(2005) Brides of year 2005

hmmmm... sorrie ar... mi abit suaku... wat's back treatment?

Novgal... dun worry... everything would be fine... I'm quite sure it will turn up fine... but better to go abit earlier to try out the gown so that u have ample time for yr designer to do yr MTM if u need to... My designer was telling me that it's always better to give them abit more time, so that they can be more 'creative' wif yr gown...

As for gift... hmmm... haven't try buying for someone so young but if I really have to... probably some toys or storybook lor... or maybe buy some girly stuff like nail stickers, lip gross, ribbons for the hair, etc.
169168.gif

hi ritz,
for chinese food, heard that the tung lok (imperium, noble house etc) and nagashaki group (88, dragon gate)of restaurants are not bad.
for western setting, you can try Larry's Ribs @ paragon (not sure if i spell correctly, but the setting there is quite romantic).
how about alkaff mansion??

hi sashamama,
thanks for helping me check the stretch limo... eurolimo used to have them... the rates were quite reasonable and since it could sit 6 people, i thot that probably it would be a good choice to ferry jie mei's, xiong di's etc etc... but since no more in market... sigh... have to make other choices...
169172.gif

hi sharlene,
yep, confirmed my ID just this week. we are working with de jenn interiors. http://www.dejenn.com we will be starting work next week. hopefully, the experience will be a good one cos i have seen too many horror stories in the postings here.
how about your reno? done yet? got pics to share??
169173.gif

jochan
BD Age: 27
FH Age: 32
R.O.M. Date: 31 Dec 04
Wedding Date: 15 Nov 05
Venue: Raffles Town Club
Bridal Studio: Mandarin Duck
PS Date: TBA
AD Photographer: TBA
AD Videographer: Ken Chan - Wedding TV
Lovenest: TBA

Here's my info.. thanks lil_ger!! =)

blur blur & highness,

I dun noe yet cause the mgr will go and source out from other vendors for gifts around the same budget for the restaurant. I already told her see if she can give me a list then I shall choose from there and she agreed. Thank goodness change mgr then I can request for better perks plus we are a special customer to them know their bosses so can request for other perks lah that was a plus point.

hermione
er.. how does a princess cut look like? is it like those gowns we saw in Cinderlla or cartoon like shrek? I abit not into fashion trend...so sua ku... :p

mine is bustier gown which u laced up at the back... dun know if it's princess cut... wat's the diff bet A line n princess cut? think my is a ball gown cos it looks grand.... :p

YYBB
how abt La vie? or daniel yam? not too bad.... nice gowns...

Wow...!! the thread has come alive again..keep it up gals!

Hi Chercat> I did not pay extra for the AD photographer, but of cos they charge an amount for every roll taken. I find WL actually provide different packages for different couples..sigh. haha, no worries, me too...quite bochap for my wedding preparations. Tink I will start to get more kancheong when the date is nearer. But tink I better confirm my videographer & photographer soon. My PS will be really soon!! On 28th Oct...going to try my fitting again this wkend ..hee

Anyone has good place to recommend for photoshoots? I only think of Sentosa and Fullerton hotels. Tink we are all around the same age...i'm 27 this year

Hi Jitpong, do you mind sending me your list of photograpgers n videographers? my email: [email protected]

hey thanks lil_ger! =)
good to know of kakis within the same month!

MD's relatively new i guess.. judging from the response(ie. qns) i get whenever i speak of them.
a small lil shop they've got along tanjong pagar.
basic packages they offer.. but guess they place greater emphasis on their gowns.
They encourage MTM - WG, EG in their std packages. Just went for the first session on my MTM ROM dress. Was good fun, at this moment in time. Settled for this BS after a period of going thru a few BS which I shortlisted after recommendations from friends.

ros,
thanks for ur advice. btw, back treatment is similiar to facial. some scrubbing or mask on the skin.

my back not very smooth one.. sometimes have bumps.. so thot of going for treatment esp if my gown is those backless type.

chattx, I oso like the pebbles, I am thinking twice cos I tot have to wash & dry them..kekekekek, hey, your roller blind need to wash or not? my cousin say she only use damp cloth to wipe..

anna, kekeke, start early oso end early ley, then you got to start work on Sun...kekekeke..oops, anna gg to chase after me...I run..kekekekeke

Hey Joyce,

Any pre-PS preparation e.g. visits to beauty salon and spas? I heard they really helps to make the skin glow.....
169235.gif

I think Sentosa is good cos they have so many different locations over there. I think Mohd Sultan will be quite nice too. Conservation houses??

Harlow CaraSoup,

Yeah...tink I'll be going for a spa and facial 1 week b4 my PS. But scared scared leh...cos my skin belongs to sensitive kind, not sure if its wise to go for facial.

Yeah...i hv the same sentiments too! But do you tink we can take pics at those pubs in Mohd Sultan? Am lookin around for those really old buildings too..any recommendation?

hi novgal, yup i rem...since you already have the sessions for back treatment, just go for it, try it see if you like heee then decide if you want to try other places or not lor...i also need to go for back treatment, a lot of pimples leh sighz...
169247.gif

hmm..how about a purse? for her to put her coins for recess time..i also never buy presents for pri 1 b4 hee...nowadays pri 1 need to plan their daily schedule or not? heee..there's an interesting longish daily planner sold in one of the gift shop just opp igg heaven in city link...the shop from outside v attractive liao..bright pinkish color..v colourful...you can have a look there...

anna,
y me lah??
u gonna
169257.gif
169258.gif
vela lah...

vela,
normal I use vaccum to lightly suck the dirt on the blind lor.... and esp the area arnd the rod.
yup, stimes will use damp cloth to wipe...

pebbles huh.... only wash once when we juz bought.... very dusty n dirty...
very heavy the pebbles n granite block.....
We kaki carry back... damn shack!!!

Hi Little_ger

Can put me into yr table too?
Jen_bibi
BD Age: 28
FH Age: 34
R.O.M. Date: -
Wedding Date: 19 Nov 05
Venue: Intercontinental
Bridal Studio: -
PS Date: -
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Lovenest: woodlands

thks!!!

As for the outing:

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi

mmm... e thread seems very quiet lately...

Hi all, I've included my updates..

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: ???/ Grand Shanghai/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi

Does anybody know where i can download the song 'SHE'? it's a soundtrack from the notting hill. Heard it's a very nice and romantic song. But can't seem to find it anywhere leh... so sad

joyce, im going for final fitting this sunday too..at WhiteLink what time are you going? My PS is on the 22oct,6 days earlier den yours.

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep

i bless u,
Thanks for the info! i will check it out!

Pinkrose,
u dinner at Grand Shanghai ah! I love that place! My cousin had her wedding there 2-3 years ago... very special!

Ladies!
I will be going for my 2nd fitting for my WG today! Will also be seeing my EG for the first time today! excited leh!

zoeanne,

hmmm.....I afraid i do album myself nt nice.now dun dare to sound fh out abt another photography pkg, coz he just told my MIL the per table chrg for our venue, she eyes pop out, very worried we can't handle.

X-zen album i like coz they do magazine style,digital, and very matt, dunno wat they use, but fingers touch touch and touch no pingerprints would show on the pict.

1 of my gf displayed her wedding album outside her banquet venue, come back whole album dog-earred,and lots of fingerprints on her wedding photos.

yo tyng... me working at IBP lor... so where u working

yo tan... ya lor as zoe said the O2 tank is onie heavy on land but not in water.... me also like to learn diving... hv go for 1 trial in those swimming pool... but nbr learn cos me duno how to swim.... so sad....

yo sierra... hmm... Teban... u staying with ILs or... tat place near near clementi man... btw can kpo or not... so when u went perth is F&E isit... ten u all drive to Karri Valley isit.... if not how to go there...

yo tan... Cairns... yap hear of tat... hmm... think will only start planning my HM nxt year see my budget how then...

afterwhich will seek u gals advise....

hmm some question to ask :

I thinking of using bubbles instead of flower petals throwing for my march in.... but i heard that the bubble tat landed on u is bery sticky... isit true...

Hi Tan

Yup.. one risk are that DIY photo album seem a risk cos you never know the results..

Look around you if there are nice albums which u can put your wedding photos..Actually, my BS will be returning all samples and photos in CD ROM.. I decide to develop those nice one (others that those already develop in the huge album) in 4R or 5R size, paste it into a black paper base album.
I saw this booklets at Centrepoint. I think is 3rd or 4th floor.. The shop are selling booklets and papers only in alot of different sizes... All very nice one.. I made one as my ROM guest books..
Bought some silver pens for guests to sign..

So i am also doing this for my photo albums for my guests to see.. Save $$ and need not the BS to develop all for me.. As u know, one additional photos cost damn alot.

If you are really looking into a BS now, take your time to search.. X zen is defintely ex..
Try others like JWN if you like embriodery and lacey gowns..package from $2688 to $4688.. Photos are nice too..

Otherwise, u can choose a professional photographer for you.. They can make into albums for you.. Then as usual, u need to rent your own WG and EG...

Hi Jelly,
It will be sticky of course, but u can ask your friends who are blowing the bubbles, not to blow on you and your hubby directly la..

I got this idea of having poloriods taken when my guests sign in at my dinner reception and get them to sign on the poloriods.. stick it to the guest book i bought.. But hubby said it is very ex for the poloroids and somemore it is very troublesome..everyone waiting to queue and take poloroids??? He said it is not in pub leh....

Besides, after a long time, the colour will fade off from it...
Sad Sad...I just wan something special and memorable.. Hee hee

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/06/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/01/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/10/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/11/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/09/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/02/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04/03/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05 or 27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05 or 27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

jelly,

me like u, dunno how to swim, but fh very in2 sea sports, that's y thking of learning diving. he bought me scuba masks 4 xmas 1ce. Tried using at swimming pool, but not used to breathing out throught he mouthpiece, feels very chuan4. must muster all my courage, after AD then can start, coz if not become black bride.

zoeanne,

haiz....me now dilemma. oredi sign with Tan Yoong for a MTM wg. coz was planning the overseas shoots then keep cd-rom, till I saw albums at x-zen, then want a professionally done album. then like their EG, but dun thk my tailor in Dubai can ever replicate the design i want. I very wishy washy hor, want this, want that. Thk I should learn from u, just pick out from my overseas shoots the nicer 1 n make my own album. but......heart still itching......

zoeanne,

I like the polaroids idea too. but la lor, very ex. if not can take and straight away put in guest book, then oso save the hassle of having to go table by table to take photos, sure end up kena chok chok to drink like fish.....we r trying to do away with the yum seng part, just a simple toast from stage.

YYBB,
are you thinking of off the rack or getting it tailored? What kind of style you prefer? I have a friend who rejected her BS MTM EG and got hers tailored outside...result turned out to be very satisfactory...

Hi bluey,

I m not one of the jie mei so dun have any pictures but its v sweet..the lady doing this is staying at seng kang only if u want i can give u her contact n u can make appt with her to take a look at the design..

Hi elaine77, wow your AD same day as mine, but you will be going for your final fitting as well as PS quite early. Its good also lah, just in case there are any alterations, still got time to do it.

As for pre-wedding visits to spas n salons, i dun think i will do it cos i read in bridal mags that sometimes it is not advisable to make any major changes to your beauty ritual, just in case your face/body cannot accept it. Same goes for hair salons. That's why I shall just continue my usual at-home beauty routine, maybe just book manicure n pedicure, see how!

starstar,
ya lor...so nice hor. my MTM WG didnt really turn out to be wat i m expecting...abit affected...but my friends kept telling me its nice...mayb my expectations is way too high??

yo gers!1 me back!..haben haben log in since thurs!!...miss u all ah!

audyrey...me no really know what songs leh...me just kpo kpo wanna know whats in ur Audrey's disc lah....kekeke.....am asking my frens to help me look out too.

me feel like going to maldives or maritius for my HM...actually feel like going to Egypt but think think not so romantic leh...so i decided to go there for just holiday only.....

smile....me actually also thinking of applying for a flat in Jurong area if not at the sengkng/pongol area cos PIL in jurong n my own parents in sengkang....but my hubby no like sengkang loh...so left with only jurong....but hor jurong area my hubby go work troublesome cos he work in SIAEC (east)....if stay in sengkang i go work troublesome cos i work in tuas.....troublesome hor....but to me anywhere also can lh...cos i used to long journey liao....

tyng...i also stay with in laws in JW after my AD ..then after that we look for flat.

OYSTERS!!SEAFOOD!!! i also love leh.....prob after our AD we go for seafood feast!!!

have u gers roughly know what kind of WD or EG design u want??....me still dunno leh...i see a design in mag i wan...then look at others in other mag also wan...wan this n that....end up dunno which is suiable....haiz..

hello Janice...
I think I am facing the same problem as you, not sure which kind of design to choose... the more I see, the more confuse I get...
So, I stop buying those bridal magazines and just get my BS designer to design for me...

190386.gif

yo tan... how come ur friend wedding photo album hv dog-earred... the album not from BS one meh...

yo zoe... yap i know lor but hor children really bo chap one leh... me more worry for the children leh... wat u think hur...

ur poloriods idea... i also got come arcoss... but really ex lor... unless u can borrow the camera lah... hmm... my friend wedding she do tat... but all the old ppl nbr bother only youngster like us will lor... but quite troublesome leh... maybe u hv to think of a procedure and tell the IC on tat day lor... anyway my friend album tat day onie end up using 2 packs.... her is the neo print size lah... not the bigger one like the card size one lor...

yo tan... ya lor i also dun like the yum seng part... prefer to use cheers... but hor... my parents sure dun like one leh... guess no choice for me man...

yo jnj... i send u a love note... kekeke... welcome home... opps... where did u go hur... how come so long nbr log in....

hmm... WD or EG... duno yet... think will start to think at later stage... now still flipping ard the mag... hmm... wat u like might not be suitable on ur body... so maybe u can choose a few design... then share them with ur designer... he/she will be the most approprate person to advise u... u pay for tat one mah... so dun headache and make urself confuse lor...

yo butter... u so cute... ya lor... better stop buying since u gog to let designer to design...

Hi Jelly
I blur again.. what children? u mean the DIY photo album book spoilt by children.. If so, thats part of the risk.But hor, mine on monday, guess not much children..

Hi Janice
I also dun know what i shd wear. I tried bustier and seem quite nice. Those hurtle neck seem nice too but too sexy.. I am not too big in front.. nothing to reveal.. flat.. so become ugly lor..
Bustier can make the front a bit bigger.. hee hee..I also buy alot of magazines.. see the pics and make a note.. Seem every gown are nice.. confuse lor.. hee hee..

Hi Tan, afterall u need to make a choice of what you want..Hee Hee.. But we can help u think too..

I guess that poloroids idea wun work.. everyone on monday also seem wan to finish dinner fast fast and go home.. Too fanciful things might also be a waste of $$.. unless my guest have the party mood..

I also dun like going around tables to Yam Seng..
tiring..Mayve just around tables for photos.. I got 25 only.. so maybe not that long.. Keep as memorance as who came for my wedding ma..