(2005) Brides of year 2005

Thanks Icy
hving problem accessing my email.. will try again later

hmm... me hv abt 4 JM.. but 1 alr married so dunno considered JM or AY.

Hi icy & matt,
ya feeling panicky now!
oh as for food tasing, i'm going probably 3rd wk of dec. take it as the 2 families'meeting day to talk abt the guo da li & other matters..

matt, i hv engaged AD photographer & videographer. how abt u? if u keen, i can give u his contact. (hmmm..thot i hv given u some time ago)

jennyN
here's it..
Strip Salon
tel:64677219

I very long never go there for pedi n mani liao so u need to check on the orice but their service is good... gentle..

pony tail
oic.. for me, my shoes I've got is very neutral colour... so every of my gown can match... keke..
purposely go find such shoes to fit all...:p

JennyN
btw this salon specialise in waxing one... so that's the service i go for every mth..:p nails wise only on major occasions...

duffy ~ i gog for my food tasting and view the mock up of my album next monday,,,i have finished the cards for my side,, and my hubby's side will start asap,,,and will send out asap

yuki ~ i type the names on the inserts,,cos my handwriting is terrible!!!

wow... glad to know u all have clicked so well yesterday... too bad can't join u all last night.. hopefully can join u all for the next one...

btw, anyone of u signed up with divine coulture? sigh... me still at a lost as to which BS i shd go for. :-(

hi janey, nic ask me to go down next wed instd of this week, think she busy or my alterations not ready :P haf u moved to cck ah? or u still staying at b panjang?
i bought my silver sandals from isetan, the same collections can be found in OG, taka and isetan.
was actually planning to wear the same pair throughout for all my gowns but now i'm wondering if i shld get a separate pair for evening gown... coz my gown is red... do u all tink it will look weird wif silver sandals?

Any comments if I should do my rebonding now? My PS is 3 weeks away and if I do my rebonding, would it spoil my hair since the stylist will spray some chemicals on my hair? I am thinking of doing rebonding not because of PS but my hair is getting very messy.

Hi Pisduck, cna you send me your ROM + PS pics? I very kay-poh..Thanks. My email is [email protected]

hi cutie, wow, u hv sent out yr cards ah! me, still doing the calling to my friends.. thk shld be able to send out by mide dec.. at least 1mth in adv prior the AD. heehee. hey, i bought the wine from the same wine cellar as well. thanks for your recommendation!

talking abt album, me going down to see the mock up layout tonite.
hehe.. hopefully it'll turn out good

sasha, novgal is right...figures in kg not impt..coz i'm 155 and 46kg but alot of ppl say i look like 56kg so sad... so i believe more in inches around the waist, arms and thighs :P

i tried on my rom dress yest and showed it to my bro, he commented that my waist is thick
aaahhh 27 more days to go...*sob* hopefully i can lose the inches on my waist...ganbate!

Ha, that's what my brother said to me too.

He said my arms and waist are too big. Last time, when my friends call, he even call me "Fei Niue", please pick up the call. Damn irritating.

hi novgal,
thanks for sharing your rom pics. your hubby and u make a pretty couple.
your rom appears more "happening" than mine. for us, we were really unlucky cos rom was during sars period and we could only have 6 guests. hence, was a quiet affair. :p

hi ying,
my personal experience is that you will not see the effect of whatever you do to your hair unless you do something drastic like color your hair red or something. if u are tying up your hair, you probably will not see the effect of the rebonding. however, if u are letting your hair down, rebonding might be great cos the hair is so much neater.

hi cottoncandy.

AD should be a weekday. i'm actually thinking of 14 dec. i have seen marina mandarin ballroom. for 20-25 table. they have a level 5 and level 2 ballroom. find that the level 5 ballroom setting not really what i want and level 2 setting is long rectangle shape. correct me if i'm wrong. i have seen level 5 but not level 2.

hi, all dec 05 brides,

given meritus mandarin and le meridien, which one will u prefer?

hi ming. on my ROM (2 year back). my hubby and me was so nervous. don't know why? but very nervous? (maybe both of us are thinking whether we are making the right choices) =) heehee

Duffy ~ no choice leh,, i on leave this week and next week and my FH gog States next week, so try to do asap,, and try to find some time to meet friends,, then can save STAMP mah,, ha ha ha

yo gals! glad to hear that u had so much fun! hehe...sure can yak ah??! stay till 1130pm? hehehe.. hopefully will be able to join u gals at the next gathering...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation </TD><TD>Dinner/Reception </TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Honeymoon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

test

anyone home?

It just occured to me that we all have very different wedding types going on here. Anybody here doing the solemnisation bit? like church etc? I only got to know how mine works just recently. Never been a weddingy girl before.. hehe

or is everyone having the tea ceremony, then the wedding banquet? I dont understand so pardon my ignorance yah!

How does a Chinese wedding take place? If anybody having a church one, what's the wedding programme like? Can anyone enlighten me? Im confused but interested to know how everyone else differs from mine.

Im having a muslim solemnisation in the morning. All the serious bit and i suppose the most important part.

After that is the traditional henna ceremony - with people throwing rice at me, slapping some henna etc etc. Not sure how I can keep my face straight with things being thrown at me as part of the blessings etc. Apparently, all these is to symbolise a fertile union. Dunnolah, all sound weird tome but have to do as part of the course.

If not, my mum will cry. Again...

If you've been to Malay weddings, I guess you'll see the couple sitting down on their arses for hours on end, looking bored with forced cheery smiles. And people lining up behind them for piccies? Yup, we have to do that too. But this will be around 2.30pm and Im going to cut it real short as I dont think FH &amp; I can sit that long. Plus I dont want to take the chance that the photographers will only get pictures of us rolling our eyes in boredom after the first 15min.

Then Im having a cocktail reception (only friends and colleagues) at 8pm and supposedly to get everybody stumbling drunk and incoherent by 12am. Im looking forward to this part to end a hard day's work

So please share, im interested to know

hehee ok thanks girls! in that case maybe i'll save the money and juz wear the silver ones thruout
mine's juz slightly glittery, but the height n cut is right, so i got it. am thinking of going arab street to get the diamantes to sew on... make it look more "glam" hahaa but dunno if my sewing skills will succeed...

zoe...me here lah, but nothing to contribute mah so juz read read loh. Juz came back fr a 4 hr surgery damn shag already.
Regarding the 2 vip tables, but after much consideration told my dad to join coz hubby side not enuff pple. Me also watch Ma Ma Mia company sponsor also hee

Jelly, my photographer also Sam.:P

By the time I got home &amp; taken shower, it was already 12.30pm+. Hair was still wet. So, tot of dropping a line.

Hi Stars,
What are u doing at SITEX? WEre you there last year? I used to market SITEX previously. =D
Maybe, we seen each other b4?

Hi Bubbles,
Dun think too much. Be as bubbly as ever...

Hi Angela,
Thanks for the email. Havent got time to read. Got to go to my chalet liao...kekeke

Hi Y,
Divine Couture was my top choice but alittle more ex than others. But note that you will need to buy ur lace, pearls, or other materials urself. These will be ur extra cost but u managed on ur own. So far, DC is known for its bare back in the market. They dun follow trends as I was told. So far, the ppl there are quite nice.

Otherwise, check out Wedding News which I signed up with them. Very goood photography and they can do the Divine Couture's style. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

hi milmil

when is your ROM? how's your preparations? dont be sotong like me liao ...keeekee

Hi impulse41 - i think le meridien not bad (based on pic) didnt c the real ballroom ^_^

welcome elle10 *waves*

Hi Elle,

Welcome welcome *waves too*

Would you like to update us with the following so that I can add you into the table?

Nick / AD / Dinner Venue / Designer / BS / PS / AD / Lovenest

Actually jiemei are those who are still not married and Ah Yee are referring to married one. Thus strictly speaking, mine got 3 married and 2 single, intend to look for 1 more single one, hopefully none will withdraw last min.

Janey,
Where u bought the tops? How much u spent?

Joelle,
U in choir, then must know Zeng Suqing right?

Ying11,
Many MUA and my designer did advise against do rebonding coz the MUA are unable to create much styling for ur PS and WD coz will spoil the hair. Unless u intend to have all straight hair thoughout, if not better dun! The mUA will clip ur hair straight to make it more tidy.

For ur update:

Nick : Elle10
AD : 23 Dec 2005
Dinner Venue : Concorde Hotel
BS/PS : Bridal Concept
AD Photographer : Sam Photography
Lovenest : Choa Chu Kang

Dec Brides details updated on 27 Nov 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amor Meus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Cotton...

me still in studio... *tok tok toking* away replying my emails... Mailbox got flooded today coz I was out the whole day...

You ley also up so late?

Elle...
This forum was set up by ChinLeng so that brides have a place to come together and help each other out so not worries okies?

cotton...
Staying here tonight... got appt tomorrow morning...so might as well sleep here... kekeke...

hi honeygem, me having the traditional chinese wedding ceremony in the morning, with tea ceremony and stuff. then evening have cocktail reception and solemnisation at hotel before dinner. simple ceremony and usual dinner... but will be having it pretty early, extmate will finish before 10.30 pm, cos mine is sunday....

sigh, guess i am one of the only ones working this morning,

went to Little India yesterday to look at material..
they dun really have good silk! for 80% Indian silk they charge around $7/m, and real Indian silk around $11/m, but all these quality varies..

for lace, saw some supposedly jap lace, quite nice around $15/$16/yard. All prices are pre bargain.;) will look around Arab St to give ya all more feedback!

think divine couture is nice! huh have to buy own things..so troublesome- not that easy to find leh..

Hi Bubbles,

dun 4get u stil hv me...cos next wk is my ROM liao so i change my next sat duty to tis wk...hahaha can hv longer wkend...

u searching for material to do wat?mayb u should look ard arab st...read somewher in e forum is cheaper...

hehe furry,me oso like DC leh hiazzzz...w my MO PING back better not moreover DC pretty high end..mus cut cost...