(2005) Brides of year 2005

audreyyyyyyyyy...you not slping yet....
aiya...everyone else saw liao mah...i also wan to s@@...hehhe...

my nose almost drop out liao...sneeze until my nose become "Rudolph the red nose raindeer...had a very shiney nose,and if you ever saw it,you would even say it glowed."..hahaha..like christmas liao..wahaha..buay tahan....kooning soon...u dun slp too late..gd nite...

thank U hoh... u take care too.... i start w flu also...keekee u better take some tonics....if not will like me.... nitenite...thank U!!! muack

thank U gal.... nitenite.... .

thanks jelly no need liao i got it...heehee...kanchiong wan to see if got any more child hood frd..keekee

got liao hor..ok...i koon liao...nitenite...

Hi starstar,

I will have ROM in Jan and AD in March lo.. wanted to have the solemisation at Lunch(I will be having lunch instead of dinner) but realise it is too rush for us to have everything done on the same day, coz lunch starts at 12pm. wow.. 2 dinners? in 2 different countries? thats quite a lot of work.. i am still far away from planning my guestlist!! hehe.. I will move to CCK after married, now i am stayin in Bt Panjang..

Hi Hermione,

My gown will be MTM lo.. my MIL says better dun wear "2nd-hand" gown, coz dunno the previous wearer "good" in her marridge or not.. so i follow suit lo.. not i pay also mah.. hehe..

jelly

i send to you tonight ok..cos the file at home.now at my hubby house so cannot send over

audrey/c u

y the two of u like chatting on irc?one post and the other reply straight away.heee..so funny

so who else never receive the photos?
i forward it at one go.

jelly

next time we go for dinner must go for the round table one cos so many ppl...hear bride A cannot hear bride B liao..keke

hi Sharlene.... thanks.... we thinking for brownish tone for MBR and thinking of using a very very dark grey color for one of the wall in the living room, but still have not decided.... the colours you mentioned is from which paint? the reno co seems to prefer IC*, dunno why leh.... =P

Sashamama,
Why did u choose The edge in the end huh? Curious.....Eric Tan is my sister's ex colleague, he did the makeup for my sis wedding last mth.

U really sure u want to engage geomacer? BEaryhug also got engage, but i find it very leh cheh, alot constraints when renovating the hse....and also U intend to even leh the geomacer decide the wall pain color ah....?

Janey,
Finally u will be coming back!! Ur gown design sounds nice too
U only have 1 fitting before ur PS?

Rosalind,
I am in for the gathering too
Thanks for organising.

Decimal,
Mine is IC*, we can choose this or that, but end up the colors we used from IC*, i think its better.

Oh..sorry, the dark tone we mention not to our expectation is Potter's clay, not claypot grey :P

cu2nite ,

hmmmm :P no worries ...just kidding wif your that nite lah kakak!

Ya dun really speak much that nite ...i feel better liao and tomorrow got to back to reality monday bleueeeeeee ...

we talk again nxt time round ;)

Smile ,
will check tomo see whther i got receive anot ...if not will inform you tomo

touraco, think better gauge would be when the road/carpark is done, then u just hv to wait for ard 1 to 1.5 mths, my sis 1 exactly took 1.5mth. After TOP, depending on how they arrange the release, some go by blocks, some by levels, like level 1 to 5 get first, interval ard 10 days then level 6 up will get etc then pp work takes anor 2wks. Park Green was TOP in 30 Sept, now 3 wks liao, many still hvn't collect their keys...if yrs TOP in Jan, key collection in Feb, defect+reno till April..wOw, very close to your wedding..which flr u in, think lower flr like better chance to get faster..hee..I found out a way to get keys earlier, let me try on my first, will let u know if successful..hee..

anna, I dun noe fameBS addy, passed by before, it's at the shop hses beside chong pang mkt in Yishun...my fren sis with them, heard they are very flexible in their pkg but your bargin skill must be gd.

icy, oh, no more har
then got to look for another pair..I oso want to see your reno pix - [email protected]

yo josie, your addy not in our circulated email mah, been waiting for it! send u the pix liao.

I am preparing for my wedding for 2005 as well! I think I am addicted to this forum as I check it in the morning and the evening.. sometimes at work!

Anyone of you selected your pin-jin already?? I went to some jewellery shops only to find the gold jewellery very oh-biang.... how ah???

janey,
MTM hmm....so did u had your first fit already? for OTR, there are few categories..."OTR - first wearer (ie. brand new)" & "OTR - not new piece"...which BS u chosen?

Me having lunch banquet also! and solemnization on the same day! yup timing will be tight, have to keep the timing well. have to push everything earlier...since FH & myself teochew anyway...it should be okay. where is your luncheon? Mine at marriott and when is your AD date? kekeke...so many qns....me so kpo...:P

hmm.. my FH oso not the big kind leh.. i've told him not to wear suit in the day liao.. he easily get warm ar, later sweaty sweaty, dun smell good.. ;P
yesterday i passby my BS, gowns in showcase not bad, elegant.. actually Z wedding n my BS under the same boss.. that day i heard from the Z wedding designer that Z wedding is on higher end than Santiago.. keke.. perhaps bcos is at tanjiong pager.. the bridal street.. ;P

Ming, what is WGCC? wah, then u gotta spend a bomb for both dinners loh..
i dun hv anyone in mind for photo+videographer.. but hope to keep within budget loh.. cos won't always watch the video nor the photos mah.. i oni allocate 1k for photo+videographer.. keke.. if can't find both under the budget, then get photographer oni loh..

hi Shelyn, wat's ur budget for photo+videographer? me looking around, if found any will let u know..

target by this year gotta confirm booking for these..

so virgo, when u intend to have food tasting? me tot of 3/2mths b4 AD leh..

good morning everyone!! haha.. nearly noon liao, i just wake up. i paid the deposit yesterday, what a relief! ya, really enjoy the gathering. but too big group so can't really talk to everyone..
jnj, how? did u check with yr mum about the kau?
audrey, feeling better? wow, next gathering ktv? must let u all know that i alway out of tune one.. kekeke... take care.
smile, u so hardworking, go boxercise.. me want to join yoga, already consider for a year liao.. too lazy mah... my another email is [email protected]
josie, u also take care.. never mind la, we will alway have the chance to talk in future gatherings..
jelly, i'm now taking yr advice, open two screens.. really easier this way.
zoe, after looking at yr photos, u really know how to pose leh.. maybe u can consider to be a model.
cu, both of us are same in nature.. both blur blur one.. kekeke..

Hi Cinderella,

Heehee that's becos I am plus size mah, difficult to find OTR gowns, so might as well tailor make one..

btw, if u want to buy a bouquet the night before, remember NOT to get those flowers like Tulips etc that cannot really last.....

yo zoe... hmm... the salesman really good ya... so happy for u buy those items u 1.... phew at least keep for u if not cant imagine where u can put them... so when is ur hse ready hur....

thanks i received the pix liao... kekeke

yo audrey... ya lor... ask my sis to del some email for me... she think all then del away everything... sob sob sob...

wow so now ok liao hur... can shout liao... kekeke... so must take care also... cos recently weather not so good easy to fall sick leh...

wow u got another dog hur... me also like dogs but cant keep any cos FH scared of dogs... and also keep dogs need alot of commitment leh... i so lazy one better dun man...

yo cu... so how's ur second ard of yaking section with ur friends... tat day we leave quite early leh... abt 10pm...

wow cu pulling her ears hur... josie... not so petty one lah... she not angry with u lah so dun worry...

u also hur... hving cold take care okie... and rest early... u and audrey so late already still dun1 to sleep yesterday hur...

yo smile... no need send to me liao cos zoe email me already...

aiyo... dun classify me as the organiser all the time leh... must rotated one leh... dun bully me okie... sob sob sob... nxt outing hv to wait for Witch to report her sechdule 1st lah...

yo kit... hmm... okie... so easier rite... well nbr mind lah sing out of tune... me also... scared all the glasses break onie leh...

CONGRATS... finally 1 big thing off ur mind... u 1 2 PM me ur details so i can update the chart for u on mon.... finally u are gog to be on the chart soon...

yo josie... how are u getting better already.... take care ya... me so happy.... in 1 wk time my FH is coming hm...

yday i told him i bought the new phone with MMS svc... he MMS me he and his lover photos at their hotel room... wow his lover naked siazzz... lucky i nbr nose bleed... kekeke

Hi little_ger

oh yah hor!!! si dian jin.. hehe....
Wah so good, your FIL give you the choice and buy si dian ZHUAN some more!!! lucky gal. can i find out how much is the usual amount FIL/MIL spend on this SDJ (si dian jin) or SDZ (si dian zhuan)?

My MIL ask me to choose but never give me budget.

janey
ya lor... sigh... headache now...keke..:p

hermione
wah so early... both u n FH is teochew... lucky my future PIL n my parents very 'suay bian'... they say dun have to wake up so early... just be normal... my Fh's a teochew... was worried that need to follow the custom... wake up super early... phew.. was relieved to hear the exemption....:p cos got to pay the MUA extra leh if bef 7am... n my poor kakis will have to come very early....

gooobergrape,
i dun noe yet how much my FIL is going to give me. The reason why he is buying si dian zhuan cos my mom doesnt wan me to buy white gold...

MIL has passed away.. hence he will give me the money to buy it myself.

I have checked out the prices and i think it is approx 3k - 5k. not sure yet.

Dear Serene, Rosalind, Cookie's Gal, SeeSee, Blue-Genie, Cinderella, Sharlene:

Thanks for responding that u got the excel spreadsheet.. hehe..

Have the rest received?

Dear Sharlene:

Chose The Edge cos felt more at ease talking to Andrew.. Could feel his passion abt photography.. He's more of a simple guy.. Robin (my personal thots) more high class type.. hehe.. Robin also very frenly actually, but i guess Andrew just had The Edge over Robin! haha (Lame..)

Also, his prices are more competitive..
Can get more pix from him with the same budget than from Robin lo..
Also, he's using film photography, the colours come out brighter, sharper, nearer to the actual scenery's colours.

As for geomancer, we dun mind the trouble lo.. Dun mind listening to geomancer for the design, layout of furniture and colours of walls lo.. So of cos need to find a very trusted one for all that!

Yo smile/jelly,....i receive the files liao....heheh...

jelly no worry no blackmail u one....i just keep the photo for fun....hehee...then show my hubby mah.....

Kit, chekc with my mom also...she say can leh....so me no care liao lah....just wear the Kua back ...
but anyway thanks for the info.

wow....finally settle liao ah....so u can relax abit now lah....hehehe....
Audrey,
can shout now ah....then got practice ur love song "wu ding" with ur hubby anot??...hehe.....i also listening to this song now.....sing loud loud now also...kakaka....

Cu2nite....u sitting beside me leh....how come u no see the photo....cant be mah....the primary sch photo i bring one leh.....hmm.....izzit u go toilet?....

josie...better liao ah...
...good good....

eeeehh.....tomor i on leave....go BS try gowns liao....later going jogging.....so tat i will feel slimmer.....hehehe.....

Hi Audrey
Your childhood photo look the same as you. Your SMILE is still the same and so obvious it is you.. Still very pretty..

Hi Cu2nite, the F&P sales end yesterday. I bought it at $650nett. I saw newspaper got promotion at $803 today.

Hi josie, are you feeling better? drink more water.I just came back from gym.. very tired.. gonna take a nap soon.

Hi jelly, my house not so fast ready, The hacking will continue next week as we need approval from HDB for one pillar to be hack down. Troublesome la. Then flooring also next week.. After that, i stop my renovation till next year liao. Cos not moving in so fast.. so all capentary etc can delay.

What lover naked?? ;) can tell me?? ha ha

Audrey, so good ur friend found a dog n gave u. I always hope to do so and keep one. But alot of commitment. No time for dogs .. Will neglect them.. So properly not.

Hi Smile, ya next time got to find a round table. hard to talk when everyone spread out.

HI janice, so good hor.. try gown again.. I also went to gym and jog.. also hope to look slimmer..

Hi Janice...heehee can shout liao loh....our love songs not wu ding lah....is lian ai ping lu......heehee..kakaka

Hi Kit, thank U so much im better liao......

Hi Zoe, heehee ya loh a lot of my frds say i nv change much leh...heehee

yo jnj... okie... u show my ugly pix to ur FH.... OHHHHH NOOOOO....

so wat did kit & u to share must ask mum 1.... something pantang isit regards to the Kua hur... share share with us can...

wow so gog to ur fitting tomolo ya... enjoy man... how cm my BS nbr even mention anything yet hur... so think i got to wait for them to call ya... update us more when u back tomolo okie...

yo zoe... ya agree with u... Audrey face since small till now also same nbr change one...

wow so u hv a great deal ya... few hundreds dollar diff hur... so happy rite... got a good buy...

hmm... isit... nbr mind lah... we wait till u, Cu and Sky hse ready then we can all go liao.... opps... so thick skin of me...

hi starstar! thanks for ur pictures! ur features very nice
so pretty!
pinky, mine's oso mandarin, but is marina mandarin hehee so if my guests go to wrong hotel will end up at ur wedding! hahaa
hey janey, i'm oso staying at bt panjang now and will be moving to CCK after wedding! wat a coincidence... um juz wondering, are u under CHC as well? coz i thot ur username sounds familiar...

hi starstar! thanks for ur pictures! ur features very nice
so pretty!
pinky, mine's oso mandarin, but is marina mandarin hehee so if my guests go to wrong hotel will end up at ur wedding! hahaa
hey janey, i'm oso staying at bt panjang now and will be moving to CCK after wedding! wat a coincidence... um juz wondering, are u under CHC as well? coz i thot ur username sounds familiar...

starstar,
i guess my "jie mei" will stay over my place...yup, got to pay extra for MUA, photograher and videographer....but ok lah, once in a lifetime...i really look fwd to the after lunch banquet program me n my FH has in mind! we have the whole evening to party...hahaha

hi angela
my hubby is born in Sep of 1976... yaloh, we have alot of stuff in common.. hehe...

hi germ
my fitting in early jan is for PS, not for AD.. hehehe

Shelyn
i saw the Style Mag (its more comprehensive)n i am keen to know more more GDL stuff (anyone?)

highness, WGCC is Warren Golf Country Club (TBC) the 2nd dinner is less formal n will cater for only 5 tables (if i am wrong)dont intend to go for the wedding tables (ex hor)

i think there is this Simon Video & Photography (not that ex n service not bad) but i cant remember where i saw it ...must search the thread ..heeheeeheee

I went for my 1st fitting today =) pretty happy with it except that i lose some weight so need alternations ^_^

Hehee...audrey paiseh...i was singing that wu ding then dunno y type in the song name...kakaka.....

Jelly n all gers here.....was going back home with kit that night...n was telling her that i will be wearing WG to my hubby house n then wear Kua back home....Kit was telling me not so good loh cos Kua also consider a wedding gown except its chn traditional wear so not good to wear back home ...its like marry back home .......
but anyway i check with my mom...she say its ok loh...so i guess if she say ok then i m ok lah...kekeke....if u all not comfortable with the idea then seek mom's opinion!

Zoe...i last min go jogging....hope i can feel slimmer...ekkeke...last min jog will make me slimmer one lah...u keep up with ur exercise regime....good effort...will slim down in no time.....

jelly no worry....my hubby no say ugly lah.....he just curious abt u all...cos i keep telling him ...my wedding jie mei(S) (u all loh) all the time mah...so he wondering how u all look like n who is who loh.....

naked lover??....hehehe...tell me also leh

Highness, Shelyn

found this Simon Video

PACKAGE A $1000
----------------
Package include Actual Day Wedding Photography Service with 8 rolls of exposure (U.P: $500) & Wedding Videography Service on 2VCDs (U.P: $600)

PACKAGE B $1200
------------------
Package include Journalistic Digital Photography Service (U.P: $600) & Wedding Videography Service on DVCam, DVD + VCD (U.P: $800)

Book now!
Please Call 6777 9002 hotline for any enquiry.

http://www.simonvideo.com.sg/promotion.html

happened to see it ^_^ check it out gals ....

hey all...
Rudolph the red nose raindeer came back liao... haha..today..bought 2 big bags of pebbles to lay below my dividers...wahah..damn heavy...i also feel myself lighter after i carry them back to my hse from the nursery...(actually only move from the shelf to the car only lah..hahaha)..but think b4 buying the pebbles..i had two pratas..wahahah...DIET??no hopes liao...wahaha..

Hi hI!
Thanks for all the advice! The AD is tentatively fixed on 26th Nov OR 10th Dec. FH now checking with his parents on which is more auspicious.

Ok, i have more or less fixed on Beaufort for the venue and the buffet dinner menu. Anyone heard anything good or not-so-good about this place before i put my money in it? So far the reviews' quite mixed and frankly, i am just going with gut feeling becos of all the places i went to, beaufort seems to erm, 'speak out' to me. :D

Can i ask if you gals' parents make any requests? At first i though my parents told me to do it the way i am happy with, but suddenly they told me they want more tables than i can give (without cutting away my friends). What a mess. I may actually end up doing two events, a sit down dinner for relatives and parents' friends. And a lunch buffet for FH and my friends and colleagues.

Thankfully, i don't have to worry about housing and renovations for now because we already have a place to stay.

As for the gown, i am probably getting a bridal designer/tailor i know from penang to make one gown for me. He's got good workmanship and its relatively cheaper since i get to keep the gown.
But cons is no PS and the other frills of a package deal.

Does it seems very weird of me if i dun want to have a PS or a videographer for the day? Since FH is involve with media art and stuff, he say can get his pals to take photos and video on AD, and i am quite happy with that.

Went to old raffles to check out the packages. Very nice place and very ex. Love the gazebo though. Also grappling with trying to meet everyone's expectations like what kind of dinner to have and how many people to invite.

FH and I getting quite stressed now with trying to meet all these "demands" and it seems our wedding becoming more and more not like our wedding. Sigh. Does anyone have similar encounters?

tks honeygem, i will try their food and see hoe it goes ;)

hi duffybuff, heng my fotos turn out well...if not i will b damn sianz. Prefers the outdoor one, more natural and movements ;)

for me, i prefers Lee Hwa or Goldheart but I find tat Lee Hwa's price range is more appealing to me. I dun like Taka, Meyson...their stuff not so quality i feel.