(2005) Brides of year 2005

novgal,

1.) what u mean by build in? as in fixed in? Yap, my wardrobe fixed in already, so cannot move one.. in fact everything in my master bedroom is fixed already.

2) I only know what colours I want to use, then after few discussion with various ID then I kind of want this layout. But in terms of detailed designing for individual items, it is all the ID's work. :D

3) I have re-wiring work, which takes 2 days, then have to wait abt 2 weeks for the carpentry to finish, my room installation takes abt 4 days again.. then re-touchup and everythings takes abt 1-3 days again. with all this ding-dong here and there.

4. That bed not ours, in fact it is still fmil's bed. :p she is still sleeping in the room until how AD. I only intend to buy my bed in april or so. I heard after an chuan liao then no one can touch the bed till AD leh.. so my an chuan is the night before AD.

Ros,
I wanna see ur pix, pm u my addy.

Hi everyone...
I am new here... still exploring..

Hi Joyce, thanks for your feedback on your PS. Me is Chercat, will be taking my PS on Deepavali. We have not decided where to go for outdoors yet, but hope for a place where can see sunset, but of course, subject to weather conditions. I will be using Vincent from Whitelink too, my MUA is Irene Tan. Wonder if i will bump into other couples taking PS on that day also?!

What did you wear for your casual outfits? I everything also havent prepare or buy yet, accessories if really cant find then will have to use the MUA's.

Will update you gals after the shoot!

novgal, i haven't bought the furnitures yet hee..only painted the room heee good meh? heee don't look professional enough leh heee some areas on the door kenna smudged *giggles* but it was fun painting our room together...in a way romantic haaa...

haa sasha, thanks for sharing with us this conned trick. in fact, i kenna this 2 years ago..heee...greedy lah..so thought wah win something, go and collect...sekali *&%$^#. this year still got alot of similiar "surveys", when they approached me and i saw the same survey, i told them straight, i've done this survey many times already, w/o looking at the paper, i can ans you the qns...don't waste my time" heee...then they were like stunned! then sometimes when i'm in a good mood, want to kill time while waiting for my friend, i will play along with them...do the survey then lucky dip..and they'll go like "wow! you are v lucky! you've won our top prize!" then i will look elsewhere while they do their "drama show" haaa..then they would say can you please follow me to retrieve your prize? i will tell them, you can have it and walk away...then they will be stun again and shout hey! top prize leh. you really don't want? then i will say there's no such thing as free ... anyway i give it to you...haaaa... v fun... *oops*

icy, i also living with my in-laws, also got one room...just stuff whatever i can lah heee..no choice one...

Hi Estelia Ray
Welcome to this thread

Highness...
So sorry... I havent been able to get hold of the contact coz my friend still havent given it to me. Did you check out the url I posted earlier? There are somn contacts there...

cinderella,
U are so funny.. kekeke.. sometimes, I will tell them I am a student and they wont bother with u anymore. It also works for those telemarketing people who told u that u won something one.

Yah, so i having lots of storage space in my room.. if not no place to put my barang

i agree with you bubbles. went to chris ling also. they dont have a fixed price only quote you orally when you ask them. like anyhow slash. i find them overpriced.

went to fabian lim but still looking around have not settled on anything. think he is a bit ex ley.

bubbles you getting which videographer?

see you ladies are discussing about SKII? my mum and sis used their whitening mask they say very good ley, i used only so so. think beauty products is very subjective.

yo janey!!! welcome home!!!

hee tou.. dun say ur cousin ah... even me oso cant tahan the weather... jus back fr lunch... aiyo today v hot ah!

gals: hmm... so how har? me too.. except for friday, im ok for other days. i think rokko alr finished her exams liao.. but think she v bz with work and stuff etc.

janey, welcome home dear!!! poor thing, u sound so jet-lagged! ok take ur time to adjust back to the s'pore clock... and weather too!! hehee

minky, hey girl u so sweet leh, thanks for msg-ing me last nite... u machiam like a free birdie now!!! so happy for u!! hee... so now that u've completed ur studies, any more plans in future? new job or another course to take up? hee...

tou, i finished my exams liao!!!
just that now work is busy lor, q sianz also... haiz...

sharlene and tou, so have both of u decided which MUA to go for? hehee...

allo girls!
sorry leh i MIA for a while... been rather stressed out at work, so kinda tough these day... haiz... eh im so sorry for messing up the plans, i dun think i can make it tmr or deepavali thurs leh... it's my mommmy's bday and we're celebrating it for her - got different things planned for both days...

so as not to mess up ur plans, u girls wanna go ahead? otherwise im most certainly free next week post hari raya monday!!

Hi Qiqi,

Sigh, the photographer i am getting is even more ex..but for extra pics etc, they are reasonable- $25/8R for BW $15/8R for colour (inclusive of album page). My AD will mainly be in BW.

not getting video- ahha no budget liao and prefer still shots.;)..think i also can't appreciate good videography.

Stefine also has videography- think they are ok..have you checked?

Hi all, did anyone consider Silhouette The Bridal Atelier? Thinking of getting them to do EG/CS, MUA, suit.

Hi Gals... mi thinking of using calla lilies but since it's white in colour and my gown also white... dunno can stand out or not leh... wat do u think?

Icy... u really good leh... after the whole discussion... dun even noe wat u getting...

Hi Chercat,

My apologies...got mixed up, thot its Jitpong's PS...heez! *blur*

Wow...ur MUA and photographer is same as mine. Good, u can be assured that they will be professional and gona have fun for ur PS!

Oh, i had 2 causal outfits...one matching outfit wif hubby in studio (a bright colour tank top and a kaki pants). The outdoor causal outfit
was a bikini top and a causal short jeans..my hubby tries to match my outfit as well. Actually we were told initially that only 1 causal outfit is allowed, but we juz brought along 2..Vincent allowed us to have 2 causal outfit shoots since we "upgrade" our package...;p

As for accessories, no worries! I used WL's too...its gd enuf. No point wasting $$ and get your own, unless you have a particular perference..

Enjoy ur PS!!

Hi Icy

Send u liao.... see if u receive?.... were u the one who asked me abt an chuan? couldn't remember... I remembered one of the gals asked me abt that... but juz couldn't find the thread now to reply her...

Cinderella.... hahahhahaa... u really free to 'entertain' them leh... mi normally juz walked right through them.... ignoring them totally.... so used to having so many of them... plus those credit card pple... if I really answer to all of them... think I take 2 days also haven't reach where I wanna go...

Hi Minky, Sharlene, & Ros. Are we still on for tomolo then? I don't mind going another time with Rokko if she still wants to look for CS

Hi Rokko. I have settled on Leon afterall. Since he is highly recommended by Margaret
Is it exams period for the polys as well? Do you need to "set" papers too?

starstar,
thanks for the reassurance...

sabz,
yours is french manicure? No wonder it's more expensive. How about normal mani+pedi? How much will that be?

gals,
anyone heard of Lumiere (massage slimming)? Feel like going for it.. Saw in today's streat that they are having promotion, $380 for 40 sessions. Called up and ask actually it's $380 for 10 sessions as each session include 4 treatment lor. And it's only for tummy. Do you think it's worth it?

rosalind,
yah lor, after putting down the phone, i felt so confuse, but i very tired to clarify anything now. treat it like a surprise.

My gown white colour too, that why i prefer something more outstanding. :p Blue bouquet will also look nice against white too. :p

rokko: yo girl!!
oh it's nothing.. dun mention
aiyo.. u seem v poor thing hor.. after exam stress still got work stress.. hmm must take care leh
hee.. yah lor.. finally finished my course now v happy
but oso quite lost leh.. cos dunno whether to get new job or wat.. haiz. anyway guess i'll jus enjoy the rest of the yr then see how

tou & gals: me onz tomr if u gals r onz

Hi sweet,

Mayb, i walk-in...no recommendation...keke...am oso quite surprise tat they r willing to give me such a gd deals...they throw in alot of thgs...even bridemaid dress...for flowers (can cut pic frm magazine & pass to them to do up somethgs similar...

actually, i oso tell them tat my budget is $5k including addition photo...kekeke

Hi Bubbles,

I am going down to Graceful Image this evening...follow by GHA on end of Nov....

Hi Angela,

I agree...some beautician bluff pple one...i ever went to a salon near my hse...she recommend me to buy a neck treatment cream...i hv not use it at all...the next visit...she says my neck look beta....

i am so swarmed. ;(
long wkend this wk but still have to study for exam... its really hard hving wedding prep and studying at the same time.

minky - you finished yr course! wow! congrats.

rokko - you also studying? what course are you studying?

Hi Qiqi,

I met Fabian before too, also felt he's very pricey.. but many low-end videographers of <$1k that I saw, felt their skills not that good, the video appeared very shaky for my comfort..

Finally I found my ideal videographer.. his basic videographer (with no montage) is ard $1k, and he has other packages too.. maybe I can intro you to him? ;p You email me your contact details lar...

Hi Icy

The email u gave me sala leh... does is start wif yee or something else... coz I saw an _ in front of yee... bounced back... send to the hotmail one also cannot go through...

wow kero... ur hse need so many aircon hur... urs is how many rooms flat...

yo zoe... u think i would wear tat meh... hmm... bikin... but no assets leh... cos not big enough leh... ppl see already also wont nose bleed one leh... kekeke

yo cu/zoe... so u all scan and upload here lah... then i no need go and buy liao leh... waste $$...opps jelly so cheapo

yo josie... ya we all meet at the bugis mrt... the one os got Guardian rite... hmm... latest by 7.15 lor... if not... duno whether they will cancel the reservation or not...

Hi Serene &amp; Rosalind
That's good to know! I'm thinking of engaging two photographers too....
How do you go about delegating their jobs... do you assign a principal photographer and a secondary, or each cover their own area? Or each in different style?

Serene : Are both the photographers from the same company, or both independent?

icy.... I had freesia for my rom and I love it a lot.... think topping up 50 for it is a bit too much, can try bargain a bit lah, and I think it is a good choice.... but I think it's usually bundle up instead of open stalk 'cos there is only 1 small flower per stalk.... how abt the blue round flower (xiu4 qiu2 hua1)? I had that for one of my PS if you rem it, but don mixed it with white roses like I did, I think the white roses spoils the blue flower and the bouquet is not as striking in pics....

rosalind, yep yep tentatively yes!!! i really wanna meet up wif u girls!
but i gotta confirm a little nearer the date - work is in a flux cos it's busy during exam period... gotta mark mark mark! ;p

tou, yes i've heard leon is good, plus he's cute too!! hahaa... some eye candy on ur AD! hee! and thanks for being so sweet to offer to go with me a separate time!!! u're such a sweetie! *hugz*

minky, yah lor... cos now exam period, gotta mark, set supplementary exams for those who failed, etc etc.. i agree wif u leh, take ur time, finish this year first then plan and see what u wanna do next year!

anna, poor girl, u studying also? full-time student? im doing my masters but on a part-time basis while teaching full-time... so very jialat to juggle full-time work, part-time studies and preparing for exams! but luckily im now in a lull stage - everything's booked for the wedding, now waiting till nearer the date before the tempo gets cranked up a bit higher!

Hi jelly
I got no colour scan leh.. Black n white can anot? Ha Ha.. See Cu2nite can help u anot?
Nvm la. I also small small leh... hee hee...

Ok meet at Bugis 7:15pm.

hi <font color="0000ff">little ger,</font> thanks for yr welcome
220914.gif
i'm sfraid i won't be able to join you gals on your outing coz i will only return to Spore on 19 Dec. btw maybe i join in the next outing?? can add me in your profile??
wedding date: 19/11/05, my age:26 FH:27, venue: Hotel New Otani, BS: Universal Bridal Studio, lovenest:CCK

hi <font color="ff0000">sun96,</font> hehehehe... its very easy to post the icons
220915.gif
u can just click on my icon &amp; save it into your hard drive. then click on the 'upload attachment', it will prompt u to choose the icon from your hard drive, then after that just click upload. the icons will come out on your post.

hi <font color="ff6000">Jen,</font> such a coincidence!! hehehe... we can plan our
220916.gif
together
btw just being curious, why did u choose this date? for me, i chose this date is bcoz its my ROM date too (i ROM'ed in 19 Nov 02) plus, my mum told me this is an aususpicious day &amp; its a Sat as well. sorry, kaypoh kaypoh again, when's your ROM? how's your wedding prep going on? me at the moment settled my banquet venue, decide on the BS, settled my wedding songs, made out a tentative guest lists &amp; bought a gown for my tea ceremony. i very kiasu hor

whew!

I'm finally back......kinda lost touch reading thru the thread.....like so many things to really catch up....not just glimpse oni....

jelly,

looks like the venue pretty set on secret gardens, so we shall firm on that. can always kiv the other venues for next gatherings...so that next organiser not so headache, got reference to refer to.!kekeke!

janice,kit, cu2nite, zoeanne,

just to update on the meal replacement thiggy....u gals can coordinate....if u all collate and buy more, my gf say can gimme a 10% disc. but must confirm ur attendance at gathering, coz i have to pay my gf 1st from my own pocket
to collect the stock from her. each bottle costs $99 b4 disc.

janice,

the brouchure says must drink water bt dun remember why liao....thk something gotta do with filling up ur stomach so that ur craving for food wud be zero.....it also aids the process of detox so that toxins can pass out as pee faster.

2day life finally almost back to normal....cleaning house like 2mrw chinese new year.....been cleaning like xiao whole morning. now finally can relax and hubby not bugging me anymore coz this friday he got exam, so need his own time to study.....finally can leave me alone....

wah....so happy.....co. 2mrw giving backpay for the allowance they owe us since apr. So 2mrw can go pay bills liao.....

gals, just chk with u all, have u buy ur si dian jing? me dunno if buy now too early or should I wait?

so who has gone to the gain city sales? very near my house leh....ystday saw their advert on tv....very tempted to go....but hor, afraid end up buying things I dun need. Now still faithfully trying to pay off my plasma tv instalment.....2 1/2 yrs more to go.....thking of a mini lcd tv for the room....hahaha....fh sure freak out....

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sunshine Plaza)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. Cu2nite

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

jelly,

the reservation at what time?

Firm Order for Greenfield Organic Meal Replacement.
1. Janice
2. Kit

Hi Tan

Me Me.. !! I went for the sales..bough a toaster at $20. How much u paid for the plasma? I saw one Samsung 42inch . Now got promotion with one free 15" LCD TV &amp; one home theatre , all at $4788nett..
Thinking of getting it.. But still considering as its still seem so ex. But is Samsung TV good?
I am not interested in that home theatre, we thought of buying BOSE lifestyle 5. Now got sales too .. Hee hee... maybe wait awhile more la.. spending like water..Heart ache

Hi all, I am new here...

Have not set on on wedding date, either in July if I am taking the outdoor wedding package, or November if I am taking the indoor banquet..
More keen on the outdoor though...

Anna: hmm... understand understand.. gotta study during holiday must be quite tong ku. But once its over u can devote all ur time to the wedding prep again
Guess now jus concentrate on ur studies first.

how abt u? when u finish?

Rokko: aiyo v cham hor.. actually really not easy in the teaching profession hor. I always got the impression that teachers v good.. sch holiday can relac relac.. but my sis told me no lor.. cos she oso teacher.. said sch holidays still gotta go back sch do paperwork, planning etc. anyway u take care ya

Estelia: welcome welcome!
Wow.. outdoor wedding sounds really interesting! any venue in mind?

estelia, hi hi welcome!!! always nice to see nice people here!
what are your tentative plans for outdoor packages and indoor banquet? shortlisted any venues that you fancy?

Hi minky. So we go tomolo first onzz? Sharlene and Ros, you gals ok?

Hi Rokko, feel bad that you cant join us mah. Do try to come for the gathering on 19 nov k? I also did some marking during my relief teaching before I go into the Uni. Wah, very tedious - looking at the same thing like 200 times
In the end, I marked till blur - some questions were marked very strict in the beginning then as I realised most of them got it wrong, I feel bad and start to be more lenient. So in the end, have to re-mark the earlier ones. So frustrating.

Hi estelia, welcome!!! Yar, outdoor wedding is more relaxed and personally I think it's more "hip" hehe... Which venue are you considering? Think quite a few couples chose Sentosa. Will yours be poolside or just great outdoors?