(2005) Brides of year 2005

Janey,
Welcome to the MDM and MRs club

Do share with us ur photos.

Hi Sloane,
Got that informed by another bride I know.

i saw florist at Grand plaza hotel (city hall) sells ang bao box, heart shape comes in red or pink looks like from thailand.

sgn,

how much did u buy the box for?

i can't seem to find heart-shaped or round ones leh... mostly rectangular boxes...

Hi Zoeanne,
Err...actually I intend to do abit naked feel kind of wedding album..but couples muz be daring lor. Some traditional people might not like. Erm...your ideas like not bad...I seen some nice ones...but link at home..show u tonite if im home. :P

Happy Birthday honeygem!!!

wah! me mrs liao ah.. kekeke.. ya.. owe u gals pics.. but photographer says not so soon.. most prob 2.5 weeks later.. coz too many pics liao.. kekeke..

sgn.. the boxes u saw at A 'N' BC i also saw it previously.. very nice hor.. kekeke..

lynn.. tis shop at bugis they got heart-shaped ones too.. very pretty.. wif heart-shaped designed wrappers on the outside leh.. tink less den 20 bucks..

Hi Bubbles,

Me too was from Anglican High but i went on to Tampines JC. Maybe we saw each other before..haha.

I have not called up my BS to make arrangement for fittings yet. Think i will call them up after CNY for appointment. Plan to have my measurements & fittings in April before my hubby flies off for overseas training in May and with the PS in July/Aug. Will it be too late by then? My hubby want to have the PS in April before he flies off. I disagree with him as by then my album will be collecting dust in the cupboard.

Welcome all Newbies!
so exciting this thread is growing so much.

hiaz..me very busy too..busy with work..flying here n there...FH is also busy, mostly station in KL for business...hiaz...wonder how to prepare wedding like tis..

hi jas,
I am too tied up with my house moving now.. Hopefully 2 weeks later I can start to arrange for my card printing...
Oh totally forgotten about the projector. You can call him and check whether can he provide that rate or not. Just rememeber to quote my FH name.

Happy New Year!
Already looking into wines.. I will leave that to my FH to settle.. One thing less to think about keke :P

what else should we be doing now har? Any checklist to follow?

celtricia,
u haven go for honeymoon meh?

my box from that shop
box $5.15
wrapper $1.55 x 2 =$3.10
ribbon $)0.80 x 5m =$4.00

total =$12.25

Happy New Year 2005, hope you all had a good one. Just wanted to give you all an update on what's been going on so far. Had my food tasting at Carlton hotel on 27 Dec, the food was good but might be changing the desserts as it's too local. Send my cards for printing at Wedding Gift shop at Orchard Delfi. Took my PS on 29 Dec, really thank God for the good weather, went to St Theresa's and Sentosa, really had fun even though it was tiring. Can't wait to see the pix, will update you gals again.

Hi Snoop,
Send you the contact for the ring pillow, email me if you want to see the pix of mine.

Hi Chercat,
I'll not be giving a bride's speech, will leave it to my hubby to do so.

sgn.. not yet.. heh.. nw at home.. honeymoon is tis saturday lor.. gg bangkok.. kekeke.. nw at home enjoying myself... heh..

the box u go wrap up n decor urself ah.. coz dat time i saw one whh is areadi wrapped up.. its very pretty cost ard $16 i tink..

ya.. in dat shop.. very nice ones.. there were lots of it.. if i'm not wrong.. its at the left hand side of the shop where the cashier is..

Hi furry/Jovia,

I be goin for my 1st fitting end of Feb...worry tat i can't slim down much...CNY is another big feast season...oh no...

Hi jt,

Welcome...Ur lovenest very near to mine...

Hi Helen,

I thk some guests would oso luv to hv chocolate...while waiting for the dinner to start & they r hungry...kekeke

Hi Bubbles,

Agree, exercises is the best way to lost wt & maintain...mayb, can also apply some cream to tone up...my frenz recommend me a product "Ad choc" from Biotherm (orange color tube/bottle)...she says can tone up the tummy area....

It's nice to eat a real cake...normally, those cake tat we cut on stage r fake...

Hi Angela,

Wow...busy mth huh...me too, busy yr...helping out BIL wedding next wk...CNY period goin KL...follow by bro wedding...then hv to start preparing my own wedding...phew...

Hi Y,

You beta start checking out BS...dun worry..i oso hv frenz who r very petite but they still look very glam in their gown...

Hi Meteor Rain,

PS in July/Aug is abit late...cos u nd to give ur BS at least 2-3 mths to complete the album...i wan to collect my album by early Sep...thus, my PS in 1st wk of May....

hello jennifer... welcome.
hmm... quite coincidental. actually went to dragon gate to ask for 26th dec 05 but already been booked... so i guess it's u...

Hi Sasha

Wow... yr FH really very very very romantic liao leh... u still say nothing fancy? u want us here to murder u izzit? my FH juz surprised me wif the ring, while I was watching TV on the bed... so obviously, no kneeing down, no flowers either... so sad hor.... Guess, he juz got no patience and creativity for all those things... I told him mah, for me to agree to marry him, either he go buy a diamond ring (which I didn't expect he will) or he go think of some creative ideas... which in the end, he chose the first one.... see... too lazy to think of ideas...

Hi Cookie Gal

Looks like u have alot to choose from then... but gotta be sure wat u like also so as to tell the florist wat u want... have u decide on wat theme to choose already?

Thanks for the pics... The problem is if u have pple blowing bubbles when u march-in... too few pple... not much bubbles, too many pple... not much attention on u... so still thinking whether to have it or not...

yo j... okie... will update the list... btw ur AD videographer got surname bo... also... ur ROM same as ur AD isit.... u also 1 2 share with us ur contact bo... can PM me lah...

yo josl... i nbr try aqua aerobics b4 lah... but i heard is fun lor... still finding kakis to go with me... maybe got to wait lor.... cos i dun intend to go so far for tat... maybe near near my hse one lor...

yo zoe... aiyo... custume dun1 lah... so old fashion... maybe u can hv kua or CS lah... but not... those traditional one lor

also on naked feeling... u must make sure ur ILS and parents dun mind... cos it might cos unhappiness one if u put them and show to ur relatives on ur banquet... u know lah... some older ppl bery old fashion one.... wat i think is tat u can hv it for ur own personal one lah... but dun put it on the album lor... unless ur ILs and parents dun mind...

well... xchange clothes... aiyo... if i ask my FH dress gown... he sure run away one man... he wont like tat man.... well... if u thinking of funny posture... best is to hv a series one... if not hur... one put in album... then 1 pg come with this funny action... like bery funny bo...

i duno... juz comments only lah.... wat u think hur... me also dun mind got diff pattern compare to the boring style lah... but hor... duno leh... is it really tat nice or not...

yo gin... i also 1 2 see the pix can email me too... thanks

Hi Tou2

Sure... will definitely try my very best to 'ren'... now the weather very rainy... so not too difficult... guess it's when march starts... die liao... sure alot of pple chio go sun tanning one...

Hi Rokko

Long time no 'c'... thks thks for the compliments... My gown is pure white... though my skin colour quite yellow... since my PS Photos already using ivory... so tot for AD, use pure white nicer lor... And yes, behind still criss cross... wif netting and the lower part... though not quite wat I wanted... but think think it look more 'shun' also ... if go according to wat I want maybe... suddenly cut out with criss cross also quite funny... hehehe...

Hi Jelly

Ya la. A series one lor.
Actually naked feel is not really naked la.. Like behind a towel etc.. it is quite cute and nice. X dress, my hubby die die say no.. haha..My hubby like the idea of " My sassy Girl" where i wear the sport shoes. but he wun wan to wear heels la.....

Actually, we quite " Kuai Lan" one...:P.
We dun care what ILS and parents think lor, Its our album what. haha..!! Afterall relatives only see our albums once, but we see our album forever. To us, asking them is not a problem, once they give opinions and we dun listen and follow, lagi jialat lor. They will angry and say us lor. Thats why for our wedding preparation to house renovation, we only inform them after we finalise it.Maybe we experience too much and scare of them liao, especially my ILs. :P

Of course i dun wan those costume.. so old fashion lor.. I wan something creative.. but not sure if i can think of any.. if no, then stick to just simple and elegant indoor shots.. I still thinking of more lor...

Hahaha..i am back frm a slightly long lunch...hahaha... n I MUZ SHOUT AGAIN...hahaha

I bot my EG...uhoo...tat looks like a nighties...hahaha... is shimmer satin purple wif certain portion lacy, sprag strip wif v-neck...knee-length n a big flower at the sprag...hahaha...only $79.90.. Simple lah...but can do loh...at least the bride is happy wif wearing a nightie..hahahaha.

And bot choker for all helpers...sweet seashell-flower choker. Bot 7 pieces only $20. Good deals. So sweet...i so happy.

hi eileen,

thanks 4 ur suggestion,will try 2 chk out the dresses @ allure charix tis wkend if i can

hi nana,

thanks 4 ur suggestions,will chk out the prices of these plcs tat ya've mentioned..we've initially dcided on rouge,bt tryg 2 luk arnd 4 betta optns if dere r any

Zoe - actually, i thought of doing the "naked feel" types of photos as well but later decided that it's not very appropriate for a wedding album as we shd be seen wearing gowns. maybe can do sexy or sensual shots but "behind towel" is a bit too daring right? but go for it if you dare lah..

thot of shooting an album like that next time, maybe like some kind of "xie3 zhen1 ji2", shd be before baby of course, before my 24" waist becomes 30".. hehe

Cu - got yr emails liao... i've replied..
hope u are feeling better.

hi icy, u not on msn? yr PS oso this mth rite? any advise on things to do before PS? was thinking: -

1) to go facial 2 weeks in advance
2) go dental
3) go saloon
4) eat bird nest
5) sleep early
6) keep nails

any gd brands of bird nest to recc? lazy to boil, probably will get the ready bottle type..heehee...

decimal, cutie, any advise?

Dear ladies,

Long time no see. Happy and blessed New Year. Some older member should know me lah. Hee hee..

For those newer members, hi hi.. this is sky here.

Some updates. My PS date is fixed on 16 APR and I have already went for my first fitting.

Also just signed up with Fitness First for my intensive exercise program. Anyone in the FF too? Then can go together.. more fun.

Hi angela & furry,

I have tried a product which i think is quite effective... u can roughly see the results after 1 mth...it is an external gel for applying on problem areas.. i can see my tummy getting smaller

yo zoe... okie understand... ask my FH to hv the naked fill... he sure kill me one man... cos u know wat... he so white like bai zhan ji... opps... better dun let him hear me... whahahaha....

well... i juz share my comments lah.... well if u 1 2 go for tat... sure no problem... but hor.. must make sure both of u all skin are nice and beautiful lah....

okie... u got more ideas then share with us ya... see anything can use or not lor... kekeke

yo seval... u so cute... 24" to 30"... unless u preggie lah... if not... how can u get till so fat hur... kekeke

yo sky... wow so go for ur 1st appointment liao hur... so how's was it.... so plan where to go take ur OD shoot.... zoe was actually mention abt diff style for indoor shoot man....

Oh oh...bte ytd received call frm hubby's god-dad n mum tat they will be attending our wedding... Yippy!!!! Hehehehhehe...

Can i ask for opinions?
Im looking at luncheon venue..please help.
1) Merchant Court
2) Marriott Hotel
3) M Hotel
4) Meritus Mandarin
5) Club Chinois @ Orchard Parade
Which one would u gers vote? Quick quick. :P

wow wow vela, you found yourself a good excuse to start living a tai tai life huh! hahaha... me no tai tai life ley, 1,2,3,4,5 all din do, only did 6... mmmm... probably can also start looking at magazine and think of some pose you like to do lor....

hi sky ,

my PS also fit on 24 mar

sevel ,

ya lah ..how can it be ...you so skinny like bone how can it be possible to become 30 :P hehehe

gin ,

heard good comments on Merchant court and M hotel

dunno the rest :P

hmmm you better hurry ..dun take too long to do your shortlistin !!! 18 Sep popular date !!!

hi yybb
how abt songs selection ?

hi jelyn
u r most welcome
rouge's not bad too..
yah look carefully for ur dream place

do update when u've got it..

wow vela, very cute huh..hee

yah can look thru magz for hairstyles and makeup that u would wana have..can show them to the MUA, so she has a guide on ur preferences..then she can work on u

gin ,

heard good comments on Merchant court and M hotel

dunno the rest :P

hmmm you better hurry ..dun take too long to do your shortlistin !!! 18 Sep popular date !!!

is it necessary to hv ang bao box? for my reception, i'll hv 2 friends to 'mark' attendance for the bride's guests (includes my parents' guests) and 2 other friends to be in charge of groom's guests + PIL's guests. Cos' the ang baos from my parents' guests will go to my parents so we are thkg of hvg 2 'ang bao collection' points. so to avoid confusion, my parents ang bao will be be kept separately.