(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoe....never receive ur song mail leh... [email protected] you you!

i have the testtubes if u want....not many still ok.

yo josie...where u go.....how come MIA for a wk ah?

kit....how come dinner so late?....busy ah?

coming fri go try my WG liao....the skeleton will be ready by then....so excited!!....gona try EG too...wonder what kind of design is nice ....oh ya n also the colours.....What abt u gers?.....

zoe...the slimming gel think one of my colleague also applying...she say use almost half the tube n no effect on her but her frens who recommend her slim down liao......Good Luck!!

Hi jelly
Maybe get some coloured wire, tie a few rounds around the test tubes n see if i can stick it to the glass panel..
See how lor. I also dun know what i can do.

OK la.. see if I can help u download...

Hi Yen2,
Hmm...the suits are not tat bad. Frankly speaking, suits are rather similar everywhere. It is the shirt that the groom where that stands out. Get a good shirt tat makes the difference.

Anyway, WN dun bug u to sign up with them. No worries on that. Just drop by and look around.

BTW, try to change ur driving lesson and join us yar?

Hey Angela,
Why did you change ur nick? I tot the other one was not bad as well. U are really a fast worker. I am ok with 17dec. Lucky u planned early cos i have another dinner which is tentative only. kekeke

HOw was ur shopping for ROM dress? If u want very nice dress, chk out Empire. Countless nice dresses man...Even Wedding Present is getting their teadresses from them.

So far,how many of us have confirmed the outing?

Hey Bubbles,
Didnt know that Siglap Ctr has House of Cheongsam. I bought my cheongsam for my ROM but from the Novena Sq. Quite alot of selection off the rack.

Hi Swangal,
If u r interested to sign up with WN, I believe they will give u good price. Guess we have to pay alittle more for the quality lor...

Hi JXNC,
Y didnt u tell us ur bday that day? we could have celebrated ur bday too. wat a waste. Anyway, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

Janice, so fast must do wedding gown already ah? But good leh, I went for my friend's final fitting today and I'm now so excited to start doing my own gown. But the people at the BS said that can start in Jan/Feb...

hi ros!!

i have got my cards alr loh.. maybe dun need 150 so many also.. coz relatives mostly big family mah.. my cards come with envelopes le.. no envelopes.. ermm will be very funny rite? tot suppose to be a set? unless... maybe they wan to "earn" more from you??

Tougei,
wow.. DIY printing?! how to? if can save.. i dun mind doing it..

Hi janice
ok. Send to u later.
I only got effect when i exercise and when i move alot. My friend told me, she got the same effects as me. She slim down liao but slow.. I think i also apply when i excercise lor..Then the effect speed up alot.. hahaha...

Wah.. so envy.. I also going for 1st fitting only during Jan or Feb.

actually i know i will be upset should my friends or whoever talk behind my back and say that i'm getting married so young or what..... I really hope they will given me their blessings..sincere ones....... i know it's my wedding and most imptly, i should be happy..... but i really hope others will be happy for me too.

hi sharlene...yup..like organ... but not the church organ kind... electone is more advanced..and and produce special sound effects when you insert a disk..so playing songs on an electone not so boring... as compared to piano..sometimes....
yup...you can say i obtained the min requirement to become a teacher in yamaha in electone.....

Ana,
Dun be upset abt all these, most impt is for u and ur HB to know what both of u are doing and willing to spend the rest of ur life together!!
When is ur AD?

sharlene... for electone.... the grading system is reversed..meaning.. the first grade is grade 13, then 12,11,.... to be a qualified teacher at yamaha, you must obtained at least grade 5 for both performance and fundamental........

zoeanne: if burn in audio format, then one CD can only have about 10-12 songs? cos the file size would be bigger

i'm going to check if my hotel player can support MP3....like tat i can burn the whole nite's music into 1 CD

my design session only starting in feb....i'm thinking of starting earlier, think need to do research first...just like Tan, cut out the look and designs and create a scrapbook

Dear Ana:

Welcome!!!
Mind sharing ur email? I can send u my wedding info file and also for u to update ur data on the excel spreadsheet that has all our data.

It's good to marry young! And can see you two planned since 2.5 years back and are so committed to each other ya? So good!

4year plus is long enuf lo. Mi & FH only 3 years! Mi 1st one was when i was 14 years old til 21! 7 years also no use, haha.. All these fated one lo, mi think!

Mi & FH also have mini celeb every month, on the 26th. We exchange cards and try to do something special... Like we went for the JAY CHOU concert on fri!!!! Super shiok!!! Sang with him from start to end, and rushed forward, was just 2metres away from him lo! He was facing my side of the audience most of the time. He's great!!! hehe...

Anyone else went?

Ana,
Mine at Fullerton. Raffles Plaza ballroom setting very nice the the bridal suite are nice too!!

When u start to learn Electone?

Ana

I also start to learn piano at 7, but stopped during my sec sch days coz sch work and ECA too busy, no time to learn and practise. Now kind of regret, but think too old to learn back :P

sharlene..it's never too late to learn... really.. actually there were times i felt like giving up .but lucikly din... go take up piano again if you're interested... don't let there be any regrets in your life...

Ana,
But now alot of theories I also forgotten already,...not so smooth in playing the score now. Pai say leh....most students are kids then I so old :p told my HB that i want my kid to help me fulfill wish next time. hehe

sharlene..we met through the net.... but we din arrange to meet..just so happen my JC got funfair..and his cousin also studied in the same JC... so just met there and then... initially i even dislike him..... to think now he's going to be my husband..keke... well comparing me and him, i'm really a bad person....

well not smooth in playing cos din practise..if practise, sure will be smooth... don't give yourself so much pressure regarding the theory part..maybe treat it as playing piano for leisure...

sharlene..yup both of us catholics..although not necessary for him to be a catholic, he came to believe..and we were baptised together at christ the king church.. so that church holds a special meaning to us..

Dear gals & guy(s):

Hope to join in this thread too!
Below is my info:

ROM: 28.06.05 / Marina Mandarin / JP - David Loh
AD: 28.06.05 / Marina Mandarin (Grand Ballroom) / 40 Tables / Photog - Hilarion Goh / Videog ¨C Adrian Lee (VideoLane)
BS: Dang / $3288nett, Add poss other top-ups, $4000
PS: The Edge Photography by Andrew Tay
Home: Gotten during the recent WIS / Punggol Edgefield Plains / EA Premium / $329k / Sourcing for renovator
HM: Japan / 8D / Agency ¨C Sourcing or F&E / Budget ¨C Max $4k (Might change to nearby beach resort)
Sch: Tampines Pri / Temasek Sec / Temasek JC / NTU-NIE (Teach Sec Chi) [Any ex-schoolmates?]
Email: [email protected] [Welcome ALL pix & tips!]

I have a 82-Page Wedding Info File, contents as follows:
Accessories Pg 1
Banquet Pg 4
Beauty Pg 15
Bridal Studio Pg 21
Car Pg 27
Customary Pg 29
Fashion Pg 38
Favours Pg 46
Fengshui Pg 49
Flat Pg 54
Florist Pg 57
IT Pg 60
Jewellery Pg 60
Legal Pg 62
Medical Pg 62
Photo Shoot Pg 64
ROM Pg 66
Wedding Pg 73
Miscellaneous Pg 76
Useful Webbies Pg 78

Do drop me a line here or email me if u want it!

To all brides & grooms 2b, CONGRATS!

Hope to share experiences here

hi jurong gal! welcome welcome!!
i also heard that crown prince hotel's ballroom is very nice...
how much deposit did u place for it? is it still in receivership?

jen
i think $40K is reasonable if you are doing from scratch, altho depends on what you are doing and what materials you are using. is yours a new flat or resale?

Hi JXNC,
happy belated birthday..;)

Hi furry,
Oh..the Siglap Centre one is a small shop, they have those peranakan cloth-type of CS and some printed cloth ones..
what is your CS for ROM like? What kinda CS does the shop at Novena Square have? Prices?

Hi Angela,
how's your hunt for ROM dress? ;)

will be getting my CS today..haha..now feel like looking for other shops..but cannot be so frivolous..;p..

<font size="+2">Gd morning Gals,</font>

been busy w work lately cant really post..always missed out alot fo stuffs...

<font color="aa00aa">hi JXNC,hw cm nvr tel us yr bday?u pai sei isit??aiya mus tel us then we can celebrate for u n buy cake to smash u
...ahahaha..jus kidding...anyway</font><font size="+2">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hi Angela,u manage to find any tailor?i did recommend my fren to do her ROM dress at Roxy Sq,u wan e contact,i can give u?oh ya, i should be able to make it for the outing..throw hubby one side..</font>

<font color="ff6000">wow Jovia, u are fast manzzz..preps all done except waitg to do yr gown huh?so wasted cant join us for the outing</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Yen2, try to change yr driving lesson ya?it would b fun if more pple can join us this time</font>

jen
226494.gif

hi sashamama!

welcome to this thread!

wow! u seemed very prepared for your wedding!Looks like u've worked out everything oredi!

please share your wedding info file wif me! my email is [email protected]

hey gals!

me juz came back from PS in Taz! I had so much fun! We took some pics using our own digi cam.....close to 1000 pics in total! i'm trying to get hubby to download pics now....

icy - i wanna see ur ROM pics! can forward to me please?

wow seh... juz one evening... so many posts liao...

Hi Ana &amp; Sasha... so sweet... still exchange gifts and do something nice every mth? mine's too lazy even to do it yearly... so sad hor... so happy for u gals to find someone so romantic... mine is too practical but... wat to do, I choose one mah...

Hey Ana, yr FH in air force or army? I noe air force &amp; army always send pple to US... so think maybe yr FH signed on...

And I think church weddings are dreams of every gal... but too bad, both mi &amp; my FH not christian or catholic... so no church weddings for us... boo.. woo...

ya lor.. heehee me pai sei lah... never mind, next outing makan Or Ni as my bday cake lor... :P

**Angela, count me in on the list...

So any other gals joining us?? More ppl, the merrier mah... come lah...

hahhahaa.... Icy... u didn't tell us abt the reply kissing part... so funny... but I'm quite sure yr hubby gladly do that twice or even more times, rite?

Hi Kysha

Must show us yr PS pics when yr hubby finish downloading, okie? must have had lots of fun... I took my PS @ Tioman... but we didn't bring our own digi... too busie to pose anyway... u all still have time to take pics? did u bring a friend along or wat? 1000????? so many?