(2005) Brides of year 2005

sgn,

for our side, my frens came under my parent's tables.

hw was e meeting

tks for ur warm welcome......
164693.gif

hi josie,
my ROM is on 19 March 2005 & my AD is on 18 Sep 2005, basically i'm more kiasu i've completed almost 70% of my preparation except for my guest list.

zoe..
ponnie hsu contact is 91080818
Her website: http://www.ponnie.com/
I saw her website..yar..quite impress with her hair do..but..cant liao....for me...jelly...you confirm got her liao huh??..nvm loh...i find others..still got time..no worries...

Thanks everyone for being so concern for my apple diet..**hug hug*...no lah...not whole day lah..only lunch...wah..if i whole day eat only apples...my gastric pain will kill me before my wedding
..wahaha....of coz..i m trying very hard to eat less loh...
of coz...i exercise loh...going aqua aerobics every thur...sat or sun will go jogging...going for kickboxing soon...doing sit-up b4 i slp...wahahah...bt think very hard lah...problem areas very hard to slim down...if by jan still no results..dan i may go Haach for slimming seesion liao..
(tats the worst situation loh..of coz i wont wan to waste this $$..)

zoe..sorry..i dun noe panasonic dun hv system 4..
i got 3+2 panasonic air-con for my hse..its included in the reno quotation loh...but quite cool leh...my contractor gave us something..can control the air-con by calling home..wahaha...just dial the home number dan dunno do wat, the aircon will operate liao..wahahaha...when my contractor say this...me and my huddy stare at him for a while..wahaha..maybe we too suah ku liao...nv heard this b4....wahaha..my contractor also say this is the first time he heard of this..wahaha..
jian gui le!!!(see ghost)..wahaha

haiz...bad mood today leh...think PMS...muz go shopping...buy a good meal for myself...
(Oops...tot im on diet..)...see...diet make me depress...haiz..

hi ger,

yah, that's why I am eagerly waiting for the reno to be completed. The furniture won't be delivered so soon so still need to wait for a while before we can get to see the full impact.

Country cottage style ah... was in fashion some time back but not so popular now. Must be careful how you pull off the look otherwise it may end up looking a bit like malay homes. I like the following interpretation of country cottage style:

164708.jpg

winnie ,

Wow ..you are so well prepare huh hee hee think most of here also did almost there too

Where about is the banquet ?

hmmm you another 18 sep bride to be ..wow here many many liao !

hi hi cookie..... I am in brownish strips pants and black spagetti top with a brown sling bag today .... very casual on Fri.... kekeke
What abt you?

cu2nite ,

oh please ...if you have gastric problem please force yourself like that ....beauty is important but health is impt ...sigh !!!

My ex coll went for slimming centre ...she said that you need to follow their diet if does not follow also no use .... so far she slim down 5kg for two mths
she paid 5k ....is the money spend get you the determine to slim you hahah !

hey josie... no lah, only the 4 of us meeting at mrt lah, the rest will go direct.... ok, see ya 29 har! ;P

ger, I don't mind both indoor/ outdoor... thanks!!!

jelly...
I called Ponnie hsu to check the rates...so on the way i ask if she is working alone...she say she got some partners working with her leh..
dan i ask her if she is available for 11/09..she say she is available leh...u wan to check with your BS first?
Zoe..check liao..her rates is $280 each session..
means $580 for morning and night make up loh...
quite steep hor??but i like here hair-do leh..nvm..see hw my SIL make up on tuesday first...

hi gers...what a bz morning today *phew*...
oh yah i really like suntec function room but my bf likes ballroom, heee...think i'll use the function room coz i couldn't reach the min of 28 for the ballroom..i have only 23 tables hee but then the room is tentatively booked by someone, hopefully the person don't confirm *pray* then can one load off my mind
164720.gif

cu2nite ,

i think depends on individual loh ..one of my gal frez got her for rom makeup ...her eyes are already very small ....wif the make up even more smaller ....she is so sad that day

But i do heard good compliment from the other ladies

So i think better go for trial make up ...it will be safer

Hi Ying

Why not try to look @ the 3 bridal magazines that are out recently... they seems to have quite a good collection of EGs...

Winnie,

AD venue imperium court ...hmmm sorri where is it ...isn`t the same as imperial tunglok at taka ?

RTC ....is a nice place maybe you can give suggestion to TAN as she is comparing RTC and Chijmes

Join us more here .... and we having a gathering next month ..wanna to join in !

hi ger,
glad you like it.

oh yah, I think the patio is better coz we are a big grp... more private and we can make lots of noise some more.

hi decimal,
I am in black pants and a maroon top. So we will look for each other near the guardian pharmacy side issit?

Is cutiebear joining us today?

novgal: actually all the food served is nice. we just randomly picked any rest tat came by. places to go ah... u intend to go R & R or shop n shop?
if r&r then i think u can go phi phi island. by the way, shopping is quite ex there. i went to patong beach, the shops there tried to sell me the t-shirt at THB360. eventually i got it at 160(bought 12 pieces). there is a shop in the town near robinson shopping centre, the t-shirt selling at THB165 each for ladies. dont even need to bargain n got air-con... went to Kata beack n Karon beach. very nice. things is cheaper there. Btw i stayed in Central Karon Village. wat abt u?
if u can drive, can consider renting the car/jeep. we got the jeep at THB500. dont pump too much petrol if u dont intend to drive far. we had full tank at THB730.
i've gone to the fantasea heard fm frd tat it's very gd cannot miss. but i personally dont feel so aft seeing the show( cost THB1600 per pax with transport to n fro ur hotel). regretted... could've use the $ to buy more clothes... hee hee...

hi seesee,
i will be staying @ holiday inn, patong beach. the intention is to R&R... but i also like to do some shopping. my friends strongly recommended fantasea to me too! hmm... see how lah...

how many days did u stay @ phuket? did u try snorkelling and other sea sports?

btw, why did u rent a jeep? travelling is troublesome there or u just wanna drive around?

Can I join in here?
My wedding date will be on 26 Nov 05 (had wanted this date, so now waiting for my FH's mum to confirm), same with a few of the gals here...

hi needle,

welcomez.. the more the merrier..

info for me to update?
Nick Name/BD Age/FH Age/R.O.M. Date/Wedding Date/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Date/AD Photographer/ AD Videographer/Lovenest

Hi all, im back from my interview....heehee

So tired but YEAH!!! I FOUND A JOB!!!!!! Hooray...thank U for all of yr gd luck esp jelly give me **lucky dust** :-)

Hey if u all want to slim, eat pills lah... very fast & effective one. Doctor will prescribe to the pill which is suitable for u but hoh i have to tell u all got sight effect one.... I try b4 when i was young lah very GD!! Very fast but have to maintain.... Not ex also lah...

Little_ger,
Thanks for the warm welcome.....
Info as below
BD age: 28
FH age: 30
ROM Date: same as AD
We will be holding our church ceremony but not planning to hold dinner in S'pore but in Malaysia.
We hv not yet look at Bridal Boutique (planning to take up in JB), make-up artist, photographer and videographer because FH said not hurry still hv lot of time....we will be staying with my family at Bukit Merah after we get married so not planning to get our lovenest at this moment...

Hi Ladies...

sorry I will be out on a location shoot later and I dont know what time it will end...

Maybe next time yah? You ladies have fun!

ok lor, i wanted to have buffet at my parent's hse for relatives, but father said nobody will eat, but if u invite ppl, no food not nice, then got to cook, my mon said very busy no time to cook . he also want me to serve tea before my hb fetch me to his hse, but so early, my aunties and god ma got to rush here early in the morning not very nice. got to tok to him , let my mum do it. my MIL dun mind paying for my friends cos my father is not earning much she dun want to make things difficult for him, but my aunties wants face said my friends must bill under my father side. hai...... so problematic.

Little_ger,

:> I know coz I have actually following this thread...feel paiseh..don't know what to type...

I'm planning to hv my ceremony at Church of ST Teresa as I'm attending RCIA there at this moment. BUT although I have the date in mind yet hv not book the church yet!! same thing, FH said not hurry coz just need to book 6 mths in advance...:< he said i gan chiong why book so early...

needle,
i think u have to book early cos i am surprised that there's another couple on my AD at OLPS.. luckily i booked the church early.. got the 9am time slot.

Little_ger,
sign....i know...i have been pressing FH to book early and i did told him that scarely someone also choose the same day same church and want the same time slot as us...AND he gave me an ans like this "where got so qiao one!!"..sign...give up on him meh!!!

Little_ger,
woww...even for church hv to book a year in advance...I tot mostly for banquet then need to!! mmm...Hv to kick him abit already..if he still don't move, hehehe...i approach his sis (sound like i'm the one who can't wait to get myself marry off...)

me no flower girls leh... is it ok cos i tot only church wedding need flower girls....

ha ha.. my MC for both dinners will be my sis n cousin.... hee... my jie mei think only got 3 gals... dun know if it's ok or not... that'a what my FH n me plan....

little_ger,
ic...mmmmm..will hv to check with his sis coz his sis is at the church everyday..
from the chart above, you seem to have done almost everything already..so good...

yo aurdrey... u 1 is the contact for ballon one rite... its not my friend lah... is my supplier... my friend is do flower deco one lor... balloon for wedding to me sounds like D&amp;D leh... opps no offence hor...

cu2... mine is national one leh... bought end 2002 now no more isit... face out already hur... so sad... i dun really like it leh for my national one...

yo zoe... ya lor our audrey... happy cos can go singing tats why lah... hmm... think starmex not bad leh... must take convertor one save $$ if u got on aircon often...

yo tan... dun mention cos is jelly job... sob sob to send contact list and update the chart...sob sob sob... hmm we prefer town leh... cos go home easier and cheaper for everyone lor...

aiyo zoe/cu.. u all dun choose ponnie lah... cos jelly BS provide ponnie one leh... cos cu2 AD clash with mine... if u all use her i cant use liao leh... sob sob sob...

yo pigger which mag style or HW... i got buy i 1 2 see leh... cos she one of the MUA for my BS leh...

yo winnie... hmm care to share with us more on ur banquet and bs or even AD photo/video graher

yo cu2... me hvn cfm her but would like to take her but i still hvn spoken with my BS yet cos still along way for me lor... of cos use her better if no need to pay extra... if not then take my BS inhouse MUA lor... will update u later stage if im not using her lor...

wow ur aircon so powerful one hur... think jelly also mountain tt leh... duno got such function... think my national is old fashion one... sob sob sob...

oh cu... i still hvn cfm her cos my BS i still hv nt even go for my 1st appointment leh... tats why she still available on tat day lor... i will ask my BS 1st lor...

yo audrey... congrats... wow jelly lucky dust got effect one hur... so wat job did u get... do wat 1... hmm... ur the pill i think i hear b4... is the clinic somewhere at AMK tat side one...