(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi highness...

Hee hee me still in the pond....
better take care okies? I'm going off liao so its not too bad a day today

Harlow...

can i join in ?? am not celebrating my wedding in spore so only have minimal info here

Nick: tute
Ages: 24 (1980) / 25(1979)
AD: 18 June 2005
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings / $2580
PS: Kelvin @ Chris Ling / $1500
HM: No Plans Yet
Sch History: NUS(SOC)

Hmmm touraco are we referring to the same one?

Icy....hmmm I might buy that too....my hubby say just buy....

I abit heart pain cos' so ex....
Maybe will shop around this weekend and see how...

Yo Matt ~ sorry me can't go to your wine tasting session too! Got an appointment tomorrow already.

Hi Vela,

Yup, had to MU almost everyday for PS. But did casual shots on some days so did not have to lug my gown around.

My hubby is busy with work and have not downloaded the pics yet. I will chase him!

Hi Karen,

Would have liked to join the focus group but i'm busy on both evenings. I've attended a couple of such discussion groups before and I must say they are very interesting!

heee i also wanna see! [email protected]
hi janey, we rom liao, last yr... so next yr is juz the customary...
went to nic's yesterday... will be going again on dec 19 for EG final fitting and WG selection, tink my PS haf to be in jan...
oh yah, wanna get opinion of u all, if u haf a group of close frens, 2 gals, 2 guys, um can e guys be part of the jiemei group?? ok it sounds silly phrased this way but juz wondering if they can be part of the customary celebrations in the morning as well...

Hi Sashamama,
Can add my name into the list? You have it inside the excel but not in list... Although not having any AD but my PS is like my AD to me...
25/6/2005.
Thks!!!

hi touraco, thanks for your reply! would you have the contact of the wedding coordinator at the sentosa? coz i emailed the wedding enquiry but no reply

Meeting several customers whole day .. rather tired & went to see Alexandra @ nite.. got free tickets.. its not a very nice show. Not recommended..lucky it is free.. 3hrs show

how r u girls? lately here abit quiet hor..
Tomorrow finally going JB walk walk... Cu2nite.. when u going to ur BS ah?? hee hee...

Dear Sharlene:

Ur EG sounds gorgeous!!!
Can u get to keep it?
Wow!!!

Dear toot:

Welcome!!!
Mind sharing why u're not having AD in SG? Where do u stay? You wanna take a peek at my wedding info file? Are you singaporean? Wanna join us next fri for our outing? 7pm at Heeren Marche.
(Sorry if i ask too much! kaypoh la! hehe..)

Dear Helen:

I have ur data up, under the alphabetical list, but not the dates one, cos i din noe when ur PS was, and din noe u treat it like AD! That's very interesting! hehe.. I update the next time i post, k?

Guess we'd all be raving abt gowns in the coming months! And since a number of us having PS in Mar, will be able to advise u lo! hehe..

CHEERS!!!

Dear Gals:

File sent!
Hope there's some help!!!

Dear Icy:

Thanks for sharing the link! Very nice journalistic shots! Looking forward to seeing more! hehe..

Hi Js,

I got my WG from Allure Charix, EG, teadress and suits will be from Silhouette. AD/PS photography is The Pond photography. Banquet, The Mandarin Orchard.

;)..what have you decided on so far?

Hi Tintin,
*yawn* me miserable at work on Sat..Vern only back on Tuesday...sigh..;)...

Hi Sharlene, wow your EG sounds very complicated but impressive hehe
Do you have to top up for this design then?

Thot there's a Dec issue of Her World Brides? Can someone correct me if i'm wrong?

I went to a wedding dinner last nite. The bride is with BV. Last month I had another fren who was also with BV and their WG looks almost exactly the same - crystals on the bustier and a line of crystals down the back. Their EGs are also similiar - simple design in front and another line of crystal down the back. Maybe this is what they call BV signature style but they ended up almost all looking similiar. Might as well get OTR.

honeygem,

i will be going down to bugis junction later. My fren said there is an agency there which do tour for especially for Thailand's islands trip. Maybe I will look around and look for the cheapest one..

Hello gers n guy!!

went for my fitting yesterday. I like my WG!!!...hehehe...cos it fits well n it hides all my baby fats!!......but there is still some alteration to be made at the back. cos initially its a str cross at the back so the designer gona change to a v cut back!

have choose my EG design...my designer design for me.....the most headache is choosing the colour man!!...it seems that i goes well with strong bright colours or bright colour...but they are too strong for my hubby.....pastel looks not bad but depends on the colour. I look yucky in yellow!!...in the end choose a purple shade...didnt try it with gown cos they dun have that colour cos i only pick this colour from a small portion of a OFF rack EG.....i scare it dont turn out well.....scare leh!...but i leave it to the designer to design for me cos after all she is the pro.

my hubby keep trying to convince me that it will turn out well...the most spend another few hundreds to redo the gown loh...hehehe...lucky!!...i gona remember this so that if it really "touch wood" not nice then can redo!

All should be ready by mid Jan. will be going for another fitting! Phhew!..one thing off again!!

i gona concentrate on corsage design now.

Zoe, remember to update us here JB trip. Btw, the replacementmeal goes quite nice with ice Milo too...hehe....i just have a glass.

Is the next gathering 17th?.....afraid i cant make it too. will be quite busy till end yr. so prob i can only get to see u all in 2005 liao!......

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">aurorin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

tou: hee... btw, ur parents nvr insist to pick an auspicious date for ur rom? or the date picked by leon happens to be an auspicious date as well?
in any way, at least it's one load off ur mind
and i think it's a gd idea to hv the trial for ur ROM hor
make full use of it

yah i think there will be a dec issue. probably mid dec bah.

ic. my fren oso w BV... oso quite similar with jus crystals in front.. yah probably tats the BV signature design

sharlene: wow!! ur EG sounds really sweet &amp; glam at the same time leh!
some more diff shades of pink with lotsa frills... sounds really like the perfect dream gown
hey, u think they allow u to take pic at ur first fitting? hee then can share with us
and i'll do the same oso... jus that our camera spoil liao.. gotta find somebody to borrow fr

yah, i hvnt started shopping for the shoes and corset leh. minda did suggest to check out the shoes fr nine west. btw, need to get 2 pairs right? one for the WG and one for the EG? and oso the corset... dunno how to buy leh... oso dunno which brand gd etc

Tougei,
No need to top up for this design. Initially decided on a more simple one before I go, but my designer told me this EG actually she got more work and still she recommend that design to me as she thinks its nicer. So trust her lor.

I really agree BV style are all same same. Seen many BV brides photos are mostly almost same. Not my cup of tea though.

Minky,
Last time they did post in the forum that we not allow to take photos but mine will be on afternoon with no much pple, thus I guess can ask them to allow me take pics...I hope can take too
Actually just need 1 pair of shoes for both WG and EG, silver will be good if can match both WG and EG. For me, due to the CS in red, not suitable for silver, thus I need 2 pair, 1 in silver and 1 in champagne gold.

hi Sashamama..

cool work you have done! thanks a lot...so far not much wedding preps yet..heheh coz wedding is in late 2005 so now a bit R&amp;R but i think when Jan comes will start panicking (haha..KS mah..so must gan cheong a bit)..hows your prep so far? hope everything is going on smoothly for you
228257.gif

once preps are in works..will keep ya updated!! Cheers!!

hi gals.. wow! I miss the threads for a few weeks and now, I'm lost somehow! Need sometime to digest some info and jokes..

Icy, congrats to your ROM! It was so funny when I read what had happen to your big days. Care to share your pics with me.. my email address is [email protected]

And for those who just joined the thread, a big W-E-L-C-O-M-E to you all *hugz*

Hi Sashamama,
Thanks so much. Y I treat my PS as AD is cos both our families not planning to have any wedding dinner. So after the shoot, will send the wedding favours &amp; photos to our relatives lor. Boths sides say honeymoon can already...

duffybuff,
Really nice italian restaurants:
Gusto Ristorante &amp; Bar, 2nd floor at Wisma Atria.
Amici Ristorante at Holland V - very quaint cosy restaurant.

IndoChine Waterfront at Empress Place. Arguably with the best view of Spore

Esmirada at Orchard Hotel. Yum yum but a bit ex.

How about Thai food? I think Parkway Thai is nice, the one at Centrepoint.

Coco Restaurant with the Chinese steamboat stuff is cool too. Went there with a girlfriend (Novena Square) and we ate our hearts out.

That's from the top of my head...

i'm back. paiseh, MIA for so long.. been working very late every night. too tired to come in .

janice, u mtm both WG &amp; EG? i a bit scare if i choose mtm, it might not turn out nice on me..

zoe, u going to yr BS? BTW, i settle my BS liao.

cu, i didn't choose venus cos my FH prefer another BS photography. personally, i think it's about the same. but mine is a small BS, very few gowns. i think it shd be ok for me cos i like simple one. alrdy saw one that i like but didn't try on.

jelly, can help me to update info? BS &amp; photography "i do wedding collection" thanks.

i dun think i can make it for dec gathering cos will be working late everyday until jan05.

Came back from JB.. Brought my SIL to my BS to let her see and she signed up with them too...I benefit as well when she signed up...haha...My SIL bargain &amp; said the BS shd give me more perks since I introduce her to my BS and she sign even more ex package than me..

I get to go for one more outdoor at another day for free to Malacca.. Now got Indoor, Tioman and Malacca PS..Need 3 different days fo PS liao.. 1 more table top and also they will print all samples &amp; return to me free.. keke...But hor, so many PS, meaning i will choose more photos lor.. the BS damn clever.. Nevermind BS will return me all my samples and all in CD ROMS too..I can print in those professional photo developing shop.. cheaper ma.. DIY my own ablum..

Hee Hee.. overall go a gd deal today

While she bargain, i went to try on more gowns. Manage to see more designs that i like.. I am more confident that I can find the gowns there which I like liao.. As for EG, i think i will have it MTM..I need to do more research liao.

I went to Primptemp and Venus today too for my SIL to see..Cu2nite, venus got nice photography.. No worries but their package to my SIL is still not as gd compare to yours.

By the way gals, i also cannot make it for the gathering liao. Will be on a short holiday on the 17 Dec for a whole week..Sorry that i canno organise this time..

Hi Janice. I have not got the replacement meal yet..U try try more &amp; tell me la.. Thanks
Maybe Cu2nite or josie can update me..??

Gd nite

hi ladies, i got attracted to this thread because of the mattress talk..my fh and i choosing between a sealy sapphire or king koil viscoelastic..sharlene, noticed that you bought the latter..have you tried the sealy one? can share your experience? thank you.

and for the gals going for the sealy beds, anyone tried sapphire? any advice or comments? thank you

Dear Helen:

No prob!
Both sides' parents very understanding and open-minded not to have banquet ya? hehe.. Good good!

Keep us updated on ur preps!

Hi Eileen:

Sorry can't help you much. I purchased the Simmons BeautyRest series Bel-Air, may change to the newly launched Tribute.

Dear Sharlene:

Wow!
As and when u free &amp; happy, can take out to admire, and if got chance, wear again and stun the masses!

CHEERS!!!

Dinner Outing on 10 Dec Fri 7pm Marche Heeren:

Brides who can make it:
1) Cinderella
2) Cookie's gal (tentative)
3) HappyGoLucky (tentative)
4) Icy
5) Novgal
6) Sashamama
7) Sharlene
8) Ying11
9) Yuki

JOIN US!!! :p
Will sms you gals the day before the outing as a reminder and also for u gals to save my number in ur HP if u've yet to do so.
CHEERS!!! :D

hi serene, thanks
how much is it per pax for the dimsum? have you tried the food there before?
issit okie at least?

hi sasha, thanks for the updated excel spreadsheet

hi sharlene, $15 can work within my budget but i understand that the dim sum there starts from 2.30 pm issit?if it's so, by then we all v hungry liao :P

Hi Cinderella,

If it's weekday, it's $9.80+++ and weekend, it's $12.80+++. But not including tea, towel etc.
Can't really remember about the service/food, cos been quite some time that I've been there. But for convenience, I guess it's one of the better choice

Zoe - Haha... maybe I shd get my brother-in-law and her wife to be to my bridal shop too! Gd that they brought in more gowns that you can choose from.

Gathering on the 17th this mth? Looks like a lot cannot make it...

hi ladies, mi helping a fren to look for march in songs...do u all know this chinese song that goes "i do, i do, wo yuan yi"? i think it's a duet but dunno what's the title...any idea?

seems like a old song..

I like these restaurants:
Mamalade Pantry at Orchard
Coffee Club (i like Taka best but if for cozy ambience think the one opp Peace Ctr will b better)
There is a thai rest. at Suntec, abit pricy but nice food.
Many many lah...hehehe...morn can't think...hahaha.. mayb u wld like to list out wat is ur budget, cusine, ambience. Think will be easier loh....

For this Friday's outing, are we meeting at the entrance of Marche? Anyone knows if we can call ahead to make a booking? Anyway, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I can join you all!

Hi Chercat,
wow, you left for 2 outdoor locations so late?? Weren't you stressed that you may not finish the shoot before dusk?

was your makeup still intact by the time you reach your second outdoor location?

HI Cill1padi

mmm.... yr FH very 'si xin' on this... my FH ve to 'learn' from him ;p

Hi Sun96

me saw yr WG when i went CHC on fri... Very nice.
i think i will be joining u n chill1padi.
we talked to nicole n she very nice n friendly, her gowns also very nice but we still not sure on which package to take.

Hi Chill1padi again

Thks again for intro CHC to me... appreciate it alot.

hi, everyone!
been bz lately... welcome all newbies!

cinderella,
dun think marche entertains reservation. see u ladies this fri
.. btw, how are we supposed to recognise each other?

Hi Caratsoup,
Yep, i left around 4+pm, the reason being we wanted our 2nd location to feature sunset. That was why we purposely left for outdoors abit later than usual.

The MUA thickened my makeup before i went outdoors and everything was ok. No fading of makeup, but to play safe i brought my own oil blotters, tissues and lipgloss. I only had to touch up the lipgloss. I think before the PS, your makeup artist may suggest you buy an ampoule from them (supposedly to apply on your face to make the makeup last longer). I did and it costs me $25 if i remember correctly.