(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi fates, wanna ask u, roller blinds got block out one ah? i also wanna do for MBR, can pass me contact? or email? [email protected]
thank u!!

decimal
not really le.. we have to look for hse very time consuming. we figure that shld take us till next yr. then we only begin preparation in 2005 for early 2006 wedding.

Jas,
Thanks for your input...after reading your nephew's bit, I WANNA have videography!...kekeke

starstar,
can give me your friend's contact too?

YYBB,
i guess my keys collection, if HDB gets back to Jean by this week, will most probably be early Nov ~ mid Nov...tt's wat she told me...any news for yours?

anna.... can look for BS and the house together mah, once you settle BS, then just leave everything else to the BS lor..... nothing much one leh, I have been shaking leg for so long liao.... kekekeke..... but maybe you do not like the feeling of doing everything together lah.... I can understand that

Hi Rosalind,

Nope, I attend the step aerobics classes at Bukit Gombak. The kickboxing lessons end too late for me!!!

I had some kickboxing sessions previously at another Sports for life centre so I can imagine how it'd feel like.

Hi Sasha,
My age this year is 26, FH age is 28. One problem with providing age info is that must remember to remind everyone to update their age again next year though!

mathilda, you think can find nice wedding favors at shanghai? me thinking of shopping for favors there...since most stuff nowadays all made in china ;P

on the topic of curtain, i also strongly encourage you gals to do the block out if you want to be able to sleep well past 8am on weekends ;) but the trade-off is, you can't rely on sunlight to wake you up on weekdays. i used to rely on the brightness of the light rays to determine if i could still laze in bed

btw, my masterbedroom curtains' black out was FOC...see if your supplier can do the same ;P

22 oct is out for me too

decimal
me dun feel secure looking for bs so early cos if put any deposit to book what if the bs close down? or i change mind later?
when is yr ad?

Hi Starstar,

Can I just check how your friend cope with both photo and video together? Does he has an assistance to help? The NDP's photos are quite nicely taken, wonder how much does he charge for photography alone?

Hi JC,
Didnt really have time to shop around since I mostly on business trips..... but so far didnt really see any nice favors that caught my eyes....

I think for the curtains, it also depends very much on the type of fabric u choose..... the best is the take a piece of sample and hold it against a light source to see the penetration level...... some thicker fabric might not requires block out or you can choose for double layer sewing..... but I guess the best person to advise is still the curtain maker...8)

Matilda
he's got assistance... also think he n a close friend work together... anyway.. not to worry... he's been to many BIG functions... so should be ok...
maybe u can contact him on quotes... the rates he gave me is "friend's rate" :p

oh ya.. can u email the quotes u have? thanks...

Hi virgo,
U faxed to style mag n got ur tickets oredi? they never responsed to my fax leh.. faxed it last week.. dunno whether they received my fax anot? dunno which number to call to style mag.. haiz..

me looking at different types of songs leh.. maybe as follow:
jazz (cocktail session)
wedding chorus (1st march in)
cheerful song (1st dish presentation)
classic luv song (during dinner)
retro songs (2nd march in and dinner)
x'mas songs (later part of dinner)

too greedy hor.. a little bit of everything.. ;P

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Whitelink - Ninetrogen - Buangkok-The Coris
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec - Havent decide yet - Bridal Concepts

anyone haven't in the list?

coyote, wow ur hb so romantic!! mine very MCP. he said already ROM where still need to propose. i think we rom becos need to submit to HDB for our hse!! never mind lah as long as he loves me i very happy already.

honeygem mine AD is 9 jan. very early part of the month so got to rush, still got 3months and 2 days left. my MIL always count down for me . i think she more kan jiong then me .
i tried estee's eye nite cream is good for dark rings. but if u sleep late and unhealthy lifestyle, no matter what u apply also doesn't help. i tried 1 yr never do nite shift my dark ring are better now.

Hi girls,,, so touch,,, so many ppl miss me

I'm too busy with resigning from job,, and starting on a new job, that is why i didn't pop in as often.

Karen ~ yr are right!! we are SUPER lucky!! cos last week almost everyday rain except our PS day!! We spend 2/3 of the day at studio, and the other 1/3 of the day outdoor. We went to Pan Pac and Labordor Park!!

My photos will be out 2 weeks later for selection, will inform u girls once is ready for viewing!!

Take Care ok!!

thanks sgn, I remembered using Estee' eye cream years back which reduced my fine lines. Not really the dark circles though. I guess you are right about being healthy, I should just sleep more!!! hehehe.

Your MIL must be so excited for you. I think it's wonderful though, however exasperating it could sometimes, when the parents/friends/relatives kinda fuss over the it.

can I just get some things off my chest? I'm actually getting nervous as weeks passed. maybe why Im so chatty this week....

audrey...wanna burn songs ah...hehe...i also greedy like zoe...me also wan wan leh!!...hehehe

ya hor...think of cu2nite n unicorn...long time no see them here liao leh....wonder how r they..

jelly, during detox only fruits n vege....pref. raw diet.....pref. a type of fruits at a time if wanna change fruits then wait for 2 hrs interval so different fruits at a time...might be too much for the stomach,

smile....i tot u only take breakfast...then i must look u up as my idol liao.....kakakka...if only replace for breakfast n can lose so much wt....cant effective leh....hmm.......

smile ...i also haben get a flat....intend to do so prob after AD. cos we dun wanna burden by the cost of the renovation n furniture etc....all need $$ one leh.....but hor...if u gers know where got walk in selection....inform me also leh...i wanna go kpo...

jelly, i also no go aust b4 leh...we can go climb tortise mountain liao loh......kakakak

Hi Elaine,

Yeah, I am 27 as well. I think Rooster year is a good year for us snakes that's why. He also gave us another 2 weekend dates in March which wasn't available so we settled for 27th Feb. Actually, I am quite worried about the guest may want to leave before the banquet ends cos they have to work the next day? What about you?
168476.gif

Dear gals:

Mi updated in the spreadsheet whatever i've gotten so far. Will wait longer for more updates before i email over yah?

Also, for the age, can also put in brackets the year so that it's clearer.

For e.g., I'm now 24, FH also 24...

But actually, my birthday 6th Nov 79 and FH's birthday 12th Mar 80.

So it'd be clearer if it's:
Ur Age (Year) / His Age (Year)
25(1979) / 24(1980).

I'd put that in the excel file.

And wld label that it's accurate as of Oct 04, ya? Then no need updates next year!

Another thingy: Do drop me a line / email / PM whether or not you mind putting in ur hp numbers. So i'd put a dash if u dun wish to, no need to keep reminding you.. hehe..

Currently i have 4 HP numbers including my own

Cheers!!!
168483.gif

Ming..

yup.. my ps is a very pleasant experience. The photographers and make up artist are very friendly..we had a good time..though it is quite tiring..

I feel that the photographer must make the couple feel very at ease..

blurblur...

my photographer is jeremy, i chose zhiyong, but end up with jeremy. But i find jeremy ok oso, hope the photos turn out well!!!

No problems with going there for ps only. In fact, alot of pple are doing that. U can trade in for other stuff if u dont take their gown. No worries, they are very flexible .

One sad news, i wont be holding my cust in 2005. You long zi says cant have two bro having wedding in a yr.. will be 2006 bride.
You long zi told us the its bad us, since we r the ones who marries later..

Blurblur,, we can partner-partner liao..heehee

Jelly

me initially planning to go Europe for 16 days for my HM...but now may wan buy flat so HM might have to postpone...

me looking at jurong east/bedok/..already asked my frd whose an agent to help me look out...hopefully can find near the mrt..
otherwise hopefully can get new flat lor..

is your place near jurong east mrt?

hi lala

wow ...u really enjoy your PS
i am thinking maybe i shd do the PS earlier too ..mine everything DIY ...must speak to FH n c if he thinks alike ..hahaha

oh u will be 2006 bride ...u dont leave us ok ..must still join us yakking in this thread

me frustrated with work .. might as well enjoy yakking in the forum ....

hi lala

wow seems like u really ejoy your PS
congrats! now that u will be 2006 bride - dont leave us ok must still yak with us :P

yo gers!

sashamama: both my hb & i are 27 of age. already pm u my hp #.

sashamama/cookiegal/Pisduck: pm u the contact for jaguar for AD liao..pls chk. talked to the lady boss this evening and found out they have a various different type of cars including limo..(pisduck, u must give them a call to chk it out leh!!! one high chance and hope!!!) happy searching.

Dear Blue_Genie:

For those who've already indicated the ages and those who're abt to update and didn't include year of birth, i assume that:
24 years - 1980
25 years - 1979
26 years - 1978
27 years - 1977
28 years - 1976
29 years - 1975
30 years - 1974

Cheers!!!
168500.gif

yo zoe... no lah... cos when i think of gog HM on a tour group does it make a diff if go with a group of friends hur.... cos let said if u follow tour group like Jap or Korea.... alot of other ppl mah... so if got friends go together better rite... then can help each other take photos mah... tat time my friend go HM at Korea... photos all individual one... where got nice like tat....

yo sky... me also lor... but think no matter wat still find some place to go.... short one also happy... then can feel like gog HM mah...

yo jnj... thanks for tat... will take note... hmm... so u also like me climb tortoise mountain hur...hmm... me thinking of go Aus for HM leh...

yo smile... me not staying near JE MRT is Boon Lay MRT lah... hmm... wow ur house really extreme leh... one west and one east.... kekeke....

Sashamama,
Did u obtain the contacts from Bearyhug for Ban Kim Chuan?
Initially we like the artcool too, but later we measure the MTU units and cost, not worth it, rather spent that money on more electonics items.

I am 27(1977) and FH 30(1974). Wah,...u are so young!!

Ying11,
Far EasT Plaza is it beside Scotts that one, or the one beside Hilton hotel? :P Ur booking on this sat at 3pm? I dun mind going though. Are their extractions painful and reddish? Can email me the details

Y Production is it Y*ppies productions? Saw the thread at Female Brides forum.

Cinderella,
Handover delayed again. Hopefully will be fully done by this week. The contacts are at my new hse, let me go search, or Sashamama may have?

Sereneli,
I will be using a Black car too, prefer black than silver leh..coz find it more stylish. hehee

hi jelly

If got $$, we going Europe.. Then if really not much left, maybe New Zealand..

Ya lor, smile, the flat u wan is really ine east one west leh.. so extreme...Hee Hee..But if Bedok, not much new flat liao.. mostly about 10 over years liao

Me very lazy loh.. I biggest hobby is Zzzzz.. Telling my hubby.. the best thing is to find a place that more leisure and best to have more time to sleep. Maybe go for a resort for HM.

Dear Sharlene:

Ya lo, i got from Bearyhugs! You two are forum frens too ya? hehe.. Me and her frens thru the ROM Dec 04 thread, my originally active thread

Hehe.. Mi same age as Icy & Serene! hehe.. Was intending to marry only in 2006 but cos scared my endometriosis worsens, wait can't conceive, so beta get married earlier and hope to conceive by this time next year! Ahhhh.....

Also, the far east one is the one along Scotts Road, beside Scotts

Eh.. What contacts for Cinderella huh? Mi blur.. hehe..

Mi thinking of getting a Jaguar OR a red 2litre car, since our color theme is one colour - red! hehe.. Called up the contact provided by Blue Genie, would be going down to view their car collection and find out more abt their package personally.

Would keep u gals updated!!!

Cheers!!!
168510.gif

sashamama,
opps, looks like both of us so alike. me also 1979 nov child. mine is 24th. my HB 3 mths older than me. i also stayin at tamp st 12. blk 161. in-law staying in 157. mayb should meet up wif u one of these days(curious to know how u looks like.)

sashmama, where is ur new house??? tot found some1 staying in tamp ...
bought most of my furnitures fm novena. lots of goof up. send me my sofa aft 2 wks fm agreed date, wrong colour of dining chairs, dining tbl not fixed properly(still not fixed but didnt bother to call them 4 tat), they got me 2 different colour of the oval stools. wow, just simply angry wif them. esp wif my sofa. took leave just to wait 4 my sofa n end up being told by them it's still in m'sia warehouse in the evening.
wont really reco u buy fm there. but the design n price is pretty gd...

Hi ZOe, Janice & Jelly U gals are most welcome to have my Audrey's disc...But i dun know wat songs u all one leh... If really want them let me know what songs i can do for u all okok.. :-)

butter/ jelly,

how to use sk2 mask and use again:> remember which side of the mask u use, after use, fold back the same way it came in, place mask back into the foil, twist fold, tie rubberband and put into fridge. the next time u use the same piece should preferably be within the next 2 days. then use the other side. oh b4 I forget, there's always extra pitera in the pkt, dun waste, keep in pkt till 2nd use, rub extra pitera over the mask after placing on u r face. I tiwst fold coz dun 1 air to go in so easily coz afraid may change the quality of pitera. Anywae, this is just how I do, not exactly wat SK2 pple would recommend lah, but so far, no adverse effects, hope this helps.

butter,

me planning to do PS at RH in May, kinda a trial run before I head overseas for actual PS.

zoeanne,

we used to stay the the Chancellor, always buy apple strudel, coz they deliver to hotel, and we pick up fresh b4 chk-out. now change hotel,thk sheraton ( forget liao) then no more apple strudel to buy.
but anywae,fat fat, cannot eat apple strudel. mut on 3 kg since ROM, now trying to lose weight too...
u could be my life saviour!!!! U studied in Curtin Perth means u should know perth very well lah...? pls help... me was originally thking of going to Christchurch (NZ) for my PS. now thk thk find that very far, and too far south, would be very cold when I go in June. Just got back from Perth few hrs ago, collected a lot of brouchure coz thking of going to Perth instead to do PS. but hor, from ystday afternoon I reach Perth till to day b4 I left, very cold leh... If I go in Jun would it be better in terms of weather? my photographer a school teacher,can oni go in jun. oso, is there any nice place to do PS there? me thking of fremantle, but not sure wat to expect there, and thot of swan valley, tumbulgum aborigine cultural centre. but 1 to complete PS in shortest time possible coz not many annual leave to spare. any recommendation? I ask hotel concierge they oni recomend me parks and more parks leh....say parks very popular with wedding couple for PS in Perth.

I agree with zoeanne, perfumes,shampoo etc can but from sasa etc, but those use on face 1 better not play play...face very impt..

smile,

I ate oysters on ur behalf last nite. super guilt trip, coz had the seafood BUFFET at the hotel I stayed at,cheap, got disc, ate like 2 over doz of oysters, now like even fatter...sigh...dunno when my diet can start at this rate I go....lack discipline how??tam1 chiak4...

jelly,

me oso must wait see got budget or not then plan how far I can go for HM. Initial plan was Seychelles, coz my fh gor fren own 1 of a whole island resort there. but still sure ex, must got $$ then can go. likely mei3 mong4 nan2 yuan2, coz fh say I want ex hotel, ex gowns evrythng oso want, sure in the end oni go Sentosa...haha... but more realistically, likely go bintan...heh, at least boat ride a bit longer than gg to Sentosa.

but then hor, me wanna take aeroplane 1 leh...no fly like not HM rite?

smile,

thk at the moment oni Sengkang and Punggol got new flats...y u and ur fh dun like this area? I live ard this area, not bad leh, quite centralised still..amenities are slowly coming up. and from long long time ago heard that punggol river 1 day would becom a sea sports centre, sounds good to me...waiting.....

Ivy

If you are taking local packages,there are many choices out there..depend what kind of preference you like for yr gown...etc.
Every designer have their own creative skill...
Have you look into all bridal magz recently???
You can call for appt to view and try on their gown...and feel it!Frm there you can tell what kind of style you want.Start hunting now...if not you are running out of time for a MTM gown.
And end year quite a few holiday coming...all this must take into consideration.

Where is others May brides?????
Hellooooo......where are Von,Fat,princesswed13,mei,bearyhug,bluey,butterkiss,Ash...?

If you gals are there reading this thread everyday...pls join in lah....
I long time never hear any news from yr gals!

Hi Cottoncandy

your wedding is on the same day as mine!!.. but my banquet would be on the 27th. I think u better start to work hard on the dinner part cos I din manage to book the 26th at Raffles Town Club so got to take 27th. So if you want to have your's on the same day mus be fast liao. My grandma looked at the tong shu and said 27th is not a good date actually.

Hi Sasahmama,
I have emailed you my FH's age too! Thanks for updating. Anyway, mine is 25(1979) and FH is 28(1976)

Hi Sharlene,
We also prefer black but the elders at home thought black is too dull a color
168542.gif