(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi busybee ...*waves*

how's your preparations?

lala,
highness said the right thing (at times u must be firm)

no such thing as MIL's niece n nephew must be put into consideration lah ....just that my MIL thinks this way =) they very close-knit

blublur,
me envy U!!! Have a great trip ok ...when isit?

hello gers!

can only log in at night to see the posts..and all of u really know how to yak..got lot of posts to catch up as usual..hehe.

Sashamama: my table for the banquet is bet. 18-20. pls help to update in the list. thks. can u help to circulate the list out once u finished compilation? benefical if we are meeting up for consulation for facial..*giggles*

Sashamama/cinderella: thurs is no problem for me to go for consultation with karen or yieng yieng. i knock off at 6 pm so the earliest i can reach there is ard 7 pm leh so can u arrange appt to suit me? paiseh for putting up such request..

cinderella: actually me ever thought of going to skin doctor but hor a bit kua zhang as personally think that consulting a skin doctor is for those with serious skin problem..for my case, i dun think i m that serious though i've serious breakout after facial...however, if u can get the contact frm ur col, pls share with me, another option that we can consider and go to take a look

sashamama,
Congrats!! One load off your mind...
Wow, a new idea to go honeymoon before your wedding, but will be time? Coz when its so near, alot of things to prepare. When is your GDL then? Before HM?

My table currently set at 30.

Icy,
Wow, ur facial cost $42 and took 2-2.5hrs? Very good leh!! The massage quite long is it? So u sign up so mant sessions also cost $42?

Karen only take maz 2 customers for facial at a time.

SereneLi,
Ur real name sounds familiar. Do u happen to have a friend call Ting Ting in school days?
U ever work holiday job in OG before?

hi ros, blue_genie,sashamama yah i agree if serious skin condition should consult a doctor instead..one thing i like about doctor is that they are more professional and they are unlike beauticians v pushy in their products...
anyway...we can go these 3 places to have a look and decide which one we're really comfortable with, then we'll sign up
alright so it's confirmed the 4 of us?

zoe...thanks for the attachment

jelly.....i try the tanglin one too but cos tanglin not so accessible so i usually go to the steamboat at suntec.....i also saw the ad...also keep thinking of the food...kakaka

smilemelody...i not really into spicy food...usually i dun drink the spicy soup...i drink the chicken one....if drink the spicy one hor...lips will be like what u mention...sausage lips liao...heheheh

btw...where u mtm ur shoe for the kua?

qiqi.....if i still remember correctly....u wear something peach colour right....shufen the briode......kakaka

so good...josie...next time we go ur place have steamboat lah....kakaka

josie...prob a slide can put 2 to 3 photos......me also think of doing that..but haben choose the pics...

zoe i went to M hotel for dinner b4...not bad leh...the food quite nice...service not bad...my fren have abt 30+ tables...urs?...

WOW!! one more concorde bride...."high5 to josie n sky* Sky me most prob getting free flow beer.....have u signed the contract??...me signing on the wedding show on 16th oct....think have more freebies on that day....

Sky, i get my videograpgy package at 700 to 900+...cant remember clearly .... motion image....they will be doing my montage free of charge....

i one shot type long long.....reply all of u all..heheh...now work no time to come in check check msg liao....

tomor 1st day of detox...wish me luck!! hope i can tahan!!

Welcome all the new brides-to-be ! Me will be very busy these few days cause mum in hospital just completed her operation.

Will catch up with u all when I get back to work next week.

hi sharlene, err no friends by the name of ting ting.....me dun have the database with me as it's in the office...which school r u from?

Sereneli,
Nope, different sch, gotta know her through sch holiday job. She went to Spore Poly then. her name is Lai Mei Qing....not sure if i rem correctly or not :P heheh

Hi germ

I'm going tasmania for my PS.
When is yours?

Hi icy

Have you signed up with iwerkz for ur AD PS?

Hi sky

daniel yam has a range of really nice shoes suitable for weddings and formal occasions.

Yah.. think better know me by novgal.

Hi cinderella and rosalind,
Subtle Senses is located at mosque street (chinatown vicinity). The package i took up is $4k for 40 sessions. They actually gave me 4 more sessions. ie 40 + 4. There're quite various treatments available over there.

Usually the treatments take about 90 mins or more. I find that the svs is pretty good but one setback is that they keep promoting their pdts. I've finally learnt to say NO. However, also understand from friends tt this is the usual practice for beauty stuff. so as long as u know ur needs, it's pretty ok =)

should u need further info on treatments available, do let me know.

ros & shalene,
regarding my ROM photos, i've finally done my scanning just now and email u the link. do check ur email, k? paiseh for taking so long... not many photos though cos too tiring.. keke

my hubby and his eldest bro is on my side, but my mil and the second bro in law(the one getting married) are the ones giving us problems.

hubby already talk to his mum , but she still insist her way.

I dun not lah, but i feel his mum dun like us to get married. She ask us y so eager as we r still young... other old pple are always so eager to tell youngsters to marry ,she exception.

Wat i am afraid is that if we hold within 4 mths, she will not even attend our wedding..At one time,she is unhappy with my sec sis in law, she din attend their rom or speak to her parents..

If this happen, my parents and my hubby will definately be not happy . Then spoil all the mood..which means have to give in to her loh..

matilda
thanks gal!! this is ret least I know how much I'm to spend for the flat... :p

hermione
welcome!! hmm.. I haven done my PS yet but doind it in a weeks time... my BS told me to do the usual prep n of course get enough sleep the day bef.. so u won't look like panda the next day...

Josie,
No lah where got write love letter, jelly requested for recipe from the other thread lah! PM me ur email addy den i email u the recipe ok! (but the files very huge so dun gimme hotmail a/c ok)

Hi Gals.

Wow Winnie
u are even earlier than me ah..tot i very early liao..first thing i wake up on pc already.

Zoe,
i think i got around the same number than you..mayb even lesser. 20 max..
if some people never turn up..then i 'lu gi' one or two tables liao..

Janice
u trying detox?me tot of doing that too but everyday my colleagues or friends will tempt me go eat..dun know when i can start..

jelly
next time must find a free day go try the steamboat at parkway..really 'shiok'.me went there practically once a month....after eating come home sure go toilet one...hee..

mayb next time we organise a gathering at east coast..go cycling or canoeing on sat then go parkway eat..very near onli.

wow seems like quite a number of you are searching for video and photographers liao...me no idea what to look for..so smile very blur now...so many recommendations.

sky
looking for good and cheap videpgraphy must ask josie liao..she expert one..got a lot of lobang....rightzz josie?

hey gals
i realised i am the last to get married in sep in this thread leh...'bao wei' kekeke...any 30th sep brides?

Jelly
me changed my handphone no liao..later me PM u..help me change ok.

oops jelly.

sorry just realised i gave you my new handphone no liao when i open your BTB contacts..heee...malu mah..

ok gals
have a nice weekend..me going to the market now...making curry puff with my hubby and mum tomorrow so now must go and buy ingredients.

Hi gals! I'm back! Just tchdwn, 1st thing got home is come to ths thread, so excited tillI really fell off my chair, now backside blue-black liao! Aiyo, dunno how I can fall off the chair. Hehe,guess miss u gals too much lah...

Josie,

how was ur bday celebration?
hubby got buy u big big present?

Sky/ N@tsu,

Welcum to this thread. Do come in yak yak with us, the gals here very nice, always got a lot to share 1. I became smarter after joining this thread.hehe! Me 18th sep BTB 2, N@tsu, better hurry, me haven't book anything, but panicking!

Zoeanne,

thx for attempting to help me fwd those pics. so pai seh, spent hours in Switzerland trying to send those pictures but simply cannot, till I give up! Hubby happen to peep then while I was updating in this thread, complain say I say bad things abt him( cleanliness freak etc) in public! oops!

Actually hor, alot of qiao3 things can happen 4 wedding 1 leh, even our gathering can find long-lost primary schmates, wat can't happen????
On my ROM, it was after all guests left then my MIL and Aunt separately ask me abt each other. And so happen they are in the same dance class at community centre.

Me and my cousin same AD, so alot of duplicate guests lor, but she book long time ago.then again, we oso not that close, so probably, my family wun attend hers and her family wunn attend mine. As for common relatives, hehe,fight it out!!!

Audrey, Pigger, Qiqi, Smilemelody, Unicorn, odiey, jelly,

Sorri for the delay!
U got mail!

novgal, *faintz* you paid 4k at one payment? that's really a lot heee...$100 for one session also quite pricey heee...has the treatments improve your skin tremendously? in what way?

Hi Tan
I so sad to lost your email on your ROM.. Still remember showing my hubby to see "chio chio lady" haha...He still said ya.. very pretty... HAIZ...

Ai yo.. be careful, dun be so excited..sit properly. HaHa.. Hows ur trip at Switzerland? romantic eh.. though no snow..

Wah.. Same day as cousin... then relative got to fight? Lugi in ang bao leh.. Hee Hee...Then i need u really need detailed RSVP from them liao..

Hi josie,
I am not looking for videographer..asking my cousins to film for me and will remind him not to "speak into the microphone" if not the whole video will be his voice only.. My friends can help me edit the film after the wedding in her school.. So still ok la.. Save some $$ lor.. except i do not enjoy those professional videographer skill lor..

Hi Smile, being the last of Sept to get married aren't a bad thing.. cos all of us here will share all the GDL, all experience.. in fact u learn more being the last.. hahaha...

Cannot go canoe la.. wait turn black black.. not nice for PS liao.. haha.. I wan to remind fair fair 1st.. so now only go for night swim... cycling? ok.. i got no prob..

About the steamboat, actually I do not really take very hot stuff.. I will keep having this sniffing nose..while eating... hahaha...

Last time at Bangkok, I tried one super nice tom yam.. even if i dun take too hot stuff, manage to finish the whole bowl, with sniffing nose and sweating forehead.. My hubby was amazed.. From then on, he practically dun mind ordering all hot food since he said i can eat hot hot things liao.. Ha Ha..

just a couple of days.. so much has been going here...

starstar,
wow, you must be super busy now with ROM and wedding preparation. So you will be renovating your house next year? I am looking into the same thing as you. Just simple reno will do. Lighting + curtains and maybe some paint job. Source around now, maybe later I can pass you the contacts if they are good.
Btw, I haven't check with your friend yet. Haven't discuss with my FH yet. Since we are quite tight in our budget now, so have to plan carefully not to overspend. Paiseh.. You already told your friend? Oppsss...

JC,
Thanks for the valuable info. for newbies like us. How much more cheaper are those electrical appliances from Mega compared to Harvey Norman, Best? Just wondering whether worth paying more for the extra warranty?
Have you heard of this curtain company?: http://www.goldenleaf.com.sg
Was introduced in other thread in SB.

Matilda,
Long time no see... How's your preparation? Your PS is quite late. No way to push forward?
Thanks for sharing your house reno. and contacts.

Hi hermione,
so glad to know another march bride and stay in Park Green. How's your wedding preparation + reno preparation so far? Then we will be seeing alot of bridal cars in park green during March. Haha.. Which block are you in? Heard about the TOP yet?

hi blur and ming!
many thanks for welcoming me into the gang.
my wedding will be in mid-dec, so we're kinda like trying to get about the preps unhurriedly but still very much harrassed by indecision. so many things to do and decisions to make!!
i've made up my mind for BS and that's about it thus far.

so how are the preps coming along for you guys?

hi ladies ,

A very goody day

Welcome back Tan ....must have a good trip huh?
me never really celebrate ...was whole day viewing photography work :P in the end decided to take up jonkeng ...zoe took up him too :P
Yesterday was our one year anni..hahah but invited some frez over for streamboat dinner ahahah was a fun one ... actually i just wake up hahah cos they stayed till 4am :P

smile ,

no expert lah ...if i`m one i won`t be searching for another one liao ....waste money !

Novgal,
Thanks for sharing ur pics
U are pretty and slim.

Ur facial u one shot sign up 40 sessions like alot leh....I prefer shorter sessions so that if not good or not suitable can still change in future.

Serene,

josie,

sounds like jonkeng is quite good. me no budget liao to spend on photography, coz decided to take up Raffles Hotel, quite ex. chg my mind abt chijmes though, coz wanted to let hyatt do the catering, but end up just equally ex, so figured might as well do at a reputable hotel. now oni waiting for my fren who work in RH to come back from overseas trip, trying to see if lah1 guan1 xi4, can get more perks at RH.

zoeanne,

r u the 1 organizing this next gathering? I just got my new roster, 22nd I not in Sin again.....

me that side of the relatives very small grp, so in terms of ang pao oredi sign off, they go for the other wedding its ok, after all, not many common relaltives. complicating family tree lah...

aiyo, so shy, me no chio lady lah,..but prob photographer fren took pix of me at nice angles. Actually hor, the more I look at the pix, the more I thk I look very old, even older than FH.
jelly,

update u, venue: raffles hotel, date: tbc, gowns: tan yoong.( for wg oni, not full pkg.) ps photographer : uni fren, ad photographer: same uni fren.

me now trying to qu3 chang2 bu2 duan3, skim and save on some areas like photography, so that can have AD banquet at nice nice hotel. so now more or less, big chunk off my shoulders. not so panicky now, but really got to save $$$. sigh....

aiya,

can some1 enlighten me: what is the grace period to attend another wedding before and after my own?

me super headache, coz all the gals in my clique getting married next yr. Some of them woulld be my ah yee,but my mum says must b 3mths before or after, if too close( less than 3 mths) no good for both couples. but like that very difficult leh....1 of my gf thkg betw may-sep 05, mine sep 05, and hers somemore got 1 rould in Hong Kong, and 1 in SIN. I'm needed for both, she trying to choose a date to fit mine, I feel so bad, coz she ended up quarreling with her FH becoz of the date. How????? Din noe got this kind of Pang tang things 1.

yo! i m back from hair salon...go do do my hair spend practically a day there...sit there till my back stiff liao...

smilemelody....i always tot i cant do it cos i beri tam jia....everything also wanna eat....but i control myself now. heheh...manage to survive today leh....now munching on vege salad without dressing......must REN!!! cheers!

alamak...Tan...how u sit....fall till got blue black.....rememeber must massage that area if not clot blood...

talk of cycling...i dun know leh.....but canoe can lah....but as what zoe say..wait become too dark....

Zoe i also like u....eat spicy food will have sniffing nose....even hot soup of food i also will have sniffing nose liao...hehehe...cant wait for the steamboat session.....imagine me eating only salad now....

tan u ask the same qns as me abt the +- 3 mths to our AD.....the gers here told me that its up to individual....if not pandang then never mind.....normally will consult the elders abt this cos guess we youngsters dun really mind these. some say +-1 months.......one of my close fren getting marrried next yr dec...she pantang so cannot be my jie mei n wont be coming to my banquet.....i told her if she invite me i will go loh...see how then.

Hi lala,

Seem like ur MIL is a hard nut to crack..

Me just went dinner with my FH family last nite.. MIL's birthday ar..spent a little bit to get her a watch as bday present.. haha.. then yesterday she so nice to me..
we r not close actually.. i rarely go to my FH's place.. then my FH bro's gf is so close to her as she live at their place every wkends, n she always 'sing the same tune' with her.. so she's rather hot favourite compare to me lah.. But aiya, i dun care lah.. my Fh say, we r not goin to live with her anyway, so it's ok..
Lucky my FH always help to say good things of me in front of his mum.. eg. we share a present for his mum, he always tell his mum I'M the one who bought the pressent for her instead of 'we'..

actually both parties need to work hard for these in-laws relationship.. think my mum oso worries if my FH n his family treat me good anot.. so i oso gotta say good things abt him in front of my mum.. sometimes elaborate a bit.. heehee, help to score points for him oso mah..

yo zoe... no lah where got KPO... i will update the chart on mon lor... scared i forget remember to remind me okie... kekeke

yo josie... cfm change hur... Jon hur... so how much deposit do u hv to put and how much is the package...

yo pris... hmm okie i will update my chart... maybe u can PM me ur name, HP no and email add for me to update my list...

yo josie.... wow so good hur got plasma tv hur... u can put ur wedding photos lor... cos montage usually b4 the 1st march in one...

yo zoe... i also call my FH BF leh... even we already ROM... kekeke...

yo winnie i recevie already... thanks reply u also at the other thread...

yo josie... we nbr pass love letter lah cos i ask winnie for receipe lor at the other thread lor...
hmm... yap mirage revise the price to $1k+ but cant remember how much... but got 2 videographer one lor...

yo jnj... ya lor the tanglin one really out of the way leh... but find it nicer then the suntec one...

yo smile... wow duno when man... got the time to go all the way there.... wow u love cycling and canoeing hur... me also... but think the gals here cant make it during weekend one leh... cos weekend is for their FH one leh... unless someone is like me so free... kekeke....

yo tan... welcome home... so how ur trip got buy anything... hmm... received ur pretty photos already... wow u really pretty pretty and tall man... jelly so envy....

wow i got so many things to update on mon.... so pris/sky/tan.... can u all PM me the details cos hur scared when i go back office on mon... i need to search the details leh... so troublesome... pai sei pai sei... thanks PLS PM ME

yo tan... hmm... so when can u meet up... maybe u tell us the date u can lor then easier... but tried to find one on fri one... cos sat no need to work for most of them... abt the +-3 month... think see wat ur mum one lor... dun quarrel these kind of little things with parents lah... got to bear with it...

OPS gals sorry... one short reply everyone....

btw jnj/josie... U GOT MAIL

Hi jelly
What KPO? I blur.. Post until dun know what liao

Hi Tan
Try to join us another time too.. Like to see our Pretty girl's "Zhen Mian Mu".About the pantang thing.. haiz.. my friends said +- 1month, my parents dun care, my MIL said +- 4 months. This is crazy.. Can anyone ever have a book and state a specific one.. But we dun really care... Unless my friends who are getting married clash with us and they care.. Eg:My ROM is 2 weeks b4 my friend AD, we dun mind going, but they mind us going.. So no choice lor..

My hubby la.. i use to still call him bf after ROM.. but hor, he la.. keep telling me " no more BF, is lao gong already, ok!!".. then always jokingly remind me.. " i am your lao gong" ahahahah.... I see him so happy and always intro me to ppl as his wife liao.. I also start changing lor..
Even all his whatever internet stuff that required marriage status one, I realised that all change to married liao..Ha Ha.. actually i m quite happy la.. Cos when we "Pa Toa" he dun wan to get married til he 35 yrs old one..Hee Hee.. now he only 29..

Hi Sky, PM u something... :-)

Hi tan, Welcome Back!!! Thanks for yr photo... U look great.. Pretty & tall......

Hi gals....
Me in pain now.... Yesterday I fell dwn from the staircase, twice somemore leh.... Me so careless...Now hardly walk...pain pain.... sobsob!!!

Tan,
Welcome back! Saw your photos... Pretty pretty yah, and so young, where got old!!! *envious envious* =D
So u decided on Raffles Hotel, at least 1 load off your mind. U ve not gotten a date yet? If you need a good goemancer, I can recommend the one i went to. Very professional, he's not the supertitious kind n even advise us on wat to do for Guo Da Li and An Chuan.

Josie,
think Jon is a good choice. I recommend him to my fren too. He's supposedly Albert Chua's disciple rite? So can rest assured of the quality.

Jelly, latest Update, BS: Kai Bridal, just confirmed today. Another load off my mind ;p

tan

me never recieve your mail leh...can send again?[email protected] pretty pretty photo must share with smile.

audrey
ai yo...how come fall down..somemore twice...better go an see a chinese doctor...

zoe
what does your package contain?can PM or email me the details?

jelly
yup me like cycling,canoeing etc..all outdoor sports...like to look tan...
ya i realised too..usually weekends are for husband or BF...heee but me very free too same as you..

janice..
me going on diet next week again...taking replacement meals instead of vegetables....so far lost 4kg in 2 weeks...yeah..hopefully can lose another 6 kg..

taking about jie mei...
one of my good frd already voluteer to be my jie mei liao..heee..told her she very thick skin..where got ppl voluteer service one...somemore she already plan what she wan to wear liao...???? told her dun need plan all this so early,if she really wan to plan then should plan how much to give me as ang pow...hahahaaaa

hi little ger,

Sorry but I'm onli able to provide the details as below as everything is still at the initial stage of planning. Will update you once each detail is confirmed..cheerz..

Nick Name: totz
BD: 26
FH: 29
Lovenest: River Valley

hi bubbles,

u might wanna try Personality Menshop at Peninsular Shopping Ctr. excellent service and workmanship but must be prepared to pay above average lor.

mornin gers,
sorry, been very busy nowadays(weekdays). cos my colleague on long leave, has to cover her wk. therefore left off onli at 8-9pm. every tues n thurs got class. super busy.
looks like i wont b able to join u gers 4 the facial.

my name is agnes n i'm having abt 23-26 tbls but due to crown prince's minimum requirement we've booked 25 tbls.