I just had my AD.Anyone interested in photo montage or wedding mtv, mine was done cheaply and good quality. I can recommend to you. can pm me [email protected]
I think i am getting lazy now...Almost all the things are done. Photos chosen liao. Wedding Favors chosen. Even the guest list is ready. Mmm...can't think of wat else to do immediately.
How abt you?
hi honeygem,
My AD is 21 Jan. Solemnization & banquet at meritus mandarin. WG from Allure Charix, PS by Kelvin fr. Chris Ling, and AD pics by Jon Keng.
can only get back to you sometime tonight with probable packages.I'll provide you links etc as well as my FH has done the man thing. which is really nothing! we have an idea of what our budget is but as we travel a lot, we dont really go for packages. More free and easy. We've been to Koh Samui before and will provide you more details tonight.
In the meantime,you can think about the costs of airfares first, as Jan is a high season. My estimation is that the very least it will be $800 direct via Bangkok Airways from Sg to Koh Samui.
The above ways are cheaper to us. However, if you prefer the honeymoon package sort so you dont have to worry much, I will share some ideas with you tonight.
Btw, more ideas, we went to Phi Phi Island in Krabi and to me it was very very romantic!! We opened to the door to the resort and a 100m away, you can run straight to the sea! We went to the island via Phuket then a ferry over. I thought the island is cool cos it is small like Sentosa, every paths and lanes are quaint, can walk in your sandals but with a real turquoise sea and real mountain cliffs surrounding it.
I m not sure if i m " Xin1 Li3 Zhuo4 Yong4", i apply the slimming gel twice a day.. there are thrice that i felt it very hot , like burning.. then today wore a pant.. super tight one.. then feel abit lose on my butt area..
i ask my girlfriend, She said the way it works is that it breaks down the stubborn fats so when you move, they get the chance to burn, if u nvr break them down, no matter how hard u excercise, the fats cannot disolve.... hee heee..
i'm thinking of switzerland, heard it's very nice. i tot of vienna, venice, Nice, scotland and spain too, but it really depends on budget. Maybe Tan can advise us which places are nice?
For the honeymoon, I'm also on tight budget..
Thus I was thinking of going to Taiwan, if I'm really broke due to the wedding.. Of coursem if my boss want to give me more bonus, the further I can go
When I was younger, I wanted to go to Australia, book a farm stay. I will wake early, enjoy the air, see cows and sheeps and do nothing..
After ROM, I want to go Maldives, cos the banyan tree resorts face the ocean, fantastic view.. Hahah.. Also no shopping then can create babies..
Now, while planning for my AD, I totally clueless..
you know where's nice for a holiday? A cruise at Tathiti or Alaska. We're seriously thinking of something like that. the only thing is that they are on fixed dates so we can't just go after the wedding, might have to wait a while. like the season for Alaskan cruise ends in September.
It's also all inclusive so there's little chance that we'll overspend
Hi Sweet,
Long time no hear fm u. U busy? Hope u can join us....
Hi JXNC,
Happy belated birthday to you...;p
Bubbles,
Have not really thot abt the budget. mine shld be around 8-10k. The BS is already 5k.. plus other stuff wud be ard this figure...
Flurry,
Thanks. I signed up with Thomson Wedding Design...
Gowns are nice and pple are flexible...Finally settled everything....Looking at gown designs now...
me all ok except these two... very big headache!!!! sigh... your album ready for collection??? that's fast... when's your AD btw??? where u get your favours from??? how much??? me also looking for one good deal...
Wondering have u gals think abt all these ... since all of us in Oct'05!!
1. How many months before ur AD ... should you go down for your 1st gown fitting?
2. If your gown is MTM, how long do your BS need?
3. How many months before your AD ... should you go for your PS?
alamak, so many posts liao!!! must catch up *panting*...
sasha, you're supposed to be next to rom one...but you postpone it right? anyway yah i'm excited but mine is a simple affair...only 15 ppl...make up diy...hair bo chup..dress from daniel yam *now considering other alternatives* coz i look fat in it...nothing else lor..mine 9.30 am now thinking after taking pics all these will be 11 am , where to makan??? my budget $18 per pax..heee
hi ana! welcome...you are so young, all ready to get married already yah? *envy* wah 4 years + together with your FHB, i only coming to 3 years heee...it's good to plan and start early, my FH's wish was to get married at 18 leh!!! he already delay for 9 years! wahahaha *pengz* too bad he didn't meet me earlier
eh...so gals, what's the status for our gathering on the 10 Dec? are we sticking to HMV/suntec marche at 7pm?
Most of the time, we overspend on holidays. so say a holiday in europe will roughly cost 1500(flights)+ 1000 (hotel)+ 1000 (food) + 400 (car rental, if any) + 500 (misc) =4000+ per person already. and there's the stress of planning this and that. On a cruise, food is included, so is entertainment. u pay for some tours in the day but its so stressfree. somemore u get more or less personal attention from the butlers. me and my gf went on a med cruise before, it wa excellent.