3) Icy
4) Novgal
5) Sashamama
6) Sharlene
7) Ying11
8) Yuki

JOIN US!!! :p

Hey Swangal,
Tot could meet up with you. Sigh...maybe next time. Cheery, Angela and I were thinkin of organising a gathering every month...

What do the rest of you think?

Hi Angela,JXNC,Cheery and our dear princess..
It was indeed a very wonderful gathering we had this evening. Never had I tot tat we could click so well so easily. Dun you agree?
It was so fun learning more about each other and how we managed to match the nickname with the personalities like our princess, cheery and bubbly bubbles...

Hi Joyce, me too collected the photos from WhiteLink already! Was surprised Vincent developed it so fast. We also topped up about $1.2K for an extra 30 photos. Since it is done mag style, we thought it will be nicer to have a variety of poses.

I don't think i will be having photo montage or special highlights for the dinner. Also havent properly done up my guest list yet. Opps!

Hi damsel, i think elaine77's wedding is on 27th Feb, not 26th! Anyway welcome to this thread! Maybe you would like to share your preps with us?!

Jitpong, tell us about your pix selection after 30 Nov!

Any more updates from you gals??

Hi highness & watashi,

Thank you for your information.

Ming,
Congra! My ROM will be on Jan 05...very excited. I think i will be as nervous as you.

<font size="+2">Gd Morning Gals,</font>
225559.gif

Dear Furry,

<font color="0077aa">wow u stil can log in forum n do posting,me aredi ZZzzzzz....like a pig liao..ahahaha..Agreed that the outing was sooo fun,shared so much this time round...i wouldnt mind if we meet every mth
225560.png
so after i left,did u all stayed in e cafe longer?was the cash we left w Angela enuf to cover the bill?</font>

Sigh....time to start war again..

Hi Shashamama

I agree that to slim down, diet and exercise is still the best way to go. Ha, you not overweight lah. I use to weigh 65 kg and I am 1.64m. Now, slim down a little as I was on medication but I have stopped for some time already.

Me just too lazy to exercise and my PS is only 1 month away. I aim to slim down another 4 more kgs but doubt can do that. Hahha...

Cookie Gal..join us if you can.
Ask our "June Bride" friend along, if you know what I meant.

It was indeed so fun last nite... I also nvr tot we can have so many things to share n talk abt... I tot we would be quite shy...heehee.... It was really a wonderful n fun ladies' nite ...
... oh ya!!! our nxt meeting must bring ur ROM photos plus FH's photo .....

Good Morning, Gals.

Hi Furry, pjen, Cheery, JXNC and Bubbles,
Really have fun with u gals ... want outing every month ... next outing we shall go for Or Ni
Checked the receipt this morning and found that there is only 1% cess ... no service charge for the drinks ...
overcharge u gals ... how much do i have to pay u gals back har?
I can't rem how much have i collected from u gals liao leh ... Pls recall and let me know.

Hi Furry,
U so late still can go on net ... i was asleep liao loh

Hi cheery,
Is the taxi fare enough for u??

I tot we could have a pic last nite ... too bad ... forgot all abt it ...
next outing muz take

All of us can really click and talk leh ...
last nite Cheery, Furry and i were there till 11.30pm ...
very tired today!! *Sigh* Old liao.

Hi swangal,
next outing muz come along, ok??

Morning!!

Hi Sharlene, I already have 6 JMs. Hehe, one of the considerations is that the more JMs, the more Hongbaos also
No lar, of course I don't dislike her
Just that she is not one of my closest frens. I suppose I will ask her too
but now I got odd number liao.

Hi Janey, wah, 8 JMs is really alot! err...what's the difference btw a JM and a AY? Actually I thot AY is a fren who's married and you still want her to turn up at your morning ceremony, no??

I think Dec is a busy month for everyone ...
so next outing ... we got to arrange early ... and fix a date earlier ...
so that more Oct'05 BTB can attend the outing

Hi Chercat,

Yeah..we were suprised Vincent managed to develop so fast too. Am sure your photos turn out well too
When are you expecting to collect ur photos?

Actually I'm considering to have my photo montage using the CD burned by Vincent for all our wedding photos. Jus attended my fren's wedding, and response has been gd..cos it allows all ur guests to view all yr photos throughout the dinner
Me no time to prepare on special highlights too...kekee

hi janey, tx. so means usually bride budget abt $200 for bridesmaid dresses altogether lah?

talking abt shoes, yes, where to buy nice eveneing shoes to go with evening gown? i checked out nine west but not very nice this season. any other cool places to recommend? i bought my wedding shoes already so no problem with that

Hi Pisduck,
hee.. so coincidental that we get similiar colours

Sashamama,
yah.. given ur height, 60kg does not seem overweight to me. dun worry too much about ur weight. what is most important is that u look good. the figures in kg are not important.. hee hee

btw, any ladies ever been to olive suite @ delfi orchard?

si gin nak (kekeke), i dunno. Have been having rashes after my chicken pox attack this Apr. So skin doc. prescribed me antihistamin... If I take regularly, the itch stop. Once I stop taking, the rashes=itch comes back. I know is not gd to take the med, so trying to skip few intake and only take when I can't bare the itch. Tat nite was terrible, i din sleep well due to the rashes so ytd took urgent leave to rest at home...so tired.

Hi Cu2nite
ok. no problem. U inform me again.
Wah..ur company very good.. treat all to see Ma Ma Mia and 1st few rows somemore.. Must knock the ang mao head down leh.. bloacking view.. I hear the CD.. very nice.. but no go n see..

aiyo, ur husband say say only la.. No change la. Mine also.. nowadays keep saying my butt getting bigger.. wa lau..U also can talk to slim handsome guys leh... He never see u talked to who ma... so u brag brag abit, make him sour sour abit lor.. hahahha.... but hor... dun make it " Chow Sung" hor.. hahaha :P

oh! poor coyote,

i experience that once when i got drug allergy (itch) and did not sleep for the whole nite was TERRIBLE! i know how it's like.

could be some antibodies produced after the chickenpox that cos ur rashes.

actually, one side one table also not bad... we always wanted my mum to sit with us during my sisters' wedding but she has to sit at the bridal table, so boring for her...

i oso dunno leh....may go NSC for patch test...c how...expensive sia...

sgn sgn!!! tell u hor, now whenever I did sth notti and my frd asking me "Y u like dat?". I will answer her "Coz I am Si Gin Nak's frd!!!" Hiakhiakhiak......

Hi Angela,
the taxi's fare is enough lah...
... as for the extra $$$ i think we all pay additional $1 only i think... u know i think i m old liao... so tired last nite but really enjoy it. oh ya! have u email them the touching story ???

Hi Furry,
miss us huh so got to post a msg b4 u sleep rite ??? :P

Hi swangal,
u know we waited for u leh... hoping to get the voucher fr u...hope u can join us nxt time

Hi sharlene

I was a choir girl for 4 years :D

Hello sashamama

Definitely do not recommend you to pour money down the drain at slimming centres - ridiculuosly high prices for temporary effects :S I may go on Cambridge Diet next year.

Hello novgal

Olive Suite has nice tea dresses, OTR &amp; MTM. I like their sweet pastel shades in thai silk. Pricey though, more expensive than Empire tea dresses. What are you looking for there?

jnj: i have that wedding favour from Grand Plaza too...tot it's quite nice, but not very practical :P some of the wedding favours that i've seen, like a peranakan style of jewellery box, a very small one...tat's quite nice...others would be like candles, and a magnet with the bride and groom. it would be nice if it ties to your wedding theme, like use the same colours, same flower design etc.

but i think only younger generation knw how to appreciate all these wedding favours...many would say it's just a waste of money....again up to individual

minky, u got mail.

I will only have 4 jiemeis, bit i have a problem now, 1 got preggy and 1 have work commitments. *sob**sob*

Hi icy. Actually i think 4 is a nice number
I'm afraid some of mine will pull out also since mine is a weekday. Cant the pregnant fren still come? Or is there some superstition against that? maybe you will Zhao Shen Gui Zi also? hehe...

jen
try walking around department stores also. now gearing up for christmas, so shld have some more glam evening wear on sale. also look at magazines...

hi sasha, heee i also v baba especially on my arms...i want to find an elixir to make my arms small leh :P tried going for arm wraps also but no use leh sigh...complain and complain but i still lazy to exercise :P

tougei,
cos my preggy friend ould have give birth and i think she will be busy with the little one liao. so cannot.

duffy,

I am collecting my cards this coming weekend. Your weekend is very close to mine. Mine is 3 days after yours. So which photograher and videographer u choosing?

Photoalbum wun be so soon one la. Nearer to the date of the wedding.

For me, I am giving out my wedding invites during my hsewarming in the 2nd week of December. Kill 2 birds with one stone. Food tasting in 1st week of January. Been so busy with the hse over last few mths.

matt

Hi Angela,

I have not rx ur attachment on the AD photography leh... why huh ???

Hi Swangal,
u wan to send to us so paiseh leh ... or u wan to pass to us on our nxt outing ???

hi sasha,
dun worry too much about your weight. i am also around 60 kg. the most important thing is your health.... it is no use being thin but unhealthy.
anyway, my bridal told me that losing too much weight before wedding is not good cos u end up with a lot of spare fresh that is saggy. (u know what i mean?)
actually, i have done my photoshoot already.
hope u have fun with yours. it is quite an interesting experience.

hi novgal,
seen some of the gowns from olive suite. very sweet. u looking for rom dresses or tea dresses?

starstar,

can recommend ur manicurist at holland V and contact no.? I want to make appointment for french mani &amp; pedi on eve of PS. Thanks.

Jenny

Hellos all!

Yups..really glad to meet up with ya all yes night..

Argh furry,
me still thinking of your horror husband story!

;p..terrible day at work..going to leave the yard soon..have a great weekend!!;)

Hi angela,
thanks for your mail!

hi pisduck &amp; joelle,
i've seen one of their dresses (white "bustier" kind with a big flower at the waistline).. thot it looks very sweet. looking for tea-dress which i may double up as my attire for the cocktail reception.

joelle, where is empire? .. their tea dresses nice also?

btw, pisduck, i've already ROM.. hee...
care to share ur photos with us?

So very sori for missing the gathering..reali wanted to go but was so busy for the past few days that i din have time to come into the forum to see..was busy wif the sitex show at expo..Plus bec of all the travelling and running around like mad woman around spore for this week and getting caught in the rain, was feeling sick but still go to work..Sob sob..

Pls included me in all yr next gathering okie..would love to join in ya..Going out again soon..so u all have a great weekends n huggies for all..

Dear gals:

Mi considering engaging a personal trainer lo. At least i'd have professional advice as to how to start and maintain this active lifestyle that i long to have! Not just slim, would also look toned! hehe..

Hoping to pay for a new lifestyle, a healthy lifestyle. Read before in the beauty threads that cambridge diet does work, if you maintain and really replace ur meals with them. I bought before! But din tahan thru-out.. hehe.. And it's not healthy of cos!

Dear Novgal:

Empire is a subsidiary of The Wedding Present.
The Wedding Present: http://www.weddingpresentbride.com/

Empire: http://www.empire.com.sg/
25 Bukit Pasoh Road, off neil road (near chinatown MRT) 63232182

Very nice ROM dresses and bridesmaid dresses at Empire.

hi novgal,
like what sasha mentioned, empire is a sub of wedding present. patrick (wedding present's designer) is a very nice guy. if u have the time, u can drop by wedding present and talk to him. they carry some of empire's tea dresses there as well.
the prices are quite reasonable as well. actually one of my WG is from wedding present.
ok, no prob. will send u the link to some of my ROM + PS pics later. not many of them though... care to share your rom pics with me?

oohh, sgn me also having my food tasting soon, tomolo!

coyote, try go tcm lah, most likely you wun find anything with patch test unless you ah gah know what is causing it... to many things to test liao...