sports shoes n sport bra today coz my shoes spolit alr..

Hi Cu2nite n josl.
Remember my cheapo friend incident? I just happen to know she is also going to the cardioboxing...SHIT!!!...
same date , same session somemore...I know u both have book already. I am intending to join and sign up on monday after consideration lor...Gers!! advice me if i should join now anot.. Sure very xian to see her there...

iggy

thanks for the info..my fren gave me kevin contact as well...cos her coll used him.

will check out too

mei : so glad u enjoyed urself....the weather yesterday was v.gd...do share with us ur photos.

Zoe,
if i were u...i will go loh....normally the classes will be conducted in a studio...where there is a very big piece of mirror infront of u...so now u no need to imagine her liao but can see her directly n punch her....lol!!!...y sacrifice just be cos she is there.....heck care her....treat her as she is invisible .....

my ROM shoe also open toe one leh.....not suitable for gowns ah?.....dun't know what kind of shoe to look for leh...btw, by looking at the shoe heels....how do u all know its how many inches ah??....

sierra....u have started looking for furnitures for ur room alreadty?....i tot of having simple furnitures....cos we prob staying there for abt a year or 2 then we will get a new flat n move out liao....

kit ur fren get the shoe for $200+ ah at leapin lizards ...thats exp leh...

Janice

U very funny la.. hahaha...I never thought of that..BOX HER!! But no la.. Since no more friends liao.. i would not box her too... Just feel xian to see her, afterall we still friends last time. Now turn out like that...

I will not sacrifices bcos of her, but it is myself to have a few considerations..Thats why when josl n Cu2nite went to book liao, i still have not.. 1) Lazy la.. but got Cu2nite n josl , got motivation to go lor.. 2) I might need to miss a few lesson bcos of my PS all on monday or tuesday one..Maybe i shd go.. afterall only until April.. best way to tone my body..

my ROM shoes also open toes. not sure if it suit my gowns. Toes not nice leh..I also have not choose yet. Maybe i shd bring along when i choose my PS gown. What about EG? also need to match right?? Aiya.. xian.. Hey, measure with ruler la.. then u know lor :P. kekeke

just finished my guo-da-li... hee, i was busy snapping pictures... but i using my old camera, not nice quality... bo bian lah...

hello zoe...
gd gd, join us we 3 against 1. She joining with her frens or alone? I havent start shopping for my gym wear yet ar....

honeygem,
paper clip for clipping ur ang bao $$. ha ha ha.

coyote, all the best for ur wedding tomolo. be a mei mei bride.

highness, i love e frosted screen leh.... ahahhaa.. hws ur wedding preparations??

btw, anybody gt lobang for foto montage ??

heehee, coyote, must be very busy now.....

honeygem,
cos after the dinner mi n hb count my friends ang bao got lots of dollar notes no cilp so use my used hair pin ha ha ha.

zoe,
i think open toe one ok leh...hmm....if not then buy those cover the toe only loh...
my designer ask me to buy one which can match both gowns one so no need to buy 2 shoes. u wanna mtm ur shoe too?
tomor go see n try out my EG liao....so excited!!...kkakaka....

just back fr my colleague's wedding dinner. she looks so tone up leh...then wear gown very nice leh....so envy....so hor zoe...cannot be lazy leh if u wan look pretty n slim on ur AD.

somemore u have josl n Cu2nite to accompany u mah......

josl still need to buy gym clothing ah....kakkaka.....no need la wear tshirt n shorts can liao la.....

Hi janice
No la.. dun wan to mtm my shoes. too ex and no much $$ for that...

haha ** pull ears** I would not be lazy!!
gym clothing? no need la.. hee hee.. i think i wear t-shirts n track pants will do :P

yay, finally got my final approved layout... still 2 minor changes which i requested, but can't get to see it before printing liao... cross my fingers and hope they dun make any mistakes!

finto my PS album montgae already, rather happy with the results, although the VCD format not very clear... but i dun have DVD burner so no choice have to settle for VCD format lor...

yesterday my guo-da-li, everything went well, until i discovered something i the evening tat made me furious... my hubby's little brother stole from us again (not the first time)... and this time he took some money out of the ping-jin my mum return to us. made us so mad, i told my hubby to tell my MIL i will not allow tat asshole into my house again. and my hubby also told his mum tat we dun wan the idiot to open the car door for us. i say if he open the door i won't come out of the car, or maybe open the other door and come out. i just feel tat he spoilt the whole day for us and it is a complete dis-respect to take the ping-jin money my mum return to us... really hate tat idiot...

dunno if the younger siblings have to offer us tea or not? i told him if he does, i'll give him a $2 ang bao.

Hi Tin Tin,
Kindly remove me from your Dec 05 brides list as I have changed my AD to Oct.
Thanks alot for adding me... sorry cannot join u all in this thread.

Can I join in this forum?
Nick: reene
AD: 28 Oct 05
Dinner Venue: Furama City Centre
ROM: Amara
BS: Whitelink
PS: Whitelink
AD photo: TBC
AD video: TBC
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang

Yesterday went to my BS ... i have fixed a date in early March for my 1st fitting ...
Now, preparing for my ROM ... very excited!!

Hi stars,
Wow ... long time no see ...
Thanks for volunteering ur "service"

Will be busy for Jan and Feb ... maybe we can meet up at late Feb (after CNY lunar 15th day)
We can meet up to that Beng Hiang Restaurant to eat Or Ni (Taro Paste)

Hi Sweet,
My company Annual D&D was great and fun ... they engaged Flying Dutchman to be the emcee ...
So many ppl dressed up ... da kai yan jie ...
But ... too bad ... din get any lucky draw ... total 940 staff attended ...

welcome renee!

hi angela

i just went to tailor my CS for my AD&D yesterday.. hehe.. chose a pink lace pattern over white satin for my CS..can wear back for CNY.. and bought a pink cheena bag to go with it..

when's ur ROM? so settled all your stuff liao?

gals ,

CNY coming dun dare to try gown until after everything !!! Now me think out on weight again
sooo bzzz wif ..hardly come nowadays in weekdays onli on weekend :P

jelly ,

you staying in jurong rite ..actually we both can attend gym together also meh !!!
maybe can ask chatterbox join us !!!
she is learning belly danceing now hahha ...but me not interested :P

Keiki,
I had my foodtasting about 1 week ago!
I did change some dishes for my foodtasting...a few not so nice...but the majority are really yummy! hopefully the standard won't drop for the actual day!

Been a long time since I posted a msg in this thread. Hi mei79, quite rare to hear phototaking at NUS. Can share which place at NUS did u specifically go to? Thanks.

zoe and janice...
none of my clothes are for exercising leh, i got oni denim shorts or sleeping shorts how to go gym in those, after i kick high high i wear shorts zao geng how hahaha.

Hi Renee,

Welcome..
Saw that yr Bs is also Whitelink...Hee hee..same as mine.. So who did u booked yr package from? n have u chosen yr PS photographer n designer n MUA? My 1st fitting will be 30th of this mth..so excited.. How is yr package like as well..

Hey angela,
Okie with me..lets meet up for a gathering after cny..i be free during the whole week of 14th feb.. coz my last day in 13th n be only joining the new company on the 21st..Hence maybe we can arrange to meet that week..
Wat u gals think? Ya when is yr ROM? Must be excited huh... Rem to email us yr photos after u developed it..

Hey bubbles,
Me bought my sports shoes liao from queenstown..Let me know tom is u r keen to join me for the cardio boxing okie..

Hi jt,
where r u staying? Coz the cardio boxing is actually held at most sports centre so maybe u can check out yr nearest one.. :P

oh ya....josl, zoe n Cu2nite....u need to buy those shorts that is not too loose if not when u kick can zao geng as what josl mention. trackpant should be ok but i think it will hinder ur movement....better to wear shorts. sometime the class will have guys loh so better to buy those shorts that r not loose at the thigh one. last time when i first join i also wear those normal shorts...hehehe...so cannot kick high high...movement like very restricted n the second lesson i change my shorts liao.

haiz....just back trying my WG n EG. the WG like very tight on me leh.....the designer say seems like i put on slight wt but cant be mah cos i lose 3Kg since the last time i try. so sad....gonn work harder on the track now....think i everyday go jog n control my diet liao. PS on 1st April.....arms still not as tone as i wan..look so flabby in EG. but lucky the EG turn out to be nice...phew..........

so funny just now....my designer mention that she wanna me to wear cancan for my WG n my hubby dunno what is it. tot it is suppose to wear outside the gown n confuse the designer when he ask the designer what is the design of the cancan n how she gona design on the gown. I as laughing away n promise him that i will tell u gers abt it. hahahah

Hey all,

Anyway the instructor teaching the cardio boxing at Bedok Sports Centre is my friend... Juz realise it on last friday..hee hee.. So u can be sure that it be fun..anyway if any of u r interested to test out the cardio boxing 1st b4 the next session start on 31 jan, we can go test it out coz he say i can come n join in any of the session b4 the new one start to try it out... Coz he is the instructor mah.. :P Told him i will maybe go for 1 session to try 1st lor..bubbles if u interested let me know n i arrange to try it out 1st...

Hi zoeanne,
Know that u have been into our thread a few times to check out my progress or watever..Luckily my friend went into yr thread n saw wat u wrote n told me abt it...Hey its ok if u join the cardio boxing..I dun mind at all..wat u do dun bother me much lah..
conscience is clear n i dun call pp names no matter wat happen..u know wat reali happen too. Dun let me being there affect u..Well "see" u at the cardio boxing then..

Hi stars,

I booked at Suntec, with Irene (long curly hair). Hv yet to choose photographer n MUA yet, most likely will choose Vincent n Jessie.
I hv not even go for gown selection yet...hehe... plan to do it after CNY.
My package is $3988, mag style, 30 pic, ORT WG n MTM EG, etc.

U are into cardio boxing.... I once joined the KickFit at sport complex...was very shack and after 1st lesson the next day whole body aching, couldn't even walk properly... did slim down but din continue after that...gain weight again...now in Yoga.