(2005) Brides of year 2005

btw girls other than booking bs n banquet venue, are there any other pressing matters? now i am feeling like i too kan cheong in settling things fast then nothing much to do except to wait for dates to draw closer

ya lor we all know what is best for brides-to-be mah especially alcohol cost can shoot up to a few thousands if u have mostly drinkers.

The choices we all agreed are mainly the primary concern as thgs like sash for chairs, hotel stay and any other additional will come as additional which we can do w/o it or may be sometimes we may want to get other vendors to re-decor the place which u will be paying for it already.

At least for now, anythg with regards to the banquet tale u noe for sure that u will not have any other hidden cost since u can ask for free flow of beer w nett price per table and waiver cost on all u're wines.

Must always remember lesser cost means possible of higher chances to breakeven or even making profits so every cents do counts.

Ya u can block their dates first. That is one thg good as well as we can really enjoy the preparation process not so stressful.

The more focus we are, we will not be afraid of missing out any details for weddg prep.

my package include photographer so not a prob. videographer wise i was tinking of my family members but may start looking for 1 juz in case lor.

Really? Maybe, will go buy that and try... think one of my friends using that too... but she said she used it because she rebond her hair...

yo tan... hur... so worst hur... then how... did ur friend bring back the album back to her BS and ask them to repair for her or not... wow... so heart pain leh...

hmm... i also dun like yum seng one leh... so stupid but hor... my parents or older generation ppl like leh... so i left with no choice one lah... sure yum seng one

yo zoe... wow so onzz... go play bat hur... so burnt alot ya... hmm... i think lah but duno yet lor... see how many table i got 1st lor... cos at least more fun mah... but at every table lor... but onie 2 lah... kekekeke

yo josie... wow go cheong hur... me also long time nbr cheong liao leh... but i prefer go Mohd Sultan leh... kekeke... so bet u today also still tired man...

hmm... okie lor... nbr buy alot of things leh... cos nothing much to buy leh...

yo jnj... i see... thought u go where short trip mah... lazy ya... here got ppl so addicted and u lazy... kekeke

yo sierra... oh... staying with ILs ya... planning to buy ur own flats later after marriage...

oh so nice nice hur... the way u describe... so u go perth on tour group not F&E one hur

yo jazzy... wow thought u MIA man... so how are u recently... yap got gathering on 22/10 leh... we go eat steamboat... u 1 2 come

hmm... ya lor since like alot of place to go for Aus leh... hmm... thanks for tat

yo gals... share some lobang with u.... if u all need any barrel of beers for ur AD... means if ur hotel/resturant allow u to bring in fm outside one hor... i got lobang for tat... as 4 liquor and wine i can also help to check out... cos my bro friend open a pub

Hi cinderella...

Dun worry... I'm quite sure there's different kinds for different type of hair... think she uses it because she rebond hair... but think my hair though not rebond may require same treatment also... since it's so dry...

Hi Dec

I got them from my previous owners... but my fren's father is in this business... if u r keen I can get the contact from him lor...

My blind is like those projector kind... can juz use wet cloth and wipe... if u think it's abit dirty... then juz add some jif lor... so far, quite easy to maintain...

Hmmm... how does Roman Blind looks like?

Check with you on the projector. The sound/music of the montage is come out from the projector or laptop or the speaker from hotel?

hi hermione & starstar,

thanks, will try metro and carrefour this weekends.

hi starstar,
wow, I'm sure the pictures will come out nice.

Jelly ,

ya like a nite owl like that ... sleep the whole day on sunday ...ended up doing housework in the nite hahahah !

Cheong ...me not into it ...just follow my gal frezs loh ..they go where i just follow loh . ended up sittin there to gossip only hahah ..but still fun loh !

gals

just wonder if its ok to take our PS earlier instead of the usual 3-months before AD

jas
not sure but the last dinner I went.. think from the speaker.... cos it's quite loud.... n the ballroom is quite big...from laptop... dun think can be so loud... hope it helps u...:p

hermione & jas
thanks for the encouragement...
I'll share them once I got them...not so soon...
haven take yet...

Hoy Jelly

Yes... count me in for the 22 Oct gathering.... Yup MIA for the longest time... no energy liao to plan for wedding... hehee... but seeing you gals here will definitely motivate me to start planning...

Haha... U so happening..going for cheonging....maybe can go together next Friday... ;)

Ming, think it's really up to u and ur FH.. as for me, i will take my PS abt 6 months before to ensure there's no hiccups later... y? u think of taking it now?? jus like lala, think she jus had her PS few wks ago...

Hi Tarepanjo,

dunno, they do have nice EGs, was thinking of MTM CS at Ted Collection, since save $$ on WG..will go down and see see, BluMesh having promotion for MTM CS at $500, will check that out too, for CS i dun want to exceed $750.

If i get OTR nice nice i really dun mind, 'cos normally i blow a lot on clothes and all, so dun need to go all the way for wedding i think..;p..

will buy some bags and shoes from AC when i go collect my gown heehee

yo josie... is like tat one after so long nbr cheong...

yo jazzy... actually we suppose to go ktv on 22/10 one but cos mee need to work on 23/10 (Sat) tats why change to eating onie lor... hmm... well we will organise one KTV nxt month... so check tat out ya...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne
8. Jazzygal

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Sky
2. Dioscuri

yo sierra... hmm... i also dun hv the contact yet... will get from my bro 1st and check it out... think best is tat if we can get mass order then maybe cheaper

Me also intending to take pics during school holidays in June but latest will be held during the one wk Sept school holidays.

Me plan anythg also must be during school holidays cause hubby is in the transportation line off-perk season is only this period.

Dear Seesee:

I checked my mail liao.. hehe.. Quite empty le.. hehe.. [email protected] has a lot more space though! hehe.. THANKS!!!

Dear Gals:
Me also troubling over the reno of my house.. What does contemporary mean? Any pix to share? Mi & FH considering to go for either the Minimalistic Silver/Black/White type of theme (which may get dull after some time) or the more Modernistic Mixture of Colours (Not too many) type... We're not going for the woody resort theme though.. Any advice or comments? THANKS!!!

Dear Jnifur:

WELCOME!!!
Care to share ur info in the following format like the rest of us? hehe..

TEMPLATE:
Nick:
AGE - Urs (Year of Birth) / His (Year of Birth):
ROM - Date / Venue / JP:
AD - Date / Venue (Ballroom Name) / No of Tables / Cost / Photographer / Videographer:
BS - Name / Cost:
PS - Name / Cost:
Flat - Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost.Budget:
HM - Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History - Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course): [To spot ex-schoolmates]
Email [For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.]:

Please feel free to edit / leave out info u think unnecessary or sensitive ya?

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

Will post updated ones on this thread at times to facilitate chatting nd would also email a corresponding excel spreadsheet of our data to us now and then. Very pro huh? hehe..

If there's any info u mind sharing on the thread but wouldn't mind sharing in the excel sheet, do lemme know! Also, if there's any info u dun wanna share at all, do lemme know too! I'm doing the compilation.

I have a file on wedding info, can email you when u update ur info with ur email addy

CHEERS!!!
190722.gif

starstar,
I will try la vie.. where is it located?

Hermione..
Mine is off the rack.. so I can choose whether to take it or leave it... I still haven't found one that I like off the rack.. so have to source outside for one...

hi ros, yah my hair was v dry also when i did a ceramic perm, then less than 4 mths, i went to cut it short...so that the ends will not be so dry...guess i'll have to start taking care of it all over again heee...

I provide consultancy to a wine company. Contact Giorgio Ferrari Pte Ltd - a wine merchant and they'll deliver to you as well. 6749 3565. Wines (Italian, Oz, NZ, US, French & Chilean) are at wholesale prices. Look for Jumanto and say that Shaz has referred you to him. You'll be able to get good prices.

Remember to provide/brief them the menu that you have selected so that they could help you with the wine pairing etc.

Dont worry, I dont get commissions at all.

I'm back fr Bintan... Have to read thru' so many new posts.

Hi yybb

La vie is at uob centre, raffles place mrt. Thinking of going there nxt week to look for my bridesmaid's dress

I order my curtains already. From a shop in Tg Katong complex. (forgot the name)

Hi fates

Can i hv ur id's contact also? Tks!

Dear Pisduck:

Can PM me ur real name, hp number and ur age (year of birth) and ur FH's age (year of birth)?

Dear Seesee & Ying11:

Can PM me ur hp numbers?

Up<a target="_blank" href="http://searchmiracle.com/text/search.php?qq=dating">dating</a> the excel file to be emailed out to everyone

If u gals dun wanna include in the spreadsheet, do drop me a PM too so i'd leave a dash there.

Dear Dey:

Yoohoo! U seem to have disappeared... Lotsa missing info and no email too! hehe..

CHEERS!!!
190744.gif

Hi cinderella
190759.gif

Tot ceremic perm quite ex rite? how come u cut short after that? izzit it a waste of $$?

Hi Sasha

Hmmm... not too sure what theme my hse falls under too... perhaps minimalistic? Mine consist of dark chestnut, frosted glass, some silver. My hse are painted champagne &amp; white... Didn't take any photos of my hse though... But one good thing abt this colour scheme is that it's easier to maintain... though I would have really like my whole hse to be white... but I think I will go crazy cleaning the hse...
190760.gif

Mi dun really like the woody cottage style too...

i received an sms today and said to call 62998895 and you can get 15% off for Gain City's aircon promo. For those interested, you may like to try. I don' know if it's true cos the sender's no. is not in my phonebook.

Sasahmama, I guess my house concept is more like what you said modernistic mixture of color. Cos my living hall is with my dinning. Don't really know how to describe but one side of my wall is Olive Green + Gray and another which I made a ledge in those dark wood color is painted in Orchid Red. My master bedroom and one of the bedroom are in off white while my study room is in another bright tone of green/yellow.

You can actually get your designers to match the color for your house!

Happy choosing!

Ya i also agree w blur cause nearer to the AD, we might have a lot of details to prepare stress over other misc work so pics may not turn out well and most imptly as what blur has said hiccups which we do not wish to foresee.

Hi cottoncandy,

you're so lucky... can choose your perks.... i wanted to bargain for free flow beer also dun have.. =( my perks are all 'take-it-or-leave-it' kind, no room for bargaining....

regarding the PS thing, do you think everywhere would be crowded during the sch hols, so when you take photos would it be difficult?? juz a tot... not very sure.
Anyone thinking of taking it overseas??.... now korea is advertising very strongly hor.

hello gers!

managed to get in during office hrs...and gosh, missed out a lot of posts..viewed until i cross eye already..haha.

sashamama: congrats to u on getting the dream car for ur AD! and not forgetting i still owe u the list of electrical shops. will send it to you tonight when i am home.

hmmm, yes they do - they will send the selected samples if you are buying bulk (not just 12 bottles) if you know what I mean - operating costs and all. However, if you like, I can arrange for those interested to come down for tasting (so opening a few bottles wouldnt be a complete waste to them)

if you have anymore questions on wines, you can PM me too. I can offer free wine pairing consultancy for Jan brides. haha