(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi christy n estelia, welcome aboard!!!

hi jen, will keep u posted

hi missy, thks for yr guidance

btw, where did u find those icons?? so many of them...
u mentioned tat u'll hv 1 CD to be played for the whole dinner, is tat a norm practise for all wedding dinner??? or it depend on individual huh??

hi jen

fr now to CNY, u left abt 3 mths ba... the reno might take 2 mths or more to complete (hv to give more time frame for touchup, amendment etc) , aft tat u've to source ard for yr furnitures n electrical applicances n other stuffs (eg, apply for gas, phone line, electrical, water etc etc)...

if i'm not wrong, reno contractors will 'shou gong' quite early for CNY to allow their workers to go back to their hmtown (malaysia) for festival. so u might hv less than 3 mths to done up everything...

but if u really wan to hv yr house ready for CNY, then juz go ahead n ensure all stuffs are done up properly

so u'll be moving in aft yr ROM??

Hi Felicia,
whoa, that sounds like a lot of pain..hm...no thanks...

i went down to Ted Collection yest, couldn't try any gowns 'cos all for other brides, hmm..but he recommended a full lace CS with a train, full beading..red two toned lace...but but $1000...

its quite gorgeous...sigh..its actually within budget..hmm..how how?!?!

Hi Tare,
how was graceful image?

hi starstar,
today my hubby not free to bring me down to check out Lumiere leh... I guess I can only go down on Friday since they close on public holiday.

really, so it costs only $45 for fren mani+pedi. Wow really cheap leh... I have asked around, most of the salon charge from $60-$80. Keke :P I shall paint my nails pretty pretty when nearing my wedding day. Should I do it one day b4? So that I won't scratch the beautiful nails? What's ur plan?

HI missy

dun think i will get my house ready in time for CNY, told e renov dat we not in hurry to get house ready so they can take their sweet time but must do a proper job.

Hi estellia & christy

welcome to this thread!!!

Hi sun96

ya loh!!! left only 3 mths n they break for abt 3 weeks after CNY so i think i will get my renov to start after CNY so i can take my time to look for my stuffs... ;p

me now very 'fan' over my BS... liked e gowns in RC but not sure whether i want to pay almost $7k for e package leh... how???

me going to ink my hotel contract this fri so 1 more thing i dun ve to worry liao.

HI little_ger

u hear any comments on evelyn fom intercon cos FH dun really like her work attitude.

anyway can u update my profile
my AD photographer is Loh Koah Fong... thks!!!

Serene & Sasha

Hmmmm.... actually, that's the pic for my house leh... u sure u wanna see?

Sasha

Anyway... luckily u got yr full refund back... otherwise, really suai liao...

Hi Hi

Juz confirm wif Minky that I would be going by cab later on since I would be going for a hospital visit... dunno wat time that will end also...

Rosalind,
i'm the one who asked about an-chuan... anything to advise me? would also appreciate if you could email me ur photos to me : [email protected]

Icy,
thanks for sharing the info.. i've a rough idea of how my MBR is going to be. wondering if i should start the renovation after CNY? do u think i have sufficient time?

Cinderella,
alamak! i thot u have almost everything done up mah
... so have u decided to buy which kinda bedding furniture for ur room?

Sashamama,
glad that u have got ur due refund

Hi TinTin,
think it's ok.. i've passed the contacts in the link to my frds liao.. think they'll settle it..

Hi Estelia, welcome!
if u need any help jsut let us know.. here got lots of lobangs n we'r all very helpful.. keke.. =P

I have only been away for 1/2 day and there are so many updates. Wow....

Jen_bibi, I am there on Sun afternoon ard 2pm. I guess that couple you saw is not me... hee hee...
Actually, we din really negotiate much lah. Maybe like men's suit for the fathers or rental of your kwa, or maybe makeup for both mothers. Hmmm...something like that. I am not very good at bargaining actually...

Hello Christy, "Welcome to the Nov 05 brides family".... Kay-poh abit, which package did you take up? Who is servicing you? Mine is Michael.

Hi YYBB

I think its better to do it 1 day before the wedding day... but it also depends on the quality of the nail polish they use.... some nail polish come off veri easily while some are more lasting...so might be good to do a trial first before your wedding.....8)

As for the slimming centre, just to share with you one of my bad experiences to keep u prepared... I went to a slimming centre when I saw their promotion ad in the papers with guarantee 3-5 cm loss after 1 treatment.....so I call up and check and they tell me that they have various packages ranging from S$300 onwards and ask me to go down for a free assessment plus a trial promotion for S$29.90.... but when I went down.....they put me in a small cubicle with their beauty consultant to take down all my particulars....then took my weight , height and assess my body fats..... after that start to intro me their packages starting from S$3600....by the way, I am not fat.... just need some toning up... but she put it in the way that I am veri fat n need many treatment to lose my fats and when I query them abt their ad which guarantee 3-5 cm ...she says that 3-5 cm is the total for whole body.... each treatment can oni lose a few grams.....(Omigod)..and keep pushing me to sign up their packages...when I tell her I got no budget... she keep dropping their pkg...from the 4 in 1 (S$3600) to 3 in 1 (S$2800) to 2 in 1 (S$1800) to just 1 step treatment (S$800).... but I keep insisting tt I got no budget...she starts to turn sarcastic and inorder to escape...I just pay for the trial pkg of S$29.90 but after that they did not call me to re-confirm my appt and I didnt bother to go back either......

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Good Morning gals!</font></font>
221100.gif

<font color="ff0000">SUN96,</font> no problem, 'ju2 shou2 zhi1 lau2'. i got some of the cute cute icons from the other posts, hehehe
221101.gif
i did the shortcut way, just save the icons from the posts to my hard disk. shh... don't tell ppl i steal the icons
221102.gif
anyway, here's the website to the cute icons http://digilander.libero.it/cinziaslittleworld/kaoani.htm

<font color="aa00aa">JEN,</font> its gd that u don't rush the contractors, this way u can be assured that they do a gd &amp; proper job to your house
221103.gif
btw is yours a 4 or 5 room flat or others?

hi gals!!
hehe.. thankz for the welcome!! feel so good to be home!! sorry that i cant join you all for the CS shopping session.. tonight got to dine with my Future ILs.

Yesterday went to shop and bought our wedding band!! hehe.. finally...

Hi estelia!
welcome welcome.. outdoor wedding sounds great.. very popular with the "ang moh".. but in singapore might be a bit warm to do it??

hi jen

beta to do it aft CNY so they can do a proper job w/o rushing

lyk u said RC package is abt $7K, i oso find it very X, but will still go down w my hubby to hv a look n c how it goes lor...

which BS are in yr listing? mayb u go to some more BS to look look n c c 1st lor... aye, if u still lyk RC aft looking thru other BS, then u hv to tink whether worth it anot lor...

i went over to MB last wk to hv a look.. her gown was gorgerous but my hubby found it not practical to keep the gown so most likely not gg to consider her...

sun96, forgot to ans your question. i'm not sure if its the norm to just play 1 CD for the entire dinner. its my own preference to use only 1 CD coz i thought its quite troublesome to change CD, might as well just replay the CD if it finish before the banquet ends. anyway, i don't think the guests will pay attention to the songs, guess they will be busy eating
221120.gif
the food instead
221121.gif

OMG...which slimming centre is this? Horrible.... I don't believe in the ad gimmicks at all. Usually they'll use this tactic to lure us down to their office, and starts to psycho us to take up their expensive packages....

Hi cu2nite

Dun always faint faint. hahah.. I saw the sales at Best Denki and also at Gain City. Think it is island wide sale cos promotion given by Samsung itself. Not by different shops lor..So if not wrong, anywhere is the same.
u can find gaincity sale address at www.gaincity.com

If u scroll up, i already gave the girls the address.. Paiseh.. too lazy to find the address again.

MYR is peg together with USD. So when USD weaken, MYR also weaken. Overall it benefit Singapore. we can exchange at a better rate..Today rate shd be SGD$1 to MYR2.29..
Ger, no need to faint la..

Last time I use hubby use CR card to pay the deposit as we do not bring in so much cash. The exchange rate may be higher la. But overall still ok.. Somemore, we gain alot of points in the CR card and exchange for the rewards. Meanwhile, will also change to MYR,need to eat and shop there ma...

Hi jelly n Tan

Yup i know toshiba is good.. Thats why still thinking about that Samsung plasma. My aim is Bose lifestyle 5 too.. Lifestyle 20 too ex for me now.Now they are selling at $2050nett. Seem a good deal. Last year end xmas sale, my friend bought it at $2250+ 5% GST n free one DVD player.

I dun know about Samsung leh . Its a Korean Brand. Toshiba is Japan brand.. But the deal seem so attractive for Samsung..

Worst, my house scanner broke down. Its my company who has this B/W scanner. We have colour one too but use only by my marketing manager. So better dun bother her..I saw the Sari on the Magazine liao.. Stylemart... Nt bad..Abit out of the originity of a teadress but sexy and nice..show my hubby the Sari. He said I shd consider and look out for more.. Wa Lau.. what he meant leh... Hee Hee...

Wah...... gonna faint too...
Spending $$$ like running tap....

hi <font color="0000ff">sun96,</font> your icons r not showing, weird
221169.gif
is there something u did wrongly?

hi <font color="ff0000">gals,</font> got something to ask u all. normally do the BS package include tea dress? coz i already bought a gown which i intend to wear for my tea ceremony. if my package includes the tea dress, can i negotiate with the BS to exchange for something else eg. tuxedo for dad &amp; FIL?

hi missy
i redo again.. now appearing...
221179.gif

well, i tink most BS package does include teadress ba. u can try to negotiate for other stuffs if u dun need it... most BS are quite flexible w tat...

hi sun,
ok, now i see your icons. gd job!
221191.gif
thanks for your info, i will check with my BS when i get back. yup, my hubby is being posted to U.S. to work, we r currently residing in Arizona but will returning to Spore this Dec for good liao! i miss our 'jia xiang cai'
221192.gif
btw sun, just being kaypoh, r u working now? coz i see u r very active in your postings like me. kekeke...

hi missy

ya, i'm working right now.. u are at hm surfing tis thread rite??

i oso kaypoh a bit
, how long u &amp; yr hubby are over there?? 2 yrs?? how's the weather over there?? which season now??
mayb next time outing, u can show us some photos of Arizona scenery...
221210.gif

i tink u miss yr mum cooking e most, rite??
221211.gif

HI sun96

me went to a few n none of their EG i like except for RC. even FH thinks so too. me trying not to burn a hole in his pocket but he given me 2 choices:
1. take thomson wedding n get EG from margaret bride ( abt $5k, additional pics not included only got 30pics)
2. take RC (change those we dun want to pics)
so wat u think gals???

sun96 i think there is something wrong with yr icon, i can see them...

Hi natley

oooo u not e couple...
they really very good when i went there abt 4pm they oredi in discussion n still at it when i left abt 6pm..
this package $6888 got 30 pics right?? how many did u get cos me wondering can i ask for 50pics without paying for extra just dun want both AD photography for ROM n wedding dinner n car.
wat u think???

Hi missy

mine is executive... this reno i shortlisted WILL do a good job cos i heard good reviews from their previous customer n e boss is my sis's frien's bro. they also did small reno for my mum's house.
Their pricing also very competitive maybe cos we knew each other.
their design also very nice, i still ve 1 more interior design house to look at b4 inking my contract. At e moment theirs is e most value from $$$.

me also found 1 place dat sells electical applic. at quite a good price even cheaper than Best (at best's sale)

hi mei,
dat means u like really elaborate details hor. i think quite diff from the usual designs, little bit here and there kinda look. was the fitting supposed to be showing the cut and the fit but not full detailings? my 1st 2 fittings oso nothing much to see, except for size alteration and cfm of detailings. so i am looking forward to see the real thing this weekend lor.

eh my EG oso bareback and halterneck leh,it's fushia pink of shantung silk, wat abt yours? dun tell me they mix up??!!
Me wear M size so u r smaller size?

nope hvnt meet him yet, i noe we hv to meet him b4 PS, most likely in Jan lor.

Orh...so nice of yr FH to do that, mine kept restricting me
. want noblehse cannot,want imperium cannot...finally settled on chervons dat's the closest to the concept that i want. ballrm type.

hi sun, your job so shiok leh, can surf net, no govt is it?
yup, me now at hme surfing net, just finished
221220.gif
u r rite!
221221.gif
we r being posted here for 2 years only. its winter now but the weather is not very cold yet. sure, i will join u gals on the next outing &amp; show u my pix.

Hello Serene

Yeah that's the purpose of having 2 photographers - to have a fuller, more complete coverage fo the day's activities. It's great that you have both photographers from the same company, so you can leave coordination to them. I just checked out the thread on Kalyedoscope - they sound very good!

I already signed up with John @ Chris Ling for AD photography, but not sure if I should engage another one. And if I do, also dunno who to get! I worry about problems with coordination if I get someone outside of Chris Ling. :/

hi jen

if u chg those stuffs u no need into pics w RC do u find it worth to hv so many pics (50 photos or more) which u hv to fork out $2K more compare to option 1??...
i tink is best to go w yr priority? if u must hv RC EG then go for RC... u hv to choose which is e most important for u when deciding on BS, norm pple will go for either gowns or photography lor...

my hubby colleague oso chose TW as her BS, her wedding juz over in Sep tis yr, she chosen 85 photos in total which cost her $6K+ for her whole package, e reason she chosen TW was she lyk their photography style...

hey, i got my applic fr here, much much cheaper compared to outside... u can give it a try, juz tell them the model nbr over e phone, they'll advise u on the pricing liao...
Ever Joint Electrical Trading, in AMK tel: 64582578
u can't see my icons?? aye... i've redo it, u still can't c huh??
221228.gif

hi missy: wah.. 18 wedding songs? i thk dat's more than sufficient! but it's gd to have more cos more choices.. i thk i'll stick to 10.
but i'll include one song for my video montage too.

wah..sun96.. can ask what job you do? very shiok leh.. got time to surf net one. me hving a break now before i start on my new job.. that's why got time to chk in here. but once work starts, i thk i'll be very tied up.

Hi gals....i'm also a NoV 05 Bride-To-Be...

A short intro..
Am going to get my house keys this friday...lovenest in Jurong West...BS is Z Wedding D'sign, Photography is with Robin...Church @ St Mary of the Angels (Catholic)....

I also think so... I think go to this slimming centres will definitely ask u to sign expensive packages. First they will quote the customer their most expensive package... when u says u have no budget, they will reduce to cheaper packages..well if any gals want to go there one have to be prepare their pocket full first....hahaha....

where can I download the MCs speech for the wedding dinner?? can anyone direct me???

hi missy
got govt la, juz tat tml PH-deepavali so now whole office a bit hoilday mood ma...
221235.gif

n n Hari Raya Puasa is tis coming Sun, so following mon is PH too!!! long wkend leh...
221236.gif

ummm... u love cooking?? i onli know basic one, lyk fry egg, magee noodle, rice... ha ha ha
mayb u can teach me some yummy dishes...
221237.gif

Hi little_ger....

My AD on 19/11.....now still sourcing for banquet location...FMIL kinda wants it at Yan Palace (Hong Lim)...Runaway Bride III in the making....duhz...

Wow Wow....

So long I have not be here.
Read thru all your posting, alot to follow up!
Can't catch up with you,gals!

Hi mei
Once not happy or find it not right,just speak up.We paid for everything.
Just like me...I change my WG design even that day I cfm the design the first time...even the colour of my EG oso change...Everything I speak up to my designer. Did you consult nicole abt this? She must know you not happy with it.

Hi pepperpower,

If you want to DIY all corsages and bestman boutonnieres, buy the book from Kinokuniya. I bought the books from there....
Inside teach quite a no. of small little cutie stuff like...centretable flowers,corsages,bridemaid hand-bouquet...etc..
Very interesting.

HI sun96

i can see it liao... but i not sure how u save them to yr hard drive or u copy from e link...

30 pics for mag. style dun think is enough cos most of them put atleast 3 pics in 1 page so if i got only 30 i can only ve abt 10 pages right??

hi anastasia
welcome aboard!!!
wanna join our outing next Friday, 19 Nov 04??
221243.gif

hi fuzzyberries
i'm a sys admin so all along i'm infront of my PC... i'm most happy if my babies (servers, network) are well-behaved...
221244.gif

but i'll be very busy if my babies are 'naughty' haha
221245.gif

hi matilda,
thanks for sharing those slimming center tricks to lure customer and give them pressure to purchase their package.

Actually I've heard alot of such force selling going on in those slimming center. Lucky you are firm with ur decision else you will fall trap to their persistent persuasion.

And they make you feel fat also leh... Now I am wondering should I got for the jamu slimming. I am thinking of even though cannot loose weight I can still go for a good massage. What do you think?

YYBB
keke.. me actually wanted to go for the massages...:p *sucker for massages* so I was thinking if can massage n get slim...hmmm...pretty good deal...haha... if not, the most we can always meet up n hit the gym... I go california fitness or my workplace one...so any takers??

Ya.....just like Matilda's experience....

YYBB maybe you can let us know more about this tummy treatment? What 4 treatments it consists of and how long is each session? Rustic Nirvana is offering their Jamu body wrap at $300 for 10 sessions but each session only 30 mins. IMO it's not worth it.

Yo wedmar ~ Hmmmm your hotel will provide you the MC speech right?