(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi sgn, yup saw the crytals...price pretty ex..$100-$200+.. din see any suitable one for my purple dress...they r either too simple or too elaborate...nothing juz nice loh :P Btw u yet to show us pics of ur gowns/PS leh...

Watz back waxing? For wat?

Hi J tan,
The ooze oil wan is xenical...nope not taking take. Taking appetite suppressant rather. Anyway it always works well for me as im a big eater...by controling food intake will allow losing of weight..

Hi kit,
Now my problem arrives!
My mum objects to luncheon when i finally decided on Marriott..and she say the date available at marriott crashes on my dad's zodiac...then she insist we take qian xi cos its nearer to home...and dad not working on sunday sure can attend...but sat he may not be able to attend..

Hi janice,
6 kgs is not few leh...with 6 kgs gain, you can easily see the fatty parts popping out leh!

Hi cu2nite,
Now not yet...sigh..read my comments for Kit and you will noe..

Hi Mei
i'll start at 7am wif makeup and hopefully can start shooting by 815am. are u holding ur banquet at a hotel? my hotel allows me to do PS there. so that is one place i am doing shoot. try the museums. i'm trying those at Empress Place. Can try Singapore Arts Museum near Rendezvous Hotel. Or Changi Airport. A few fren did there. Fullerton is a good suggestion. i may drop by there.

Hi Jas,
Yes..have not settle...But cannot go again this sat..One friend going to ROM this sat...My HB says no need to gan cheong...Have to postpone the appt to next week.

coyote,
r u sure we are talking about the same shop?
i bought mine for only $25 ley.
my hb find my back too hairy so he wants a smooth and hairless back for my EG.

who is Ah boy? Ur FH ah? Is it the 2nd level near escalator? I was looking at their bridal collection, very elaborate one where they kept inside cupboard, need to ask them to show u.

heehee.. i think mine's not a hot date den.. shd i count myself lucky? =P

Hi ming,
decide on wat style u want for ur gown liao?
me goin 1st appt after CNY.. keke.. getting a bit excited.. =P

I will likely be late as well. there's usually traffic jams on fridays. erm...where exactly is this place? near what?
and again, how do i identify you all?

ying,
I din get ur photo leh.

I know 1 place makes CS at Tanjong pagar from fellow brides, heard that u buy own cloth and the workman ship is like $100, but have mixed comments lah.

hehehe...finally get to see ur PS fotos ;) Saw ur purple EG, got diamante along the neckline...no wonder u said keep the accessories simple ;)

Jolene

Still considering between fresh or fake flowers wrist corages. Fresh flower dies off easily right? How many hrs can it last? What kind of flower do they use? rose or daisies? I prefer rose. I need 6 of it.

U do wrist corsages urself? Any pics to show?

Any1 got any idea when is the earliest time i can contact JP (intend to get David Loh) to solemise my wedding on 16-05-05 (3mths b4 my wedding). The earliest date i can e-file a notice is on 16-02-05.

I think if i call the JP now, will be too early.

highness,

i could not find any nice shoes for weddg during X'mas time thk have to start lookg around whenever we are doing shoppg seems a bit difficult worst to worst have to go for Paradox or those shoe shops at Int'l Plaza and Shenton Way they have quite a few shops that sell weedg shoes but must be expensive.

Went to select my PS pix a few days back, was very happy with the results so many nice ones to choose from but had to control ourselves. After a long selection process, me and my FH decided on topping up another 20 pcs.

Today will be going to collect my cards.

nana, think icy meant cannot use flash in the bird park cos' worry scare the birds..kekekkekeke

cutie, C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!!!
wow, facial everywk, now must be super mei mei
. How exciting!!! still hvn't pack yr room? better do it fast fast else cannot do after mani & pedicure tonite right?..Enjoy!

hi damsel,
Just scrolled up the forum and realised we have the same wedding day on the 26th! albeit at different venues
Hehe, I agree, selecting photos really is an exercise in self-restraint.Me too, when I chose my pics. Once I selected the photos, I refuse to look at those I did not choose, to prevent myself from feeling wistful. Where did you do your cards? Or did you use the hotel's design?

Hey Cutie!

Congrats! Have fun at your wedding!

I just attended wedding dinner at PP on wed nite. Food is good! Even my hubby say so and he's very fussy about food! :P

Today's target for Coyote:

Go Plaza Sing:
1) Spotlight to look for shiny stickers, matching dress lace
2) Order wine
3) Check out accessories & shoes there

Sat's target:
1) Shop for hubby's clothings
2) Ikea to buy candles n holders

hi ivy,

tot i was the oni 1 in tis fix,bt dey cnt chg mi rom svc 4 other thgs coz it was thrown in FOC..btw,whch BS did ya sign up wif & ware did ya go 2 tailor make ur dress?

anyone knows where can get elizabeth collar for dogs? my dog bitting on his paws happily until he's sore now... limping... my heart pain pain see him like tat...

anyway he's due for his followup for his skin problem... so bringing him to the vet today lor...

wow!!! highness
i still dont know what i want ...but i think i should just for the classic look ...what about u?

23 Dec 05 also good date
you found your wedding shoes already? taking early PS too? mine in May

I'm sorry i ve to give it amiss too. Last min, i ve things to do furthermore i can't stay long cos tmr my cousin's wedding. Mum said must go early to her place to help out.
So sorry.

gin,
yah! xenical!!! ok lah, you dont look very fat in your foto.
btw, so you mean now your venue gotta change ah? poor thing. just decide and then inform the rest of the family lor i guess. ... my folks wanted to invite the whole world. i just told them to renew their vows then invite the whole world. at the risk of sounding "bu xiao", it is your own wedding afterall. choose what you're comfortable with.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
4. littlebobeep
5. impulse41

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
4. littlebobeep
5. impulse41

Hi Icy,

I have just sent to you again. You should be able to see. You want to make CS? Want to go together? The workmanship is $100, so will they bring us and buy the cloth?

okie, my vet's appt fully booked until monday...cross my fingers and hope i dun have to wait 6 hours (as walk-in patient), their longest record so far...

so headache now...

Hi ladies! *waves*

Yo cutie so it's tomorrow! Congrats congrats! Must be very excited eh? Good luck and all the best

Jelyn,

Mine is French BS, the Rom was thrown in free too. But you try make some noise loh...
I went to a tailor in Chinatown with my own design and material.

Hi i_bless_u
Let me do a fresh flower corsage, take pic and show u. what color rose u like? for fresh flower corsage, can last one morning session till abt 2pm. after that it can be very limpy. since ur AD is before mine, i can help u if u wan.

I think it could be early to call JP now. prob next month.

Hi i_bless_u
me already "booked" David Loh in early Nov04, even though my solemisnmation is Mar05. He's veri hot, can book him 1st. then go online to do the e-file.... no harm one...