(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning Jazzy!!

hehe....*wink wink*...actully i feel beri shiok after posting what i think here... kakaka.....

but good thing is we r united n wont hesitate to show our "ger power" when there is a need to help each other...hehehe

latr going down to concorde to sign my contract liao....going to meet Sky there too. Yeah!!

so happy now cos my hubby just told me that he bringing me to cable car candle light dinner tonight.....me first time candle light dinner there leh.... any one of u went b4...wonder how it feels to be having dinner in the cable car.....driving in to malaysia after that too. wont be back till prob mon. meanwhile dun miss me gals.....see u all soon....

jelly, will call/sms u later hor....

Forget to tell u, the email addy for my PM is belongs to my FH when i register to tis forum. Notify Chin Leng to change for me 3x liao, still not yet done, ok i will check email later. I oso don noe y u cannot access leh coz last time (few months back) no prob leh. I later ask my FH to check for me, will PM u again once is ok. Sorry to disappoint u twice.

garfield,

no prob.. take ur time
are u able to join the outing??

hi smile... wow u full of activities ya... so busy... some more exerice... pei fu pei fu....

okie... so when u start to learn ur magnet thing... then when u gog to teach us hur....

hahahaha.... smile u so cute hur...

yo jazzy.... ya lor... me also 1 steamboat... sob sob... i wont stay at home one... even if i sick... sure go and eat nxt fri one... kekeke

hmm... well when i lonely and feeling down will miss my FH more lah... anyway he will be back in 2 wks time so okie lor... wow... u so good fly all the way there to celebrate his bday ya... hmm... at least manage to see shootstars... worth the trip man... hmm... lucky my FH will be back in time to celebrate my bday if not.. i will be bery lonely... sob sob....

yo jnj... congrats so another big thing settle today ya... wow so romantic hur go eat candlelight dinner at cablecar ya... so envy... think my FH not so romantic kind one leh...

hmm... so u full of activities over this weekend ya.. enjoy then... okie... i wait for ur sms... but u wont be so early rite... cos i not so sure wat time i will be home... maybe u cfm with me 1 or 2 hr b4 hand lor...

The problem is initially we estimated about 12 tables, so I called a few places to tentative book. Then we changed to 25 tables, still not so bad cos' those that I tentative book can still take 25 tables. Last week FH said he missed out some relatives, then now 35 - 40 tables liao. So those I booked tentatively cannot accommodate the numbers.

chillpadi,
generally done most of the bookings.. sourcing for videographer again..
btw, when is the best time to start sourcing for bridal car??

I already start sourcing now. But yet to confirm, I tot too early liao! Also wanted to check out the best deal. But I thought 3 months before AD should be ok

ger, I thought I saw somewhere/someone offers lexus R300, I got to check out my file then I'll let you know.
I was also thinking of using my own car as bridal car, what you think?

hee heee...very embarrassed lei.. I am driving a small red car, GETZ. Thought of using my car because my car interior are all red including the seats, so look cute lor! But FH think is too small for a bridal car. Now trying to persuade him.

BS is camelia haute couture lor. I'll be meeting nicole in january. photoshoot will be end may. I think outstanding will be my banquet, AD photogaphy and videography.

better book ur banquet/AD photography/videography fast...

hee, its approaching 2005 soon.. next year we will be busy with our prep and fittings..

I already shortlist my AD photograohy/videography, waiting for FH to meet up with them and confirmed.

After that like nothing else to prepare liao. hee hee

Have I miss out anything?

AD schedule? I probably will do it 1-2 months before AD.

Now that you remind me, I must start to think about jiemeis/xiongdis. Most of my gf already married with kids, dunno whether they have the time. Maybe I will do away with jiemeis, we also not so keen in doing the gate crashing thingy.

Hi Sharlene,

I think Ros has answered you about the storage bed.

Regarding the acid wash, they did it to remove the stubborn paint stains etc from the tiles. For my case, my house was ready from the HDB about a year ago so by the time I apply and got my flat, it's already 2 over years old. So my contractor suggested that I give it a thorough wash.

The floor will still feel dusty but after 1 to 2 months, it will be alright.

I saw your previous post, you are meeting your FH in the church! That will be nice, at least not so messy. I am planning our solenmisation on the AD also, still toying with ideas, instead of bridemaids, I probably will have page boy and flowers girls.

chillpadi,
actually there are really many things to do nearer to AD.. by doing bits by bits slowly will makes u relax nearer to AD.

cos i having church wedding .. hence there're more things to prepare... like church booklets, selection of hymns, caterer..

intend to rehearse for church ceremony.. 1st/2nd march in..

Hi jazzy

Of course you get a *kiss* too.. Those girls here all deserve one .. but alot of*Kisses* but not not one who by pass here *wink* ... HA HA.....I am also very touch for our "ger power"

Hi Kit, u called alot of hotel and not availabe? What is your AD date? Like what jazzy said, perhaps an outdoor is also nice.. but it is quite costly too la. Tell us more, see how we can help?

Hi jnj
you shiok shiok ah... romantic ah.. SO NICE..
cablecar dinner.. My hubby said stupid and waste money... He damn unromantic one..
.. i suggest b4 going, then he said very ex for one dinner there.. True , really very ex..but really romantic.After that still go Malaysia...wow!!
Ger, u go Malaysia where? I KPO

Jelly, ya, really missing alot one. I got this feeling b4 too.. Nvm la, u always come online, any girls here can accompany you lor..

Hi smile, i seldom go gym but more of badminton. Not expert too only leisure, as long as i sweat all out..

Audrey, missing u leh.. Ur PC ok liao can come here liao hor.......Hee Hee....U miss out alot man..

Unicorn, where are u??? forget us liao??

josie,

k lah....after u try the bridal enhancement oredi then let me noe k? as long as fit budget, willing to try.....but in the meantime would work hard with my SK2 regime....hahaha,I just found out 1 have actually been using the products in the wrong manner.

jelly,

my fren's fren did may $40+ sort, but it's not a strand by strand extension, it's a whole pc type, then oni last 3wks, not 3mths. I just found out from another salon,they chrg $120 oso.....mine supposed $150 but coz recommend type, so $80.
ya, after taking the meal replacement can skip lunch...but hor i greedy leh...after meal replacement still pinch from hubby's lunch....

janice/jazzygal,

the eye lash extension is strand by strand extension, each process takes abt an hr+, depending on ur natural lashes, $80, lasts 3 mths, but cannot wear mascara after that. Anyway, no need to coz really long long (length up to u actually),very mei mei....

I wanted to pick something more meaning for the march in during solenmisation ceremony, not the usual songs/music they always played during wedding

jelly,

must take care k....these days weather very very bad, sometimes too hot sometimes too wet....very bad....much take lots of water and lots of vit c.

argh.....grouchy, got to work overnite 2nite.....somemore go Bangalore......sigh..... sad day......2days ago my bro say going to propose to gf of 7yrs, now he at my place, told me they just broke up.......now going to be his listening ear, too many postings, no enuff time to catch all.....if I do miss out any qns do remind me again...meantime,got to tok tok to my bro liao.....come back 2mrw to follow up here again ya!