(2005) Brides of year 2005

You go today, it can be ready tomorrow and they will deliver it to your hotel

hello gers!

cinderella: chosen the date cos its meaningful to us. for our AD we got the geomancer to choose for us..

maybe u can consider for callas lily (my fav flower, hehe!)

hi hermione,

No, I did not. Too expensive lay.
I love the precious moments cross stitch.

I used the precious moments pictures to DIY my wedding favours.

Hi Princess Wong & TinTin
u are doing DIY too? me too ...looking for DIY brides (but not many) good to share/exchange ideas

Hi Ming,
I choose DIY coz there are things that I like from here, there, everywhere and packages dont have that kind of flexibility.
and it can be cheaper than packages too if you know where to get the stuff... hee hee...

hi icy,serene and blue_genie, thanks hee...
coz my AD also according to tongshu but rom coz it's meaningful...but just wondering if it's not a good date for rom as in never see tongshu or ask geomancer, issit really a problem? hee...now i know

blue_genie, callas lily good idea! hee i'll take note...

whoa... u gals into precious moments too? hee.. me not but got a friend who's crazy abt it...got a whole shelf of these stuff...

Dear ladies,
It's nice to have a chance to meet u ladies but too bad didn't have the chance to interact with everyone.

Sob sob... me the oldest.... Lao liao ....

Smile,
Thanks for the photo. Trying to rename everyone to see whether I can remember or not. Hee hee.

Kit & Cu2nite,
I've kept thinking for the past 2 days, still can't recall where have I met you all leh. But sure never fight before lah hor... Hee heee.

Audrey,
How are you? Hope you are feeling better now. Hope to see meet you next time.

Josie,
Yah, you looked quite pale and tired last friday. Hope you are feeling better by now.

Zoe,
Wow.. You hah... Really know how to pose hor.. But very pretty photos.

vela ,

thank you very muchie for the photos ..received !!!

icy ,

Nice reno must be bzzz searching for furniturns ...have fun !!!

and nice wedding bands !

vela.... I think they are still doing interior reno after the roads are completed... aiyah, anyway, ours is the super slow one.... not a good bench-mark.... kekeke....

touraco... collect stamp duty should mean that top coming soon... congrats!

hi sharlene..
i think got more fitting ba... not very sure also.. coz my designer did mention that the 1st fitting will be only a plain gown without the details..

hi Tougei,
my lu shan zhen mian mu ah?! ermmm plain n simple.. wahaha.. scoop neck ar.. it is a wider low-cut round neckline ermm like a scoop!? does it make sense? sorry dunno how to describe also..

Hi Rosalind!
Go where huh.. hmmm meet up for kopi?

Hey Tin,
Are u getting apackage from Silhouette?
As for me iz still a long way ahead for me to plan.....thaks for the gd lorbang i appreciate the stuff that u r gog to share w us....

One qns for all do u gals exhange contacts here in this particular forum?

For DIY, some I pay abit more some I pay abit less so it balances out...
If you know where to get stuff you can actually save money... hee...

My wedding gown is from Silhouette, I didnt take their package. The rest I DIY, so cheaper than their package price
But their package is not too bad I think
If you dont want the hassle of DIY

zoe ,

hahaha no ppl ...hmmm think all having MONDAY BLUE :P

sky ,

I`m fine ..just still wif running nose loh ... !
nice meeting you too

Alamah ...old what old hahaha ....pls lah taken worry for what :P pls dun stress on age lah :P

zoe ,

hahaha no ppl ...hmmm think all having MONDAY BLUE :P

sky ,

I`m fine ..just still wif running nose loh ... !
nice meeting you too

Alamah ...old what old hahaha ....pls lah taken worry for what :P pls dun stress on age lah :P

Wow girls...

U gals so happening these days... though I brought my laptop back home.... had not been logging during weekends.... had slept the whole weekends... keke... like a piggy...

Hi Janice

My doc is a guy.... but old man in his 50s...but there is a nurse accompanying me throughout.

Hi Smilemelody

Hmm... try this [email protected]. Thanks.... now can have mei mei pictures of all of us.

I wanted to use my Future MIL's kua but too small for it so to alter it will kill the design so I made a ChongSum instead.

The ChongSum and the Suit I made in Bangkok at a bargin

The car, my future-FIL is buying a new car just before the wedding and June Florist is going to do the deco

Im a sep 05 bride-to-be. I need yr advice on some qns.
1. When do our parents start to discuss on the 'ping jing' and other matters? We've yet to do that and not sure when is the rite time.
2. How much is d 'ping jing' suppose to be? Any market rate?

Hope to hear fm u gals.

Malibu

Hi Jan

Shld be fine... will see how many gals can go... then we decide on a place lor... probably somewhere near city so that it's more accessible for most...

So far gals that can make it during weekdays are:
- Me
- Jan
- Tou2
- Sharlene
- Minky

Anybody else?

Hi Sky

No one is the eldest here.. OK...
Ha.. dun say this la... Pat Pat on shoulder...

Posing ah.. ok la.. we in good mood.. so just for dun lor...Thanks for your compliment.. The scenary are always nicer than the leads in there..

what are your WGs going to be like?
;)
Mine is a duchess satin bustier with emrbodiery and beading at the top. Ballgown kind with a train

hi Jas,
woa, DIY wedding favours! can share wat u did? i am thinking of stitching my own ring pillow...using precious moments pics. do you know where can i get those stuffs? thanks!

starstar,
kekeke...me have 40 over figurines...my FH used to buy for me but he has stopped cos we are running out of space for them!

Hi vela,

Just replied your email. Anything not sure, just ask ok?

Hi duffybuff,
The diamonds sold at diamond industries are usually of lower grade. ie color is H or below, and clarity of SI and below. Cannot be compared with those you can buy from Soo Kee & Goldheart. That is why the diamonds are cheaper there. It's really one cent money one cent goods. So is up to you.

Hi bubbles,

I am thinking of a bustier as well..but as for the design i am still looking at magazines for ideasa..Hey u can look at this website www.theknot.com for some ideas..heard that they have nice gowns..not sure as i haven went in to see..

vela.... no check fridge/WM yet.... think that will be last on the list, waiting for Xmas sale.... kekeke... but we are looking at plasma TV, 'cos ID say must get measurement then he know how to hang.... dunno how leh, cannot buy now also 'cos no sale and no place to put.... you know is JVC or toshiba better?

Hey Girls!!!

I am teochew also~!@!! haha!!

Hermione, WOW.. how u do it? can tell me your "plan"?? i try n try till i give up.. haha.. what time ur hubby fetching u? mine will come to my place at ard 7am le.. that means i have to wake at around 4-5am?

YYBB, hehe i am no better than you lo.. ard the same time also..

Keiki, YES!! i am in CHC thread also.. coz i am a CHC bride to be mah... so coincidence ar!! we from same area moving to same area.. u teochew also?

I like precious moments also.. doing cross-stitch of a married couple now.. haha..

hi casy,
you can ask for an extra night's stay, corkage waiver, more parking tics, day room for helpers, coverage of printing costs.. dont know if this still applies now, but i heard a friend's friend even managed to negotiate the price. can always try

hi princess wong,
im getting married on the same day as you! =)

hermione,

i haven go for 1st fitting as i am not in singapore now mah... i know about the New OTR gown and wanted to take that at first.. then later dunno wat happen... become MTM.. haha..

hiiii ashie,

Great I have company to get married on the same days.....hahah yo babes...let's try to arrange for a mini high tea session pre hen out best before Dec...hahahhahaahh!~

Hi duffybuff,
The diamonds at diamond industries is not so good. If you really want good diamonds you can try the carat club. Their diamonds all have been QCed is its really really brillant

The other place to get good diamonds are Larry's and Tiffany

Hi PW,

Sorry I had to go feed myself.

Sil and TY's designs are different. You have to go down and see for yourself. TY's gowns are very couture... I know I dont have the attitude to carry his gown off...

Sil's gowns are very nice and Miah and Heath are great people to work with and their workmanship is very good. Their designs can range from couture to simple designs. My gown is very simple but coz of the fabric used, it will look pretty glam.

At that level, TY's, TW's, Sil are all comparable but its up to the bride and groom and their personal preference so its best to pop by the bridal studios and see out of the three who's you like best