(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo josl... aiyo... jelly old liao forget u nurse mah... aiyo... paisei

yo zoe... me no fax at home... will remind u again tomolo... kekeke

i also 1 2 listen to the songs u download can email me also...

yo jnj... congrats so fast lost 1.5kg hur...

wow zoe... u 1 testube for wat.... doing chemical or poison hur... kekeke

Hi Janice n jelly
I wan the test tubes as decoration in my bath room. Not alot.. maybe 4 small one will do.. Hee Hee..I once saw a friend of mine hang some on her tempered glass n place a rose in there.. very sweet n nice..She told me, there was once her hubby put a love note in the tube for her b4 she woke up... Hmmm.. lets see if my hubby will do it this way if i put a test tube there.. Anyway it suppose to be "test" tube... hee hee

Jelly, I email to u yahoo ac lor..

Hi tan
I also not sure about the corsage price yet. At my ROM, i enquired about $5 per corsage.. but not sure now lor.. I can DIY if not too difficult n troublesome.. Yup, I need to find a florist to get my bourquet.. my JB BS did include in my package, but i intend to exchange for other things cos i will not have the time to go into JB one day b4..Therefore, this florist have to do my car deco, my bourquets etc lor..

gers, i tried my slimming gel again. Called my friend n she said i apply too little. B4 my badminton, i apply thicker.. It does not have any effect until i start my badminton... GOSH!! it was like burning on my butt n tummy...The FATS ARE BURNING !! yeah!! but I dun see any effect now.. I think plus the replacement meal, i be able to slim more .. hee hee

Hi Angela,

no sad no sad. U can check with your BS whether is there any more gowns comin along. Dec is when many couples are holding their wedding. Maybe they hv gowns nt returned yet. U can look around in Jan and may hv more choices then...

I v happy...on leave liao...hehehe

BTW gals,

I have finally decided on BS. Just signed up with Thomson Wedding Design. They have v modern and european gowns and those romantics ones as well. I tried a few of them an really felt like a princess...hahaha...I must say they have a wide selection...They offered me a very comprehensive package wth MTM to keep as well too...

Furry,

The Wedding News was good but I find the photos top-up rather exp cos its by per pc rather than a standard fee for a page of magazine style...thank you for your recommendation...;)

I have send the songs ,requested by Ray, to the gers who have only yahoo email. SOrry, cos i think only yahoo now can take such huge files..
Anyone who wan the songs, can see if i can help fwd to...

just got home fromcruise and slightly tipsy... haha.what do I do? log on to dear trusty singaporebrides.com...

dazed, what's your wedding colour theme? You must be really excited with your album eh? cool
I've got my wedding dress snapshot already but will go for my final fitting in dec and with trial make up and all.Then I will take loads of pics for my vanity sake. haha So will share with you pics

what's a Gmail maraquan?google email? Hey, thanks for your piccie. You look younger than I thought
always good for a girl innit?

Hi Angela,

Y dun consider MTM from BS?
Do u need to top up alot?I feel tat since u hv MTM svc, take up for it so that u can hv a custom made dress of yr own..rather than buyg outside may not really fit nicely..i duno..jus my suggestion...kekeke
226059.gif

Hi swangal & pjen,
They said they dun have many ROM gowns for me to select ... i think what they meant was not many gowns for my size lah ...
My BS package only include MTM WG & MTM EG ... ROM gown is OTR.
I think i may want to get a tailor outside to MTM a dress.

pjen, it's true that buying from outside may not fit as nicely as MTM. Thanks for ur suggestion.

Thanks for te advices. I have actually done rebonding before and like the soft feeling after rebonding. Its been about 8 months, so I want to re-do my rebonding. After reading all these, I guess what I'll do is to just go for a trim.

Hi Pisduck, Thanks fro sharing your pic. You went NZ for photoshoot...I am so envious. Nice pics, with good scenary, weather. Does it cost you a bomb?

Hi Swangal,

Saw that we have the same hotel, ballroom, co-ordinator =) Guess what, I was from where you are previously too ... hehe... So which dept are you at now?

hi gals, yestherday i was working unable to come in.
today got mc cos having very bad sore throat and slight fever.
but still got to go back to work place to attend an important talk.

dazed,
my food tasting was ok but same veg part was not very gd. the mushroom seems to have a funny taste (bitter). not very gd for the guest mah. will ask to change to different types of mushroom.

Hi yuki,

No worries abt the SMS

I guess if your co-ordinator doesn't mind helping out, it will be fine
But it will be abit risky if she's due around that period. You prob gotto get a assistant to your co-ordinator hehe..

I think the guys will jump if you make them wear pink
. I also haven decide on the colour for my JMs yet...sigh

I had also just found out that my cousins were all waiting for me to ask them to be flower girls/boys. But they are all quite old liao- primary 4/5. How do I choose? The rest are bound to be upset if I didn't choose them. Think will prob ask them to help me throw some confetti as I march-in.

sgn, u same as me....i got very bad sore throat n cough, now a slight fever when I woke up this morn.... Hubby very caring, climbed out of bed to get soothing throat syrup and fed me... hehehe...*grinning*...no wonder the syrup is sweet :P Me oso in office, got new staffs reporting today so need to drag myself to work on the orientation part....

Honey, no room for neg liao

Hi Angela,

eh when is your ROM? Siglap Centre has a House of Cheongsum (Short CS without material is $220)..heard from another bride whose mum got go there that it is quite good.

went down to Silhouette again on Sat, saw this OTR CS in Shantung silk with embrodiery and beading for $400. Sort of aquamarine colour with fushia flowers. Am getting it as my teadress! ;) problem solved and it fits perfectly(they can alter for me)..heehee..

Hi swangal,
oh..what are the prices like for this BS? ;)

Hello icy

Hehhee you are my junior at Cedar right? Not likely I know the younger choir girls also ... :p I blur lah

Hello novgal

Hey you know, this other girl on the forum also RAVED about the same dress from Olive Suite as you did - white bustier with big flower at waist. Hehehe this dress must really be gorgeous! :D

Empire is worth a look for tea dresses. But if you love the one at Olive Suite, then why do you need to look around somemore?

Hi cinderella

To slim arms , think you gotta lose weight overall. Then do some exercises to tone the arms.

How is your ROM dress like, can you wear a corset to help with the waist?

Hi ying11

As with the other girls, I don't think rebonding so near to PS date is recommended
Your stylist can tame your hair for you.

Hi sharlene

Paiseh, uhhh dunno T__T I only remember a few classmates from school.

hi joelle, i don't think i can wear a corset, it will make my waist look even bigger..as my dress is those soft silky kind...
it's okie lah..just work harder put in more effort, i'm sure i'll do just fine, thanks for you advice

Hi elle..
yah, we r on the same day! finally found one.. haha..
u took sam for ur AD photo? i emailed him some time back he said not taken up yet.. juz called me last wk to fix to meet up next wk!

but we sure got a lot of similars.. my FH live in CCK! keke.. my bridal oso around urs.. used to b in the same building.. my frd took urs bridal.. goin with her in mid Dec for 2nd fitting..

me now also having fever .

my hb went to work liao.... but yesterday he sent me to work early in the morning and fetch me back.
cos he knew i'm sick and never sleep until 4 am.

Hi Tou2

No lah, she is due much earlier in Jan... only thing is that she's rather tai-tai, so scare by then busie wif baby's stuff no time for me...

dun think necessary lah... think worst come worst, will get my emcee & photographer to help up here & there lor... since all of us all from hotel industry or used to be from hotel industry... hehehee... so quite easy for us lah...

I can imagine they will quit being my helper... wat abt grey? most guy shld have a grey shirt, rite? but then again, lots of pple will be wearing that... how to differentiate between the helper & guests? gals can wear corsages, wat abt guys?

u r lucky to have a few to choose, I dun even have any.. hhehehee... but actually abit older also better leh... too young one later dunno run where how...

I have been to one where there's a gal say abt 5 or 6 yrs old and another abt 7 or 8... both were throwing flower petals and when the smaller one finished her in the middle of the march-in, she juz stop rite there and tell the older one 'no more'.... alamak... so funny... but very very cute & sweet lor...

Wat's flower gal/boy suppose to do? aren't they supposed to throw confetti also? or u referring to those standing along the march-in? if u r referring to those... better teach them how to throw... coz my friend also got her cousins, niece & nephew to do it... but apparently, they are too young and were happily throwing '@ them' rather then 'on them'.. so in the end kana the bride's eyes... she can hardly open her eyes after that... so poor thing... so nvr assume they all noe how to do it..

ger,
Thank You, i paiseh, cos it was the replay of groom kiss the bride. :p the Soleminsor was teasing my hb cos he kiss to fast and the photographer cant capture it and we had to "replay" it.

Hi cinderella

Sounds like Chameuse satin? Yep if material too soft then corset will show through. All the best in your slimming endeavours! ^__^

Hiya all!

I am new here! Wedding on 26th Feb at Raffles the Plaza! Anyone holding theirs there as well??

Hi Chercat!
I see you are here too!

Hi Angela,

Hmmm..y dun you check wif Just Boutique. They have many nice ROM gowns and outlets over Spore like Junction 8, lot one, China Sq ctrl mall. I tried their rom dresses and px start from $99-200+. I tink you can try their ready made ones and I am sure they can MTM for you too if you find ready made unsuitable.

Also I read from other thread there is this Bjorn boutique in Marina Sq in bigger sizes.(not sure if the boutique is still there cos MS having reno) U can take a look as well...

Jovia,
So qiao leh.../clipart{happy}. Saw u in the Marina Mandarin thread together with Yen2. I am in Consumer Financial services- Distribution in branches... Which Dept u from?? Where r u now?

Bubbles,
Their prices range from $2k+ i tink but their $3288 package is the more popular one. My case was quite different. I went to many BS like most of you and decided on Feline initially with a budget in mind. But Thomson gowns are better and surprisingly after being frank to them about my budget, they customise a package to my budget which include AD photograpy 8 rolls/videography, MTM teadress to keep, MTM pants to keep and lots of photos in less than $5K. good deal u tink?

Bubbles,

Your teadress seems v beautiful and colours quite unique...sure u look gorgeous in it

Jovia,
Hows ur preparation getting on.. U got go for any fittings with your BS? ;)

My BS say I can go for fittings in Jan and reserve the white gown if I do not want to MTM. But if better design come out later, can I reselct? Jan a bit too fast to reserve.What if may, june got better designs?
Photoshoot is in April/May. Can we change the AD gowns after the photoshoot or not if we see better gowns? Anybody noes?

hi ger, long time no talk, really miss u

icy, hee..interesting kiss replay..kekeke

gals, some updates, chosen my gown design liao..hee..actually love all 3 pcs Ted has designed for me, didn't want to let go the other 2...heehee..luckily able to combine some of the details on the final 1 I chosed..kekekeke. Just bought my shoes from paradox, will ship in before my fitting. Reno for my weekend resort almost done, final touch up tis wk....Yippee!

chattx, u MIA liao har, when u settling off for shanghai, me want a ride on your new red car..kekekekek

calling jelly angel...dun abandon us har..kekekekek

Can we arrange a date earlier to meet up in Dec?
This is cos most of the gals can arrange their schedule in advance.
Btw, we shall go for "Or Ni" this round.
I think Friday is better for our outing.
Got any suggestions?

Below is the list, pls update:
<font color="aa00aa">Nickname: Angela
Prefer date: 17 Dec 2004 (Friday)
Suggestion: Or Ni ... but no idea which restaurant.</font>

zoe,
can email the songs to my yahoo a/c?? thanks alot..

janice, wow.. u slim down by 1.5kg!!! me still no effect leh.. maybe i had very late dinner last whole wk.. avg ard 9pm to 10pm.. shd be happy if i did not put on more weight.. haha..

Hi Vela,

Me HERE lah.... always arnd but seldom post nowadays.
Wow muz invite us to yr lovenest hor

Post some pixs for us to c 1st leh

BTW, me met up with KC (greymatter) ytd. Quite like his work. Very high chance will sign up with him... Any comment?

Sure sure, but yr life will be in danger leh.. whahahaha my driving skill sucks :P

Hi all, think it's time to do a little updating for the benefit of the newcomers!

Jitpong - 19 Feb - Everbliss Bridal/Ted Collection - Meritus Mandarin

Joyce Teo - 19 Feb - WhiteLink - Pan Pacific

Damsel - 26 Feb - J&amp;C Bridal - Carlton Hotel

Cherrios - 26 Feb - WhiteLink - Raffles the Plaza

Snoop - 27 Feb - Divine Couture - Shangrila Spore

Elaine77 - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Carlton Hotel

Caratsoup - 27 Feb - Blush Blush - Fullerton

Chercat - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Intercon Spore

Are all the details in order?

aiya.. so many post liao... sorrie.. I seems to "lost" my auto-informing emails... was thinking how come so quiet after the thur
meeting.. heehee..

Fri was die bz trying to do some receiving parts... going thu ALL the buy-back parts with actual qty count &amp; cetification... took me whole day... didnt even get chance to sit down at my desk...

Then sat went out pre-celebrating my bday with my classmates lor... tried a korean makan in mosque street, quite good... next time we can try there... Sun (my actual bday) is my FH's celebration with me.. heehee... but that whole day raining... ended up in his hse watching VCD...

Oh ya good, next meeting makan Or Ni... yum yum.. me drooling oridi liao.. heehee
Thought bubbles got a restaurant at Amoy St in one of her post.... cant remember the name..

hi sharlene,

i bought the tops (actually a poncho) from NZ, got them during a sale for $20 each. all same color - pale/baby green.

hi ros,

actually i sms u about the printer on friday le.. hehe but hor.. my fh got a quote from someone he knows.. think print 150 cards (with or without inserts) for $70. quite cheap rite?

hi tougei,

ya.. i think AY is someone who is married.. hehe.. sorry.. my mistake.. but i will be having 6-8 JM lo..

Hi swangal,

thanks..hehee..mebbe will show ya all the next time..heh..

I think different BS got different policies, better to check with them? I think it should not be a prob reserving later..;)

Hi Angela,
yahyah..the Just Boutique is not bad i think, the one at Bugis seems quite big.;)

tentatively 17 Dec is fine for me.;p..

Hi Swangal,

I have finalised most of my wedding preparation within 2 months.. hehe.. including AD photographer/videographer so now not doing anything much already.. except maybe flipping thru magazines, choosing design of gowns etc.

Oh ya, I did not take up the video montage from the hotel, cos I want to take other perks they offer, also never heard abt that videographer before..

anyway, if you are still looking for AD photographer.. can always recommend you mine for you to compare and see

My BS 1st fitting (for measurement/selection) is in Jan 05... so now is slimming time!!

I was previously from Enterprise Banking, now doing corporate finance in a private firm ...

it think must be, cos raining for past few days...

honeygem, no theme yet... haven't decided what flowers for my dinner...though my hand flower will be roses... and will be having purple freesia in my hair for evening...

all your hubbies so sweet, taking good care of you all, if oni mine will be more concern about the wedding i'll be happy liao...

hi pony tail,
no la... $200 only an example.. it is up to u to decide lo..

hi keiki,
oh.. she change your appt again? hmm.. okie.. i am still staying at BP now lo.. you also rite? will only move to CCK after 13 march..
i also got a pair of silver sandals, but from OG. nice and cheap.. think silver will go well with all colors lo.. hehe i dun wan to buy more shoes liaoz..

Jas, there are a range of nice shoes at OG also.. nice and cheap.. can go see see..

Hi Angela,

17 Dec shld be fine...We can hv chinese dinner at the Beng Hiang which Bubbles recommended and Or ni together...;P

Yep Jovia,

Me too. nw surfing net for wedding gown designs too...tinking of compiling a file for my wedding like putting together the receipts, banquet contract and other useful stuffs...and also waiting for Sashamama 82 pg email...

I got the AD photograher from my BS. Thanks...

Hi Chercat
Hee hee I know that Elaine77 is having her AD on 27th feb, her's is just a day after mine but we are having it at the same venue.

Hi Elaine77,
Which ballroom did you book? Have you finalise details like the cards, menu, favours with your coordinator already?