(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Meteor rain,
really? cool..i graduated in 1996- what about you?

Hi Tare,
dun want lah..heehee..i want to just cut down on meat and fried foods and exercise..;)..yup.the biotherm one sounsd gude..hehee...

what looks are ya all gonna get for your EG? anyone decided?

Hi josie..
:P
I juz ask ard..heard alot of negative comments on M hotel sia...but alot on Marriott rather.
So if Marriott, my AD will be 1st Oct..if M hotel, my AD will be 11 sept. Anyway will settle venue very soon...Thanks for the polls

ops sorri was refering to m hotel dinner banquet not for lunch ...but i think their price quite reasonable!!!

Marriot hotel lunch will be attending one on march ahhaah ...but by then will be very late for you liao

Sorry for replying do late....I have yet to choose my BS yet...likely to be allure charix as i have heard good review about them. Partly of the reason is becos I am a plus-sized bride. But I am glad to say that I have lose 9 kg over 3 weeks....so I am very happy...hopefully i can fit into the gown i want and not becos' i have no other choice.

Another headache is I have yet to get my flat yet...

duffy, think the angbao box is more for ur own angbao coz will b alot and ur hubby's suit pocket cannot keep tat many mah ;) But if u think is not unnecessary...den dun bother.

Hi Bubbles,

I am one year ur senior..me graduated in 1995. So are you those type of 'high profile' student? Hehe..then high chance for me to recognise you.

Wow..Gentlegiant,

Its really amazing to lose 9kg in 3 weeks leh. How do you manage to do? Thru slimming company? Muz pass some tips to the gals here.

nana,

I have been listening to a few songs but hasn't really selected specifically which is for which... Thanks for the reminder!

Have you done photo montage? I am still working on mine...

Hmmm what else... Wedding ring purchased, ROM settle, HA.. need to prepare guests list and vet through MC speech.. Is it too early to do that? Have you gals gather xiong di and jie mei on the itinery on the actual day?

Jus came back from BKK trip, regretted never stay longer. Got lots of things to buy... u know what I even bought a wedding shoe... very nice so tempted to buy loh... hehe... hopefully it will fit my WG though I've not started the design yet

BTW, I've confirmed my BS with Yvonne Creative... Angela, need to trouble you to update, thanks...

Hi Gentlegiant,

Welcome... how you manage to slim down so much in such a short time???

can oso lah, but muz b big enuff to put all angbaos...hehehehehe...

why afternoon forum so quiet...guess all gers muz b busy wif preparation. This weekend we r gng to marry off 5 gers hehehe..

still in office...

just got a call from my girlfriend who hinted that she's off buying props for the hen's night this friday.

"what?? props???"

oh no. Im gonna be sooooo embarassed this friday. This lot of girls are lethal.

oh no. im nervous ley. I dont like to be embarassed much.

did you girls have a hen's night? how was it?

Cu2nite, me staying at simei n i knock off at 5.30pm. That means now got u, zoe and me to join kick boxing. How how u wanna fax schedule to us,, me generally ok in the evenings.

jelly u come east side lah, 3 against 1 hee.

zoe...me want to take semi nude wedding pics but hubby things he too fat and he wants to tone up first but wonder wat will the photographer do with the pics after.:P

Hi Jovia|Ger,
Think my BS fitting should be in April. Cos PS in end June.

Hi Bubbles,
I studied in Loyang Sec. So should not have met you before. Parents staying at Bedok Reservoir so Damai Pri...
Would like to have a simple but elegant EG. Hope to be able to find one nice one.

Hi js,
Guess you have to organise everything pretty much by yourself. My collegue just got married this year in KL & she left the organising mostly to her hubby.

Hi Meteor Rain,
Think you better have your PS eariler cos July/Aug seems too late. I am even thinking of bringing forward my PS.

Wah, you gals starting a east side exercise class... who is staying in the west?? Then we can form one too..

Anyone got California gym membership? Can go gym together.

Gin - I would vote for Merchant Court or MM, I haven't been there, just judging from the image of the hotel.

Josie - My eldest sister had 23" waist when she was in her early twenties & I think she had 30" waist after birth, now better already lah of course. But that may be becoz she gave birth at ard 30 years old, so harder to get bk to shape, my other sisters dun have such a prob with their figure after birth lah.. Just in case you are wondering, I have 3 sisters.. hehe..
Now I'm trying so hard to get fat, maybe next time my headache will be to lose weight liao, why is it so hard to have the perfect wt.. sigh...

PS is photoshoot hor? Wah your PS so early one ah? In march?? Mine is in May, will choose gowns in Feb, just called up my bridal shop.

Hi helen,

ya lor..so each time FH is back in SIN will grab him to go see things n confirm together..

But so far FH is quite supportive of most of my ideas..haha..guess he got not much choice
How's ur own prep?

Yo Jelly...
paiseh...didnt know u asking me abt the brand of the yoguart drink. i bought marigold one. i like the passionfruit best. the mixed berri not bad too.

Zoe/Jelly
normally i dun stir the powder leh...i just dump the powder in n then shake shake shake n it will dissolve...

Wow!!...i haven tot of the PS leh....naked feel ah...i shy shy leh...hahahaha

Hello Sky!!...long time no see.....what is the fitness first abt?...tell me more....fitness club....gym???

so fast fix PS liao ah....hmmmm....think this coming 16th gown fitting then i will also fix too...heheh

Gin,
hear good comments fr my frens abt M hotel n Merchant Court. how abt u?....what is ur preference?...the most impt thing is u must be comfortable with the location.

Zoe,
can send me at [email protected]

Gin...i also wanna see photo....can send at above addy. Thanks!!

nooooo hens night for me.... heng ah....

but it may be a lot fun though... only once in a lifetime so dun worry lah honeygem...

HI Girls

Er.. I think all of u mistaken about my "naked" feel. Actually, it is not naked at all, inside got wear seomthing.. My "behind" towel is abit more comedy type.. Eg: I tie pony tails and then hubby n I stand behind the super huge towel. Which can see only our thighs and shoulder. Not that sexy naked one la.. Not " Xie Zhen" type la.

If that type, i rather choose elegant, sexy and sophiscated type lor.. Hee hee...

Janice, tomorrow in office then send u.. Now at hubby house. Dial up real slow.

Gers, I think my 1st PS earlier.. Starting in late Feb or early March. After CNY, will go to choose gowns for PS ..Thats why must know what type of image and style i want.

Happy Birthday Honey! only see your message now.

I have kept an angbow box picture since very long ago. I shall post it here.
237826.jpg

I am not going to use an ang bow box because my reception is outside the restaurant. What do you sugguest I use? plastic bag, paper bag or handbag? how big?

Hi jt,

U blade too? Great! I am not so good too...
Where do u usually blade? wana blade together and lost weight together? At least better than jogging...

Hi Jovia,
Great to hear that you have the determination whereas i cun. sigh....

Hi Cheery,
What is the prdt?

Hi gentlegiant,
Guess u are not even a giant...cos u lost so much weight! Share share....

Hi Tarepanjo,

Heard about the biotherm choc thinge but I was recommended the other one which is blue in colour. The sales person told me that the choc biotherm pdt may not be effective for stubborn fats. The one i used not bad but must apply everyday...sigh....

I am now preparing the things I need to give to my receptions and sister to carry for me.

For receptions:
Guest book
pens for guest book
table arrangement diagram
guestlist
a packet of angbow instead some blur people forgot to bring
normal pen for writing names on ang bows

For sisters:
handphone
housekeys
tissue
angbows

What else did I forget? please contribute.

Hi sevel and janice,
Thanks for the polls and i noted the photos request too.

Hi Zoeanne,
Your gowns OTR ah? Y take ur pics so early?

gin...
Merchant court and Marriott Hotel quite good...personal view...
others no comment..not sure...

wah...naked feel ps??wah..my hubby sure object...hahah..wait he cannot concentrate..haha..
very sexy...but muz have good figure...i cant lah..sobsob..

HI Cu2nite
aiyo... it is cutie naked.. no sexy feel type..

Hi Gin
I take so early, cos i got 3 PS to go.
Beside, i gonna give my BS more time to do.. then i need some time too to DIY my guest book.. All these, i need to have the photos ready early etc.....

Hey gers
I am looking for a microwave oven , maybe with grill and baking function. Anyone know and can recommend me??

honeygem, remember to take foto on ur hen's nite...will b interesting to add to your scrapebook collection.

lynn, wat happened?

Juz taken pic of my dress, will email to u.

maraquan, the angbao box pic is nice. I name it classic!

My contribution
-----------------
For receptions:
*PS album
*handbag to put angbao

For sisters:
*ur facial blotters
*a lipstick close to ur makeup colour
*some money
*credit card to pay bill
*impt contact list

Thanks coyote, unfortunately I dun have a PS album but your list will be helpful to everybody.

I dunno my lipsticks color, I am an idoit when it comes to makeup. All tones of red look like the same red to me.

my frens ALL tell me not to diaplay my PS album leh... they all paranoid something bad happen to their albums as well so didn't display theirs but the protrait only lor... Mine is 4-in-1, not big protrait, dunno how to display...

terrible day with the food tasting and ti-qin. another row with hubby. EVERYONE ganged up against me on the fins thing. so cos i not paying gotta SHUT UP... then they plan the AD schedule dunno wan to go here there everywhere all over the place. i feel tat it's damn STUPID, so angry... wan to make me make a special trip to pray to dunno which god, very angry! and hubby as usual everything also wanna follow his parents' wishes so quarrel lor...

the only happy thing today is the video and photo montage working fine (i using the old PS layout first lor, trial only, editing all not done...), but songlist completely can't play, dunno leh, mp3 supposed to be able to play fine one... headache tat one. or i'll just use their default kenny G as background music...

coyote, u never wear for us to see leh :p

looks nice leh... add more feathers! heheehe

u decided on your flowers liao? show us some pics too leh... i wanna kaypo other people's business so take my mind off my own for now...

i just realised, isn't your new EG the same colour as your cfm EG? the lace part all see-through one ah? so scandalous!

put some feather accessories in your hair! saw some very nice ones at tangs...

glam but yet cool evening by the pool...

your WG how?

gin,
hope it's not too late. marriott is the best lah. good location, food quality is one of the top.
merchant court - food also not bad, but the outside looks inaccessible. your guests may not get there so easily. ... others i dunno. hope this is good. ;)

Oh no...I cannot sleep again!

I was thinking, if I can't sleep, wednesday, sleep, Thursday, can't sleep, Friday, sleep, my wedding day. That will be just nice.

Hi J tan,
Thanks for the comments...like wat i told the ladies, Marriott got the highest votes!
Yesterday I also think of a very cute program for my luncheon...
So sweet...

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
5. littlebobeep
6. impulse41

Tentative :
1. wygum
2. pinkbear

morning girls!!!!!

maraquan - you never cease to make me laugh. anyways, here's my list.

For the girls
fully charged mobile phones
contact sheet for vendors
big day programme
sewing kit & scissors (just in case for dress)
safety pins
chill pills (over the counter pain relievers?)
contact-lens solution/eye drops

Hi Meteor Rain,
i was from Girl Guides, no lar..not high profile..ahaha..

Hi gentlegiant!
I got my WG OTR from Allure Charix too! (have not collected, hope its still there..;p)..yup their stuff is nice..;) and the price is right!

Hellos Helen,
hmm..yah, think we never meet before lar..i studied in Yu Neng Primary School.hahah..
simple EG is gude..mine will be a skimpy lace thingy since WG is simple..;)

i just a new car! gotta change vern's old one so since COE is low we got a good price..;)..argh..now i have to start paying car installment too..

Lynn, I will take the cfm WG. The dress tat I bot is another subtle purple, dunno why I juz feel tat its suit my theme better than the BS EG loh. Feathers ah? Mayb not since WG has abit of feathers liao. The lace at back from buttok down is abit see-thru lah. I need to wear a nude panties liao. Din put on to take pic loh coz hubby not feeling well last nite, no one help to take pics. I muz teach my boys to handle cam well b4 I can take cam w/o hubby's help..hahahaha.

Lynn, I think is very nice to make a prayer at temple on AD daytime. I dunno why but when I see my gerfrd did tat I somehow feel that their marriage will be well look after/blessed. I guess ur parents feel the same. Sometime we choose for simple n convenient. They prefer the trad. way coz they love us so much and wish all the best for us...including praying

Decided to use petals as main deco, mayb some orchids here n there ;)

Gin,
My sister have her ROM at Merchant Court pool side high tea. Quite nice I would say. The photos turn out to be great. The food not bad too.

Janice(jnj)
Fitness First is something like California Fitness and Planet Fitness but more exclusive and of course more ex. Less crowded and feeling like 'gui bin' there lor.

I signed up with them cos out of the 3 branches now, 2 of them have swimming pool (I think one of them is heated pool). They have VCD for members to rent home. Refreshment after work out. Personal headsets to watch the tv while doing cardio (like track mill). Sauna & Steambath too. And their classes are not sandine pack like Cali. Oh ya, as they have pool, so some branches have aqua aerobics as one of the classes too. Actually I quite like planet too but planet not so exclusive lah and nearest branch at Great world, not too convinent. Fitness first the nearest is Paragon. Now thinking whether to engage Fitness trainer or not. Heard very fast can trim down cos of work out and training by the trainer.

Let me know if you want to try.. I can bring you in. Not to worry.. the customer service person there very nice... not pushy. I actually enquire since Sept last year, then I tell him I'm not ready. And he very good lor, never pester me. Only as and went when there's promotion, he will inform me. Oh Oh.. sounds like a gym promoter now.. Ha ha.. wait gonna kick out by the administrator here... Hee hee.. just joking..

Zoe,
That website about lunar one is cute lah. But hor the chinese very 'chiam' leh. Don't understand.

Zoe,Josl,CU2nite,
You all good lah. All stay around the same area, can go attend class together.. more fun leh. Too bad I'm staying in the west.. Sob sob..

Jelly,
The first fitting was fun. But hor too loose liao. Designer said I lose weight liao. But hor I don't feel it leh. My OD shoot will be on 16 April.

Oh ya. Remember to ask the BS whether they provide vest for Groom or not leh. Mine don't have. So thank God manage to find a rental somewhere.