(2005) Brides of year 2005

teckie, your wife is a lucky woman
my hubby just finds cruises very boring...

i think everyone goes for holidays with different purpose...the planning can be enjoyable too

hi sierra,

aiya... should try to convince him otherwise. its anything but boring. in fact, we had so much to do that we were tired out at night everynight.

it's not like a cruise to nowhere where u sit in the ship the whole day or gamble gamble leh (like star cruises). Those cruises got itinery, like day 1 venice, day 2 greece olympiko day 3 athens day 4 croatia... something like that. so in the morning they dock the boat at say 9-10 am, we disembark and go on our tours/free and easy. come back in the evening to our floating hotel for dinner , watch a show, play a little bingo, or have a salsa dance or sit by the lounge or attend their activities like games.

we also enjoy drivearound holidays (did a lot of that in uni days) but we'd rather leave the planning to some other person on our honeymoon.
I'm not sure but from most ppl i speak to in singapore, there seems to be a misconception of cruises being like those cruise to nowhere where the main purpose is to gamble.

hi angela
where is beng hiang resturant? the gathering sounds fun!
but i m actually on leave that day, so not free if free at nite anot..probably will update u gals nearer to the date...

to answer your qn :
1. my gowns are OTR..so 2 mths in advance for both PS and AD
2. NA
3. 6 mths for my case!

yaloh swangal, nowadays more busy..will try to make it for the gathering!

hi bubbles
i budgetted $6k for BS (including additional pics, kua from HOE, tailor make 1 suit for hubby and probably 1 more EG, bridal car), photographer + videographer $2.1k and another $3k for angpows, flowers, extra accessories and make-up and clothing for 2 mums...

Cinderella,
Gathering venue shld be Marche at Heeren rite?

Serene,
I like church wedding coz of the ambience and feeling, abit different. Ur suggestion on march in, me not applicable coz I'm frm single parent family, but ur idea sounds nice

Ana080400,
I am already working. Work in banking industry. What u studying? U wanna join us on the outing next friday?

Icy,
Do show me ur pics too after u collect it from iwerks! When my ROM in July, selecting the pics from my photographer very exciting and also had a hard time choosing!!

wow!! We have a groom here??!!..lol....welcome Teckie!!

Sierra, i also feel like going to vienna, venice....btw anyone tot of going to Egypt or south africa??.....

Seval, my BS say by next yr jan/feb gown should be ready and mar or apr PS n takes abt mth to develop n do the photo before AD.

zoe...how hot when u apply that gel?...like burning sensation?...aiyah just apply chilli n prob can get the same effect. cheaper...kekekeke...just joking...but at least it works!!..Jia You!!

hi hermione, yybb and starstar,

Remember that I promise you girls that I'll show you my pictures of the wedding favour and also card and bear to replace with ring pillows.

I have taken the pictures!!! Mind dropping your email and I can send you the link.

Where is hermione? She MIA liao!!!

yo seval... hmm... duno leh... i think after CNY... i will call up my BS and check with them lor... cos really cant imagine... tat gog to start all the preparation... come to think of it... sianzzz leh... cos fm nxt yr jan05 onwards... my workload gog to increase... cos hv new system for work... wa... think already lost form...

yo zoe... dun say thorns... wait we kena poke by him how... whahahaha

aiyo... u dun make me jealous hor... say u take PS in Mar... hmm... maybe like wat i tell seval lor.. will call them after CNY lor

yo teckie... yap... here is a useful forum tat u can get lots of info... me regretting coming late cos... i dun really plan well for my ROM tat time... well at least late then nbr come rite...

so u intend to hv ur AD nxt yr Sep05 or wat...

yo gwen... hmm... welcome back... so long nbr hear fm u liao... we are still waiting to see ur mei mei pix leh... so when hv u decided ur ROM date...

hmm... of cos welcome u to come in lah... even u not getting customary on sep05

yo ray... ya tat time we talk abt HM man... Maldives bery ex... got $$ i sure go one... sure must go HM lah... even budget also must go... me also dun like Korea... but like to go Aus leh... hmm... why taiwan... u like hur...

hi cinderella,
18 is really too early for a guy... and moreover..guys tend to mature later.. anyway.. yah.. 4 years plus...at first i thought i will get married at 24.. but 3 years early.. hmmm...keke

hi sharlene.. i'm from single-parent family too.. my parents divorced.. due to some reasons, my mum said she dun want me to inform my dad.. well.. i will respect her.. so the one who will be walking me into church will be my uncle...
you work in banking industry? wow.. closely related to what i'm studying.. i major in economics... next friday.. unlikely... quite busy.. anyway you guys enjoy yourself ya/.... keke

Greetings to Joey and Cherrios!
how's preparation?

CaratSoup, less than a month to ur PS... are u excited? me getting pretty excited abt mine coming up in 2 weeks time. having florist, hair colouring n manicure/pedicure appts next week... going to be a busy week for me.

Angela,
1. Me oridi make appointment to take measurement for my WG on 30Jan with my BS..so giving them approx. 3mths to MTM.. 1st fitting around early Apr, I think.
2. MTM - 3mths
3. PS, schedule End May or Early Jun...

hi sharlene... maybe... dunno yet.... seems like a bit boring.. my FH and i hope to save up money ..then next time do business... now can't do anything... cos dunno whether we're going to US...

hey..welcome teckie..
Your idea sounds cool...
me actually wanted to go Europe..but thinking europe needs at least 2 weeks loh..if not..we will be rushing here n there...catching trains...sit till butt breaks..haha..
Tot of Maldives too...hehe..but think still early to plan lah...alot of place i wanna too..ahaha..

josie...so set?thur?meet you for the xxx (spy)...hahah...

Zoe..wah,...burning effect??me very lazy to apply cream leh..haiz..me also waiting for the replacement meal to help..sobsob..
aiyo..cant wait to go my BS to at least try some gown..haha..so gan chiong..most of u start to try gown liao...planning for BS..make me so envy...haiz..seems like i need to start my apple diet again...haha

who got MSN??add me leh.. [email protected]

hi kayla, here's hoping u still come into this tread, i'm a mar05 bride but am thinking of having a separate celebration for frens at the beaufort pool villa, cld u share with me some ideas as to how u are going about it? how much u paid and whether u catering food from outside... i emailed beaufort but waiting for their reply. thanks!

hi cu2nite

Maldives sounds fantastic as well... must try to go one day when we have enough money
like the idea of living in a room directly above the sea. Can go fishing as well... heh heh. torture my poor WTB.

anyway, who here thinks that getting married in singapore is one big rip off? walked into goldheart that dae only to realise that the wedding bands costs more than 2K per pair (plat). I was like, WOT??? for 2 small pieces of metal??? Hardly worth that amount if not for it being a wedding band. ridiculous. Somemore the salesgirl said no sale for wedding bands year round.
Wah Take the opportunity to "kar" couples good good since this is a once in a lifetime affair.

jelly,

Yeap. very good info. when did u ROM? As for us, we're going to ROM 17th, AD 18th. Heh heh... i see there are alot of 18/9 couples ard

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">aurorin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Teckie

Yar..you bet...you got your AD venue already?18/9 is a hotdate here...most hotels all taken up already..so if you still have not decide..dan better start fast...

your idea...my huddy will love it..hes a fishing freak...i have a fishing cabinet constructed tats bigger dan my shoe rack...sobsob..anything associated with fishing..my hubby sure say..ok..lets go..haha..but..im not very supportive though..haha..oops!!

cu2nite

haha... u and i should be good friends. all fishing kakis click well together. i've been fishing for like 15 years already
too bad i've no cabinet though. all my fishing stuff is stuck in the cupboard. u've ever been on board with him? maldives is a fisherman's paradise.

as for the hotel, yup we've booked and paid already. phew... long story of how we got the date but it's kind of due to a mix up with my tentative bookings haha... was under the impression that the date was taken so we were settling for the 24th. when we finally decided to book, we were told that we had a tentative on 18/9 as well so we thought, har? issit? not bad leh... so went to confirm 18th. i heard that it's a hot hot date.

Teckie..

Yar..got to tack along sometimes with his other fishing kakis too..he has been fishing for more then 20 years..haha..Inherited from his dad...sometimes really hate this hobby of his..can dun slp..dun eat..under hot sun..just to wait for the fish to bit..haiz..but no choice..got to support his one and only hobby..so bo bian...but i like to go kelong..he likes to catch big fish..while im not so ambitious..i only like to catch sotong..wahaha..

btw..which hotel you book with?so lucky of you to get this..haha..some of our ladies here got a hard time finding...mine still not too bad..11/9..

Wah, hardcore fisherman. lagi the my type. Have you been to Rompin to catch sailfish? It's been the latest craze amongst fishermen for the last 5 years. I brought my WTB there this season and she enjoyed herself thoroughly as you get comfortable accommodation as well as good fishing at an affordable price. Convenient as well, abt 4 hrs drive up north.

Catch sotong? haha... i dun like to catch sotong. only eat sotong. when i was young i used to eat sleep dream fishing. have this mad buddy of mine that's equally siao so we siao together.

our hotel is ritz. we booked hmm...in oct. so that's a month ago. joey is very nice. where did u book?

cu2nite, they're not flexible? in what sense? I thought they were quite ok. the only thing they won't budge is on corkage

Hihi all!!!

Yeah! only 4 more days till FH comes back!!!

eh Beng Hiang is in Amoy St, same row as Allure Charix, mebbe we can pop by first b4 going to eat.
The prices there are reasonable, if we have 10 people and dun go eat fish or prawns, budget should not exceed $12 per person. ;)

My case is slightly different as i am only adding details to WG, but MTM EG

1) He says we start in March.;) 3 months needed
2)3 months for 1 gown, 5 months for 2.
3) PS late June/early July.

After my PS, i will cut the WG a little (at the hem if it gets dirty since train is long), then add the details to hem.(2 months is sufficient).

hee..glad to hear my budget is not madness..although figure is more like 12k sigh. i expect to lose max 3k for banquet (after all AP are in) so that will mean my cost is around 12k.

i went to select my photos last evening, very nicely taken that both of us can't resist but choose to top up for additional photos...but mine quite expensive...additional 25 photos for $2.5k

Starstar,
My album will only be ready for collection in Jan as we are doing the magazine style. My AD is 26th Mar. Got keychain as wedding favours and they cost $1 each. If you are interested, i can check with my hubby on the contact.

Jas,
The AD schedule is almost done up , my hubby is in charge of it. I can pm you once it is done next week.

morning gers!

hi sharlene, confirm marche at heeren huh? didn't see any confirmation posting heee okok thanks

hi ana, my FH matures pretty early..now he's 27, he thinks like 37 ... so you can imagine when he was 18...hee

i also learnt the piano when i was in kindergarten..but no exam, just playing, and for 2 years! *waste my time not going for the exams* oh my gosh...then my mother realised that there is exam, and got me a personal piano teacher ...but i was v lazy...i was better in theory so get to do till ABRSM grade 5, but then practical haaa ABRSM grade 2 only *paiseh*...that is the most impt one in piano…nevertheless, I bought a digital piano last year after I had to throw away my piano from my previous house, no space for my new home… and I signed up with Yamaha pop piano this year…but I didn’t like the way the teacher taught..and furthermore, 10 students! He spent half an hour talking about his own success! *bleah* and i just terminate the lesson last mth...

ana, why don't you be my piano teacher? heee
how much do you charge? but i only got a digital piano now...i learn because i love music and hope to be able to sing and play at the same time, so you can see that i prefer pop songs than classical

HI Jelly,

Thinking of Taiwan.. so that I can keep eating..
Isnt it cheaper than Hong Kong?? Hong Kong, my husband dunno how to speak/listen Cantonese. My cantonese sounds very chinese.. Haha..

At least Taiwan, the hokkien , my husband knows....

Maybe Australia, the farm stay looks interesting. But I heard that there will be a lot of flying insects.. I'm allegic to Mosquitoes bite..

AG, Im moving office today. So a bit hectic. But I've saved some wonderful links for you to check out Koh Samui resorts etc. In doing so, I got excited myself for the honeymoon!! Cannot wait!

sharlene,
actually, i think i wont be able to load everything online, cos there are too many.. i guess I only can show during gatherings.

Hi Teckie
Wow u are active. Seldom see a guy would join in a forum &amp; chat .. :P Totally impress..
My AD is also 18/19

Hi Cu2nite n teckie..
I also tot of going to Europe. If no $$, maybe going New Zealand.. At least a cheaper choice..Maldive is also very nice too..

Personally, i prefer a "drive around" HM. Hubby n I very "island" &amp; " roam about" person, we often go to island, drive around , laze around and have our own free time.. In fact the words which describe us is " explore".. Fishing, eh.. no... I like to dive instead, swim with the fish...Feel the fish very poor thing, being hook on its mouth.. Of course, i also eat fish la.. dun mind going to Kelong too...Anyone wan to bring me go?? kekeke...I so Sua Ku.. only went to Malaysia Ku Kup... Not real type of kelong , really on the sea, building on stilts...

Ger,

I am talking about the slimming gel.Ok la. easy to apply. I think it is abit water based. so not sticky. Need less than a min to apply.. U meet josie right? After that inform me la..
I take from u..

I also got msn... [email protected]
Add me la.I add u liao

Janice, chilli apply?? no leh.. no use one.. he gel contain chemical to break down stubborn fats la..

Ray, Sep to year end, nothing much to shop at HK. Nowadays the HK ppl do understand chinese and also english.. But in cantonese do have bargaining advantages... I suggest to go at Summer sale.. lots to buy...

jelly, i thought u and janice same at Golden Horse bu different branch? Then why hers so early and you have to wait leh...?? Call them after CNY la.. if not, not in time for MTM..

touraco,

my pics not ready yet.....will send to u gals once it's ready....

sashamama.....wow ur list is really detailed....u must have spent alot of time compiling it!

icy - do share ur pics with me too! im taking WS too!

Sorry been dead busy.. no chance to come in and contribute.
But wow .. great to see the thread thriving.

Christy: Thanks for sharing the pics!!
Hope am able to meet up with you gals
on the next meet if time permits..

Am busy with preparing for ROM on the 31 Dec.
So exciting as the date is drawing so much nearer.. =)

health still not getting better, took an mc today so won't b logging in as much. u gers have fun chatting.

sgn, how r u? Better?

icy load a few? :p
Went to prautes the other day. Is yours the one with lots of diamonds one? The sales lady recommended me the same shoe too..