(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hallo girls just wondering if people asked you if you had a gift registry? I haven't gotten one sorted out yet and since I am not really into plates or silverware, do you think people would be okay buying us art from a gallery?

going to call j&m and change my reserved WG to WG1.. my sis gave me some ideas on how to change the weird flower part last night...

hope when i try it on tis weekend (when we go see layout, hopefully) it will look better than i remembered it to be... i just like the way it turned out in the photos leh... didn't make much of an impression on me when i tried it on... maybe was focusing on the weird flowers...

I think those who wish to slim down can give this product a try ... YSL Total Fitness Ultra-Silky Slimming Gel... i only try for 1 mth at tummy area ... my friend n bf see that my tummy gets smaller

Hi little lamb,

we have the same BS...YC

Jelly,

One of the OD venue will be my former campus, Temasek Poly at Tampines. Then maybe Bedok reservior and then somewhere where got beach and can see sunset.

Gin,
Saw that you go pix to share hah.. If you don't mind to share with me too. can email to [email protected]

gers pls help...

think the flowers at the waist area are weird? how to make it better? My sis suggest using duchess satin flowers (those they roll and sew by hand kind, in dusty pink) and make them starting from the side of the waist, not suddenly pop up in the middle of nowehere...

238043.jpg

any suggestions greatly appreciated...

hey honeygem..

i agree wif wat u say abt compromising wif husband as well as parents.. looking bak.. those tears n resentment shouldnt b there at all if our minds were clear enuff to see the picture of wat d outcome would haf been like.. heh..
i 100% agree wif wat u say.. kekeke

Can try these:
1) Remove flowers totally, add nothing
2) Replace the weird flowers with a sash of the WG material. I will send u email, got a pic wif nice sash

Basically I think the whole gown w/o the flowers is already elaborate enuff (many embro), so shld keep it simple. Dun forget u still have ur bouquet, accessories ;)

Huh? 2005 is not a good year to get married? but guess with all the preparations done, everyone of us oso dun wish to change our AD liao, rite? So like what Vivi has said, let's have faith in ourselves and trust everything will be alright for us...

hey, coyote,
yesterday my friend went to hollywood sercets for mani n pedi she did a foot scrub that really
makes her thigh looks fair and smooth. go try it only cost 30bucks.

hey, coyote,
yesterday my friend went to hollywood sercets for mani n pedi she did a foot scrub that really
makes her thigh looks fair and smooth. go try it only cost 30bucks.

seval: read your comments on MTM gowns early...
hmm...personally felt that it's good to start early, especially if you dun really know wat you want, then have more time to brainstorm. not sure if there's a huge difference to the designs and fabrics within a yr. I think mostly dependent on what you personally like, cos new designs and fabrics may not be suitable too.

just my thots

yup i also think the flowers are ott... and also may clash with the bouquet... but the thing is tat if nothing is there to hide the awkard fold of the cloth then also a bit weird lor...

tat's why i also thinkin of a belt or asah... dunno if he willing to alter or not.. looks pretty easy to take off the flowers, loosely sewn on only also...

yybb
oh u r gonna hv jazz or bossa nova songs, then still quite ez, juz nid to figure out the sequence...

hi matilda,
wow having wedding singer and pianist..so nice, and yah no worries over the songs..

u have not had ur PS yet?? dun worry, u will be blessed with good weather on that day!

Sierra - Quite true.. anyway, I think choose in early feb also not too late lah... I haven't start my research on gowns too. Starting soon.

Gin - Maybe you want to add me too? My email is [email protected] I want to see your pictures too.

Gals - For those who already hv their first fitting of their dream gowns, share pics if u have ok?

Watz OTT ah?

Lynn, I sent u 3 pics...check it out to see any inspiration frm there ;) One thing is I dun understand why in the first place the designer add those weird flowers there

sgn, 30bucks for the scrub only or + mani&pedi?

Oh, r u wearing heels when try on tat gown? One thing to note is u need to be tall enuff to keep the embro at the bottom. They can only alter abit of the length ;) Any designs at the back?

tats cheap, tks sgn...will book an appt wif them ;)

so OTT is tat noh....kekekeke...

Juz called to cfm my WG and aborted BS's EG :P Now doing the RSVP thingy.

eh, not wearing shoes at all with the gown in the pics, so the length should still be ok lor...
back ah, not in my shutterfly album meh? also embrodiary lor... i like cos got long train :p

Got huh? Hehehe... Maybe din notice tat much coz u cfm WG3 mah. If behind oso got embro I think ur gown is elaborate enuff liao, juz keep it simple n won't go wrong ;) U recieve my email?

hi finally have the chance to post online
My office ban this website. Sadsad.. I change the IP address , taught by Chin Leng.. He is very nice. We chat awhile on the phone..Opps...change forcus...I only manage to read the post but cannot post online lor...

Msn also ban, only left yahoo...

Cu2nite and Kit, u have a mail

Seval, personally, i think u shd start early, give ur BS more time as u also know Sept is a very busy month. We also hope the product we have is not a rush job by them ma..Like Sierra said, i agree. Dun think the gowns design or material may change over a few months from now...Eg, bustier is already there for years etc...

Hi jelly
yaya.. i m looking for one. I got $500 Best Denki voucher.. dun know what to buy...maybe microwave or other things...Any brand.. heard sharp not bad.. Not sure if wan 3 in 1 leh..
For Grill, i think we are getting the " Xue Di Zi" , Then microwave bake cake not nice one.. Need a real oven to bake a nice cake. But hor, how many times i bake cake in a year man... haiz.. Maybe the most i buy a 2-in 1..hee hee

Hello Frogprincess, welcome to the MAD Jan B2B thread
When is your AD?

As for your question, I think most of us are not doing the gift registry as we welcome the angbows instead. Although considered crass in the western world, FH and I think it is most practical indeed

I think it depends on how you word your request to do so. Maybe with a little poem or something really polite of your art gallery preference over the plates & silverware.

Having said that, art gallery gift registry is not that common here although not necessarily you cant do it. Given the chance, I would have personally gone for the honeymoon registry. But for us to do that, will be a bit much lah

Want angbao, want this, want that. hehe

maraquan, let me count for you. You have 3 more days to go!! woohoooo!!

This Sunday Quartet: Sgn, AG, Dazed and Xee, are you all on your mark? Get set and go?

hehe

hi jovia

how much is the facial package with FIL? still sourcing ard to sign up for facial packages..

hi angela
^5! i will also be having my AD&D at ritz carlton, but mine on the last sat of this month..what is the theme of your AD&D?

hi cherry
how much is the YSL slimming product?

coypte,
sorry shin not thigh ha ha ha.

honeygem, me having great headache now,
my table sitting change and change again.

thanks coyote, i received your email liao...

the sash is wat i'm looking for, although maybe keep it simpler hor... now the only thing is dunno if they'll do the modification for me or not... i dun have special priviledges one leh...

and called chermaine today to told her to change my reserved WG, but she not around today. so i paranoid here dunno if it might be taken by other brides liao

coyote, u dun need to try your gown after alteration meh? only going down for collection?

Hi i_bless_u,

I think that place will be nice... maybe u wanna check with your photographer for his comment

i planning to go nus/kent ridge and sentosa.. if can, west coast also.

i am getting worried of the weather... it has been raining heavily these days...

all ur gowns all ready? I haven't seen my CS and my EG doesn't fit during the last fitting. i may only have one more fitting before PS.. stress ah!

8 Jan - Poky(also ROM)
14 Jan - Mei
16 Jan - Winniepooh
19 Jan - Rina, Winniepooh
22 Jan - Jolene
27 Jan - iggy
2 Feb - i_bless_u
3 Feb - Noscon

oh... so yours is the lunch one. i have changed to the 28th dec 05 coz my parents like the place better than the previous restaurant. anyway, i heard that 26th dec 05 is quite a good date, that's y a number of hotels have also been booked early for that date.

hi i_bless_u

im thinking of going to some place with lalang, a beach and st theresa church. The first 2 exact venues will be recommended by my BS photographers. I'm not sure where the exact locations will be too...

Hey gals please share your PS experiences and photos when they are ready... also all the best to Poky when she goes for hers this sat!! So exciting!

Oh Lynn, I will b there on Thu to try n alter at instant if not fitting. So karen has to make sure that the seamstress is there to make any alteration for me. Actually shld b ok when comes to AD gowns, coz tat day I went down and I requested more crystal stickers, tat purple EG wif more feathers Elbson is ok wif those.

Juz taken some pictures of my pie box designs, dress and token for helpers ;)

sgn, I met up wif dazed this morn n she told me her table sitting oso not finalised yet. Jan brides super super loh.....u r not alone ;)