(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh............anyway, issit at B.Boss?
hmmm....i can't confirm leh...coz fridays most of time with FH...haha....somemore sat mornings i got driving lesson...so fridays normally just rot at home....kekee

little_ger, u catholic? saw from the earlier posts ur church venue at OLPS....u booked the church already one arh? i'm wondering when should i go book the church...St Mary very ex leh.....church+forecourt(for reception) total $1000....includes floral deco for church though...

hi jen

i juz saved e .gif file n then upload to my msg... veri simple!!!

if every pg 3 photos, 30 pcs sure not enough one... but i dun tink not every pg must hv 3 photos ba... mayb 1 or 2 photos per pg (some big, some small) depend how e photographer design it lor... but still yr choice to decide, whichever u feel comfortable then go ahead...

hi anastasia
nvm, juz come for e gathering n u'll know e face for each nick here

i oso 'shy shy' type but talk a lot one... ke ke

Hi Novgal

Errrr.... how come so funny one... the other gal from the 2005 thread also tell me it's her who's asking... mi blur liao... dunno who lah...

Anyway, for mi, wat my MIL did was find a suitable date and time that matches u & yr hubby for an chuan... then ask the pple to move in the bed during that time lor...

But we didn't follow the procedures... I understand that some follow the below procedure:
1) If groom's parents an1, then couple give ang pow to each of them.
2) If couple an1, no need ang pow for anybody.
3) After an chuang, nobody supposed to enter the master bedroom from then onwards, only couple allowed. But no sleeping on the bed.
4) Xi plate with longans, etc leave on bed for 12 days.
5) Boil water with longans, etc and drink after 12 days. If fall short of 12 days, leave plate aside and boil with water once 12 days is up after customary.
6) 2 ang pows keep, don't use money inside.
7) Yan2 Ji2 don't throw, leave them there forever.
According to my MIL, she said that as long as the date is suitable can liao... dun need to wait till after AD... think she probably did abit of praying wif fruits but not so much follow all those procedures lor... but of course, I'm not that there when she an chuan lah... so only noe she did some praying but dunno what she put there... if u really wanna noe, I can check wif her again...

Hi YYBB,

I think the massage is quite good idea..... and those indonesia massage I hear also quite good for slimming... but I recently just sign up a Spa package... which includes body massage or facial which I find is quite good.....S$580 for 10 sessions.....and can use for my hubby and mum also....so quite good....

Hi fates,

The slimming centre is Sen***lite, can always see their ad on TV and newspaper, but i think its a common practise for slimming centre to force sell their pkg.... so we should be prepare for it before we check them out

Hi wedmar05,
I have a copy of the MC speech, pls leave down ur email add n I can email to u....

Hahahah... ya lor... finally found the one who's asking... but dunno leh... novgal also said she was asking... maybe missed her msg...

Anyway, Fates, mi didn't follow the procedures also lah... juz pick an auspicious day & time that is suitable for u & yr hubby can liao... coz according to her is that there's a day for u & yr hubby that cannot an chuan... otherwise, cannot give birth... hmmmm... dunno whether true or not lah... but better to believe than not lor...

As for packaging? mi really not too sure leh... think shld be referring to the bed....

Hi sun96

me just using this as a guide cos TW charges $75 per pics while RC charges $50 per pics so i may ended up with e same $$$ if i sign with TW n i dun really like e EG of TW so how to PS with them???

really headache

hi anastasia,
yes, i am a catholic. i booked the church already... cos mine is a very popular date.. there's another couple getting married on the same day in the same church.. i was lucky enough to get the 9am slot.

yo cu... ya lor dun faint here and there.... juz bring on tat day will do lor...

yo zoe... aiyo so cheap hur... i bought mind duno how much liao... but got free DVD player also... but super lousy one... not even 1 yr spoilt liao...

btw wat is the diff btw 5 and 20 hur...

Hi Swangal,

Welcome ! Other than ur banquet, hv u confirm ur BS?

Hi Felicia,

yup, i choose Amara mainly becos i like their ballroom very much...previously, my co-ordinator is Li Ping but she hv just left...currently is Michelle...

i hv heard frm other Amara bride tat their services is gd...fd portion is big...but their wedding favours is chocolate & their wedding card not tat nice...other than tat, i thk Amara is still gd...price is reasonable...

Hi bubbles,

Me not very impress with Graceful...their gown at the Tan Quee Lan branch not alot to choose...their package oso not very gd...so it a no no

Hi Jelly

Lifestyle 5 is the normal one
20 is a improve version of 5 , with mutiple CD player insert, and the speakers are in Jewel cube. Smaller than Lifestyle 5. Beside it is catered for extension. Meaning 2ppl can listen to different music at the same time, in different rooms. While Lifestyle 5 cannot..

Hi josie
The gown is divine one? Very nice n elegant

hi jen

ic... RC only charges $50 per pic, quite reasonable compared to those BS I've been...
RC is using their in house photographer??

since u lyk RC's EG plus amount of extra photos u gg to pay for does not vary too much compared to TW, then u might as well confirm RC...

Hi Felicia,
I think that it sounds like it will be extremely painful ... i dun think i will go... thks anyway.

Hi Cheery,
I gave the wrong info ... it's TrimSlim ... not TummyTrim

hi ros,
thanks for the info... but me still quite blur abt this. nvr mind, i'll ask the geomancy to advise me for the procedure (my package includes getting the an-chuan date). my purpose of asking about an-chuan is to verify if the bed cannot be slept on prior to the AD. also need to gauge when to commence the renovation. nonetheless, ur help is greatlt appreciated! arigato! ^_^

Hi sun96

RC ve 3 in-house photographer...
me think until head big big... not so how whether to sign for RC or TW ....
in term of services n gowns... RC ve e best reviews while TW got bad comments on their services n EG...
i think i ve to discussion with my FH n see wat i need in e BS then go now n discussion with them b4 deciding...

u ve to tell me wat u think when u go down this week...ok???

hi jen

tis wkend i'll not be in s'pore, so i've made an appointment w them next wk...
dun worry, i'll give u my feedback when i go down next wk...
btw, u are not gg to confirm w RC by tis wk rite???
u oso relax relax a bit, take it easy... dun stress yr self too much
221304.gif

hi jen

saw fr yr previous posting u r looking for rom dress... is daniel yam in yr listing??
i got a tube dress fr DY for my ROM tis yr... they've quite a wide range of dresses, mayb u can take a look...

wow, after a busy weekend, it is so nice to see the thread here so alive! CooL! *wave to everyone*

Head getting abit blurry because all the cute lil icons. Thanks for the link, missy! I think everyone has fixed a venue and moved on the BS and PS discussion. man, i am such a slacker!

Anyway, updates. FINALLY made a booking at... Rafflesmarina on the 26th Nov! Decided to risk it and have a outdoor dinner buffet. Wah! should see the look on our parents' faces when we told them our decision. In the end we brought both sets of parents there to take a look and had all their questions on menu, transportation etc etc answered. Luckily the lady there was very helpful. Soo.... Yippee for us!
Now only need to pray wont rain that day *heh heh*

At this moment, i think i will take a short break and finish all my work. Been quite busy with work lately. Worry about gowns and all that in Jan!
So will need all you girls' advice then okie?

HI sun96

me also found a place at defi orchard called olive suite.
They do OTR or MTM dresses. So me considering dat place.
me also going to fairy's inc to customise my weeding bands. ppl there very friendly nhelpful.

e 2 place is from e same management n they r cousins.

Hi JXNC

You got mail!

Hi Swangal,

Your wedding is exactly 2 weeks after mine! ;p
Yup, my co-ordinator is Cara, really like her! Which ballroom are u using then? Are the perks from her good? Wah.. you just signed up only? Thought all the Sat slots will be hot favourites, and would have been booked much earlier already..hehe

starstar,
too far for me to travel to town for gym leh... Me very lazy hor... Keke :P
You must be very fit to be in airforce rite? Envy.Envy...

fates,
really? Whole body massage for at $30 per session. Quite a good deal leh... Hmmm.. Then I think that lumiere one not so worth it.. Since only massage tummy.. And I dunno what does the 4 treatments includes.

hi matilda,
is that full body massage? sounds good.. may I know where is it?
can PM me the MC speech too?

jas,
thanks for the MC links

Ros,
Nice and cosy hse. :D

Novgal,
depends how big scale is ur reno, and u must have sufficient time to clean up and start moving ur things, actually the clearing up and packing takes more time as compared to reno.

Juz checking out BioSkin... getting my back "clean-up" with them cos I most prob. getting a bare back WG... so need to be "mei mei" lor..
So, any comments on BioSkin???

Jovia,
Got it. Thx.

PS-As for my real name... see your inbox.. heehee

Hey ladies,

Got a good deal to share..Samsung now having bundling promotion on their 42" Plasma TV..It comes with a free home theatre system and then also u can choose to take either a HP, extented warrant or a fridge. SO means that if u buy their plasma tv, u definity get a home theatre system, n either hp, warranty or fridge.N the best thing is my hubby knows the distributor n can get it for lesser than the promotion price of $4788..He can get it from $4500+..so u any one of u interested pls let me know..Hee hee..we be going down to see this weekends lor..

Hi Iggy,

my design only out in late nov, so can only hope it is as dreamy as you say,

Bleeze, you intending to DIY too? what flowers and colours are you using?

me same same pace as sgn..
me still HAVE NOT do the following:
1)buy flowers
2)order wine
3)food tasting
4)send invitation card
aiya...still alot more.. start to get panic now!

oh btw, any one have any idea about 'guo da li'.. what to bring from groom's side to bride's family?
pls help

<font face="comic sans MS"> hey girls, enjoy ur shopping trip today and tell me all about it ok?
im on leave today but it's a busy day for me... gonna go out with mummy to let her pick out her birthday pressie and then am cooking dinner today - trial run before FH and I cook for the entire family tomorrow!

Hi Tare,

I have not confirm my BS yet. Went to Feline bridal, J&amp;M, Graceful, Santiago, French and all the other Tanjong Pagar shops. Personally tink that Feline and J &amp; M has the best service. Quite like Feline cos they made me feel v comfortable and photos are not bad. Will confirm my BS by end of this month cos I have 2 other frens who are interested too. We may sign up together and bargain for more. hahaha...U can check them out s well

Yep I also went to graceful at Tan Quee Lan St. Personally dun really like the service and gowns so so...I been to Sophia before. The gowns are indeed nice and package is a bit on the high side. I find the photos rather little. My colleague took Sophia and had an argument over the photos cos they keep telling them to 'upgrade' photos. In the end they cannot compromise and just took the package as it is.

Jovia,

Yep, I had some hiccups with my FH side and only confirmed the dates. I was lucky. All the Sats and lucky dates which I had from Tongshu in Oct, Nov and Dec were almost taken and by the time I got back to her, there is only 22nd Oct left. There was even a tentative booking...I called up Cara and was confirmed that I got the date only last week. Phew...So happy that I needn't look for another venue cos I really like Cara and Marina Mandarin...

Perks were quite good as I have min 40 tables in the grand ballroom...so she was quite flexible
I am waiting for the contract to be sent to me...

I also have not do the above, My hubby just found someone to make his suit for him yesterday.

Regarding the gou da li, my mum told me not to care, because gou da li is what the groom side bring to the bride side. So we cannot "request" what to bring.

Hi missy!
Hmmm... wah you good wife! Hahaha listen to hubby more... good good..

Hi Aurorin!
You have decided?? Great!
Is it the Bistro wedding, or the Lawn wedding?
I have spoke to Chovin too, because Margaret, the other lady is on leave.

Thinking of having mine somewhere in November too... but its rainy season.. But mayb, hack care lah! hehhee

Hi Garfield!
Thank you for your offer to help! I already got the package liao... hmmm you are right... quite expensive hor..

hello!!
*wave wave" i am finally home..

thank you fates for updating the list..
hmm i also wan to slim down.. everyone say i put on weight after i got back from NZ!! *sad*

Hi JXNC,

I am using Bio Skin Radiant Youth Essence. Quite ok. Not too oily and easily absorbed into skin. It contain ingredients like green tea essence to rejuvenate skin
I applied it sometimes to arm and legs as well...It can be used on other part of the body

Heard they have a face firming lotion. Wanna try it too...I am using the Neutrogena Fine Fairness Essence before I sleep at nite. It contains Vitamin C and retinol and when applied, have a slight stinging feeling. It works for me...I feel a difference in my complexion...hehe...

Hi Jasin,

Welcome! When is your AD and venue? Booked with any BS?

I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. blush
11. Christy

Swangal,
Yup, was toking abt BioSkin Salon... saw on the bridal mag. that they r having promotion for underarm hair removal... and they also have various body treatments... so went down &amp; take a look...