(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning ladies *wave*

star ~ Preparation wise....didn't progress much tho....will get my shoe this week. Trying to shape up, be happy and eat healthy for my PS. I'm not as fast as ivy.. :pp

Ivy ~ you're super fast mann!! Even photos also chosen already! Btw can I check with you what's magazine style? There's a few types of photography right? journalistic, classic etc etc....kenna caught off-guard when my BS coordinator asked me which type I prefer....

jas ~ can I take a peek? [email protected]

Yo sandy! welcome! Will update your particulars shortly.

hi gals! sorry I MIA....

Lately got flts day after day after day....work non-stop, when I get home can oni thk of my bed....

wah....now the topic on HM leh....

Welcum Teckie!

I have been reading through the forum and realised that wow....u are the groom that all brides wud tok abt....I dun thk my hubby wud come in to research....coz he left the planning entirely to me...coz I'm the person who noes best what I want....he is okay with anything, just as long as I dun over-shoot the budget and end us in a big big debt after the wedding.....

so u fishing guru????
my hubby likes to fish too....but so far oni in Sin....usually overnite fishing....but this yr haven't had time to go fishing....coz very busy.......I dun have patience...but since hubby likes fishing, I started learning how to....so far still managed to catch small small fishes....bery proud of myself...

zoeanne,

thx for the songs....I saw but haven't open or experimented with anything yet....

wow....thk u going to become very slim very soon...with exercise and applying the slimming gel, and with meal replacement and all...

this month not many fridays off leh....dates avail are 13th (monday), 18th (saturday),24th (friday),27th(monday)....these oso the days hubby not ard, easier for me to go out w/o leaving him to grouch at home....

ray,

as for HM.....thk Rome, Venice, Paris....Barcelona.....most of the Italian and French places would be super nice and romantic.....if budget is not a problem...

For myself...I hope to go to Seychelles for my HM....It's just nature....sun, sand and see....but sith the romantic feel....like a no-man's land.....just the 2 of us....In this way, there are no other distractions and u oni have him, and he oni have u....places like banyan tree in the region wud be a good short getaway...
Or maybe like a vineyard stay in France....ala can't remember that movie liao....
Going to Europe/ States/Oz/Nz etc of coz got lots of things to see, shop and buy....but I feel dat gals being gals....it wud somehow just end up like a shopping trip....

Alot of my colg went to Christchurch for HM.....can visit LOTR sites and many more scenic places there for photo-takin.

Gwen,

welcome back.....been a long long time since we hear from u........aiya....u missed the gathering we had the last time...keke....next time end up like me....long long still haven't getto see the gals then when 1st gathering I attended got to guess who's who....click nicks to faces....hehehe...

we still waiting to see ur meimei photos leh....lately not many photos gg ard to see....so looking fwd a lot to see urs....neck long like giraffe????

lose weight meal replacement from me or josie's mum....quite a few of us now taking the same meal replacement.....so far so good.....but nid a bit of discipline lor.......if u nid more info, wud email u the details or u can get the brochure from josie....

sierra,

the places u mentioned for HM are oso very ideal....If u can tahan cold weather, Switzerland wud be very romantic oso, esp during winter....can see snow....can go skiing.....very quaint.....

dun thk my hubby very keen on HM, coz he say we always travel on work.....he prefers to go islands....do sea-sports.....

now oni have to depend after AD still got budget or not....Maldives is good too.......but there all chrg US$$ lor....and chances are, u wud put up in a hotel in the island....got nothing else except the activities the hotel organise.....and food wise,not much choice, coz it's either u eat in the hotel or u dun eat...and hotel food usually very ex lor....for me, each time I go to maldives...... always bring my own food....my stay there too short....abt 24 hrs....tching down almost mnite....and leave the next evening....so by the time I wake-up, nvr get to do anything much.....so eat and sleep....

<font color="aa00aa">Outing: 17th Dec 2004 (Friday) at 7.00pm </font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Beng Hiang Restaurant at Amoy Street (For Yummy Taro Paste) </font>

<font color="0077aa">Below is the list, pls update:
1. Angela
2. JXNC
3. Bubbles
4. Swangal
5. Yen2 (To be confirmed)
6. Furry
7. pjen
8. Sweet (To be confirmed)</font>

Today is my 1 and oni off day in Sin liao....2mrw would be leaving for a 9 days flt to Taipei and Los Angeles.....sigh.....gonna miss u gals....not sure if I have free internet access there....if have, sure wud drop in whenever I can....

Ray,

if u like Taiwan, u want me to help u collect brochures of where to go in Taiwan? I oni wud be in Taipei itself.....the hotel that we stay is where Julia Wedding News is.....I very kay-poh....thk wud go and look see their gowns for fun!

Anyway, since today oni day off.....me gonna go run errands, stock up groceries and pay bills liao....come home still have to prepare the house neat and tidy so that when hubby bak can look forward to clean comfy home.....sigh....so many things to do....so little time.....

catch up wif u all again.....wud try to sneak in ltr tonite if got time!

ciao!

Good afternoon...

Let discuss a very interesting topic.

That is how to takan groom and brothers!!! Thought of buying a red underwear with some wording on it and ask groom to wear it. Thought of asking brothers to wear it too but scare they angry.

And also put flour in the balloon and ask brothers to poke the balloon.

hi fates and yybb,

so how, any comments?

Tougei,

I see.. think worth trying lo.. but for me.. better get someone to do it.. not much time left for me.. hahhaha.. I still havent done much for our new flat yet!! *stress*

Ros,
hello.. I got to talk to Peter alr.. thankz a lot..

Hi jas!!
can i see your pic too??? thankz a million!!

Hi keiki,
you going to Nic's today rite? hehe.. i am going this sat loh.. will be choosing my ROM and Evening gown.. what are you wearing for ROM? or u going to have all in one day?

hi jas,

wow.. flour in balloon ar.. i think wear red underwear still ok.. later flour kena their clothes.. like not very nice hor.. they still have to be in the pictures later in the day le..

hi cinderella...
wow... me being your piano teacher? as i said i've got no qualifications for piano.. only electone... usually i like to play all the "liu xing ge qu" or just some nice music... or if i hear the TV theme very nice, i'll usually try to play it the sentimental style.. just a note.,.. digital piano is different... they are more towards like jazz,melody faking blah blah blah.. although i have to melody fake on electone, i don't really like it.. nonetheless... i can teach you how to read notes.. then from there, you can go to bookshops to get scores you want..and play whatever you want... that way, you won't feel pressurized about exams and truly enjoy it...
to me, i'm the opposite ..i'm better at performance than theory... haha..maybe you can teach me theory..keke..
charges? no lah... just give me a drink each time i come..take it that we're learning from each other..

which yamaha did you go to? i learnt my electone from PS yamaha all along... but now stop after i obtained the qualifications.. i approached my electone teacher,asking her to guide me on piano exams..but really need money cos besides school fees, i need to get a piano..i can't practise on an electone... so in the end.. i din learn from her/// i was thinking, if i really go to US with my FH, and since i'm not allowed to work cos given allowance, i'll use the 2 years there to obtain my piano qualifications...meanwhile, my "boss" who's also a teacher, recommended me some books to practice on my techniques..so i just go down to the music school to practise every sunday.. for free...

Hi tan
U can join in any friday eh? Ai ya.. ur schdule so busy this month.. Sch holidays alot of ppl travel lor..
24th Dec, i m sure many of us joining hubby for celebration .. also cannot..

wah.. u going JWN in taipei.. Go n see see look look lor..

Girls.. any idea when all of u wanna gather?

Our only groom may join us too.

hi jas,
just get to check my mail..
busy day for me...
I like your wedding favours, very unique and meaningful. I guess you must have put a lot of effort and time in tying up the ribbons and printing out those nice cute little couple and wordings!

wow wow a lot of postings today

Tan: i heard JWN quite popular in Taiwan, tell us how it is ya??

jnj: i hope to go venice before it gets flooded :P

hi sashamama
received the file. realised i have gotten the file twice from other brides to be already. thanks

hi fates
i went to pratues the other day too
the shoes that costs 265 won't be in until next Jan or Feb.
is the same one we are talking abt?

matthew
can't go ur place this weekend. hubby's sister-in-law birthday...got to celebrate. do let me know what good wines u have.

u so fast...hehehe...at one moment i was still trying to figure out wat does "SO" means??? Hahaha...mind not working, medication working muz be.... Yes, very happy indeed!

Guess sgn muz b same as me on mc, din hear frm her...

hi ana, simple notes i can read unless are those v chim one...how many octave or chords..i'm not that good with minors...but yah l like liu xing ge qu also...i have a few scores at home...lazy to play coz some chords cannot get it...that's true, exams really v stressing...aiyah..i think my theory knowledge all return to my piano teacher already heee i stopped learning when i was primary 6 leh hee can imagine how long ago...heee

PS yamaha lor...it's a male teacher... yah i agree you need a piano to go for exams..totally different feeling when you use electone or even digital piano...i also no $ heee

so good can practise for free ah? PS music school?
to me i feel they are after money only...joined for 4 months, haven't even get my student card sigh...

oops...are we boring the others with this subject :P

Hi Ros!

$50 for 150 pieces quite good i think.. but it is just for printing directly on cards lo... if hot stamping or with inserts more money.. need to discuss with my FH first le.. have to see their work 1st also rite?

Long times din come in....so so so many msgs to catch up....kekeke...

Too bad, i oso can't join u gals on 17 Dec...mtg for frenz for gift exchgn....hopefully, can join in next times...

Hi Angela,

Stamford Court building hv a shop that tailor make gown...charging frm $180 onwards....can't remember the name...it near the traffic lights...they hv afew fake model wearing gown on the window display...

Hi Janey

Oic... perhaps, u compare with yr FH's friend one and see how lor... if this one wif all the added cost more ex.. then maybe dun use lor... heheheh... juz one more choice mah..

But personally, I feel lah... invitation card, u do till very very nice also ended up in rubbish bins lor... so no point spending too much on it.. coz pple juz look @ the location &amp; date... that's it.. not trying to promote the printer that I recommended lah.. juz personal feel lor... hehehe... unless u think yr card looks better wif inserts...

Hi Tan,

Thanks..maybe u can email me the info 1st can..let me take a look first..my email address is [email protected]

A little afraid that got side effect etc coz last time the slim 10 thing got so many problems..i took slim 10 b4 but luckily nothing happen..

Hi Angela,

U r welcomed. My appointment next month liao...Juz went there if not we can go together..;P

Regarding your qns,
1)My BS say can MTM in Jan -Feb.
2)Usually 3 mths to MTM but complicated ones 5mths. good to MTM early
3)MY BS also advise May-June period for photoshoot.

How about your ROM gown? Found any suitable one?

Hi widowwich,

Haha, ok what, I'm pretty much a 24 hr surfer so what better to do than research myself. Got so much information that I need here for the wedding and so many ideas as well. Anyway I want it to be a good wedding day for my wtb to enjoy and I'm not really into delegating money spending expenses to anyone else so I better do it myself lor.

My wtb is just as excited as me though she does more reading that typing. That day she was telling me how she read there was 70 over postings over which fish to choose at the banquet. haha... I was like, fish? Aiyah that one no need to read la. that is the one that I am an expert in. haha.

Zoeanne,

eh guys also chat in the forums ok. those i regularly visit are www.fishingkaki.com or www.bmw-sg.com. haha... guys are less friendly though, contrary to popular belief, guys tend to be damn bitchy on the net. dun believe, go to www.fishingkaki.com. can die man.

As for holidays, well i've personally never been to maldives but I am starting to research on it
But you know, these islands are really expensive. Since you like diving, you should go to maldives though. It's the world's largest atoll if i'm not wrong. And some years back when i was diving at exmouth australia, I met one of those divemasters backpackers kinda guy who told me of all the places in the world he visited, maldives is the prettiest under the ocean.
The alternative to that would be to hop onto a liveaboard ship at the great barrier reef and go see the giant potato cod. sounds really cool.

Drivearound, well my recommendation, personal rec., would be to go to norway. Trust me, of all the places i've been to, this leaves the most lasting impression in my mind. the vastness, the huge fjords and cliffs, the midnight sun, the lack of pollution, the seafood, the nice people, they all fit together to make the perfect perfect holiday. I've always told my wtb that we need to go back there one day cos we both simply love the place so much. The only thing is that norway is bloody expensive. My suggestion is that you try to save on airfare and fly to london and transit on a budget airline to oslo. try www.ryanair.com

Hi teckie
U are great.. Seem like u have done alot of research. Same as me, i like to plan my own holiday. I like searching online to see which hotels to stay, which places to go, the prices, people comments on the place.. all already plan b4 we start our trip..

Your norway trip seem fun and perfect. We like trips like this. Love to take pics as we like. The girls here all know the number of pics i will take when i travel. hahaha... Not sure if we have the $$ to go after wedding..May postpone n save for HM.. Everything include small details , all $$ through our savings ( all own pocket) , renovation took up another huge amount..

I can recommend somewhere cheap, drivearound and beautiful place. Koh Samui.. May not be as nice as those Switzerland , norway, maldive.. but overall the scenary, the water, sky etc.. a wonderful time i spend there with my hubby..

So maldive got the best under the ocean? I never been there...Its ok.. next targeted choice.

Actually, abit more "Rou4 Ma2" , as long as hubby travel with me, anywhere also can la.. But for HM, i dun wan to go back to those places i been b4....hee hee

I know guys to chat.. but seldom not in this forum la.. however, we welcome u

Zoeanne,

Yah la. like a bit strange amongst all the girls. but aiya bored la... its not like guys sit around and talk abt their weddings. haha...

Actually Phuket is nice too. and cheap. There's this dive charter that goes out to the similan islands. i think its called mv princess or something... can't remember, but i heard the service is top class, like they kit you up, have nitrox and all that on board.

we were also thinking of deferring our honeymoon since we're gonna use a huge sum on the wedding. i'm really for the idea of an alaskan cruise. have never been to that part of the world yet with my wtb. but the season is in june.

Anyway, have you booked your photographer and videographer yet? if not, u should shop around soon cos we have a hot date and once they are snapped up, will have to settle for less than 1st choice.

and btw, why do you refer to your husband as HM? Can't figure out le, HM as in him? HM as in husband? HM as in His Majesty hahaha

oh sgn, i tot u mc...so u r on nite shift... Cannot send to u....coz u din send to me yours mah....

hahaha...on the way ;) Remember to send me urs too...

hi cinderella..for free i teach mah.. then my boss just let me use the studio loh.. well i guess all schools are after money....keke...

minor key pieces gives a sadder feeling... since you're not going for exams, just play according to the score... i feel that's good enough.. yup yup...

you know.. sometimes i feel that those books in the market for pop songs.. not very well arranged.. i mean some lah... so sometimes what i do is look at the chord names and just play the chords the way i like to create that feeling.. not trying to show off.. just wanna say that as long as you enjoy playing, doesn't matter whether you follow the score fully...

I'm back and argh....shacked....but in time to watch Singapore Idols....i bet Slyvester wud win leh....but dunno lor...I dun like either of them....just watch to bitch...keke

zoeanne,

ya lor....like no other fridays avail other than xmas eve....me sad sad....wun be able to be wif hubby during xmas eve, xmas, and ny's eve and ny....sigh.....

thot if sat oso can since audrey nowadays so busy like oni weekends....I let u gals decide....dun becoz of me alone.....very pai seh....

sierra,

thk I would go JWN and just look see....I peeped from outside the last time ( but peep from very far from the bs) like very atas leh....dun dare to go too near...maybe this time wear nice nice and atas then go kay poh look see....

gwen,

wud email u the info on the meal replacement....it's organic...and they are quite honest of possible side-effects, which the gals here can oso tell u what they experience...but exchange the info to see ur meimei photos k????

teckie...

HM= honeymoon....

sounds like u travel quite a bit too and are very adventurous to reccee places.....

ya u r right....some of the guys at other fishing and car forums can be quite bitchy....my hubby goes on some of them too...and some of them are just so swank and direct....they have no qualms of telling pple off or brag abt stuff....

so now my hubby caught my virus and started on gg on forums....just different topics....he mainly go on bonsai, pda phones, kois, and cars....depending on what is his main concern for the day.....the last time was roses, coz we bought roses to plant...and roses got diseases, so he went on forum to research and find solution....

Careful of budget airlines!!!!!! Lion Air crashed!!!!! very scary.....saw on the papers.....was still contemplating on trying budget airlines for regional shrt getaways.....now thking 2x...

widowich, har, lionair crashed ah... i sat that airline the last time i had a fishing expedition to ujung pandang. the planes seem to be very old. but european budget airlines are not bad la... new and good. btw ryanair owns some part of tigerairways.

My travel experiences stems from my overseas uni education so i had more opportunities to travel at cheap prices.

hi teckie
HM mean honeymoon. Did not call my hubby HM leh..Did i? Oh.. dun worry. i chosen my photographer call jonkeng and no videographer.. for videographing, i ask my cousin to DIY lor..
Thanks for the concern!!

Thanks, have not been to Phuket.. will take note.. thanks..

Hi Tan
Oh, normally on weekends cannot leh... nowadays leaving it for sports, hubby and house renovation.

yo teckie... i rom last yr 20.03.2003 lor... tat time nbr know abt this forum... so alot of things also duno lor...

so u hv set ur AD on 18/09 hur... banquet settle already cos tat day is a pop date leh... hmm... so which hotel did u book... care to share more info with me... PM me more details so i can update the chart lor...

yo ray.... hmm... air tix think HK is cheaper leh... ya go Taiwan nothing to do but eat... my sis went there said clothes not cheap leh... onie food can eat onie lor...

aiyo no need to speak cantonese lah... cos i went HK 2 times all i speak chinese one... cos i dun even understand and know how to speak cantonese leh...

yo witch... aiyo so when are we gog to meet tis mth jelly cant make it on the 17/12 cos co D&amp;D lor...

yo josie/witch oh can i hv the cost of the replacement also...

haha.. i just finished watching singapore idol too. Can you believe it, my mum was the one who wanted to watch? I never wanted to watch b4 as I find the pgm copycat. But since she wanted to watch, I watched with her, translating the comments to Chinese for her. But between the two, both not looking leh. I hope Sly will win. He looks cooler than Taufik and he got the Jay Chou style, can be a chinese pop idol but have to be more original w/his style lah... hehe.. tt Taufik looks a bit yaya, maybe it's confidence but dun like it. now I'm getting excited, going to see the results later....

Hi Angela,
Will reach there ard 7.15pm cos dun wana pay CBD. no $.

Since all of you somehow already knows the budget of many angbows which we need to give away. Can anyone advise what are the potential angbows to give away and how much do we give? Eg: those frens helping out with you the whole day, evening reception, etc...

Hi JXNC,
Are we meeting up at the airport on Fri morning? U sms me ok?

BTW, did u guys watch S'pore idol? Hmmm...kinda pissed with Douglas' remarks earlier to Sly. So mean...cun wait to see the results.