(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow starstar, 6.4k! You must really love your pics
Always good to be in situation where every shot is nice.

Hi Janice

I am bored at hubby place.. want to go JB, in the end.. NO...argh!!! Then heard all the nagging about jams from hubby's family .

Wa lau. I am going in afternoon about 1pm leh..Suppose only little jam ma..Xian.. then hubby dun wan to go already... I recovered from my stomach flu already...Happily thoughtof going in to BS and see photos samples. yet cannot.. My BS inform me that I can see a set of samples by other customers these few days at the PS i m going cos they seldom arrange for people to go tioman...Therefore photos taken at tioman quite limited...Xian.. next week no photos to see liao.

sob sob.. They just dun understand my feeling leh.. Angry n sad lor...

zoe zoe ,

hmmm ..dun be sad lah ....just recover better dun run soo much !! Ya today is a holiday sure got very bad jam ..soo be good gal n stay home to rest more :P

Anyway ...me too soo bored was nuaing at home for 2 days . Wanted to go somewhere ..hubby said dun want dunno where to go . He been playing his x box for two days liao ...soo angry !!! sigh

Dear Ros:

Would like to look at ur house pix!
hehe..

Dear Novgal:

Thanks! Me will check out iconalliance as well

Dear Gals:

Have sent out a file on customary stuff to all of you. There's some general procedures for An Chuang, Tea Ceremony, etc. Hope there's some help if you haven't already have it.

Also, below are 4 interior design / contractor companies that i've been to and gotten/getting quotations:
1) Ying Feng (HBay)
2) The Interior Place (HBay)
3) Joop (HBay)
4) Intra Design

Below are some more that i shortlisted, please advise if i should strike off any or include any else that i missed out.. All advice appreciated! hehe..
1) Cis**rn
2) City Design
3) Designet 2000
4) Project File
5) Iconn Alliance
6) Ho Bee Renovation Works
7) Image Cr*ative
8) Fusion Concept
9) Frontier Concept
10) Fuse Concept
11) Whitespace Living
12) Living Elements
13) Rezt & Relaz

wow seh... the gown really very glam leh... but mi dun like too 'hairy stuff' hehehehe... so not for mi... hey, minky & Sharlene, u considering something like that?

Think the top-up definitely very ex one lah... wif all those feathers... but hmmmmm.... like not very environment friendly hor...

haiz.....guys manz!!

my hubby is working today....me also no go out..

zoe.....dun be angry lah....how come ur hubby family nag abt the jam ...they at ur house?...or u all at their house?....never mind lah...still got chance to see photo one....

josie....lucky i ask my hubby to sell the xbox when he first have it for free when he bought the new hp.....kekeke...if not i think also play at home one...

soemtime my hubby also like tat....wan to stay at home n watch tv or watch his motorcar dvd....i also beri sian....tot if he has his own things to do i also have mine loh.... then i jio all my frens go out shopping or drink kopi or i do my own stuff n no tok to him.....

eeehh.....my hubby come my house after work liao.....

gtg....see ya.....

Hi Qiqi,
Great to hear that both of us are working towards the same day. anyway, tot urs was 18Oct? I seem to be putting more weight than losing...any remedy or tips? Anything workable? I am looking out for some pilate classes to attend but prefer to be out of town area. Any suggestions?

Pertaining to more ideas for ur gowns, you can simply search from various websites by typing 'bridal gowns' etc...great deal of ideas. If not, buy foreign bridal mags but costly. Hope it helps!

Hi Swangal & Tare,
I agree about Sophia. Service not v good after u hv signed contract and understd tat they are very 'sales oriented' rather than 'service oriented'. Initially, I was impressed with Graceful Image's ads on mags...but realised that their fashion sense is not there. Imagine embroidery is out for ages...the boss even tells me that it is still in. Almost faint!

Swangal,
Did u visit Wedding News? the ppl there are really nice and helpful. Definitely not there to 'chop' us. I was impressed with their service after visiting about 9 BS. They went all way out to find out things for us though we havent signed anything for them then. Photography is very impressive too. Even my hubby fell in love with their photograhy portfolio. Should check it out!

Hi Bubbles & Angela,
It is like the usual injection. Unlike lipo which is very very painful. Waiting for my galfren's result before trying it out.

Hi Tare,
so you have not signed with Amara yet? Did they offer you any free nite stay other than the suite room? kekeke...

Cheery,
So have you signed with rasa sentosa yet? I am really stressed now...arrgh!!

Wow! Like I missing 1 day again got so much to catch up!

Looks like u gals having a good break from this long weekend.....:0 I so envious....just got back from Taipei....my supervisor gave me an appraisal check on my work....and was not too good....he very ngiau...and my appraisals has been good....2day work so hard and in the end....haiz....anway, over liao...so wun fret abt it anymore...life still goes on.

zoeanne,

glad to hear that u r feeling better liao...Hey! U lose 3kg while u not well, pass the virus to me leh!!!!
I oso want....

janice,

I thk my qn has been answered. The meal replacement u choose ur own flavours, can mix with any juice or milk or soya bean drink, as long as chilled. So it's up to u what flavours u want. The meal replacement itself is quite tasteless...if mix wif just plain water it taste a bit vegetal lor...since most of the ingredients veg based.

the gown very sweet. I like the ribbon thinggy..

kero,

I'm not very familiar with cooker hod stuff, but thk lighting most of these shops have pretty much the same range...but if u like unique,funky sort, thk great world city there got a shop....can go look see....as for glass top for cooker hod, heard from my gf say can't take heat for too long, meaning if u want to boil leng tong for long hours, it's a no-no...but then again, that's what my gf told me....if u gals dun cook much, thk 3 stove is good enuff..I do lots of cooking, esp when frens come over....so even got 4 stoves oso I feel like not enuff....:P if u plan to stick to ur love nest long term, it's better to have more stoves, coz when kids comes along, u nvr noe how much cooking u may need to do...( hahaha...I look very very far...coz me staying put in my love nest for life....hate to have to shift house....

yo zoe... okie lor... take ur time ya...

yo witch... okie... congrats ya... update us on tues when back to office... 1st thing to do is to apply leave... kekeke

isit... hmm... smart ppl think alike mah... kekeke... oh u went JB this weekend... me went in on sun.... ya lor... so jam... but we walk so still okie lor...

yo pigger... wow so long nbr hear fm u liao hur... so busy hur... so good hving long weekend... so flying soon rite... opps paiseh where u gog hur...

no problem... will sms u lor... but we be meeting at Bugis MRT lor... if u cfm coming... sms okie...

yo jnj... no so loud wait audrey come screaming man... KTV... hmm... long time also nbr hear fm Audrey liao leh... duno where is she ya...

yo zoe... ya lor... KTV = Audrey ya...

yo kero... u busy with hse reno ya... ur contractor will advise u when they need them lor... cos they need the dimmension for the kitchen top lor... tats depend on where ur reno until liao lah... u can start looking ard... well i got hear of rinnai brand lah... but nbr use b4 lor...

well for lights... u can go balister & geylang there alot alot... go in and compare price lor... b4 u buy ya...

yo zoe... hmm... mine is the 3 one... but centre is blank one can put things lah... but if u need to use more then 2 cant lor unless ur pots is small lor... so should buy 3 at diff loc one... hmmm.... duno u understand wat i saying or not... kekeke

yo sierra... isit which ballroom is urs... mind is the one beside the lounge one leh.... are we at the same one... kekekeke...

opps... is u who ROM rite... omg... i keep on thinking is tyng... opps she gog to kill me... so hw ur ROM... is 12/11 rite... welcome to the "MRS" club... kekeke...

yap we are gog to secrect garden

yo seval... welcome to our family... yap hear of Sophia b4... my friend is with them... hear tat the pix are really good... are u considering them...

yo agnes... welcome too... ur AD is the same day as mine, cu, witch & viven... hmm do join us more ya...

yo zoe... dun be sad... cheer up lor... hmm... take care also ya...

yo josie... dun be angry lah... my FH sometimes also like tat... but now i play xbox more then him... kekeke... he can only play when i not ard... if not i will nag him lor... cos we dun stay together... he got time to play lah... but maybe nxt time i will be like u lor... spending his time with either PS2 or xbox... *sigh*

well gals... busy with these few days... sat finally went to eat my chong qin steamboat at tanglin man... yum yum... but was ex for weekend lah...

sun went JB and shop... but nbr buy much lor... saw alot of shoes on sales... but nbr really buy... somemore weather not good raining and alot of ppl... FH grumble and grumble... but i bo chap lah... kekeke

today... went to work... and really nbr rest much so sianzzzz... nw gog to orr orr liao... catch up with u all tomolo then...

well gals something to share on my friend wedding at Rasa...

hmm... reach there abit late lah... but think service is horrible leh.... hear tat the cocktail section... no drinks served leh.... cos i was late so not bery sure on tat lor...

well best is tat... my colg (Josie cousin) and the rest of us was sitting ard the table yaking... but when the waiter serve the wine... the glass of wine topple down and splashed on to my colg blouse and skirt.... some more my colg is wearing white skirt... can u all imagine tat...

then i find out that actually soda water can help to neutralise the wine stain... kekeke...

hmm... but lucky they got a new blouse & skirt for her... if not i also duno wat will happend.... think they are quite sorry and keep on coming back to our table and check with my colg... end up they also give her a bottle of champange man.... and also wash and iron my colg clothes and rtn back to her b4 the wedding ends... hmm... if not they need to deliver the clothes back to her home liao man.... but they are fast and experience with tat lor... at least they hv contigency plan to handle this kind of situation lor... heard tat is not the 1st time lah... kekeke

but the service was really bad man... but no choice lor cos the waiter there are all partimers ya... somemore then one tat topple the wine is a new one lor...

Hi janice n josie

Nope, we were at my house, all dressed nicely and came to my hubby's house to pick my SIL up n also get my hubby passport. Just nice ,my FIL cooked some mee hoon so we ate some b4 we start off. Who knows comments start coming in, hubby decide not to go..then he went to change and start playing his PS2.. Games again...!! GUYS!! He has been playing for 2 days at my place and I just lay on bed for 2 days.. Boring leh.. I wan to go out walk walk

I just went to his room, sat there, pick up my HP and called my god daddy n mummy to pick me up shopping cos i just dun wan to stay there at his place whole day la.. I AM A SPOILT BRAT! (
(very xian, dun like to stay there after hearing all those comments) heehee..In the end, hubby came along shopping with us at Singapore EXPO...knowing i not happy liao... hahahah...

Ok la.. not angry liao cos i know hubby gave in to me liao too..Just feel sadden when last min cancel the trip when we all about to set off , i was eagerly wanted to see the photos ma..
Ha ha..

sierra,

so how's the rom? like everything just happen in a whirl and snap, it's over and done with hor....I tried recalling 1 mth ltr what happen, can even recall whether during rom we exchange rings 1st or sign 1st or kiss 1st or what....regret nvr videocam it down....so got photos to show us????me kay poh....want to see mei mei bride....

tok abt photos?????I thk gwen still owe us her pix leh.....harlow gwen!!!! r u still ard??????

gathering still onz....secret gdns on 19th Sep.

seval,

hihi! thk I saw u in the raffles thread too! r u looking for wkend? coz raffles quite full during sep. mine 11th sep.....have u decided on ur dates?

I was contemplating on using Hyatt for Chijmes or Raffles too when I was sourcing for my AD venue....
Hyatt very presentable....got rooms for neg,good and affordable selection of wines. they are the wedding pple. As for Raffles, not much room for bargaining coz most of the things u need wud have been included in the pkg. they are not hard-up for wedding biz coz that's not their focus... that's y hardly got bargaining power.n if u not enuff wines, their wines is ex, and not nice ( I tasted liao, very mediocre, definitely not worth $50+++ for a btl)....I'm having 25 tables, so means 25 btls free wines, and I managed to neg for a flat rate for additional wines @ $500nett for the next 24 btls. but anything more than 24 btls, corkage would be at $35 nett, which I thk still quite costly....Now, I'm thking of forgoing the free wines and bring all my own wines, just that hope they can contra the free 25 btls for the 1st 25 btl's corkage,and still chrge me flat rate of $500 for the subsequent 24 btls. I figured that if I do a bulk purchase for wine supplier, maybe they can give me a good rate...
thk u decide on a date 1st, and place tentative bookings at both for ur dates, then u decide....both place the food I heard so far is good. but raffles portion individually to ur pax...and service staff ratio is 1 staff to 1 table...I went there 1ce whle they were doing a pre-banquet brfing....thk quite pro, so shld be no worries in terms of food and service...
if u need more info, can chk on the Raffles thread too....I din take up Hyatt in the end was becoz doing at chijmes and getting Hyatt to cater was too ex...in fact, more ex the Raffles..coz Hyatt chrg $15/pax for svc staff, that's a $150 extra per table on top of the per table chrg...and plus venue chrg and kitchen tentage chrg....everythin adds up....so I forgo....but attended a wedding b4 at Hyatt....seems that most guests were happy with their overall ambience, food and svc...
quite a tough decision, coz I feel that both on par....anywae, it's my own 2-cents worth...hopes this helps!

hi agnes,

congrats on becoming a sep btb!!! me same day as u!! why sep 11th???? coz lots of pple always associate the date with the twin tower thinggy...

How can we help???
do share with us! u hsd ur rom yet? join us more often. we having a gathering this coming fri @ secret gdns @ 7pm....can go thru the thread to get more info....do join us for the gathering if u free....

josie,

u hubby caught on with that new x-bo game that every1 queued up for???? heard quite a craze and very addictive leh...just like watching football match....when the men are on their games and matches, we are totally non-existence...keke....my gf always say during football season, she become widow....nvr get....totally ignored....why huh? when men get into their hobbies or other passion other than us....the focus is nvr as intense as they have on us.....and we are suppose to be the centre of their lifetime attention??????

whew! dat's y I married a man who neither watch soccer or even noe how to play computer games....but sad is he still has his other passion like his bonsai and fishes and car...somehow, I wud still be 2nd best compared to the rest of his passion lor...Solution: share that passion with them! josie, maybe u can start playing xbox with him??? hahaha, scarli get equally addicted to it like him....
Like jelly? *wink wink at jelly*

janice,

smart move....for getting rid of his xbox though...

jelly,

sounds bad leh...Rasa is so reputable and atas....how can their svc be so bad????they shld do something abt it man....eh....Audrey's AD @ Rasa rite??? Aiyo....she better come quick quick and chk this out!!! better be prepared and push Rasa and pressure them....

Audrey.....my smokey darling?????where have u been????how come so long no see no hear leh???? hahaha.....dun tell me u too bz burning songs for us getting our door gift ready for this fri that u no time to chat chat wif us leh???? we all miss u leh....

Just an idea ( luring Audrey out!) maybe if all of us can stay out late, we can go KTV after secret gdns?????
is there any KTV cheap and good ard secret gdns???

jelly: i was there for a mini getaway with hubby, wasn't attending any of the wedding dinners

tan: i'm still sorting out the fotos, will let u know later!

from now must remember to change the marital status to married liao!!kekekeke

hi minky,

my first fitting is great!! lucky still can fit! hehe.. but realise i did put on weight while in NZ for 5mths... haiz..

halo everyone,

I'm also a oct 05 bride... and till now, other than settling the hotel.. have not settled the rest... dunno which bridal boutique is good.. any recommendation? :-)

I'm also Oct05 bride... holding my solemnisation on 22Oct & Dinner 24Oct, both in Conrad.

BS with Milan. The rest not settle yet.

Hi Felicia,

eh..normal injection i also dun want...heh..think i will just diet ;)..thanks..

Hi Sweets,

my update: Bubbles-8 Oct- Meritus Mandarin-Allure Charix/ Silhouette- The Pond Photography(AD & PS)-CCK

Welcome all newbies!

can't advise on facials- i only go once in 3 months- ;p..last time i went was in Aug..haha..next week then go again...my colleague uses bioskin- think she is quite satisfied, she says they do good massages.;)

Hi all, i have got the SKII Facial Treatment Essence! eer, used for one day, seems fine..no observable changes yet..hhaha

girls, its this friday!!!

I have made reservation under my real name. Outdoor seating becos indoor too noisy .. might have to shout across. :P
For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. Christy
11. blush (TBC)

morn!!!! how's e holiday??

Hi wygum

mmm... i tot TW stands for thomson wedding??
well i can't actually remember wat i wrote but i was talking abt thomson wedding. ;p not Ted Wu

Just to clarify dat i ve good reviews for Thomson wedding from 1 couple whom i met over e wkend cos we r using e same interior design house...

i think is all up to each individual n e situations.

hi gals, *waves*,
Juz came back from my BKK trip.... and so so much updates...

YYBB n wedmarch05,
Sorri was rushing to airport the other day, so didnt have time to send yous the MC speech, will do it today......

Hi Eileen Goh,
Welcome to the thread! Yah both YYBB n myself same hotel as you....so which ballroom will you be taking? So howz ur preparation so far?

For those of you who are looking are taking slimming pills, pls take note that the pills will attack the area with most fats tissue first....which is our bust area.....8(.... I tried Extrim before..... didnt really lose much weight but my bust size went 1 size down 8(..... so for those bride having bustier gown...better dun take risk...kekek.... I think the best is still to rely on excerise.... maybe try to do situp every nite before you sleep...I find it quite effective....

Hi starstar,
Glad to hear tt your photos turns out veri nice...must share share with us okie?? wow...top up 3.7k for photos ah? Dunnoe if I can resist the temptation not to top up too much on photos...kekek

Hi Janey,
Welcome back... wow so fast 1st fitting alreadi ah? Tot u juz came back not long ago? Care to share the design of your WG? My 1st fitting will be end of Nov...hope it turns out nice too......8)

<font color="aa00aa">here's the latest update :</font>

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGalleryby Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - Dover

Cherry: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

cyclone: 24 Oct 04 - Conrad - ? - ? - ?

Starstar,

I can understand the temptation...My shots turn out nice too and i end up topping 3.8k for it!! All in all , spent 7K! My hubby so heartpain but i told him to amortise it by 50 years, then it is so 'cheap'. haha...

Hi tare,
I am also getting very worried ... can't lose weight after i lost 2-3kg ... really what to do next... to shed the fats

Hi swangal,
The package sounds attractive. Will we have the same promotion package at only $600 for 10+2 free sessions @ Slming Sanctuary if we walk-in, instead of signing up for DBS cards? Don't want to apply too many cards cos i have ard 7 cards on hand.

sharlene: oh no lah... jus anyhow search one
btw, u rem that day we went allure got 2 mannequins wearing EGs... their bottom part oso got something like the nicole kidman's pink gown leh... but probably the feathers not as much

rosalind: hahahaa... v funny leh the way u descr the feathers as hairy stuff
oh no lah, my EG design alr confirmed liao... anyway think duchess satin doesn't go well w the feathery stuff oso

janey: hey happy for u
hmm.. the weather in NZ cold mah.. thats y u probably ate more... but no problem one lah.. once u're back in s'pore the weather will make u sweat and lose all the extra amt of weight u've put on

morning ppl. wow really looking forward to this friday. SKOOL HOLIDAE starting already. hee. btw any of u girls interested in rearing hamsters? my hammy has given birth.

Hi Sweet,
I heard that skipping breakfast will make one looks old, it was reported in the News.
I think u shld skip lunch or dinner instead.

hello gers, hav u finished alot over the long weekend? Hehehe...i finally collected my wedding favours boxes, now cracking my brain to think of how to deco them.

Honeygem, i bot a simple dress ytd...cheap..so I dun need to MTM liao...yippy!!! If BS dun have anything suitable for me, i will wear tat super duper simple dress for the evening ;) Now I can imagine all my guests staring at me with rolling eyes "U wear this simple?" Wahahahaa...

Hi Angela,

Your welcome pic is very cute... :-) Thanks for the welcome...

Btw, my AD is on 25 Oct.. the last person to wed in Oct 05 in this forum currently.. :-P

<font color="0000ff">here's the latest update : </font>

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGalleryby Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - Dover

Cherry: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

cyclone: 24 Oct 04 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 04 - ? - ? - ? - ?

Angela,
Agreed with u... skipping breakfast is definitely not good for the body... if u dont intake some food, your body will generate more gestric acids which are harmful.. so instead of slimming down, u r adding harm to your body... "looking old", hey that's something new to me.. Anway, to skip either lunch or dinner is a better choice.... either ways, juz need to reduce your carbo. intake lor...

So, how's your slimming? Any drop?? Mine seems constant now... stopped at 58.5kg... no more down liao..

matilda,
you are out of town again? So nice...

It's ok that your time, we will only need it next year. Just want some reference so that the MCs won't anyhow say anything... :P

hi eileen,
Yeah me and matilda booked the same hotel different date. How's your preparation so far?

starstar,
wow, 3.5K for 70 photos? Must show eh...

u tried "Xtrandol", the one Fann Wong used?? was thinking of trying... but cos I still got some extrim left... so thought finished first then try out...

Hi Swangal,
Does the package includes the slimming? effective?

Hi felicia,
not yet ... but i confirm I will sign up with them... why you so stress ?

Hi angela,
may be u wan to try YSL total fitness and the Fancl slim drink???

hi Matilda,
No problem. take yr time.

Hi starstar,
I think yr PS photos should be very nice or else u will not top up so many photos.

Hi JXNC,
Does Extrim works on u? My friend's mum tried but it does not work on her. I dun think i will try Xandol ...
I may want to try TummiTrim or TrimSlim ... new types of slimming pills.
I checked with guardian pharmacy ... the TrimSlim out of stock ... 30 tablets for $88 ... but pretty BIG tablets.
I think i will have to check with Watson's on the TummiTrim.

Hi cheery,
U tried them? R they effective?

Angela,
Initially, yes Extrim does works... managed to lost 1-2kg over 2 wks... but there r also side effects like feeling thirsty, heaty... guess not very suitable for me lah...

matilda
welcome back so got any goodies from BKK? heard got a lot of good deals there...:p

wedmar05,matilda, YYBB,ivy, jennyN
ya man.. I tot i was nad but I heard there's this bride in the same studio top up 7k for her pics... wow... THAT is a lot... for us still ok lah... still within our range... keke... :p sure when it is ready I'll show u gals... collecting it in end jan.... and I'll be choosing my bridal bouquet, car deco, accessories for my AD that day.. gee.. getting excited...

JXNC,
Oh ... seems like doctor's prescibed pills ... have all those side effects but u can lose a lot of weight ... i lost abt 6kg in 2 mths. But my brain cannot control my mouth. *sigh* Then i gained weight after i stopped taking the pills.

cookiegal, better go see the washer demo at HV or BD, think front load washer sure got noise when spinning so depends on your tolerance level..

tintin, thks

Hi starstar,
Didnt buy much stuff from BKK, coz went wif hubby, so cannot shop for too long, otherwise will see a charcoal face...kekek... got some scented candles, perfumed sachet and also small organza bags for wedding favors.... had a hard time deciding what to buy until I see hubby face starting to turn grey....quickly buy n go....kkekekek...but the weather in BKK now is extremely hot...so cannot shop for too long...otherwise will get heat stroke.....kekkek....wanted to custom made my wedding invitaton cards in BKK but their design n quality not so nice, so drop the idea....

Hi tan

Aiya.. guys are like that. my hubby love soccer n games. Nowadays keep playing "winning eleven" soccer games on PS2.. Yup, they got games and our existence become non.. haha.. But though i felt very very frustrated, sometimes dun know why, I see him very happy, i also happy for him. He seem to enjoy alot and have his own time.. Sometimes to console myself, at least he dun go pubbing, get drunk or gamble or womanize..so just staying at home with games and help me out with household chores, i am satisfied. Cannot ask for much liao..I even thought of buying him another PS2 when we shift hse, cos now only sharing with my bro.

Yup, join him in games, if i can.. But i seem too idiot for games ,not expert like him, always lost to him in games seem no kick for me to carry on leh.. hahhaha..I only like THE SIMS .. We share other interests and sports and made some sacrifices to watch soccer with him.. hahahaha...

Audrey also MIA liao!!!

Yup Gwen, MIA too??

Sierra, welcome to the "MRS" club..kekeke..
I feel so funny to write on application forms everytime and circle "Mrs" / " Married".. now get use to it..

Jelly, i heard this incident b4 at RASA too..
My friend also genna the same thing.. and same treatment from them.. hahaha.. why RASA often like to topple drinks and compensate ppl? But what i heard that they compensate my friend not a bottle of wine but a $200 voucher ( i forget the real amount $) to buy clothing.

Tan, the gathering is on 19Nov.. not 19Sep..
hahaha.. Too used to key in Sep right??