(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi bubbles!
The Hi-tea at Hyatt is at around $50/pax depending on how you customise the menu.
The menu seems comprehensive enough and thankfully we were allowed to use th Grand Ballroom which is great for my church ceremony!

Hello ladies,

Thank for all ur advice finally confirm my venue today with deposit paid.

I have confirm with Conrad on the 21 June for dinner and 19 June actual day.

Will need to settle my bridal package soon. will update u gals once confirm on my package.

hi sun96,
thanks for your time n advice.. really appreciate it... me still thinking now.... my FH will be going to utopia to see their photos... will let u know the outcome soon.. hehehe...

dazed, u bot which brand one? and wat's the price?

cos i bot the bubble machine (the huge one sit on the floor kind which gives a lot of bubbles) but i looking for the bubble guns as well, so my guests no need to blow the bubbles, but shoot us instead... i saw i remember it's like 15 or 16 bucks each in dept stores... see if u have found any cheaper ones...

Hi Jewel!
Oh..cool...sounds like a good meal...hehehehee..(eejean greedy)..yum!

hi all how was your hols! what did your FHs get ya!;)..
me just waiting for the next hol- this friday!

Morning all Oct'05 BTB,

Heehee... sorrie didnt login last few daz... ZZZzzzz @ home lah (my company shutdown on mon)... plus I have got my booth @ OCC last weekend.... bz still... but no customers lah... didnt even make any $$$, barely can cover rental...

Hey, Angela. Thx for dropping by... heehee... now I seen your FH... same like my one lah... no worry, juz need a higher heels can stand "side-by-side" liao lor... :p Try MBK in Bangkok.... wish u a gd trip....

zen, think there is a shuttle bus from cityhall mrt.

lynn, i bought from carrefour (plaza singapura) at $10 each. suntec out of stock liao...

gd morn gers ;) ytd met up wif Amara planner, pretty satisfied so now waiting for her to get ready contract n we sign+pay ;)

really happy to see how frds appreciate our invitation cards when giving out....

zen, i oso walk to Concourse frm Bugis MRT.

bubbles gun Metro got selling, non-toxic type wif many bubbles...got few models ranging $9.90-$15+ I think ;)

saw the bubble guns as well but feel that they are not 'pretty' enough for wedding cos' the color of the gun is very bright and it's quite big too.. so thot of getting the container/ bottles.. look more presentable. will pop by to concourse today!

i also bot the gazillion bubbles

but i bot the biggest ones, the tub kind (not the gun types) so we can have more bubbles at the entrance (actually bot for my PS one lor, to have some fun... but think ended up a lot of people think the bubbles in the pics are added effects only)

hmmm.. 10 bucks each still ok, but if i have to buy 20 guns then also going to cost quite a bit also... dun think meow hubby will agree.. think better ask my guests to blow instead lor...

i oni bought them for my cousins. will also buy some of the bottled ones for guest. 24 should be enuf hor?

zen when you going to concourse? can check out the price of the bottled ones and let me know?

duffybuff, i bot the even bigger ones from gazillion bubbles...

i'm putting the machine at the entrance lor so will get a lot more bubbles lor... but have to think how to hide or beautify them... as for the guest tables alone the aisle, i'd prob get the container types lor... cheaper too, cos have to get a lot...

dunno if those little container kinds are non-toxic though... but u can always buy the non-toxic solution and pour into the containers lor... tat's wat i'm thinking of doing...

duffybuff, i bot the even bigger ones from gazillion bubbles...

i'm putting the machine at the entrance lor so will get a lot more bubbles lor... but have to think how to hide or beautify them... as for the guest tables alone the aisle, i'd prob get the container types lor... cheaper too, cos have to get a lot...

dunno if those little container kinds are non-toxic though... but u can always buy the non-toxic solution and pour into the containers lor... tat's wat i'm thinking of doing...

i'll try to go down today. worried too busy a work. by the time go down close liao. still not sure how to walk there frm bugis. dunno walk which direction. i veri blur one. think duffybuff will go today too.

Hi Cookie gal, my wedding favours are likely to be almond chocolate. My hotel has given a few choices where I prefered rose bud tea while my hubby insisted on almond chocolate... so no choice lor..

Yes, the ballroom has crystal chandeliers which was one of the reasons why I selected the crystal theme, coz it really blend in to make the ballroom looks very very grand.

Will have to check out the glassware used though ... not very sure of that...

Hi Joelle

I am doing both photo & video montage... but not too sure how to put crystal into the theme coz my crystals are mainly clear and blue in colour...

I have got a table top wif crystal frame but it's juz 8R leh... may not be big enough...

Thks for the suggestions anyway... really generate lots of ideas in my mind based on that too... hehehehe... now gotta work extra hard for putting the theme together...

mine will be for solemnisation outdoors, so dun need care toxic a not... hehe... the guns cannot buy a lot lah, cos will xin tong... yesterday got 6 for cousins aready heart bleeding liao... and bf still say get one for him to play... told him will buy oni if he picked me up..haha... and he din...

am thinking of doing a bridal bouquet toss. but dunno if anyone dare to step forward to have some fun? sekali announce liao nobody dare to step forward how??

dazed u juz throw to the guests, sure someone will catch. S'porean very shy one, u ask ppl to step 4ward.....hmmm...really there might b no one making the move.

Hi nana,
Yah, cause my mua is in-house one...is yours also in-house one?? I am thinking to wear cs or tea-dress, cause i dun look nice in kwa.....

Hi yuki,

For a more dreamy effect, you may wish to get your guests (kids will love to volunteer for this!) to blow bubbles as you march in the aisle instead of throwing rose petals. Coz bubbles are colorless and have this rainbow effect like crystals. The next best option is confetti. Juz my thoughts....

Hi ana,
I suppose for ROM they are not so particular coz it's not the AD. Anyway, my mum didn't say anything abt my color theme. My PILs are not superstitious at all so as long as what we choose is presentable, it's fine with them. In fact, my SIL's EG was blue!

Hi Cookie

I was thinking of that also... even tot of buying bubble gun coz blowing really can't see much coz not very effective... dun it will be more dreamy... but u must really walk very very very slowly... some more my friends were telling me that the last time bubble kana her eyes... can hardly open after that... so still considering this option..

Actually, for my theme, I wanted my helpers all to wear white... but then again, afraid that I won't 'stand-out' in the crowd leh... wat do u think?

How abt u? wat kinda theme have u decided on? Raffles hotel seems very grand but nostagic too...

I've just bought my wedding ring from Lee Hwa yesterday, there's a 20% sales very worth it. Need to customise it and can only collect in 2 months time.

Angela, u going Bangkok? I'm going on New Year's day... now drafting my shopping list... looks like many places to shop but very little time

Ya...i might be one of the 18 sep bride too..guess we will see alot of bridal cars 'flying' in singapore...hahahhaa.. :P

Am planning to visit Jit of SL for my wedding gown hehehe.. i love low back gowns.

I guess if I confirm by Feb 05 should be enough time? My hubby to be will be in reservist in Jan 05, so he would not be able to go with me to see too many places, we kinda of plan to view just 1 or 2.

Have you girls settle the wedding bands?

Hi Garfield

Me taking the MUA from the BS but engaging another MUA for my mum n sisters.
Dun think the BS MUA can do so many (ven't ask the MUA yet)

i also will b tossing my bouquet leh.. heh... but duno if anyone will catch hold of it.. it'll b fun.. kekekke..

anyway, gals, i changing my destination of so call honeymoon to bangkok liao.. tis time round my family decided not to follow only my hb's mum n sis will b gg wif us..

hahah...i was joking with my frens saying that would probably see a few bridal cars on 18 sep...hopefully dun have mutual frens else our frens will have a headache :P

hi gers, my package comes with a tea dress, but i don't know how does a tea dress looks like? anyone can show me picture?... i know it's meant for me to wear to my own house for tea ceremony

Hi Sierra

Ya lor.. Let say my relatives actually went to yours.. hahahah.... then headache lor....hee hee

Wow.. 2 more Sept 18 bride.. Me too...

HI J Tan
Welcome.. Maybe u can go to the archive file above where there is a list post by Jelly.
U can see which photograpahers are taken up by us girls.. hee hee...

Hi Sierra

Ya lor.. Let say my relatives actually went to yours.. hahahah.... then headache lor....hee hee

Wow.. 2 more Sept 18 bride.. Me too...

HI J Tan
Welcome.. Maybe u can go to the archive file above where there is a list post by Jelly.
U can see which photograpahers are taken up by us girls.. hee hee...

hmmm.. today rather quiet here...

anyone interested in getting the cake from pine garden?

i prob be going down today (or send hubby down with pictures) to ask the price... anyone interested can post the pics of your interested cakes here... and i can print them and show him to ask for the price...

Zoe,

Tell me abt it! Just found out photographers get booked way in advance! and i was relaxing, thinking still have like 9 mths more. luckily my hotel settled. i think i win on that, booked that like in june or july... hehe... ;)

Zoe,

Tell me abt it! Just found out photographers get booked way in advance! and i was relaxing, thinking still have like 9 mths more. luckily my hotel settled. i think i win on that, booked that like in june or july... hehe... ;)