sierra,
so how's the rom? like everything just happen in a whirl and snap, it's over and done with hor....I tried recalling 1 mth ltr what happen, can even recall whether during rom we exchange rings 1st or sign 1st or kiss 1st or what....regret nvr videocam it down....so got photos to show us????me kay poh....want to see mei mei bride....
tok abt photos?????I thk gwen still owe us her pix leh.....harlow gwen!!!! r u still ard??????
gathering still onz....secret gdns on 19th Sep.
seval,
hihi! thk I saw u in the raffles thread too! r u looking for wkend? coz raffles quite full during sep. mine 11th sep.....have u decided on ur dates?
I was contemplating on using Hyatt for Chijmes or Raffles too when I was sourcing for my AD venue....
Hyatt very presentable....got rooms for neg,good and affordable selection of wines. they are the wedding pple. As for Raffles, not much room for bargaining coz most of the things u need wud have been included in the pkg. they are not hard-up for wedding biz coz that's not their focus... that's y hardly got bargaining power.n if u not enuff wines, their wines is ex, and not nice ( I tasted liao, very mediocre, definitely not worth $50+++ for a btl)....I'm having 25 tables, so means 25 btls free wines, and I managed to neg for a flat rate for additional wines @ $500nett for the next 24 btls. but anything more than 24 btls, corkage would be at $35 nett, which I thk still quite costly....Now, I'm thking of forgoing the free wines and bring all my own wines, just that hope they can contra the free 25 btls for the 1st 25 btl's corkage,and still chrge me flat rate of $500 for the subsequent 24 btls. I figured that if I do a bulk purchase for wine supplier, maybe they can give me a good rate...
thk u decide on a date 1st, and place tentative bookings at both for ur dates, then u decide....both place the food I heard so far is good. but raffles portion individually to ur pax...and service staff ratio is 1 staff to 1 table...I went there 1ce whle they were doing a pre-banquet brfing....thk quite pro, so shld be no worries in terms of food and service...
if u need more info, can chk on the Raffles thread too....I din take up Hyatt in the end was becoz doing at chijmes and getting Hyatt to cater was too ex...in fact, more ex the Raffles..coz Hyatt chrg $15/pax for svc staff, that's a $150 extra per table on top of the per table chrg...and plus venue chrg and kitchen tentage chrg....everythin adds up....so I forgo....but attended a wedding b4 at Hyatt....seems that most guests were happy with their overall ambience, food and svc...
quite a tough decision, coz I feel that both on par....anywae, it's my own 2-cents worth...hopes this helps!