(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo smile... i heard b4 for the parkway one... but bery far for jelly to go leh... heard is bery bery nice... sob sob sob... no chance... leh... me stay at west...

yo audrey... i where got kill u... *sayang* *sayang* lah... must eat lah... u so skinny... so envy one leh...

talking abt shoes for kua... my friend go Chinatown buy those like ah ma slipper... bery nice with embroidery one... bery cheap one... less then $10

yo qi... finally sign up liao hur... good... one big load off the shoulder...

yo winnie... u send me email meh... i nbr received leh... u PM or email one...

yo zoe... so u also onzzz hur... kekeke... wow jelly got more supporter liao to go eat steamboat...

but gals if not nice dun blame me okie... i see ads one okie...

yo sky... welcome welcome... yap like zoe said... care to share more details with us for me to update... see the chart that i gog to send out in a while...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi starstar,

I was on business trip to China.

My house is ard 128 sqm and all in all I spent ard 55K on reno, furniture and house appliances. The budget depends very much on your design and the area of your house. If yours is a design and built flat, meaning the flooring and toilets are already done up and you only requires very basic reno, you should be looking at ard S$15K for a 5-room flat including aircons but excluding furniture. But if you are looking at those designers flat, the budget can go from between S$20K to S$50K. Above are just rough estimates for your reference... if you can provide me with more details like your area, how many rooms, what is your requirements, I can try to provide more accurate estimate....8)

Hi Jelly

me KPO

I can provide u N@tsu's information
She is at Holiday Inn Park View, 18 Sept 05, IN-Wedding BS, Photographer and Videographer not yet found..ROM together on the wedding day ( 18 Sept 05 ) too..

yup think you need to get them small gifts..

Hi Tare,
oh yah hor, haha okays.

Going to the wedding show @ Marina Mandarin, saw this BS called Allure Charix, apparently they sell WG off the rack at around $599 to $799, they will alter for you. looked at other threads and seem to be positive. Then Blumesh is having a promotion to MTM CS at $500 (Ori $680), so was thinking if i take these two, then will have spend $1300, two gowns to keep? Allure also got CS and EG, slightly cheaper..

What ya all think?

zoe ,

ya ..i think i decided to sign wth jon keng too hee hee ..will be meeting him again next week to pay deposit hee hee :P
I won`t be getting the photo express highlight as i have my video morning highlight to play it during dinner :P
He actually replace 30 pieces of 6R into one album
...he is really a easygoing and flexible . one thing good is that he will be having another guy as his assistant hhahahah ....!

Today is our one year anni ...hahah but like auntie like that ..doing housework for whole day .
Will be having a no. of frez to come over for streamboat later hhaah kekeke ...!

Zoe,Tks 4 giving my info to jelly. But my ROM on 9th Sept 2003 lah. hehehe.

Jelly, can u update my info in ur list? Tks! As for my preparation, nvr do much leh. oni hotel and BS cfm liao. others ==> TBA as hubby nt ard n i lazi to search. But i guess i shld b able to get lots of info here. hehehe.

Audrey, my email add: [email protected] Pls send me ur photographer info. I m interested leh.

hi hi sky welcome to this sept bride to be family ....!

Ladies ,

janice and me heard that concorde hotel will be coming up with a plasma tv for us to play our photo at reception area..!

can suggest what photo to put up ....as i was thinking to get my hubby to do the montage to put up wif baby till now photo....hmmm dunno izit too many photo to see hahah ...

priscilla ,

heee ..rom date like my Ad date heeee hee 09/09/03 ...... me 09/09/05 is my AD also your anniver

Okie ...got to go...see yaa catch up again

Hi Pris

U never invite me to ur ROM what.. How to remember? Haha... Oh Ya, I remember see ur photos.. :P The very nice dress in blue..
Then still always call ur hubby, as bf.. make my sotong..

Wah josie and Janice.. so gd.. plasma
U know, M hotel also have one at the reception. But hor, it is more like putting our names on the plama only, plus their overall events at M hotel..
Dun know they they can play our photos..Cos we have 2 photo montage , one given by Jon and other by BS.. So we still dun know which one to put where...

Ya, jon is easy going and flexible lor.. He is also very nice to offer me his new package and let me keep my perks.. now now i even got the online gallery of our photos .. old package dun have...Hee Hee...

Hi Chercat,

Sorry for the late reply as was out for biz trip. Oh ya..juz refer back to your package. Looks quite similar..initally Whitelink did not provide the actual day photographer. But they finally gave me a better package after my pestering...hee. I'm considering if I would want to take their AD photographer as find his works not too plain. Do you mean urs include videography?? My doesnt at all, am still looking for a gd one.

Hey, this thread is sooo quiet!!! Com'on gals!! Hows ur preparations so far??

hi bubbles
for my hubby's additional suit, think i will get it tailored in bangkok..cheaper and good workmanship as well ...=)

hi tare
err...dun think i will DIY the wrist corsages for my jie meis as my BS will provide them...

THanks for the warm welcome.

Jelly, here's my update

AD: 10/09/05
ROM: Same day in church
Venue: Church of Good Shephard and Concorde Hotel
BS: French Bridal Studio
AD Photoshot: Include by BS but maybe engage my brother's friend who is a freelancer to take too.
AD Videographer: Still searching. Any suggestion?

Update! If I miss out anybody, let me know ok!

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Nov'05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tric (tri)</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

166805.gif

matilda
hey..thanks for your help...I'm rather loss at in the reno of my flat.. haven got the keys...trying to defer till jan 05... planning to start only after wedding.
ok here's the info of my flat:
133sqm it's a exec standard flat... only the floors n walls of bathroom is done up... the kitchen only the walls... got three bedrooms n a studyroom. me looking something simple... I dun know if want to engage designer or not... sigh...*headache*

Hihi YYBB, JC, Matilda, all

Thanks for the warm welcome back! Todate didn't do anything much leh! Just confirmed on BS and AD venue only. How about you girls? Abit kan chiong already....

fates
anyway my dinner's on 19mar... the 12 mar is in JB...keke... nevermind it's ok... thanks for including me in the list... how's your prep?

HAIZ...but if i follow mil words , my own mum not happy... my mum says she is unhappy that we drag so long for customary..( we rom in yr 2003)and keep comparing us with other couples..

last night called mom regarding this 4 mths thing..she says if still drag..she wants to talk to my mil...i am so sandwich in between.

initially, we tot of not having banquet, and my mum says ok..but she says like that not nice..we agar agar get her hint liao.. dun wish to disappoint her too... if i strike TOTO first prze... at least can give her the amt of pinjing she wans..

wow,, even mil niece and nephew got to take in consideration???

Jelly,
Yes i emailed u the recipe liao! should be in ur mail box by now!

Hi sky,
Mayb u would like to try out my fotographer cum videographer from immersive design he's a very nice guy to work wif! PM me if u're interested to hav his contact!

mind if i join this thread too??... me oso a Nov bride.. AD on 6 Nov 2005. Now looking for AD photography... any gd recommendations??...

Hi starstar ~ oh ok will change it in the next update :p
How come you got a dinner at JB? Are you Malaysian? My BS and AD venue is in the list above :p

I ROMed three years ago, and my lovenest is at punggol 21! Finished renovating it few months ago. Hubby's staying there already, but me most prob after our AD.

fates
hee..no lah me n my FH's r true blue singaporeans... it's his dad... the JB dinner is more for his dad... cos his dad's many relatives in JB... n business contacts fr malaysia... that's y in JB...

wah.. your hubby so fast stay there liao...
he can't wait.. keke.. well mine still on the way.. defer till jan 05 hopefully... :p where r u going for honeymoon?

welcome fong, how's ur prep?? what is ur budget for AD photography?

natley,divine is not a comprehensive BS... package includes gowns, make-up and hand bouquets, car deco.

hi fates,

why kan choing? I'm like you, have only settled my
BS and AD Venue.

The only thing that i'm looking for is the AD
photography and videography.

Do you need to renovate your new home?

For me, i'll be staying with my in-law for 1 year.
So I don't need to worry for the time being.

Actually, i respect the rest of the girls, they need to settle the
new home as well as holding dinner in 2 countires!!!

yybb
u check wif my friend abt your AD video n photo? he agree to do for u? or he haven get back to you?
I SMS him that a friend of mine will contact him.....

dear girls,
wow!!! this thread is super active.. very hard to catch up esp i had been so bz for the past few days..

will not be joining facials with u girls cos i have already signed up with Subtle Senses for 40 spa treatments (incl facials, body scrub &amp; massages bla bla)

nonetheless, definitely dun mind to join in gatherings =)

my real name is also Serene.. which means 2 Serenes leh.. will it be confusing for u?

heehee the 2 Serene were busy so didn't log in..

novgal, didn't knew ur name was Serene too!

anyway, dun think I will join u gals for facial as I have my own beautician who's my friend.
166850.gif

serene,
hee.. that was why i call myself novgal lor.. else so confusing *wink*

sometimes, i also feel funny when i reply u.. like i'm talking to myself.. also mixed up when others write to u.. haha

<font color="aa00aa">serene</font>

heehee now I know. Can understand your feelings cos I have a close friend who's name is Serene too.

Anyway, my surname is Lai, FH is Yeo. So you gals can call me by my surname if need be

sky ,

hi hi another bride of concorde hotel hee hee one day before yours wow now here got three brides from concorde haahahh i sooo excited ...!
I think janice will be happy too :P

My frez is wif french bridal too ...but heard that the Ad photography is taken by the freelance .....as she dun feel comfy abt it as you dun get to see the guy face until your AD .....she have engage another photographer even thought is a free service from french bridal . Anyway my galfrez wedding is coming dec ;)

Winnie ,

What recipe ...share share leh ...you two like passing love letter like that hahaah :P

haaa what a coincidence, hi serenes

my colleague has the same name as me also haaa so quite confusing for the others to call us...i still prefer to remain anonymous here, so you girls can check out in email my real name lor :P

novgal..is subtle sense expensive? it has a relaxing and soothing name hee...

Hello everyone, me also a Mar05 bride. Anyone can share what to do before and on the day of PS? Thanks. 2 days for my PS. one day indoor and the other day outdoor

lala, can u get married before ur bro-in-law?

at times, gotta stand firm.. but muz get ur FH support lah.. at least two persons can speak louder mah.. ;P

Hi Josie,

Yah loh. One day after you... Who's your coordinator? Mine is Alvin. I'm going down to their wedding show on the 16th. See what more he can offer me...

So did you choose to have free flow of beer or wine? I'm headache leh.. Don't know which one to choose.

Hmmm.... My gown designer from French have resigned. THank God, I have make them write down black &amp; white that I must have that designer if not I will demand a refund. The chemistry very important mah, hor? The photographer and makeup artist both I have requested those which are highly recommended by the French studio BTB... Ha ha... Very kiasu hor.

What other freebies can we request from Concorde leh? Do you have videography on your AD? I'm thinking of having one but don't know where to get good and cheap one. Ha ha..

Hi Starstar,

I will try to go and find the quotes I received from my contractors and email to you. At least can serve as a guidelines since mine also Executive flat ...so should be more or less the same.......

Hi fates,

My new hse also in Puggol 21...... also just finished renovating few months back...... 8)

Hi Melodie,

Can share share your pkg and contacts for the desaru PS?

Hi Novgal

Wow... u all really noe how to confuse me leh... so many Serenes.. Think online better call u all by yr nick... later mi get more blur...
166864.gif

Wow.. this Subtle Sense really sounds nice leh... expensive or not... Where is that anyway?
166865.gif

Got chocolate?... mi want chocolate too!!!! I make cookies for u all...
166866.gif

hi gers, have you thought of going to see a skin doctor instead but it depends how serious our skin is lah...

coz my colleague told me her skin doctor does removal of white and black heads, milia seeds...they use machines to do it and is painless...but one treatment could be $100+...
she'll give me more details of this clinic on Monday, then i'll update you gers, how about it?
at least i think it's safer heee i have v sensitive skin so i am v careful on who to consult...

ive had experience where after facials and using the products, i had v serious outbreaks...

hi hi busybee, welcome...

lala, oh dear... it's hard on you... but thought only immediate family members then take into consideration. i got many cousins as well, if i take them into consideration, then i wun be able to get married liao lor...i agree wif highness, get ur FH support.. he should b able to convince ur MIL..

yeah.. it's friday again. going out to have fun tonight.. and tomolo collecting tic for my japan trip!! u gals enjoy urself ok?? c ya next week..

166870.gif

Thks so much for the advice... the problem is I dun think I can control her if she's put under me... if even the boss cannot control her, wat makes u think I can...
166885.gif
But anyway, I think I will juz tell my boss that I will be the messenger between them lor... but dun want an official hierarchy to say that she's under me...

My puppy very naughty...
166886.gif
beat him he also bo chap... but he recently quite kuai lah... most of the time poo poo on the newspaper liao... only xu xu still sometimes on the floor... slowly trained shld be quite okie lor.. but of course it still likes to bite... and Sharlene.. I have already bought it lots of elastic toys... bones... balls... rope... u name it, I have it.. but think mi &amp; my FH flesh more elastic... so he prefer to bite us...
166887.gif

Hi Hi

Ya lor... actually if skin conditions really bad then better see a doctor lor... better save than sorry mah...

Thks for the chocolates...
166892.gif

sky ,
Alvin is the wedding planner for concorde so far i think only got one ...

oh you going down to the wedding show ....janice also going .Me signed up since march during their earlier wedding show

So you have decided to drop the package for french bridal or ? by the way me and janice are from GHA . ya chemistry is impt ..i make sure i have the same coordinator and makeup artist all the way . My frez really face problem at french :P

Hmmm .....did you request for projector free ? I might be getting the freeflow of wine ...and open two barrels of beers from them . I think it depends on your frez and relative what they normally drink ??? need to do survy hee hee !

As you can see from the chart ...me and jelly having eric from mirages
We got it when he having promtion at $950 ..but think his price been revise to 1288 if not wrong :P

Jelly correct anot huh ...eric revised his rate ?????

sky ,
If you need my help i will try to talk to eric as two other of my frez sign up with him ....might be able to help if interested ...drop me a email [email protected]
Hear from you

Ladies ...have a great weekend