(2005) Brides of year 2005

Sashamama,
How many pics do Robin and Andrew give? Andrew very good at outdoor shoots. How much is Andrew's package. From their photography skill, who u find better?

hi hermione,

Oh, thanks you very much. I'm glad to have find this forum!!!

Hi janey,

nope, I have not taken my PS yet. This coming sat has to go for 2nd fitting. PS maybe in late Nov or maybe early Dec. Am worried about the raining seasons.

Hi starstar & hermione,
Ha. I'm teochew too! My FH is a hokkien. At first, worried that I have to wake up super early. Luckily, my mom said before 8.30am has to leave the house so not so bad.

hi cottoncandy
ya ... we have so many things in common.

My ROM is on 29 Jan 05. Anyone here on the same mth or day too? Hehe

vela/touraco.... I think ours took more than 1.5 mths to TOP after the roads are done leh....

Sharlene... thanks =P but the other one got more colours leh....

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96

morning ladies!

been busy for the past week so did not participate in the forum. only 8 mths to go.. excited???

i've got a call from my BS. will be choosing my WG in Nov. the BS co-ordinator suggested Nov so that in the event i cannot find anything i like, i can go for MTM. guess i'll finally start on something concrete.

Read that someone asking on geomancy.. another recommendation is You2 Long3 Zi3.. seems that he's quite well-known in this field. i've also consulted him on my wedding date. his contact is 6744 0148. i'm not sure if his charges on geomancy for house though.

Joyce - having your PS this thursday....nervous or not...pray hard that all rain will be poured off these few days so that thurs will be a clear sky

I have just updated my in the list, at last row...

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec & 17th Dec (TBC) - Holiday Inn Park View & WGCC (TBC) - Amor Meus - Vividshots -SBWG
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)
Casy - 19th Dec - Marriot (BS and Photoshoot not yet found)

Hi starstar,
oh u r right... The roland restraurant is the one at parkway... I thought a lot of people dun know the place. we chose the place because the food is good and the manager there is our friend.

Hi melodie, we belong to the same BS. When r u having yr photoshoot?? Who is yr coordinator? How's yr gown they have design for u ??

Hi Jas,
I also teochew. My FH is hainanse. I also have to leave home before 8.30am. So at what time u intend to ask yr makeup artist to come to yr hse?? and yr kakis?? Maybe u can give me a guideline??

anna,

thank you.. I think it will be more exciting for the whole hse drawings to the real thing. :D

little ger, sharlene, vela
U got mail!

cookie hse,
ya, old hse are definately bigger, especially the one at pasir ris! That why, my fh not motivated to buy new hse at SK. *sigh*

duffybuff,
I heard those diamonds industry's jewellery are cheaper cos they are rejected items from the retail jwellery shop. I dunno how true.

Vela,
u can try ur luck on the shoes, the girl just told me they havnt decide on reproduction or not. But I think since the sales is so good, there should be re-production. My shoes are ready, but i no time to collect yet. :p

Hi ladies.

Hi Janey, looking forward to seeing your lu shan zhen mian mu

Err...now my turn to ask liao - what's a scoop neck hur?

Rosalind, thanks for volunteering to arrange for gathering *muah* hehe

Hi Minky,
I made a tentative booking with Leon lim oredi
Cos' he gave a special price to Margaret so I tot I had better grabbed the date before he got booked up. Yes, I heard of Jasmine. I think if she is recommended by SIL, should be not bad one
Who else can you choose for MUA?

Haven heard from Rokko for some time liao hor? Anyone knows how her prep going on??

Hi Gals...

Mi no problem in organising lah... but u gals can suggest where would u all like to go?

As for Rokko... I have seen her a few times in the above 28 bride... seems rather busie wif her teaching...

What do you normally ask for b4 you confirm with the hotel? beside the norm, like free flow beer & seat cover.

I also likve glittering beads & accessories to be sew on the gown.

hi serene...thanks for your advice..will bear that in mind heee roses should be okie right? what else? gerberas? erm...babybreathe *not sure of spelling* hee or do you have any recommendation? i'm not a flower person :P

gers, just to check, do you go for good dates for your rom as well or do you go for a date that is meaningful to you both?

decimal, more than 1.5? then how long har..

icy, think will wait for my gown design to finalise before buying the shoe lah, since old design gg to obsolete, maybe they will come up with new designs..hee..

YYBB
thanks for the info... keke.. mine venue is Straits View Hotel... BS.. from Singapore one... :p

wedmar05
hi... i'm getting the MUA to reach my house ard 0715hrs.. so ask my kakis to reach ard seven... if they wanna stay over, welcome to do so...
hope this helps...

starstar, wedmar05,
I think mine is the earliest.. before 7 a.m.
Do you all have any idea whether the MUA will charge extra to reach my place early?

Halo Dears,

Miss me...Last weekends we when around racky for growns n wedding venues. My 1st bridal shop =Tan Yoong, I felt in love with his handmade grown/ design that sub bridal shop I went I dun like their design. I tot of having engaging my own photographer = I dun wan inhse photographer of xxx bridal shop. Iz like A-la cart for me...= more money to spend.
WOndering if all my dears would advice me...
1) I tot of getting my growns (WG & EG) from Tan Yoong.
2) Where to get a econ package consist of men suit, Bridal Car W deco, Kua?
3) Any comments if I were to use Tuck Hong as my Pre & Actual photoger
4) My resturant plan to hold it at Grand Shanghai instead of Wild life @ Zoological.

Me having a headache + pocket pain....
Me cant help tinking of Tan Yoong's grown.

Pls help me...

vela,dec

yah...if it's in apr, then i die liao lor
mine is on the 3rd floor from the top. sure last few to get keys.

but they collect stamp duty from us liao leh.

Hey coyote,

keep us updated on the esvara products k? Also I had a look at Lee Hwa's wedding bands and they are nice and affordable. FH likes it too... see how

duffybuff, it's not too early to confirm florists. But shop around first and find someone who understands your taste best
I'm not too sure about diamond industries - never recommended to me so I cant comment.

sgn, my dress is mtm and I'm having a long veil so I'm just checking around the hairstyles/makeup to suit this. Then I'll inform my MUA what I want. I think coyote knows, Im a bit fussy ;) but Im very nice, promise!

Hi Princess Wong,

1) Tan Yoong's gowns are BEAUTIFUL. If you get your gowns from him... he will be able to turn you into a princess I'm sure

2) If you want to save, you can borrow a realtive's or friend's car and get June Florist to decorate it. I've done my florist shopping and they are the best value for money when it comes to flowers.

Men's suit, you can get off the rack from U2 or if you happen to be in bangkok, there are many tailors that can do MTM suits overnight and a very very cheap price
my FH and I made a suit and chongsum when I was there last month and it was VERY Good

3) Never heard of him before so cannot comment

4) If you hold your wedding at Grand Shanghai, you can do your pre-wedding shoot in there. Its really cool
If you go to http://www.thepond.com.sg/lynneindex.html , this whole pre-wedding shoot was done in Grand Shanghai
you can get Tuck Hong to try and do it for you

Hi Casy,

If you like glittering beads & accessories to be sew on the gown, I think Ted Wu is very good. His workmanship is like WOW... Have you seen his gowns before?

A few more questions if you can help me please:

Where's good to find shoes - with bits of pearls or sparkles? Do brides wear those pointed ones or open toes?

I wont be carrying a bouquet but am looking for a lace fan... has anyone seen one around? I cant find it for the life of me.... Not creative so cant make it myself.

Any recommendations to where a men's suit can be tailored? What kind do they usually wear for a cocktail reception?

Anyone here having a wedding website? Will it be too impersonal if the invites sent out to the guests state that they can RSVP by email or click on the RSVP tab on the wedding website? What do you think?

Sorry it's a bit long but any comments appreciated....

Hi Princess,
I've been really busy with work... so sorry for MIA-ing... you need help or not? I have lobangs for many of the wedding items...
Can tell you where to get what... hee hee... I'm doing my A la cart also...

touraco, dun worry lah, maybe later they will expedite..finish earlier they can collect $$ mah..actually gd to pay stamp duty earlier, else later still got to wait for clearance bf u collect keys..

icy, ya lor, but later no more got to look for another pair..

coyote, show us some pix leh?
so interesting... plus i like to see other's wedding pix.... hehe

I would if I have any. But Im not doing any PS. just AD ones which I will share with the girls if they are interested

Im babbling too much today!

hi tintin, noticed tt u mentioned juz wen bangkok to mtm cs... mind giving the address of the tailor? i'm going bangkok this weekend too... hope to be able to mtm a kebaya or cs there oso... thx... btw how much u spent for the cs?

hi wedmar05,

Oh, I have not plan yet. Will check with my MUA on how long she will need to take. But anyway, maybe I will ask the MUA to come at 7am. As for jie meis, it will be 7am. Feel guilty if they have to wake up early in the morning.

Hi yybb,
ya, most of the MUA will charge extra before 7am. For my MUA, they will charge $50 for every half an hour.

Hi poohcsl,

The add, phone no and map can be found at http://asiatours.net/thailand/mbassyfashion.html

You can call them to meet you at the train station if you can figure your way there
If you go in my the main entrance, they have a white chongsum on display. I made a similar one to the one on display but it has white buttons instead of black buttons. I paid about THB $4000

Woa...alot of "teochew ah nya" - teochew ladies here!

jas,
i saw a "jas" posing a qn abt "precious moments" in another thread...is that you?