(2005) Brides of year 2005

cu2nite,

hahaha....ok, we shall explore more designs for out type of "assets"

No la.. See newspaper then know about the sales lor. Beside, getting poorer..Sales can get cheaper price getting from those without promotion ma.. Make the buying more worth it.

Cu2nite, Paiseh. my email to you sound abit harsh is it? Sorry ah..

Secret Garden sound nice leh.. serve different kind of food..then we can choose. But i like western too. So no problem..

Hi jelly, hahah.. u so cute leh.. wear like that. U can wear bikini with jean shorts/ mini skirt.. very sexy too..

Hi Smile, i went for expo slaes until i scare and dun know what to buy.. Always got robinson, Metro johnlittle.. hahah.. I used to go alot.. But bedsheet really cheap and Men's working shirt too. I stock my hubby cabinet with assorted colours till he said too much...

Oh kero, got pics on style mag? I can go n see.Thanks

U bought 2 systems? I have not got my air con installed so not sure how will the piping runs.
But side by side really funni lor..But if quite apart from each unit, it should be ok, right?
Which gain city outlet u went?Good?

True enough, I heard that if your piping got too many bents and if too long, it will cause condensation and "gel" to compile at the bends. Therefore lead to water leaking lor. Beside too long piping the aircon in that certain room might take longer to get cool up. Most important, self maintaince is good and servicing is also necessary after 1 year.

My aircon will route like mad in my house if we start. Did you advise them where you wanna route it and place the unit?

zoe..no worries...actually i din find it harsh at all..so..no worries...

I found some pictures quite nice from Style Wedding mag for this "stylemart" immediately fall in love with the gowns leh...

Josie..i bought the female wedding mag too...i also like some of the EG inside...wah...so many..see until my eyes pop out...cant wait...wahaha..

Hi cu2nite

My friend went to select her photos liao from my BS. I am happy cos she is satisfied with all her photos. She kept her temptation to take only the numbers of photos agreed on the package. But our BS gave us CD ROM back, so I think we do not need to add too much for our photos.

I am happy that it is nice. At least not so worried. I am waiting for her to show me her photos. So far only saw her sister took for her during her PS.

Phew!

Actually I can meet u all at Tanjong Pagar MRT station if u gals all dunno how to go. U gals wanna wait till Rokko free or carry on as arranged? I am actually fine with it since no rush to collect the CS yet. Do update me ya

SeeSee
I'm back from the banquet at Crown Prince.
The ballroom and table set up were quite plain though. Do take note that the backdrop of the stage were in white. Just now the bride did not change into EG and wore WG thoughout, when she stood at the stage, like merged and blend into the backdrop coz of the color. Do take note.

Food are nice except for the lotus leave wrapped rice (2nd last dish), that dish quite tasteless and dry. The dessert is yam paste, mixed comments, some say nice while others feel too dry and sticky. The rest of the dishes are yummy

Waiter topping up the tea were quite slow, soft drinks are ok.

Novgal,
U mean the package for ROM or AD? I took up both package from Nick. Currently he had increased the price and modify the package already thus might be slightly different. He have a few packages for u too choose depending on your needs. U can refer to his website http://www.Nickg*h.com (replace * with o) to chk out, check under promotions. Do keep me posted after u decide ya

Dear Gals:

Just to share my experience of being CONNED, and for your benefit¡­

1) You are approached by a teenager along Orchard Road and are asked to do a survey. You¡¯d be approached especially if you look like foreigners. In the survey, if you indicate that you and your partner are above 25, have combined salary of $5000, and own credit card/s, you¡¯d be entitled to a scratch-and-win lucky draw.

2) For the lucky draw, the top prize is a free 7N accomodation, and other prizes are dining/shopping vouchers from $10-$60 thereabouts. The teenager would jump in joy saying how lucky you are, as he¡¯d be able to get commission of up to $150 if you go and collect your prize.

3) He brings you to his manager, who congratulates you, then asks that you go to a travel exhibition-fair-talk-thingy down Orchard Rd (Faber House near OG, or anywhere else). If you stay for at least 60-80mins, you¡¯d get your gifts and the teenager would get his commission.

4) So off you go, out of pity for the boy and curiosity to check out the fair, esp when you know you¡¯d have travel plans in the coming years, and of course, to get your prizes. You¡¯re escorted to the office and wait at the recep.

5) You¡¯d be asked to show ur ICs to verify ur ages, ur details would be taken down. Interestingly, there¡¯s a lucky draw. There¡¯d be a few sets of 4 digits at the counter, and if your credit card¡¯s last 4 digits match, you¡¯d win shopping vouchers. This is when you¡¯d take out all your credit cards, and they can take the chance to verify that you do have credit cards.

6) Then, another attractive consultant would take over from the teenager and bring you into another room. Before you step in, you¡¯d be asked to switch off your hps, not even to silent modes. You enter quite a big room with many small round tables and chairs. You sit at one with your consultant, who sits you through a survey to see ur travel preferences and spending power so they¡¯d take note and offer you a package you¡¯d find affordable and attractive.

7) They¡¯d show you some cut-out pictures and floor plans of suites you¡¯d be getting if you purchase their membership package. There won¡¯t be concrete black & white info on the profile of their company. There¡¯d be a manager who¡¯d drop by every now and then especially when the consultant has difficulty convincing you. As the consultant and manager talk, they¡¯d write the info down on paper, explaining to you the supposed savings if you sign up their travel packages.

8) Their packages are at least $10k. They also offer trial membership at $3k or so, with a Phuket trip or other freebies. They would sell the system to you and talk for hours. When you feel that the deal is good and you sign, a bell will ring and everyone there would clap and welcome you into the club. You are then asked to pay. They¡¯d even offer great discounts and 0% interest free instalments. You even get a free welcome gift like a dvd player.

9) (a) You leave thinking you got a good deal, then try to book your holidays. Only to realise that you can¡¯t get your holidays booked even if you¡¯re 6-8months early. Or your accomodation is only 3 star, not 4/5 star. You want to cancel your membership as you don¡¯t really have a chance to use it and do not have that much leave to clear, but they do not allow as you¡¯re bound by the contract. They threaten to sue you if you breach the contract. You¡¯re trapped and go on paying the membership, as well as yearly maintenance fees of a few hundred sing dollars at least. Though they promise to be able to buy the package over from you and sell it, they¡¯d be unable to as there¡¯re too many conned people who wanna sell, but no one who wanna buy.

(b) You leave having doubts, and surf the net for more information. And realise you¡¯re conned by a timeshare company. Luckily, if you terminate within 3 working days, as stipulated by Singapore laws, you will be refunded. Get ready to be firm as they try to talk you out of a cancellation. Or they try to drag past the 3 days.

I have been conned to this stage and after surfing the net for more information, realised that I¡¯ve fallen for a scam by timeshare companies. I¡¯m lucky that I find out about this within 3 days of signing, so I can get a full refund. I¡¯d be going down tomorrow and expect a showdown. Heard that they¡¯d sit you through hours, trying to find excuses like the person in charge is not around, or offer other packages, to make you stay in the programme. Mi & fiance will remain firm tomorrow and create a big hoo-ha if necessary.

I am really very upset to go through this. But I¡¯m concerned that we, Singaporeans, be united and warn one another against this. Let¡¯s put an end to this and protect our fellowmen and tourists. I intend to go up to those taking surveys on Orchard road, to warn them on the spot. Touting is illegal in Singapore anyway! We need to boost our tourism too! How can we allow these people with ill-intentions spoil our clean and lawful image? Tourists who are conned can get a refund from Singapore Tourism Board (STB) though.

I hope that more people would be forewarned against these scams. This message is prepared to bring more awareness to as many people as poss. With such an awareness, you would not be curious to find out more about their travel talks, neither would you and your loved ones go through losing thousands and tens of thousands paying for nothing but heartache and constant disturbing calls. (They¡¯d keep calling to ask you to upgrade your package, etc.)

Have attached related websites for those who¡¯d like to find out more, and are looking for avenues for the possibility to get a refund or take legal action. Please refer if you have a few minutes.
i) http://www.geocities.com/hcspore03/
ii) http://www.voy.com/161450/
iii) http://www.petitiononline.com/hcspore3/

May we enjoy affordable holidays within our own means, without headaches and heartaches.
DO NOT be conned anymore.
Let¡¯s boycott these surveyors and cold-callers and some who got your numbers through asking their current members.

All the best!
Sashamama

(P/S: Feel free to copy my message and forward as emails to your friends! Argh! We gotta unite and put a stop to this!)

it's been really a long time since I last posted as I have been busy with my studies. My paper is tomorrow

Anyway, Sashamama, my brother got caught in the same situation and in fact, he was stuck there for 4 hours. Can't believe that such things will happen....sigh

Morning BTBs!!!

I am home... at last!! din sleep well.. woke up at 430am coz its already 930am in NZ.. haiz.. jetlag..

Hi Tare,
yups..Sophia looks good! Are you going to check out somemore this weekend? Me scheduled Ted Collection for this week and Silhouette for next week.;)My cousin took J & M-she says its quite good..

Hi Felicia,
eh i swaku, what is mesotherapy??? I am using SKII(mask) going to start using the essence, seems ok so far, but not decided whether its worth the $$

hi Qiqi,
i heard Fabian Lim Productions is a good videographer

Hi Sashamama,

My colleague went through this too. However, she did not sign up. Got their free gift and left eventhough they were very persistent.

I havenn't been posting lately. How's everyone?

HI fuzzyberries

FH stands for Future Husband or Future Hubby.
so will u be joining our gathering on e 19th of nov??

Hi little ger

confirm my AD photography : Loh Koah Fong

can anyone tell me how much u all pay for yr AD photography n how many rolls will be used for yr AD?? thks!!!

Hi gals, mind if i join this thread??

i've just fixed my
220735.gif
date, its 19 Nov 05. have made a tentative booking with Hotel New Otani as i'm currently overseas. i'm very excited & looking forward to my big day. hope to exchange some tips from you gals

Same here, getting my gerfrds to help deco AD venue wif some flowers/candles. Guess I will pop by the stretch of nuseries along Thomson...

strange, where is honeygem? Go tour again? :P

Hi Tare,
Okie ... thks. Btw, I juz tried Clarins facial yesterday ... but dun really like it ...
the beautician said ... Look! Ur face is more glowing!! ...
???? errr ... but i dun see any difference.

Hi Felicia,
I oso very swaku ... What's mesotherapy??

Btw, I was also told by Lee Wah promoter that SKII is more for older women. Younger women will have breakout after using.

icy, paisay, dun know much on flowers..nego with uncle Pxxx to waive the top up lah or get his goddaughter jelly to ask for u..kekekeke...

cookiegal, remember to send me your pix too
. Me getting 2 Sharp LCD, Ariston washer+dryer, as for fridge, still looking ard, my area for fridge - big width but short depth. Mit BB folio too slim liao, will leave quite big gap at both side, hv problem with F&P fridge depth cos' of the handle
, really must find the good size... Heng already settle the other furniture liao, else sure pengz..kekekekeke

Hi watashi,

an arch cost from $90? that's cheap.. keke..
u gals oni check with those retail shops? i think i saw some in yellow pages, under the balloons section.. haven't got time to check.. =P

Hi TinTin..
where's the stipper? or u intend to rent out ur FH? =P

felicia,
wat is the bad things abt Rasa Sentosa? I have not signed yet but gg ... u are talking abt Shangri la Rasa Sentosa rite?
Wat is mesotherapy?

Hello Jen_bibi,

Yes, I took up the $6888 package. Initially, I tot its ex. But after discussing with my FH, we found that its quite worth it. So we decided to take that. I am a bit lazy lah, 1-stop shop, i only have to call 1 number. Hahahaha...

The package is more or less as above, the major ones are all there. But I ask them to throw in free rental of men's suit for fathers, then free rental of tea-dress, like "kwa".

Hi little_ger,

I think you missed to update my profile.
BS - Ritz
Venue - Merchant Court Hotel

Hi Serene

Good luck for your exams...

Hi Sasha

Sorry to hear that... But I tot this is quite publicised by now? I'm just curious how come they are still allowed to do that. Think not too long ago, channel U interviewed some victims too.... I tot the company shld have stopped all these by now... so sorry to hear abt yr misfortune. Do be firm and terminate yr contract wif them lor...

Hello all! Been some time since I last posted here... hope everyone's wedding preperation is going smoothly.

I was wondering if anyone engaged 2 photographers for their actual day? :p

Morning ladies!

Icy ~ How much you need to topup for freesia? Sorry not very fam with flowers.....what does it look like?

Wow vela.....two Sharp LCDs! One in living, and one in MBR? Oh btw which EC did you buy? Esparis?

vela & fate,
I dunno liao lah, totally confused with the conversation I had with my coordinator yesterday.. i dunno whether i getting freesia or roses.. but either way I am fine with it already.. very tired of the whole "ding-dong" here and here.

Fate, i suppose to top up $50, then now coordinator says dun need.. but have roses.. *confuse*

Hi Janey. Welcome home!!

Take a good rest lar. You must be feeling hot right hehe? My cousin came back from his studies in Australia and is still complaining about the weather after a month.

Hi Minky, Sharlene, & Rosalind. I'm ok for other days too except for Friday. Unless you gals want to go on Deepavali Thurs? Does anyone knows when Rokko finishing her paper? Thot she should have finished by now?

A quick updates on my PS!

Overall experience is thumbs up!! *clap clap clap* Well, was pretty worried initially, cos was raining in the morning. We has our indoor PS and left for our outdoor at only 3pm. I must give credit to my photographer, Vincent. He is really professional but yet humourous. Really helps to make our hearts lighter and whole PS experience was fun, causal n without any stress! And i managed to have some causal shoots too...However, weather was really not too gd when we went for outdoor shoots... dark clouds...windy etc. Luckily we managed to finish it before it starts pouring again! I really pity a few couples when I left Sentosa...they were takin their pics under the rain!!! No choice...sigh...rainy season...

Hiya joyce...ur PS this thurs...are u excited?? Where will u be taking ur outdoor? Yeah..tink will be crowded, since its a public hols. But my advice is, dun be concern abt the crowd, juz focus on the camera man and be natural! Things will be jus fine...
Oh, din know Chingay will be held on our wedding day leh...hmm...hopefully the traffic will be managable then.

novgal,
I can pm u now room link again. I spent abt $5k for my room, which includes the wardrobe, study table, display/book shelfs, and Tv console.

Depends on how much u do for ur reno, sometimes the contractor will be willing to tear down for you FOC. kekeke If u talking abt just wardrobe, mine is abt $2k for 8 ft.

sashamama,
I have similar experience like u before, i din sign up for the package but then I certainly feel waste of time bu listening to them talki for like 3 hrs. And that the exact same place that they bring me to.

cinderella,
I have to really do up the masterroom cos I living with in-laws so i only have 1 room to put all my stuff.

Hi I also blur but see if I can meet some girls up at Bugis MRT station 1st lor

I saw this gown on the web. I think it look quite nice.
220757.jpg

Hi pepperpower, yours is 10days after my AD

How's yr fitting coming along? Saw some of TY gowns, all veri dreamy and beri romantic, is it so? I saw b4 my fren's mother do corsages, u need to wrap with green tape, secure with wire and attached to safety pin leh...of cos' if yours onli 1 stalk of flower, den maybe dun need lor.

Hi mei,
wat kind of cutting and detailing is yr WG? Wat happen to yr EG? Design or color issue? Me also got some design issue with the WG initially, so hopefully can hv a better pic of it(w detailing) this coming fitting on Sat. heehee, nvr see CS by Nic before, maybe can check yours out hor?
:P. Me asking Nic to do a teadress,will be confirming on design this sat.

beaches ar...abit overused, usuals are sentosa..nowadays, people are going to Ponggol beach, been there once, seemed quite nice. the jetty at lim chu kang, not bad too but not beautiful beach lah..old buildings ar...me not veri sure leh. i noe there are many nice ones around but i dun rem the names. perhaps u wanna raki around first? so u taking Kelvin (Chris Ling) rite? MUA is jac?

hmm, heard that conrad is really nice...

ladies ,

dun worry lah ..we`ll meet at bugis mrt station loh :P

cu2nite ,

ya very nice hor ..all the models all so tall and slim cannot compare leh kekeke ...! But at least some idea from there

ladies ,

Piping of the aircon can really create a mess !!
My livingroom aircon they got run throught my three bedroom to reach sigh ...my guest room look sooo urgly ....kekek but anyway that one is a empty storeroom now :P

hi jen

i heard lot of gd comments on Ritz's services, staffs, gowns, etc etc - no negative comments abt them so far....
i will make an appointment w Ritz next wk to chk out more on their package n gowns!!!

pm me if u did rx something... thk q lei!!!

hi missy

welcome!!!

now u are overseas... will u be back by 19 nov 04 to join our outing??? hope u can make it!!!

btw, e wedding icon u posted so cute!!
when u get it & how u add it to yr msg huh???
aye, can teach me???

Something to share with all of u
I found this website very gd
http://hmbrides.com

It help us in our MTM gowns, which kind of design we wan. What we wan our back of the gown to be , front design etc. This website is own by Malaysia. Not local website. More of a online ordering of gowns.. but design are plentiful for u to choose.

well, this really benefit the spy spy.. Hee Hee... but bcos of newbies, i post here la..
Ha ha..( Sound WEI3 DA4 eh? ..No la.. ha ha)

I like this kind of colour gown plus bustier plus embriodery. Very elegant. Of course , i think there are nicer gown than this.
220789.jpg

Enjoy the website

hi icy,
thanks for sharing. hope u can advise me on the following:
1. is ur wardrobe a built-in kind?
2. u have the idea first before engaging ur contractor?
3. how long will the renov take?
4. btw, ur HB already occupying the bed? do we have to wait for the An-chuan before HB can sleep on the bed?

HI missy

welcome!!! u got e same wedding date as me...
hehehe.. we can ve kan chong together...

HI natley
mmm... r u there at ritz on sun late afternoon cos i saw a couple there discussing on their package... they r very good at negotiating...
can u save with me on yr package... me think e package $6888 abit X cos i won't be using their photography both on my ROM n AD.
Hope u can advice me on wat to negotiate for.

Hi sun96

ya.. i read on their threads n at e moment there's no complain on their service or gowns.
their photography also very nice (both AD n PS) but is e pricing.
i need to find out more on e pricing b4 decising.

tell me how it goes next wk??

Hi Joelle

Mi getting 2 photographs too... but both r my friends lah... one using digital and the other using film... juz to be sure...

Hi Zoe,

Yes, you can advise them. I went to the roadshow and the PIC is from the woodlands br.

Can't access mail now. I go home check and reply u

Hi starstar,

thanks for your photos. you look really good. Your halter neck gown really nice.

anyone tried SNAILS at wheelock place? went there to do my nails for my ROM and they were very pro, ambience also good. French Mani and normal Pedi cost about $90+.