(2005) Brides of year 2005

Watashi,
haha...ya.pls dont win his money,help him save money to buy clothes for me.haha
Blurblur,
I dont knoe how to play leh? Do u all knoe how to ?hehe And i am not interested in gambling too.haha.More interested in shopping,buying clothes and shoes.haha

Hi Icy

They started Tue and u expect them to finish today? wat kinda renovation do u need to do? coz mine, very minor one also take 1 week leh... but of course, I coordinate my own... so maybe time lost here & there lah...

godloved .. I have been to copthrone Orchid twice for wedding dinner .. food wise is great .. not those normal hotel food ..

but the ball room is abit cramp if u have more than 23 tables .. esp. for those tables right at the back of the ballroom .. check that out ..

as for the hotel stay .. do not have too high an expectation .. it's just another deluxe room ..
better start booking now as Nov is a hot month ..

New Park .. am not too sure .. just that a gf of mine is looking at the same venues u are looking for nov dates ...

have fun with ur search

yo josie... kekeke... then u nbr consult June how she do it hur... aiyo dun sianzz lah... is ur cousin wedding... go there got things to do one... like hear wat songs she use, how the procedure for table arrangement, etc... opps think by now u see my post... u already gog off liao... kekeke....

hmm... shy leh... broadcast my bday here... then everyone think i bery *thick skin* leh... kekeke...

yo sky... so funny we all go do lash extension... then we dian si each other... cos blink too much liao... whahahaha

yo jazzy... hmm... maybe we tune in to class95 then someone is fm 958 one leh... opps... so bad of me... kekeke

yo zoe... meeting again... why u always engage in meeting... me tonite will be surfing net lor... see got chance to see anyone of u online man

hi kit: i've been to jade room at hotel royal. it's a rather old hotel, but i heard that the food's not bad. have u been there?

Hi Kit

Dun know much about Jade room at Hotel Royal. Care to share with us...which hotels/ restaurants U have been looking already? So that we can brainstorm together....

There are 103 hotels in the industry so I guess we can definitely find one. No worry...oki?

Hi I m back!! but alot of ppl sure offline liao

Nvm, tonight, its time for me to reply all of you your posting liao.. I have been damn busy the whole day..

go dinner 1st...Hee Hee

yo jazzy... wow u really got do research ya... i dun even kno got so many hotels.... kekeke... even not hotels also got resturants or even clubs mah... so kit... dun worry...

yo zoe... me me... ard.... now watching Idols lor... bery not feeling well think got to rest earlier tonite...

Hello gals,

Have you been to Millenia Walk recently?

There is a new wedding concept shops call "Dream Weavers" there. I quite like their designs. I think its great shop if you should need anything last minute. Their products ranges from corsages to "ang-pow" box.

Check that shop out if you have time...

Hey gals..
now then i got time to come in here..

Ming,
1st fitting for your ROM outfits?
Gee.. muz b fun n excited..
c if can take some pics n show us k..

cottoncandy, blur, Virgo,
what time u gals meeting har?

Hi jelly

That Ba kut teh not very nice lor..

Hi Tan
No need Lao Nu la. That Ba Kut Teh not nice. Forget your ex, ex gf la.. We are the winner liao since we are their wife.. HA Ha....Cannot eat your share la. Wait i become fatter how?
By the way, I am keeping cool.. no worries for me. All over..
So after 9 pm onwards eat tibits and ice cream will get fat easily...Haha..My poor hubby got "STARED" ;) by me bcos i opened the fridge and took out a tub of ice cream.. He ask me to put it back. I said no.. He said go ahead and eat.. dun complain to him that i am fat... hahahahah.. So good, u can tailor pretty dress everytime...Sneak so oil back la.. oil worth alot of $$ now leh.. Hee Hee..

Eye lashes?? wow...intro me.. maybe i can go and extend it. look pretty for PS..Then can also Fang Dian as well. ;) ;)

josie say i be life walking stick ah... hahaha... so bad la... saying i flat flat all the way lor.. ahahah....joking la.. Hope th slimming gel will help me on my butt...

jelly, how i wish i can pump the below fats to the top... hee hee..too bad..

hi kit kit, josie give u gd advice liao.. need our help just tell us la..

Hi Smile.. Thanks.. I receive ur email liao..
Thanks for your support.. See, i am not angry and still chatting as happily as ever.. haha..
so dun worry..

hi sky
you are right. we are more of like friends and sister now.. sharing feeling , sad or happy..Tan also said the right thing.. The bonding are there now..closer and closer..I am happy to come to this forum..Shd have come in earlier.. But better than never...Right?

josie ah.. its up to you to bargain..but most impt see what you need to match your perks lor..
Good luck to you..

Hi jazzy, we sure found the right man..All the good friends here too..I also dun wan to go woodbridge.

hi jazzy, this type of "thickskin" is nothing la.. compare to others....U are nothing man..
hahaha.........

Ya lor, I always meeting n meeting.. boring n boring..today very embarrassed.I no heart to listen to any presentation and discussion today.. Suddenly my regional manager shoot me one qs. I look at him blur..and dun know what to say. My colleague got to kick my leg and tell me what to say.. Haiz... what gotten into me???

wah. I one shot reply all people ...
hee hee

thanks, everybody.. no, hv not been there yet. maybe go there this weekend.
yeah i already do my research and had already called those hotels/restaurants that within my budget. all fully booked. now no mood liao.

Passer by....dun deceive urself by saying u no feeling la. if no feeling u wont be posting ur msg here liao loh. just to tell u something loh...if there is one day i do "something" wrong n the other party go ard n tell everyone abt it beind my back...i wont feel anything one also loh cos i not so bo liao as to go n find out what they tok abt OR even peep at what they write abt me loh.

anyway, thanks for "passing" by here.... we welcome u for ur 2 postings here only. Good Bye!!

Josie, u know what kind of design u want for ur WG liao ah...i still no know leh....how...me going to try out gown next next mon.....

Yo gers,
my medical check up is at 9am....have to fast 12 hrs b4...so i have to stop eating by 9pm...hehe...got time anot?....or dunno if can still change the time anot leh....i call tomor to ask again.

Zoe,
tot the bak ku teh at tiong bahrun qyuite nice....eat there a few times b4 not bad lah....

at least ur hubby restrict u to eat after 9....my hubby ask me to eat together...heheh...tempt me some more...kakaka...end up 2 fat pigs liao loh....hehehe

ok tan...u try out then tell me if its effective anot.

lash extension?.....how long can last ah?....we go together do lah...hehe.....hen all blink blink together to "fan dian"....hehehe

is it true josie that ur fren become plump again after she stop taking the cambridge diet?

aiya...jelly pai seh lah...cos i cant bring hp in to work so cant sms u...so end up emailing u loh....anyway tomor night i go ur place take fr u the products. will call u again.

zoe/josie
same fate...cant online during work...so ke lian...my boss keep coming in to our office nwalk past my desk...haiz.....

zoe prob u can try jogging?....i used to have quite hugh bottom then i go jogging....now tone down alot although i cant say slim lah.

Sky...see ya tomor...

hey hey!!....i wan STEAMBOAT!!....haiz...

Hi janice

You almost caused me drop off laughing again.. hahaha..* KISS*

I think can la.. stop by 9pm right? Sure can la. 2 hrs of eating.. i think enough lor..BTW, I think jelly next day also need to work early, we also not staying for dinner too long and late..

I got an idea.. I do not mind changing to other food beside buffet.. cos eat alot.. hard to digest after 9pm too..Maybe we can switch to Bugis at Fish & co? Then at least janice can also finish by 9pm ma.. Then she got no excuse cannot come to our gathering liao.. HAHAHAHHAAHAH

By the way, i think no need fast for 12 hrs is it? last 2 months, i do full body check up, i fast at 10pm, then my appointment is at 8:30am..
ok leh..The nurse told me this..

Maybe the Ba Kut Teh dun seem nice to me on Thursday nite. Dun know why....Can try again la..
Give the Ba Kut Teh another chance :P, bring my hubby there to eat..

jogging? yup.. i prefer threadmill in gym.. got aircon. nowadays got play badminton..hope can slim down lor.

Actually, i can access internet at work, only my boss keep scanning around lor.. Nothing to do lor.. went around peeping others.. Damn bo liao..
So no choice..

yo zoe... so u really make a long post ya... juz finish my show and S'pore Idol... so happy JERRY is out... i was so scared when Sly was called out man...

hmm.. so ur Ba Kut Teh not nice hur... i used to like the one near Bugis one... now duno shifted to where liao... sob sob...

aiyo... u not fat lah... so dun worry lor... maybe no need diet but eat lesser to maintain... i also wishes leh... fats all come to the top... but no leh... sob sob...

yo jnj... oic... alamak... so nxt time we can only contact u via email during office hour isit... so sad... hmm... okie... but me duno wat time will reach home lor... maybe u give me a call lor... how abt it... cos me gog to support my friend at Tanglin Mall for the bazzar fair tomolo lor...

so u will update us tomolo whether u be gog isit... hmm... nbr mind lah... u stop eating until 9pm lor... then see us eat lah... *opps so bad of jelly*...kekeke

aiya juz remember... i SMS Audrey... she said her PC down... now her turn.... and she said she miss u all gals... if she ard cant imagine her reaction on the incident man... kekeke...

me bu-ta-han already... think gog to sick... now gog to rest and sleep liao... cos tomolo need to work...

Good nite and great weekend ahead...

Jelly counting down 2 weeks to my FH coming home...

yo josie... oh ya miss out... my FH will be back on 30/10 lor... so looking forward... nbr see him for 2 months already... sob sob...

ya i agree...nowaday the boss got nothing to do mah....go ard peep at what pple r doing heheh...left all the work to the "ka kia" to do...

hehe...i actually wanna join u all for the gathering one leh...no need 12 hrs>?...ok then i do for prob 10 hrs ...kakak..then hor...i can stop eating by 11pm...ok lah....i join u all....

then in that case i no need cll to change time liao lah...wait the nurse scold me...hehehe

hehe...zoe receive so many kisses from u these days leh....pai seh lah...kakakaka...."KISS" hehehe

cn can...i also "jog" on treadmill at times....but think we also have to control our diet.....

yo zoe... how can u thrash my dreams of eating steamboat hur... sob sob...

hmm... so where did u go for body checkup... i doing mind nxt wed leh... 1st time... ya lor fast onie after 10pm leh...

btw update u all... me no need to work on 23/10 liao... but i think Audrey need to work... i remember tat time she said one...

hmm... another person is PIGGER.... yo hoo hoo... calling our sweet PIGGER.... where are u...

jelly, can contact me via office phone also lah...i divert all my calls fr hp to office phone so can reach me easily...but nt sms loh.....
eh...u beter take care leh.....drink more water n eat more fuits...dun wait next fri i go dinner neber see u there......

tot u turning in liao...jelly...

we will still stick to steamboat la....since all decided liao. i will just stop after 10 loh...kekeke...or prob 11 also can ....hehehe

ya remember that audrey need to work on sat...

yo sweetie... actually gog to turn in liao... but see u all still posting so also post lor.... kekek... this time really gog to orr orr already... catch up again with u lor...

thanks for tat... will drink more water man... dun worry sure go nxt fri one... sick also go... kekeke....

Godloved,
U should call & check whether ur date still available, den u make appt to go down view ballroom & talk more details on pkg. Mostly they go by appt. No point go down see if ur date has taken up right?

Hi jelly
take care and i also ** Sayang** you.. if not janice only get all the *kiss* .. so unfair hor.. Hee Hee..

No la, i thought janice cannot eat late.. and eat steamboat need longer time.. If she dun mind, of course, i dun bear to dash your dream la..

both of you take care.. drink more water.. me too.. pimples all out liao.. sad sad...

gd nite jelly..

hi Gals

Ejoy yourselves this coming sun ^_^

Blur
no harm going in to take a look (Francis n Aunty are nice pple) ....

so have u found anything u like? there is another plc where u can find nice dresses (its @ Taka - i cannot remember the name but its where the ladies fashion are - have a look ^_^ but u mention gown, u getting for a special occasion?

hi highness, Viro, Cottoncandy, Blur, TinTin
me here ^_^ so happy to yak with u gals ... too bad i cant join u gals for this coming sun =( but u must share with me what u c hor (dont leave me out again) heeheee ......

me also another IT idoit - no MMS n friendster ....

tomorrow Tin Tin keep me company hor? full working day =(

highness
yeah, i am very excited about it n hope it turn out good ...abit worried liao .......

snoop - i used my trail makeup for my ROM..very pleased with my makeup by the BS MUA...but the hairdo a bit simple...dunno is it becos it for ROM so she thk dun have to be so kua zhang

I am here...anyone else around at this time??

very busy day today...later going out for a chit chat with some friends then tomorrow morning meeting another group for exercises..going to be another busy day tomorrow again...feel like going for some spa...hee

jazzy
i am very impressed xia...u actually know there are 103 hotels in singapore...wow..

Kit
when is your banquet?which area are you looking at and what is your budget?how many tables?
are you looking at hotels only?I search around more on country clubs so i might be able to help if you are considering country clubs...

remember i told some of you that i wan to make magnets as wedding favours...saw a shop today that teaches people to design...i learn then i teach you all oki..

zoe
u go gym?play badminton too ah...next time we go play together yah...i love badminton although not expert lah..

tan
wow so good ah..go dubai...sob me still straining my brain where to go for the nov holiday..took leave but don't know where to go...

passerby
think its either you are damn 'bo liao' or KPO to pop in and comment on what zoe is saying..what has it got to do with you in the first place...shes just telling the gals here who are her friends what shes so fed up about...and we are just making general comments as well..

If we are childish and immature then i must say you are very immature to the power of 1000...why should you feel anything or even comment on the post she posted unless you are the person shes talking about?????if thats the case think you are a pretty sneaky person....behaving like a rat...sneaking around in the thread... and if you are truly the person zoe mention then i would like to ask you a question...

"HOW COME YOU SO CHEAPSTATE TILL YOU HAVE TO ASK HER TO GIVE YOU BACK THE SPEAKERS AND ITS NOT A PRESENT FROM YOU IN THE FIRST PLACE?" HALOOO IF YOU ARE REALLY SO HARD UP FOR MONEY..DUN WORRY THE GALS HERE VERY HELPFUL ONE, WE CAN SPONCER YOU A FEW DOLLARS LAH..

RIGHT LADIES??..

gals
feeling very tired now..going to doze off liao...have a nice weekend

Anyone noe where can get the garfield couple soft toy for bridal car? My colleague said she saw it b4, tried to get it for her wedding day but fail. Now i trying to find it for myself, anyone noe where can find it?

Yo smilemelody,
i still ard here...waiting for hubby to come home. me at in law house now...hubby work night shift.have to tahan till 1 am then he back.....

u have got mail!!

magnets as wedding favours....get one b4...went to a malay wedding...thy give one each...quite ice too...but to make for 400 over guests....beri xiong leh

Rosalind/Sereneli,
What is storage bed ah? :P

Sereneli,
The general wash they do not really that clean, but the window panes are very clean though. Even after reno, there are still alot of cement dust dropping and floor very dusty no matter I clean it many times....heard many pple told me abt 1-2 mths then ok.

Rosalind,
U only need acid wash if u got do floor tiles coz all those are actually meant to remove the cement stains etc on the floor tiles and are actually very corrosive.

Hi Sharlene

Storage beds are those wif storage space below the bed... either u push up yr mattress or there's drawer units below yr bed lor...

Ya lor... that's y dun really need acid wash coz mi not renovating the whole hse and dun really have cement stain... so we DIY using those 'not so strong' acid and clean the hse only lor...

Hi Kit

How about themed wedding at some vacant venue then? However, must try to get catering for such places... Have you heard of The Legend at Fort Canning? Or Asian Civilisation Museum?

No worry lah.... not the end of the road... definitely have a solution... hmmm...if you dun mind... can do it at Altivo, below the cable car station at Mt. Faber... All the venues which I suggest.... I have been there for corporate events and they are damn romantic at nights.... keke...

Hi Janice

Yummy.... I wan steamboat too...
now already drooling thinkin of food...now is almost 2am in the morning... most pple r sleeping while I drool for food... BTW, U nearly caused me to choke my drink with your frank comments .

Halo Jelly

Wow... U really miss your FH badly..keke.. I understand how you feel cos previously my FH was posted to Japan for working trips for 4 mths and I had that feelings as well. In the end, I flew all the way to celebrate his birthday ... luckily I went over cos we end up watching shooting stars for 2 whole hours... once a lifetime romantic experience...

Meanwhile U take care & dun fall sick... wait I go makaning steamboat while U r at home drooling away...keke...so bad of me...

Hey Zoeanne

With Jelly getting sayang and Janice getting kisses...so wat r U giving me huh? keke...

Hi Smilemelody

No lah... I happen to know cos of work, did research before and found out that there are abt. 103 gazetted hotels lah...

Hey if U r spaing... I happen to know a lobang but need to check with my contact if the promotion still valid... it's buy one and get one free massage deal.... No worry... it's quite reputable...

Wow with your fury Capital words... that speaks a lot abt girl power....

Hi gals...
Need to catch some sleep now... actually am bit annoyed with my FH tat's why can't sleep... *phew* feel so much better coming in to read your postings......

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum

hi godlove u can try the following places. for hotel u can try rendezvous, traders, river view, grand waterfront corpthorne. these are the places i tink min 15 or 18. or sichuan dou hua a chinese restaurant in uob building

went to see my photos yesterday, total disappointment. out of 400 pictures, i only managed to chose 28. i rejected all my outdoor photos, cos the hairstyle really look ugly and messy. On that day, it looks ok, but it turns out sucks on the pictures.

the chances of me re-taking the photos is super slim, cos my bf is those which never like to take pictures, and i really dont wish to spend money on my make-up, flowers, manicure. and also i juz took up a new job which i cannot take leave and bf is very busy during weekends.

i really very disappointed with everything. super dishearted now

Godloved
Like wat little_ger has said, wats ur budget?
1) Grand Hyatt hotel - min 15 tables
2) Goodwood park hotel - min 18 tables
3) Carlton hotel - min 12 tables & max 16 tables
4) Traders hotel - min 13 tables (tables of 12)
5) Hotel Rendezvous - min 15 tables
6) Orchard country club - min 10 tables
7) Copthorne Orchid - min 18 tables
8) New park hotel - min 10 tables
9) Yan Palace - min 10 tables
10) Four Seasons - min 12 tables & max 15 tables
11) The Oriental - min 10 tables
12) Copthorne Waterfront - min 10 tables for galleria ballroom, min 15 tables for riverfront ballroom & min 18 tables for waterfront ballroom.
13) Marina Mandarin - min 15 tables at Orion, level 2

Little ger
Coz i don need to reach office early. Juz shifted to new office, door card access system still not up. The person who hold the key reach office ard 10am, so i better reach office after 10am.

Little ger can teach me how to create the table format u upload here?