(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Icy..
I just sent to you again. Hope that you can see now.

You lucky gal, can get Kua and tea-dress. envy, envy.

mmm.. sorry to be one of them, but would like to meetup with all of u. Hope that you all are able to postpone this outing, so that most of us can meetup the next time.

Hi Little ger

Hope you are feeling better now regarding yr r/s

wow! highness, i found my photographer yet to confirm bookings (tentatively told him i want my PS in May) as for my gowns (not in the process yet) good to hear that u using the same guy

me definitely a diff person keeee

nana,

yap, i talked to them before on this package. like what I mentioned cannot use flash light when taking photos, MY BS advised that better dun go there lor, cos without flash light, will have lots of shadows on the face.

fates, thanks for the update..fyi, my bridal boutique is santiago at bugis jtn.

for the kua shoes, i recently bought mine from robinson..some beady embroided shoes..only thing is not much heel..and i quite short..so gonna look short in my kua :p

jelyn, short dresses ah? i know there's this ted collection at bugis jtn that's got quite nice dresses..but they look exp..and heard from my frend that ppl there quite atas one..but if you don't mind can go check it out..the dresses in their window display generally look quite nice..

hey..for the guest list right, are you gals inviting just colleagues or colleagues + spouse huh? i'm thinking of inviting spouse for some and not for others..but worried abt offending ppl inadvertently leh..what do you all do?

i going ARC at simei (soooo near my place) cos i went mount pleasant last TIMES all not effective... it's dr sulyni i think there... she's really nice and detailed, not like the mt pleasant vets who always say no prob with my poor cookie...

cookie and i just got home. he wearing his elizabeth collar, hadn'e moved for 5 minutes liao, just standing there... hope he'll be ok with it...

ying.

the CS is actually an evening gown not teadress and it is NEW hahaha.. haapy

i still never get ur mail at this time, wonder what happened.
paiseh, I sent again? This time I pm u my singnet account.

ying, no worries i tink am's weather not v gd tat day.btw u dun like your wedding gown hah? i tink you can try vanity or allure charix , they have some gowns at affordable pricing ...hmm...if i can't find the tea dress may consider to buy too...

Before I start with the hen's night in the next few hours, I think it's fair to say on behalf of the Jan 05madB2Bs,

Good luck Maraquan, AG, Dazed & Sgn. HOep you girls will each have your fantastic day and great memories!!

Come back here and giveus a detailed report okay?

Congratulatiosn girls...only a few days now...

YIPPEE!!

Tougei,
I did not had my trial yesterday in the end coz my designer informed me abt 12 plus that the MUA is sick, thus postponed to next fri.

Saw my EG, different from what I imagined especially the color. more towards Fushia pink though got 3 tones, and frills also not they type that I expected. Somehow I dun really like the EG cutting too coz find I look fat in it. Arm hole also too tight. I regretted never opt for pastel pink instead....sigh...I also regret nvr top up for the Joanne peh's that design gown. Sigh...now have to make do with it and see how it turn out with the details next week.

Minky,
How's urs?

Hi girls, just went for my mani and pedi...

hmm... my bs last week gave use our montage, but wrong spelling of name, called them and said can redo for us. today my mom went to collect the cd for me, came back and see the names still wrong... sianz... dunno tomolo can redo in time for us a not...

duffy, get well soon.

good luck to maraquan, AG, sgn and cutiebear...

and keeping my fingers crossed for good weather the next few days!!!

hi highness... how much did u pay for ur shoes?? how does it look like?? i'm looking for a pair for my ROM... n another for my AD. but so far, only saw a few pairs coz i cannot wear heels. anyone have any other suggestions??

hi eileen,

10s 4 the info,wil go chk dem out tis wkend..
4 mi guest list,i had tis prob 2..bt in the end,i oni invited the spouse/bf/gf of mi frens' whom i've met b4..else nt nice if juz invite 1 outta the couple whn i've seen & bin out wif dem b4..

HI Zee

I cannot remember the whole brand name. Cos I shares half with Cu2nite. She got the bottle while mine in a container.

Sorry..Maybe other girls can help.

HI jelly
I realise at Best, everything is about $100 more than outside normal electrical shop and cannot bargain. I rather buy at outside lor.

Hi Cindy
I am also on 18sept05...wow.. so many BTB on 18sept

You're welcome jas and Eileen

Jas...ya..you're the last march bride and matilda is the first!

Ok Eileen will update the list shortly. For the guest list, I'll invite those colleagues' spouse whom I'd met in functions before. No point inviting those you're not familiar with to ya?

Lynn, I heard dr sulyni is gd but din realised tat her quene is so long.... Hope cookie recover soon.

Honeygem, good luck to ur hen's nite...enjoy n enjoy!

Brides getting married tis weekend..... All The Best!!!! Enjoy! B Happy!

I went shopping again juz now...fruitful day for me. Sinful thou! I got my accessories.....hubby n I like it alot. It doesn't shine tat much but is my fave vintage type of neck piece
Actually is pink colour more than purple but turns out very matching with my dress. Yippy! I oso bot those crystals stick-on planning to stick on my dress to make it more glam. But when I mockup the thingy, the crystal juz dun match the vintage feel...hehehe...poor crystals...cannot b use liao :P And the rose brouch oso become pretty extra liao, gng to make into my wrist corsage ;)

Oh forget one impt thingy...

duffy, take good care...lately many fall ill....recover soon and enjoy ur wedding ;)

I oso bot the dollies to do petal containers. One pack got many pcs, Lynn if u wan tell me k ;)

coyote, where u bot the dollies? i can't find the big ones (12 inches) yet... i need many many leh, making abt 100 containers, so think need to get one whole pack or more...

dr sulyni is beary good, i like her a lot... nit like the not-so-responsible vets around.. bery good, i no appt also wait 1.5hours, i go mt pleasant WITH appt also wait abt there

Brides this weekend, congratualations!

coyote, i researching on flowers to give j&m... can't find any tat i like there...

hopefully they can make something i like, and pray tat it doesn't turn out to be a disaster..

Lynn, J&M got catalogue for u to choose boh? I like ur ROM bouquet alot, very nice n elegant!

I bot the dollies from Holland Village's Chipbee garden. Mine is 8inches...kinda small I realised but still can do lah. They have 12inches one but comes in pack of 250 i think so I din get. If u wan, I can buy for u coz I lunch there :P Why u need so many containers leh? Tot only a few frds tossing can liao.

Honeygem, I saw a pair of heels tat resemble the pic u show me but is in gold colour at URS. Din get a close look coz hubby in a rush but frm far it reminds me of ur ideal heels.

Gers, if u happened to see any nice purple heels with ribbon to tie at ankle...alert me k :P

wow, u gals are like having a conversation online! keke...

noscon, my WG and EG are MTM!
Ya, I know the 'floaty' feeling...me too, filled with joy! heehee... Ur AD one day after mine? that's great! When's ur PS? My mum at first wanted me to have mine on 8 May, cos 7 May is still the last day of 'Qing Ming'..but I'm not the superstitious kind. So we kept it to 7 May.

coyote, u not getting the bouquet from them? they have actalogue, but honestly not very nice (not ugly lah, just normal) nothing WOW... eh, the rom bouquet thry did also nice lah, but it wasn;t as nice as the picture shown in the catalogue :p

wow coyote looking for purple heels... why dun u get a pair of silver ones, then add your own purple velvet ribbon? you know, looks very do-able if u like tie it the ribbon from the bottom of the beels to criss cross at your ankles (if u study the structure of those heels u wan)... silver heels more recycle-able too..

wah, 250 in a pack too much liao... tomorrow pop by redman and see they have or not... your 8 inches one how many in a pack huh?

hello... i am

dec 05 bride. ur thread topic caught my eye.. funny that you grouped these two months together.. heh.

I tot my pack of dollies got alot but only 30 maybe...hahaha... I mock up but doesn't look as nice as the web one leh...strange. And I realised it can't hold much petals loh.

I agree tat first bouquet colour is nicer.

Nice tealight but Amara providing me table deco wif tealights liao. I only need to take care of the aisle n tealight surronding the pool. Those dun need too much deco inside the container, can't b seen anyway.

beary lomantic... surrond the pool with tealights, beary beary nice... cool breez at nite too... envy envy...

Do you think the orchids are very mature-looking? i dunno wan orchids or long stemmed calla.. dun think the calla can last 1 whole day withour water (the exposed ends kind, so no water)... my rom bouquet a few hours out of water already soft-stemmed liao...

u mind telling me how much is your amara package per pax? my fren looking for rom package, she modern lah, doing it wif JP outside... janurary and still looking for venu hahahaha... so sort of considered a jan 'bride' too...

Amara's ROM package at year 2005 is $1288 or 1299(if she book last year she wld have save $200). It includes hi-tea/ lunch for 30 pax, venue, solemisation setup and one nite room stay if i not wrong. Can go Amara webby for details.

I still prefers the orchid tat honeygem posted long time ago. Is white wif ctr yellow. But hor, these types of orchids r not common. Orchid is a very elegant flowers...in a way maybe more suitable for those quiet guai guai brides loh. But when u walk down the aisle wif ur orchids who will u talk to? No one mah, so u oso a quiet bride loh...hahaha...

Wow, u wan me to spend more $$$ ah? Buy chocolate to fill up the flutes? Boh lui boh lui. I will try to do wat u posted last time, name card in the flute.

I juz realised u only need 25 dollies to make 100 containers. And I know why my container dun look as nice, coz the lacy design not as fine as the US one leh. I think local gets stuffs from China or so lah....the lace part not so pretty loh

Rose Petals
Cut paper doilies into quarters, roll into cones, and seal with a sticker or tape. On the day of the wedding, fill the cones with petals from fresh, opened roses. Stand the cones in a tissue paper-lined box, and hand them out to guests just after the ceremony.

hi RynRyn
I've updated you on the table

hi Princess
Thanks for your well wishes.
You must share with the Sil Fan Club people the dream gown that TY is going to design for you okies? We all think your gown is going to be one of the most grand ones amoungst us

hi Ming and highness
Once you've confirm your photography let me know okies then I can update it on the table

realised u asked abt my package...mine is $55/pax for dinner/lunch. Exclude wine, beer.

if ur frd got 30pax or less, do consider the ROM package. Another charming place by poolside is Goodwood park hotel's mayfair pool and parkway tat side, the roxy hotel. I shortlisted these 3 charming pools.

December 2005 brides details updated on 6 Jan 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">City Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Suntec City Galley East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selerar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChingChing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>
Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> RynRyn </font>

oh okie... so amara still ok i think... she checked out chevrons and she told me they charging 30 plus per pax for rom package... and dun include any flower decor or watever... i told her not worth, cos flower decor beary ex, if divide ny her guests (30 odd) might work out to be like close to $20 per guest (assuming flower decor at $600) then might be cheaper for hotel... and save herself all the trouble and time too...

so rom package is for 30 pax or less? she told me she planning to have 30 odd guests...

she win liao, no venu yet... oh somemore hers planned to be 16 jan i think... winner...

your neckpiece very NICE leh... exp if put on, think the pics by itself one doesn't do it justice... must have cost a lot hor?

My AD date leh....dun think they will allow her to use poolside liao coz I booked liao mah :P

Tat 1288/1299 ROM package is for max. 30 pax, any additional they will charge per pax $45+++ if I not wrong. Btw, tat ROM package dun enjoy as much stuffs as mine. Coz my package got more stuffs I think.

U got recive my pics boh? Hehehe...

i'm still up surfing for bouquet ideas...

gotta give BS tomorrow... they told me can't really choose car decor, she say can try to request for specific colour and design from the car person when they're suppossed to call us in the next week or so...

wat if i get heart attack from ugly decor???? worried worried liao...

oh ya hor! hee, maybe it's 18 jan, i only remember she say weekday, and even number for date :p

45+++ then work out to more than 50 liao lor, but still ok i think, better than get dumb chevrons (so out of the way, un-glam place) and not cheap too if getting the extra flower decor... and only small function room, i know cos next to the ballroom i'm using only...

Oh u saw...hehehehe :P I oso dunno why when I took the neckpiece alone it look so thin *roll eyes* Usual price is $109, I got it at $76 after 30% discount. Pricy for something tat doesn't shine much (aust. crystals lah) but hubby n myself love the design and dun wish to look further...so we settled for this.

Hey ur frd very smart leh. Hotel needs 1 week b4 to cfm headcount and dishes. If she planning next Sun, by this Sun need to cfm everything. And she need time to neg &amp; hotel to prepare contract somemore. Another v good service venue is Plaza at Scotts, the pool side. The wedding planner is so nice, I like her alot. And she even willing to close whole pool for me if I wan to hold my cocktail by poolside for 2hrs. Her pool close at 9pm normally. And their dishes look impressive frm the menu ;)

thinking of making my own wrist/chocker corsages for my jie-meis... how to make the cut end of the silk flower un-prickly huh?

maybe i'll get florist to do it, but won't the heat from our bodies and the fact tat the flower has no water make it die very fast?