(2005) Brides of year 2005

Tks sgn. The butterfly decorated box is to be returned to my BIL, so on AD he will bake fresh chicken pies and put inside the box as my wedding favour! He is gng to bake me my wedding cake too
Hubby and myself cracking brain to think how to deco the pie box.

there's a shop in bugis that sells accessories made with swarovski crystals very nice which i bought for my purple EG.

Cannot use anything tat is 3D loh coz all boxes will be flatten and stack on top of each other n deliver them back to my BIL ;)

Bugis which shop ah?

near the ascalator where when u come up is Gold Heart but can't remember level 2 or 3 liao. small shop at a coner.

Vela & Decimal,
hahaha bai ma wang zi.. LOL.. never thought for that before.. cant even find shoes already leh...

at first, I wanna go birdpark for PS, but my BS say cannot use flash so not advisable, so now I also dunno where I want to go for PS already.

Hi Gin: can i see your pix too? [email protected]

I went Qian Xi before, oso found the venue quite nice, just a bit out of the way for our relatives cos mostly staying in the west area...

congrats for settling most parts of the wedding!

zoeanne: i found the sexy dress very nice, if i had the body, maybe will flaunt it hahahahahaa...but dun have lah, so cannot carry that look off lol...

It's call Jo's Craft
add Parco Bugis Junction #02-09 (tel: 63370983)
another outlet is Plaza Singapura #02-33 (tel: 63362616)

Hi Ying,

Saw your pics liao. Another pretty pretty bride!
Don't worry too much about your pics. They should turn out nice - afterall the BS wants you to buy more pics from them! Usually the photographer will re-shoot a pose if they sense that you have blinked. Sample pics should be ready in about a week's time.

The fake eyelashes does take getting used to. At first when the MUA put it on me, my FH asked me if I'm sure it was supposed to be like that coz it looked very kua1 zhang1 to him. Luckily, we decided to trust the MUA and leave it on. In the end, they looked just right in the pics.

Actually, I was quite stressed by work in the run-up to my PS, didn't get enuff sleep the days before. So during PS, by 2-3pm, my eyes turned red and I was blinking lots. Luckily we decided to take our lunch break then. So while my FH went to buy lunch, I took a break, put some eye drops and closed my eyes to try and rest lor. I rejected some of my pics coz can see my eyes looked tired. But then when it came around for outdoor shoot, I suddenly found my second wind and become very alive again.

For me, I don't have to do double eye-lid.
During my trial, my MUA wanted to put on my left eye (coz I have 1 side double and 1 side single eye lid) but the eye lid "bu4 ting1 hua4"
and refuse to stay in place. In the end the MUA used eyeshadow to create the double eye lid effect for me. Quite pleased with her skills for solving the problem. So far, no one has done it this way for me. She also advised me that coz of my eyes, I'm not suitable for using eyeliner which was proven true through a makeover that I did elsewhere.

Hi gals.

Hi Sharlene & Minky, your first fitting is this week right? Is it on the 5 or the 7th Jan? Tell us how did it go, ok ?

Hi Janey, how's your PS? Think it rained some on Tues but it did stop for a while. Hope you managed to get some good, dry pics

Hi Yuki, oh your WG is pure white?!! Hmm... like that all the more you must ren and not go sun tanning liao cos pure white is less forgiving on tanned skin I think.

Novgal: The pics are ready for selection after 10 days. I have fixed to see my photos on 17 Jan 05.

Cookie Gal: Wow, so good that you are feeling very energetic when you go for your outdoor. I didn't get any rest at all and was eating the burger when the make-up artist was doing my hair. I simply swallow without any chewing. Ha. Anyway, glad that everything is now over. Ya lor, my hubby also asked me how many layers of cake powder did the MU artist put on me. He said I looked like those opera singer.

Ladies: Crystal is my childhood friend and she is getting married in April. Both of us are from the same BS.

Thanks Crystal for dropping by to see me during my photo shoot. I am sorry that I cant talk to you much on that day as the photographer was hurrying me and Sam didn't look very happy on that day. Ha. I have seen your photos and you look very pretty, slim too. Let me know when you are free and we can go and select your tea-dress together.

Hi Icy: Sign..what to do. We must bear the pain to look pretty. Your photoshoot is coming soon too, right? The eyes are very tiring and red. I will share with you the pics once it is ready. If you wish to, you can get Pauline to give you the Bridal Suite. I pop over to Pan Pac to take some photos too as the weather looks like it is going to rain. Luckily, it didn't. Hehhee...

Hi i_bless_ u
Let me ask my fren if she mind i share her pic wif u. there is one of her pic i used to designed her wedding card. her photographer, chris ling, did a good job capturing the sky as background. there is no tall building so good for PS.

Hi all my PS is postponed to 5feb. cos wan to start early to get better natural light for outdoor shoot.

Hi Ying

Hahaha... mine is different from yrs... at the beginning, I wasn't very used to it... so it was a painful experience... but after awhile... it seems okie... it's the sun that makes mi can't open my eyes though...hhehee..

Yr photographer also quite funny hor... disturb u all..

Hi Cookie gal

I have double eye-lid too but my MA feels that it's not deep and obvious enough... so he put tape for me to make it looks more obvious which of course, look better in photos lah...

hi ying, i can only view 1 pic heee
you look good in the costume
dont' worry
this one you took yourself look so good, rest
assured the ones taken by the professional photographer will turn out better...

If my mother in-law were to bring two chicken into my house, my two cats will be having all the fun whole day. At the end of the day, the chicken might be featherless. Muahahahaha.

By the way, we are paying for the dinner. My hubby just give me a cheque from cashline, he also asked me not to argue with my father in-law.

As for the guestbook, see how first lah. No mood already lah. I saw the guestbook at kalm. Wow, three figure one leh, what if all those relatives dun sign then after the wedding I dump my guestbook in the storeroom? I think, to show my unhappiness, I might ask my guest to sign on a manjong paper.

Hi Cindrella,
Can see 2 pics now? the pic that I am wearing my WG is the one taken after 2pm. Can see that I am almost going to sleep. ha.

Hi Yuki,
Hehhehhe...actually i feel wierd throughout the whole PS. Just that I feel worse after 2pm as I am very tired already. Anyway, its over. Heng! My photographer is quite funny and handsome. Ha. He always tell me to give him the "Power" eyes. And he tell my husband to go and "Snatch Limelight".

By the way, I am thinking of making a cheongsum. Do you gals have any recommendations? My budget is below $200.

Hi Jovia,

I hv also heard abt the rooster yr being "mang nian"...but i thk we will b fine since we all choose a gd date based on our DOB...so the yr issue shouldn't b a big prob...

Hi Minibu,

We got the same AD....kekeke

Hi Gentlegiant,

9kg is really not easy....how i wish i could lost 9kg...at the meantimes, i shall aim for 5kg 1st...kekeke...

Hi Bubbles,

I will most likely consider a halter neck EG...

Hi furry,

The blue color choc is it meant for cellulite...the orange one is mainly for tummy area oni...

maraquan..

ur in-laws noe dat both u n hubby paying for everything right? hmmm.. den lie to them dat ur parents r not keeping the ang baos lor.. white lie dun harm..

gin,
congrats. me also having a hard time looking for venue in oct04. u can see my past posting. so understand how u feel after settled the venue & date. i'm happy for u.

Hi kit,
If you dun expect a hotel ballroom kind, some restaurants are actually good enuf...
Will add u to my mailing list.

I was thinking if they really take all my angbow, I will not argue with them. But I will tell everybody in the whole world that my father in-law robbed my angbow money. I will do that for the rest of my life, not their life, my life.

I seriously hope that it is a misunderstanding between father and son.

hmmm... den won't it sour ur relationship btw u n ur in-laws? is it worth it or not? tink ur FH should clarify the issue wif ur FIL..

Hi Sweet

The FIL package comes in Silver M'ship ($1,500) or Gold M'ship ($3,000). IF using UOB card, has special free treatments too....

Hi Tare

Hope so too, after all the trouble we had gone through... My grandparents also never heard about the fact that a "year without the start of spring" is not a good year! =) The DOB matching is apparently more important...

BTW, I'm currently using the Loreal PerfectSlim Day/Night cream... seems quite effective too...hehe

oic.. oki.. but try not to take tis tings too harshly.. as it will affect ur married life wif ur FH.. juz some minor advice.. heh.. hope u dun mind..

oh my god just had an argument with my grandma.
she always wants to control this contaol that and scolded me again for not informing my aunties that this sunday i ordered buffet for them, i told them my father said he will do that but yesterday he was busy meeting up with my god-father. hai....... my grandma then said 'ok lor then i dun care any more....'

wah, she threaten me huh, dun care dun care lor, i'm the bride and i'm the biggest! dun care dun care lor, she think i sit there do nothing.

Hi anyone knows about etiquette or image consultants in singapore? Any training classes? heard that it's good for wedding...

Thx

i've selected my PS photos but will only be getting the album next month.
Dun think i'll be giving speech... feel quite weird about it leh.

Thanks damsel...

for the wedding photos slideshow screened during the wedding dinner, are the photos touched up prior to scanning? My bridal shop says the photos used (they do the slideshow for me vcd and cdrom format) are not touched up as well. Are yours?

I'm concerned the flaws might show up on the screen; eye bags and lines....

appreciate your advice

Hi Tare,

same same AD...hahaaa...
where did u choose for ur dinner venue??
have u confirmed ur BS & PS already??
me still haven time to see see look look...

Hi Teng Teng
Sorry for the late update I was on MC..

Hi Jennifer and YenYen
Welcome to this tread, we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Hi RynRyn
Would you like to post your wedding details on our table too?

December 2005 brides details updated on 6 Jan 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">City Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Suntec City Galley East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selerar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChingChing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>
Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> TengTeng, Jennifer and YenYen </font>

Hi Cindrella..
Okie. Nothing nice to see too. Ha.

I'll be going to Bangkok soon. Maybe, can try and get something from there and to also look if I can find something at Chinatown or not. Thanks.

yo gin... congrats tat u settle u banquet liao... so we are on the same day... yeh.... wow the Qian Xi is a resturant isit... food sure nice nice one... so dun worry... look like a old brand to me...

yo sierra... so which west side are u at... me also west leh... anyway... i interested in aqua aerobics... u 1 2 join me... is at Clementi Swimming Complex

yo fifi...hmm... so does ur 2-in-1 allow u to do baking or not... and how much did u buy and wat model is tat...

yo zoe... i @@ i @@... wow so lucky won in lucky draw hur... okie lor... got time go and check out then tell u lor... kekeke