(2005) Brides of year 2005

Nickname - Princess Wong AD - Venue-still deciding (Zoo) - BS= ? kindly advise what is the shortform - Photography/Videography - havent select, Lovenest -?what lovenest? so SORRY gals i m so new to this forum i m not quite sure what does this short form stands for.....pls forgive me....cry cry

Hi afternoon ladies!

Jas when/where is your AD, and which is your BS? Like to update you in the list below...

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Nov'05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tric (tri)</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah Tan...

I din know the SKII mask can use like dat one lei...aiya wasted...if not can use another 6 more days...nvm next time i will try...

Hi smile,
I stay in Jurong East...maybe u can take a look at the flats at Toh Guan...near IMM there but it will not be so near to the MRT...

For HM, hubby n i oso thinking if there is any extra $$ then will go...

Yo YYBB ~ Ok I'll PM you the ID contact later ok

I realised my lovenest is quite near to Park Green :p I drove past it almost everyday...hee...

decimal ~ whahaha considering the price difference, I think it's quite "branded" loh..hee...you can do a search in the net. The mechanism seems tough too.

Hermione ~ let's the get the contacts to you tonight ok :p

touraco
hihi. ya me wedding got postponed to 2006 cos we too nua...
now must really start shopping for hse... a lot of stuffs to do. wld rather be relaxing nuaing away..

you must be very excited. must show me yr pics ya?

hi jelly: i saw the topic on perth, wan to share my experience there

perth is not a vibrant city like sydney, so if u are looking for that sort of activities, then perth's not the place to go.

but when u travel to western aust (where perth is), it's advisable to go beyond perth city. shld travel down south to the margaret river region where there's vineyards and beautiful scenery. there's a place that i really love, karri valley where there's a lot of nature, u can find waterfall, the view of the lake at your balcony etc. it's quite a nice, peaceful place to r&amp;r, away from the cities.

depends on what you like, nature or city, i think the different places will offer a different experience

Wow, who else going overseas for photoshoot other than Tan? Me wld love to take overseas too but right now, no budget. mebbe go buy 4D, still got chance. hehee...

Tan,
Melbourne wld be a lovely place also to take pic. depends on wat kind of backdrop u want, Perth has a lot of greenery, Melbourne, Sydney can catch the nice beaches as well. But for our timing, Jun onwards winter, very cold leh, Melbourne might be worse. juz make sure u dun catch a cold.

Dear SeeSee:

Sure can meet up!
Hehe..
So coincidental ya?
You no share ur hp number tho!
If u dun mind it to be in the excel spreadsheet, u can PM / email me.
If it's just for me, (hehe..) can also indicate and i won't put it in the spreadsheet

My new house is Punggol Edgefield Plains lo.. hehe.. But me be around Tamp often i'm sure! FH works right opp my house at Tampines Junction

Dear Gals:

Do remember to PM / Email me ur hp number if u dun mind it in the spreadsheet, will NEVER be revealed on this thread i'm sure!!!

If u'd prefer not to share, do PM / Email me and lemme know so i won't remind you!

Thanks!!!

168646.gif

Princess Wong,

As follow are all our weddg info. see if u can understand now ?

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Whitelink - Ninetrogen - Buangkok-The Coris
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec - Havent decide yet - Bridal Concepts

Just add on yours for sharing.

168653.gif

GALS!!!!

WOW anna, really missed yr food verdict leh!... So tell us wat u have for lunch... rice again hahaha......

vela,
finally u back.... Miss yr "ko tao chan" BO LANG DI.... hahaha.... now all the old birds back liao.....

decimal,
CONGRAS!!! finally got yr keys..... Happy reno

PRINCESS WONG - AD (STILL PENDING 10th dEC)- stILL PENDING MAY B VENUE AT ZOO(iN THING) TO BE ADVICE -BS (no idea whcih is gd..) - photography havent book yet - Jurong

pls chk if u understand...n advise me....ur help is deeply appreciated

anna... ya lor... so excited over the house now.... kekeke.... forgot all abt the wedding liao.... kekeke....

hi touraco! You r next for ps ? I am sure you will enjoy it... make sure you get enough sleep before that.... then will be mei mei =)

hey chatter!

Yummy curry fish head... I luv the 1 @ marina south... But sure lao after that.. stomach weak :P

have settled my BS and venue liao.....
Now nothg much to do.... Still haben source for photography yet.... No momentum :P

Will be taking my PS in march. AD in june....
Me too postpone again n again... And I warned my hb dun even thk of postponing to 2006... then I won't marry to him liao... hahaha.....

Hi Ladies!

Wah...looks like everyone is here today!

Haiz, I just fell and hurt myself on my way to lunch. Didn't see a depression in the grass patch and I lost my balance coz I stepped into it. Now my knee hurts! *ouch* Don't feel like going for aerobics tonite liao.

anna, ai yo, u made me sad..I rememebered u but u don't..sob...sob..don't tell u ley, u go look at the archive:P..kekekeke..

decimal..err...I oni recalled the AD dates for the gals ley, dun know the PS date..hm..mine/icy in Jan
, ger/germ/jelly probably mid year? chattx never say lei, oh, ya, Kysha'S!!! she's gg Overseas PS shot in Oct!! hee..and touraco too..

chattx, *hugz*, your icon really cute, still hiding like Pte detective har..kekekeke..Yeah! Yeah! all are back!

hi bleeze.. thks for your suggestion.. u have any idea how long does MTM takes?

can we just pop in to try the gown w/o any obligation.. i scared they'll persuade me to buy their package..

cookiegal, oh, dear, u ok? bear with the pain and rub hard, the blue black will come &amp; go faster.

decimal, oh, ya, congrats on your keys collection, when u starting reno?

vela,

hahah, now I got a collection of icons liao.....
Nowadays biz very poor leh..... Hardly spot any1.. keke..... U also dun noe go where hide liao.....

chatter... tat's why I do ps early mah.... kekeke.... no theme lah, I scared wit I sick of a the theme a few years later and then very difficult to change... kekeke.... juz find some simple looking furniture lor.... =)

vela.... I think kysha is in oz now doing ps liao.... din see her ard recently.... kekeke.....

cookie... oh no, you ok?

vela.... we r still doing defect checks.... kekeke.... they say will need another 1 mth to do the defects, then can start reno....

decimal
wa... you got yr hse!!! congrats. how did you decide this is the one? these days mkt so weak buyer all spoilt for choice le..
where did you buy? how big?

you did your ps liao? photos pls???

vela
aiyo you naughty gal make me go read all the archives later i drown there.

cookies
oh dear.

chattx, hee...now economy bad, ppl no $ to bao mistress..kekeke..u can go batam to find biz..kekeke..I didn't hide lah..busy buying furniture &amp; look for ID

decimal, yeah, happy for kysha, must be enjoying now
..ya lor, hate those defect process hor, why must they take so long..*sianz*

chatter.... sure! So next time we don't have to crack our brain on where to have our gathering ..... hahaha.....

anna.... we bought it 4 yrs ago leh.... and it was just a piece of 'grassland' when we bought it.... hahahaha.... vela kept saying she's a giraffe liao, think I am a long-neck dinosaur liao.... kekeke..... I guess we like the location 'cos it's near mrt.... it's abt 132 sqm....

Ok see most updated info.

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Whitelink - Ninetrogen - Buangkok-The Coris
Princess Wong - 10th Dec (TBC) - Zoo (TBC)
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec - Havent decide yet - Bridal Concepts

Hi Chercat,

I told my HB that he needs to get involved in the wedding preparation instead of leaving evertything to me. Since he's quite busy, we only have time to look-see on weekends. On weekdays, I am basically quite bochap too. Just log on and chit chat on forum
Many people presume that I should be very busy with my wedding preparation but I just tell them that I don't have much to do..

Wow!!!Quite a few people actually sharing the same AD as me. This is cool. We can SMS one another on our AD and check with one another's progress.
168673.gif

decimal
hmm.... me guess.. did you buy the warren at cck?
sorry me got poor memory. i remember someone here bght the warren. is it you?

wa..so many of you gals got yr keys already!!!
me very slow. only see on wkend. wkday do nothing. rest at night.

Hi Cinderella,

hehe...thanks for re-directing Sharlene's reply! I also didn't realise that until you point it out.

Hi Sharlene,
Pls remember to pass the contact to me. Thanks!

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

Joyce - 19Th Feb - Pan Pac - White Link - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

Caratsoup - 27th Feb - Fullerton - Chris Ling - Blush Blush - Sengkang

elaine77 - 27th feb 05 - Carlton Hotel- White link - Sengkang.

Chercat - 27 Feb 05, Intercon Spore, WhiteLink

Chercat - i am still in the kan cheong stage leh....it my hubby that bo chap....i am not getting videographer...bought my shoes but haven buy evening shoes yet....

Now busy painting his room and some minor changes so that the room is suitable for 2 person....apart from that planning the banquet guest list lor.

Your BS so good oredi arrange for your 1st fitting when you PS on 11 Nov...my PS on 19 Nov but 1st fitting only on 7 Nov....

anna... touraco has got better memory than you lah.... kekeke...

chatter... vela very good, she shares some tips wif me liao... :P hey, ask you something, you got roller blinds right? It's only one layer right? Do you get those effect that if you roll down will be very dark but roll up will be too bright?

Thanks for your concern. *touched* Cannot walk too much today lor coz knee pain. Will have to bathe very carefully later coz it will sting when it gets in contact with water.

Vela, I don't dare to rub... coz it's not just a bruise. It's quite serious - it's those type of fall that will have scabs when the wound heals.

Hi decimal,
Wah, your place sound big. Issit 3+1 bedrooms?

chatter.... I was thinking of those in the office.... they usually have one translucent one and another one which is opaque mah.... kekeke.... but maybe no one use that for home I guess.... =P

decimal,
eeh i neber seen that b4 leh.... U mean there's two sheets in a roller? I bit sua ku :P

Mine is juz 1 sheet lor.... Master bedrm is opaque and the rest of the rm is transulcent....

If u wan that kind of effect, then can go for curtain with sheer lor.....